[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2025, 04:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 10:33 PM)
I don't like to charge my phone using fast charging. I feel it will cause faster degradation on the battery.
For the beasus 65w gan charger only using it once in a while at the office ( for emergency usage just incase forgot to charge my phone ) , most of the time im using apple 20w charger at home and when im travelling 😐
fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 04:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Sometimes I really wonder if fast charging affects the battery health because I have been using 100w adapter since years ago and my 16 Pro Max is still 100% battery health after almost a year.

I guess set the limit to 80% makes a difference.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2025, 04:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2025, 12:09 AM)
can actually share laptop charge with iphone now also. most of the laptop charger has min 45W and higher (above 60W) also.

save the trouble to have so many chargers.

but to be frank, 60W by apple at rm169 i think still quite ok. although one can easily get brand like ugreen etc. at cheaper price. but 60W and above one, it is not cheap either.
Yerp that's true
shockk
post Sep 11 2025, 04:43 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 04:24 PM)
Me too. sweat.gif Mine was 1.5 months later. Avoid RHB and HLB as per what happened last year, the CS Manager told me.
maybe too many trade in customers to process. haha. last year I got a MacBook Pro refunded via their 14 day return policy (bought 14" to try), and the refund was processed in just 2 working days. after that, re-ordered a 16"
GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2025, 04:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 04:34 PM)
Sometimes I really wonder if fast charging affects the battery health because I have been using 100w adapter since years ago and my 16 Pro Max is still 100% battery health after almost a year.

Using how many watts charging adapter in the end still follow the max input for the devices, all we need to do is set the charging limit

Correct me if im wrong
fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 11 2025, 04:43 PM)
maybe too many trade in customers to process. haha. last year I got a MacBook Pro refunded via their 14 day return policy (bought 14" to try), and the refund was processed in just 2 working days. after that, re-ordered a 16"
No la. It is due to an error, other banks OK. Read here for my sharing but the ending of the story: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110789611 and https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110806344

As a token of apology, Apple gave me RM 500 discount for my next purchase - iPad Mini 7. laugh.gif

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 11 2025, 04:43 PM)
Using how many watts charging adapter in the end still follow the max input for the devices, all we need to do is set the charging limit

Correct me if im wrong
So, I will still stick to 80% like what I am doing now for 16PM.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 11 2025, 04:45 PM
micwin1437
post Sep 11 2025, 04:46 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 11 2025, 03:43 PM)
AppleĀ   Store trade in value RM3,500 is truly amazing. Even if one were to sell off a 16PM 256GB on Carousell, RM3,500 is more or less theĀ  effective selling price already.
Just check for my 16PM 512GB - was quoted RM 4,000.00 at Apple store just now...

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Sep 11 2025, 04:46 PM
fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Sep 11 2025, 04:46 PM)
Just check for my 16PM 512GB - was quoted RM 4,000.00...
Yes, 512GB is 4k. 256GB is 3.5k.
chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 04:48 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 04:34 PM)

No , fast charging doesnt effect battery health , only HEAT will effect , if u using fast charging + a fan blowing on your phone while charging and can keep all the way cold , your battery health stil will be good.

If u gaming alot , or taking video for long term that make your phone keep on heating up , your battery health will not good too. And remember not to directly charge your phone when your phone heat , let it cool down first , after a while only plug-in the charging cable.

That the reason why u see xiaomi those 80wwireless charger have a fan biggrin.gif Cooling it down while fast charging and make it more tahan on battery health.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 11 2025, 04:53 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2025, 04:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 04:45 PM)
So, I will still stick to 80% like what I am doing now for 16PM.
Yes just keep it that way, already the best for the iphone šŸ‘
fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 04:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 04:48 PM)
No , fast charging doesnt effect battery health , only HEAT will effect , if u using fast charging + a fan blowing on your phone and can keep all the way cold , your battery health stil will be good.

On the other hand , if u gaming alot , or taking video for long term that make your phone keep on heating up , your battery health will not good too.
That the reason why u see xiaomi those 80wwireless charger have a fan  biggrin.gif Cooling it down while fast charging and make it more tahan on battery health.
I don't know as I don't keep it cool. Just charge it as it is.

I take photos and videos but I don't game.

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 11 2025, 04:48 PM)
Yes just keep it that way, already the best for the iphone šŸ‘
Yes, 80% is sufficient for me.
chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 04:55 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 04:52 PM)
I don't know as I don't keep it cool. Just charge it as it is.

I take photos and videos but I don't game.
Yes, 80% is sufficient for me.
Because iphone charging watt not that high , so it wont cause your phone too much heat , and iphone only charging fast to 80% , after 80% it will throttle down , from 80-100% almost no heat while charging my iphone biggrin.gif

but the 20-80% definitely help alot too.
decavalera
post Sep 11 2025, 04:59 PM

bloody roots
2,356 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 11 2025, 04:15 PM)
Hi there.
I’m back again after 2 years since the last iPhone 15pro🤭
And the last time I got my iPhone 15P with the DIGI plan 24 months contract. Now they all have merged with Celcom, I’m so confused as to how that plan will apply under CelcomDigi.

Anyone have bought iPhone 16 last year using the CelcomDigi 24/36 months contract?
What’s Family Plus plan if you don’t mind me asking?
It’s all so confusing.

