347 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

Manz85
post Sep 11 2025, 09:50 AM

Hi, if I buy iPhone 17 Pro Max online and select trade-in, do I pay full price first, or will the trade-in value be deducted during checkout? First time trading in, need advice on payment process. Last year I traded at Switch, but this year Switch prices are lower than Apple Store.
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2025, 10:07 AM

14,266 posts

So wonder will be getting iPhones manufactured in curry land this year?
chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 10:18 AM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2025, 10:07 AM)
So wonder will be getting iPhones manufactured in curry land this year?
fruitie do mention that only US will getting india manufactured while other country stil made in china.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 11 2025, 10:29 AM
KaiHD
post Sep 11 2025, 10:25 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 11 2025, 09:00 AM)
1) Upgrade to iPhone 17: Get up to RM300 extra trade-in value! - so not for Air or Pro?
2) *Overtrade value is only applicable when purchasing a new iPhone 17. - again, not for Air or Pro ?
I think if you trade in to buy any from 17 series, will get this extra credit.

Last year I traded mine to another retailer via CompAsia, who had a similar trade in promo for buying 16 series

QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 11 2025, 09:29 AM)
If I'm at overseas at the time of preorder opening, still possible to order thru Apple Store Malaysia?
Can, as long as the delivery address is set to within Malaysia or pickup in store set to TRX

QUOTE(Manz85 @ Sep 11 2025, 09:50 AM)
Hi, if I buy iPhone 17 Pro Max online and select trade-in, do I pay full price first, or will the trade-in value be deducted during checkout? First time trading in, need advice on payment process. Last year I traded at Switch, but this year Switch prices are lower than Apple Store.
They will charge you full-price first and partially refund the trade in credit amount afterwards
TongCN
post Sep 11 2025, 10:29 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,653 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 11 2025, 10:25 AM)
I think if you trade in to buy any from 17 series, will get this extra credit.

Last year I traded mine to another retailer via CompAsia, who had a similar trade in promo for buying 16 series

haha, they should put more detailed wording.

Now put iphone 17 is really misleading
chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 10:39 AM

6,767 posts

That funny one haha , tom & jerry color match.

fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 11 2025, 02:50 AM)
Switch and UR trade in price is out. Rm3320 after overtrade with 16PM 256GB.

If use credit card has vouchers but still Apple stores 3500 offers for trade in the best
Wah, lower than Apple directly. I didn’t expect this.
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 10:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 11 2025, 09:29 AM)
If I'm at overseas at the time of preorder opening, still possible to order thru Apple Store Malaysia?
Can with a Malaysian shipping address, but make sure you get the time zone right, haha…

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 10:42 AM)
Wah, lower than Apple directly. I didn’t expect this.
I’ve surveyed around and I think Apple seems to be offering the best trade-in deal for now - they’ve offered RM3k (well, at least online) for my 15 Pro Max 256GB where else other folks all offering below 3k…
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2025, 10:58 AM

14,266 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 10:18 AM)
fruitie do mention that only US will getting india manufactured while other country stil made in china.
Ic. That’s good. 😊
decavalera
post Sep 11 2025, 10:59 AM

bloody roots
2,333 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Sep 10 2025, 09:06 PM)
I always use black.. now since no black option, I'm indecisive between silver or deep blue..
Same here, default black. so will choose Deep blue here.. looking back at the purple 14P, dun recognize much the purple color, more to black..

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 10 2025, 09:36 PM)
I do have beasus 65w gan charger at my office, but at home just use apple 20w charger since it came along with my iphone 16 pro max, plus its free during the purchased
You meant additional offer that got the 20W rite.
You wont get any adapter if buying PM rite?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 11 2025, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2025, 09:07 AM)
Maybe I’ll go with Deep Blue so I don’t have to rebut with all the folks eyeing orange, hahaha… But yeah, the blue is kinda boring, but it’s a safe boring? wink.gif
I’m sure there would be… the first thing I can think of is potential scuffs and scratches on the anodised aluminium body - remember the days of the iPhone 7 Plus?
Im actually thinking of the Iphone 7 Air instead. The slim design is a refresher rather than the "slightly better processor and camera of Pro Max" which honestly we wont notice or need.

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 11 2025, 10:59 AM)
Same here, default black. so will choose Deep blue here.. looking back at the purple 14P, dun recognize much the purple color, more to black..
You meant additional offer that got the 20W rite.
You wont get any adapter if buying PM rite?
You would never get any charging bricks with any Iphones in this life ever because Apple wants to make you pay for it so that they can make additional profits out of it laugh.gif .
dikae
post Sep 11 2025, 11:24 AM

an apple a day
9,195 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2025, 09:37 PM)
Pro Max - go big or go home? Hahaha…
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 10:33 PM)
Ya true. Its either the Pro Max or nothing. You are right. Go big or go home.  laugh.gif
me too always a pro max person when it comes to iphone, but ever since I used a smaller android this year, I'm having dilemma now... the smaller size phone actually fit the hand much better, using it more coz of the smaller form factor as well.... and I heard the battery on the pro is not too bad compare to PM...dilemma dilemma..

