[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2025, 10:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 7 2025, 05:36 PM)
Me too can’t wait for Casetify to open studio in msia..even better if in TRX….meanwhile, we got our own CaseBang stores lol..

Thanks for the information. I didn’t know Malaysia had a CaseBang store.

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 7 2025, 09:09 PM)
Ic. Lion city actually has official store but the cyber Monday only lasted for two days and I am not sure if the physical store has the same promo (which it should have maybe) but no time to visit the physical store to buy so I bought from online website instead. And who knows it is so slow. 😅 regretted.

I was eyeing the co-lab design case but co-lab one always has no discount no matter what discount or promo.

So the 10% discount during cyber Monday the 2 days promo is quite rare that’s why I bought it haha

Now you know. 😅 Since you’re in Lion City, you should definitely buy it from a store in the future. ☺️

TongCN
post Dec 8 2025, 08:44 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,674 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 3 2025, 09:14 AM)
Owh sad.gif

Today 17 non-pro will receive.
This weekend install the iron cloth (17 non-pro) i bought last month.
Done Iron Cloth for 17 non-pro and no issue on first try.
Zero dust and zero bubble smile.gif

Both Pro & Non-Pro AR TG actually same same just the guideline roller casing differ slightly.
jimmylim85
post Dec 8 2025, 08:56 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 7 2025, 03:56 AM)
Any recommended 3 in 1 charger that you guys/girls are using?

Latest should go with Qi2.2 with cooling fan right?
Can consider those qi2 wireless charger that uses peltier effect to cool the induction unit to allow constant fast speed wireless charging.

Need to wait Aukey release Qi2.2 25W as current model only charge 15W.
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:13 AM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 7 2025, 10:13 PM)
Now you know. 😅 Since you’re in Lion City, you should definitely buy it from a store in the future. ☺️
yeah. lesson learnt. i actually bought one co-lab case for a friend at lion city casetify store before, that one i even customise to add the ring stand (sgd20) and it can be collected within 1 hour.

really did not know the online purchase can be such a hassle. sweat.gif

TongCN
post Dec 8 2025, 09:32 AM

6,674 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 8 2025, 09:13 AM)
yeah. lesson learnt. i actually bought one co-lab case for a friend at lion city casetify store before, that one i even customise to add the ring stand (sgd20) and it can be collected within 1 hour.

really did not know the online purchase can be such a hassle.  sweat.gif
Casetify case also not cheap O.o

Flying to Sea Lion City during christmas, dunno any sales or not
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 8 2025, 09:32 AM)

yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount. tongue.gif
Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days.
if u are not buying the co-lab series, on and off there will still be discounts if u are buying more than ONE.
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM

14,284 posts

yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount. tongue.gif

Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days. I waited for very long before i see discount for it.

if u are not buying the co-lab series, on and off there will still be discounts if u are buying more than ONE.
TongCN
post Dec 8 2025, 09:41 AM

6,674 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM)
yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount.  tongue.gif
Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days.
Until now i still haven't really buy 2nd case

Still using the day 1 cincai bought de clear case from Switch XD
decavalera
post Dec 8 2025, 11:59 AM

bloody roots
2,354 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 8 2025, 08:56 AM)
Can consider those qi2 wireless charger that uses peltier effect to cool the induction unit to allow constant fast speed wireless charging.

Need to wait Aukey release Qi2.2 25W as current model only charge 15W.
Thanks for the suggestion..

I opted for ESR QU2.2 25W as this top for few youtube reviewer & 1 of the cheapest. Temperature review is also the best (constant with the least loss) from few of the reviewer selected chargers.
hown
post Dec 8 2025, 12:11 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

besides blueo AR glass from taobao, which tempered glass is recommended?
decavalera
post Dec 8 2025, 12:16 PM

bloody roots
2,354 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 8 2025, 12:11 PM)
Cheaper than blueo = Metal/iron cloth, here.

Or

【3D Hot-Bending Ar Anti-Reflective】Iron Cloth Screen Protector for Apple 17 Tempered Glass Hot-Bending iPhone 17 Pro Max Phone Film Ar Anti-Reflective Privacy Protection Apple 16 Pro Max Film 16 Pro Protective Film

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=8295599...18-B7EE35CE6D00

ps:- hmmm... why both links didnt auto-open the installed TB app hmm.gif

This post has been edited by decavalera: Dec 8 2025, 12:21 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2025, 12:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Yalo

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM)
yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount.  tongue.gif

Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days. I waited for very long before i see discount for it.

Colab very rare to see promotion. Normally what I wanted always not discount.

I didn’t buy any casetify case yet this year. 😅
fruitie
post Dec 8 2025, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Am I the only one who feels that Casetify cases are overrated? They gain their popularity because they have been sending free cases to celebrities and influencers. laugh.gif

They are really overpriced, or anything I'm not aware of?
decavalera
post Dec 8 2025, 01:39 PM

bloody roots
2,354 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2025, 01:32 PM)
Am I the only one who feels that Casetify cases are overrated? They gain their popularity because they have been sending free cases to celebrities and influencers. laugh.gif

Yes, me too..

But their impact case is really meant for drop protection leh.. can really feel the thick rubber case that they use as protection..
fruitie
post Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 8 2025, 01:39 PM)
Yes, me too..

But their impact case is really meant for drop protection leh.. can really feel the thick rubber case that they use as protection..
Kinda thick, no?
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 01:41 PM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2025, 12:29 PM)
Yalo
Colab very rare to see promotion. Normally what I wanted always not discount.

I didn’t buy any casetify case yet this year. 😅
yes, so the recent 10% is attractive which i finally bought one. I did not own a casetify case to be frank. This is my first one. tongue.gif

yes, agreed it is actually overpriced for its quality.
but certain CO-LAB range the design is really special and it is unique to use as a case.

i had made research on the feedback from existing users so I only buy the mirror series which will be more lasting. Other series one often faces paint dropped etc. kind of issues.
TongCN
post Dec 8 2025, 02:03 PM

6,674 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 8 2025, 12:11 PM)
Iron Cloth from me since i have no issue applying on 2 phones already and didn't try others 3D heat-bend XD
Snapped cheap deals also at RM37.12 / pieces (Total 4 pieces)

Browse their page and close... those pricing really sweat.gif
decavalera
post Dec 8 2025, 02:27 PM

bloody roots
2,354 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2025, 01:40 PM)
Kinda thick, no?
Yup, can feels the rubber thicknes compare to other casings..

Tried once but will not buy ot again. As of now..
TongCN
post Dec 8 2025, 02:38 PM

6,674 posts

Btw, that day saw another Youtuber post this :

TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 02:50 PM

14,284 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 8 2025, 02:38 PM)
Btw, that day saw another Youtuber post this :

basically it is a 'old' prob coming back, remembered the jet black colour of iphone 7 series.

this year used back aluminum it makes the pro series look cheap (personal feel) to be frank.

350 Pages « < 345 346 347 348 349 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:24 PM