I called CelcomDigi earlier today to asked if there’s any upfront payment to make in order to be able to preorder the iPhone 17P….they all like clueless only. All the CS told me after checking and verifying my personal details was ā€œYou go to CelcomDigi store, walk in and asked if any upfront payment.ā€ Hahahahaha aiyo…suddenly I’m so dumb on how to apply get the contract thingy.
I’m on celcom, no upfront payment
My 15p contract end on 25/9.
So must cancel & pay the fee since wanna PO tomorrow night under the same acc.. haih, always need to pay the fee if wanna get the new ip Day 1..

Anyway, will probably balik kampung in east coast next fri..
Call the courrier just now.. either gdex & lineclear.. since fri is weekend there, based on last year exp, they said most likely dapat on Day 2 sat.. haha
fruitie
post Sep 11 2025, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 04:55 PM)
Because iphone charging watt not that high , so it wont cause your phone too much heat , and iphone only charging fast to 80% , after 80% it will throttle down , from 80-100% almost no heat while charging my iphone  biggrin.gif

Not sure because I'm using 100w adapter and sometimes the original 20w adapter.

Whatever it is, I cannot tolerate slow charging like 3H fully charged or something. sweat.gif Anything less than an hour is OK for me. No need to be super fast.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 11 2025, 05:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 11 2025, 04:43 PM)

Correct me if im wrong
Yes. Charging speed (watts) will be determined by the phone itself.

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Sep 11 2025, 04:46 PM)
Just check for my 16PM 512GB - was quoted RM 4,000.00 at Apple store just now...
Thats a pretty fair price no? Some members got theirs new during the sales on shopee at Rm5XXX brand new during sale.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 04:55 PM)
Because iphone charging watt not that high , so it wont cause your phone too much heat , and iphone only charging fast to 80% , after 80% it will throttle down , from 80-100% almost no heat while charging my iphone  biggrin.gif

Faster charging at higher wattage will heat up the phone. You will even make it worst by continue using your phone while its charging.
MillkTea93
post Sep 11 2025, 05:04 PM

403 posts

I have question on trade in at apple store at TRX.

let said I preorder and select pick up option at website..

I need to pay full payment/make installment thru apple website, when the day I trade in.. how the credit refund ?

it will show at my credit card in installement or bank in to my account?
dev/numb
post Sep 11 2025, 05:05 PM

691 posts

What chargers do you guys pair with the Magsafe puck for faster wireless charging. Apple's documentation says it "provides faster wireless charging up to 25W when paired with a 30W power adapter" but is this only with Apple's 30W adapter or any brand?

Sorry, I'm a n00b when it comes to wireless charging. The only wireless charger I've used so far is the one that came in my car, which is so slow I don't even bother using it anymore.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Sep 11 2025, 05:07 PM
ezypepper
post Sep 11 2025, 05:11 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 11 2025, 04:59 PM)
I’m on celcom, no upfront payment
My 15p contract end on 25/9.
So must cancel & pay the fee since wanna PO tomorrow night under the same acc.. haih, always need to pay the fee if wanna get the new ip Day 1..

Anyway, will probably balik kampung in east coast next fri..
Call the courrier just now.. either gdex & lineclear.. since fri is weekend there, based on last year exp, they said most likely dapat on Day 2 sat.. haha
Hahah we meet again here ya.
Oh there’s no upfront la.
That’s great.🄰
So just be ready a credit/debit card for payment purposes, choose the plan, and you’re ready to have the phone la ya?
My 24 months contract done and dusted I think earlier last week.

I still have a month of outstanding bill to pay, since the billing date is in October, so the CS told me it’s ok…as long as you have a month of outstanding bill, then you’re clear to get the plan. If 2 months outstanding bills, then kena bayar at least 1 month or else you’re not eligible.

Hope all will be well for you and you’ll get the phone you want. Casing dah beli ke?šŸ˜…

GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2025, 05:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 05:02 PM)
Yes. Charging speed (watts) will be determined by the phone itself.
Exactly šŸ”„šŸ™‚šŸ‘
TongCN
post Sep 11 2025, 05:24 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,674 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 11 2025, 04:15 PM)
Hi there.
I’m back again after 2 years since the last iPhone 15pro🤭
And the last time I got my iPhone 15P with the DIGI plan 24 months contract. Now they all have merged with Celcom, I’m so confused as to how that plan will apply under CelcomDigi.

Anyone have bought iPhone 16 last year using the CelcomDigi 24/36 months contract?
What’s Family Plus plan if you don’t mind me asking?
It’s all so confusing.

I called CelcomDigi earlier today to asked if there’s any upfront payment to make in order to be able to preorder the iPhone 17P….they all like clueless only. All the CS told me after checking and verifying my personal details was ā€œYou go to CelcomDigi store, walk in and asked if any upfront payment.ā€ Hahahahaha aiyo…suddenly I’m so dumb on how to apply get the contract thingy.
CelcomDigi staff always blur one when something launch , haha

Don't bother to ask them first until their TNC keluar.
Then shoot them 99 by showing them TNC says like this, why so different then your vocal?

Family Plus is under main line of CelcomDigi One Pro/Ultra
Think it as family line.
Benefit of it is to get Easy360 but slightly lesser discount compare to main line.

350 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:26 AM