Landlord want to increase rent, Apa pun increase, but salary still low
kidmad
Aug 16 2025, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 06:29 PM) cheras area Rm2000 + 500 allowance, graphic designer, indesign, illustrator, photoshop, some artificial intelligent like face swapping, stable diffusion, unker know sendiri useless and also very tired with life, that why hope euthanasia is legalize in future so one day can go in peace when old drop me yr resume.. any experience with website design, any ux experience? need to hire a team of ux consultants.. easily double of what your getting.. our juniors are paid more than double of yr stated salary. any figma experience with any kind of ai?
kidmad
Aug 17 2025, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 16 2025, 10:51 PM) Ok Figma is a platform where UI/UX engineers use it for collaborative UI projects You may create a free account explore a bit on its free templates to get some understanding on how it works Occasionally, you can also YouTube some tutorials for it. Now, you need to be very hungry and shows it to kidmad. Your salary will be different than now but you need to sacrifice and be hungry first. Same this is what i would say. Since TS mentioned that he have not explored go ahead and do so. This is exactly what i would do. Not just showing to me la, there are whole bunch of companies out there hiring individuals with Figma skills + knowing how to use most/some of the AI plugin + knowing how figma used as a user story/workflow journey storyboard. I can only tell you what we are looking for when the company is hiring a new group of UX consultants. Hope it helps. Really never too late to pick it up. This post has been edited by kidmad: Aug 17 2025, 06:44 AM
kidmad
Aug 17 2025, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 10:07 PM) The only website design experience I have is wordpress, given time I can cope with it back cuz it's been a while since I work on wordpress. okay start investing in yourself brah. The tools which you mentioned it's only good for static content/component creation beyond that it's pretty helpless. Like some mentioned alot of these it has been replaced with AI though most of the time they can't really follow corporate concept/colors. haha Youtube is a really good place to start but it may not have a complete concept on how things are done, you can start with some high level knowledge and concept here. Courserabro sorry for your state of well being but at this point it's only yourself who can elevate the situation. Keep it up and don't give up.
kidmad
Aug 17 2025, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 17 2025, 11:08 AM) I try to learn from @figma at youtube first, thanks for the cousera link too but few days ago my debit card had unauthorized transaction, although amount lost is small (ady report police, file dispute and replace card), I still feel unsecure to register the course for free and enter my debit card info  It needs my debit card info to register do what you can once you're consistent for a month or two you will be amazed with yourself. start documenting not only what you learned but also work on concept and prototype.