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 11:18 AM)
Im actually thinking of the Iphone 7 Air instead. The slim design is a refresher rather than the "slightly better processor and camera of Pro Max" which honestly we wont notice or need.
you're ok with the smaller battery?
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2025, 11:28 AM

14,266 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2025, 08:59 AM)
Also, who wants to bet that all other Androids coming out will copy that front camera thing without having to switch the orientation of the phone to take selfies in either portrait or landscape modes? Hahaha.. That’s such a practical concept that no one could think of earlier??
I guess it may not be so easy to copy Becos it involved hardware I guess. 🤪
xproc
post Sep 11 2025, 11:37 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 10:33 PM)
I don't like to charge my phone using fast charging. I feel it will cause faster degradation on the battery.
Ya true. Its either the Pro Max or nothing. You are right. Go big or go home.  laugh.gif

Anyway...Am waiting for drama here. If there would be any. rolleyes.gif
nowadays we change phone faster than the battery degrades... all stucked at BH 88-89% after 2 years usage....

abo i still have the 5w charger if you interested....
TOMEI-R
post Sep 11 2025, 11:37 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 11 2025, 11:24 AM)
me too always a pro max person when it comes to iphone, but ever since I used a smaller android this year, I'm having dilemma now... the smaller size phone actually fit the hand much better, using it more coz of the smaller form factor as well.... and I heard the battery on the pro is not too bad compare to PM...dilemma dilemma..
Im in for trying something new. Bored with the PM series already. Been using so many iterations for so many donkey years and tbh its all the same shit. laugh.gif
xproc
post Sep 11 2025, 11:38 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 09:48 AM)
Just get this bro , more than good enough.

get the folding pin version bro...
TOMEI-R
post Sep 11 2025, 11:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 11 2025, 11:37 AM)
nowadays we change phone faster than the battery degrades... all stucked at BH 88-89% after 2 years usage....

abo i still have the 5w charger if you interested....
Haha.. Thanks but I still have the 5w charging brick at home. Im using the normal fast charger but not the Gan chargers. Using the 5w charging brick to charge the Pro Max would take ages. laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 11:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 11:18 AM)
You would never get any charging bricks with any Iphones in this life ever because Apple wants to make you pay for it so that they can make additional profits out of it laugh.gif .
I think at some point I will want to try the Air too but for me battery life is key coz the iPhone is my main driver - and the fact that Apple is pushing a MagSafe battery pack specifically for the Air doesn’t exactly inspire confidence!

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 11 2025, 11:24 AM)
I also use an Android for work but I usually go with the one with the biggest battery available coz when I travel for work I turn on the hotspot for my personal phone to feed off it, haha… Currently using an Iqoo Neo 10 with a 7,000mAh battery - waiting for Realme to release their 10,000mAh battery phone - probably next year, hahaha…

For iPhone, the Pro Max is not just for the battery but also for the display… I do sometimes consume some media off my phone when I don’t have my iPad with me and it’s just a bit better to have the extra screen estate on the Pro Max smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2025, 11:28 AM)
I guess it may not be so easy to copy Becos it involved hardware I guess. 🤪
They will also use a square sensor for their next phones? laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2025, 11:54 AM

14,266 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2025, 11:44 AM)
I think at some point I will want to try the Air too but for me battery life is key coz the iPhone is my main driver - and the fact that Apple is pushing a MagSafe battery pack specifically for the Air doesn’t exactly inspire confidence!
I also use an Android for work but I usually go with the one with the biggest battery available coz when I travel for work I turn on the hotspot for my personal phone to feed off it, haha… Currently using an Iqoo Neo 10 with a 7,000mAh battery - waiting for Realme to release their 10,000mAh battery phone - probably next year, hahaha…

For iPhone, the Pro Max is not just for the battery but also for the display… I do sometimes consume some media off my phone when I don’t have my iPad with me and it’s just a bit better to have the extra screen estate on the Pro Max smile.gif
They will also use a square sensor for their next phones? laugh.gif
Ya they will need that kind of sensor to get it worked I guess. 🤪
TongCN
post Sep 11 2025, 12:02 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,653 posts

Thinking how CelcomDigi Easy 360 plan will be, hmm ..

If big discount, maybe can consider?

347 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:24 PM