dikae
post Sep 10 2025, 10:12 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2025, 08:58 AM)
Hahaha… I’m also undecided about Orange or Deep Blue now… thinking if it’s worth not to be an early adopter and wait to see the physical phones first before pulling the trigger.
Might be worth to wait a while, aside from seeing the real thing, also save quite a lot. I got the 16PM at launch last year, then grabbed another for my wife a few months later and the saving was significant, think its about 1k+, about 3 or 4 months after launch biggrin.gif (+ no waiting time/ all colours avail is a plus bonus)
dikae
post Sep 10 2025, 08:02 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

So whats everyone getting, the pro or pro max? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 11 2025, 11:24 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2025, 09:37 PM)
Pro Max - go big or go home? Hahaha…
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 10:33 PM)
Ya true. Its either the Pro Max or nothing. You are right. Go big or go home.  laugh.gif
me too always a pro max person when it comes to iphone, but ever since I used a smaller android this year, I'm having dilemma now... the smaller size phone actually fit the hand much better, using it more coz of the smaller form factor as well.... and I heard the battery on the pro is not too bad compare to PM...dilemma dilemma..

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 11:18 AM)
Im actually thinking of the Iphone 7 Air instead. The slim design is a refresher rather than the "slightly better processor and camera of Pro Max" which honestly we wont notice or need.
you're ok with the smaller battery?
dikae
post Sep 12 2025, 07:33 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

I heard resellers like Switch and Machines got people queueing at the outlet waiting for preorder 8pm, offering instant rebates few hundred bucks off...quite good deal I think, than paying full rrp at apple store...hmmm

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 12 2025, 07:38 PM
dikae
post Sep 12 2025, 07:57 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 07:53 PM)
Wow, that's a pretty good deal. biggrin.gif
Yes was told hsbc card gets rm488 instant rebate, that's crazy...other cards like Maybank etc gets like 300-400 off..literally pay less few hundred bucks at 8pm payment..but lose the apple store experience and refund policy...good trade imo lol

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 07:57 PM)
Passed by a queue at machines and asked them, they confirmed if use Maybank credit card immediately RM200 off
I just asked and he said the staff told him for Maybank its instant 200 bucks off..plus another 100rm voucher to use for accessories upon launch...so still 300...damm

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 12 2025, 08:00 PM
dikae
post Sep 12 2025, 08:02 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 07:58 PM)
Yes. biggrin.gif In front of laptop and my iPhone is also ready.
Wah, nice nice. Hopefully they have the same thing for iPhone 18. laugh.gif
I think they will do it yearly, its the only way to rival the apple store...

Good luck everyone on PO

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 12 2025, 08:02 PM
dikae
post Sep 12 2025, 08:36 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 08:15 PM)
Bro, you’re not joining the party this year?
Haha I was so ready to buy from apple store website, luckily friend talk about the machines instant rebate so I dash off to the outlet next to home, no queue too...got the cosmic orange 17 PM biggrin.gif was contemplating between pro or PM but went with the PM...400 bucks off to cover tempered glass and casings..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 12 2025, 08:37 PM
dikae
post Sep 13 2025, 11:18 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 13 2025, 11:07 AM)
Yup, I’m back. Hehe. I stopped buying from maxis long time already. Using Hotlink pantas plan which suits me just fine.

How are you? Bought your iPhone already?
yea im going to downgrade my maxis 139 postpaid plan too, looking for alternatives.. care to share how much are you paying for hotlink and what you get from this pantas plan?
dikae
post Sep 16 2025, 10:30 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

Received sms from Machines to collect my iPhone this Friday 19/9, didnt state any time slot, just say can collect on the 19th biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 16 2025, 11:04 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2025, 10:30 AM)
Received sms from Machines to collect my iPhone this Friday 19/9, didnt state any time slot, just say can collect on the 19th biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mcho @ Sep 16 2025, 10:45 AM)
Wow congrats… exactly the reason why I wanted to cancel celcomdigi preorder. Still now news… pffftssss should’ve bought through machine switch 🥹
Received an email with QR code too, can collect as early as 8AM. There's an event for those who collect, .maybe bundle up with some tempered glass or casings at discounted price..
dikae
post Sep 16 2025, 11:22 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 16 2025, 11:12 AM)
Nice. I’m still waiting notification from Machines.

Ordered Ringke silicon black case for casual / temp use. For sp, I want to try use the 16pm as I have two spares. Skipping on the camera lens protector. First time being so “lazy” on getting the accessories.
I didnt order any casings early this year, learning from the past, they will throw out promos and discounts for casings and tempered glass on launch day during collection..I remember they even slash half price for panzer glass and some casings..
dikae
post Sep 18 2025, 11:39 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

Are you guys excited for the new 17? Coming to us in less than 24h biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 18 2025, 02:08 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 18 2025, 01:54 PM)
Do you guys think at Apple Store will have bundle discount for cases if we go during the pick up? I hardly see Apple Store providing any discounts. Switch and Machines already having discounts on cases.
Apple store doesn't do that, but resellers like machined and switch yes they have bundle collection deals for tempered glass and casings..
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 07:41 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

morning people, let's go get our toy today biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 08:24 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 08:23 AM)
They will send to you today, I thought controlled by Lineclear in your area? Why CD will inform instead? unsure.gif
laugh.gif I wanna sleep back. Too early for me because I will have a long day to go. Doing my phone transfer etc.

Wow, this year is a Bangladeshi, last year was Vietnamese.
He even wore orange matching outfit biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 11:12 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

Collected mine, all 3 colour also looks good in person...I'm more amazed by the tech woven case, really solid and sturdy compared to the fine woven..but rm299..planning to get the brown
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 02:57 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

Trx right now...quite full..

dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 03:03 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

So I've concluded the best colour combo for me are these 3...the tech woven is surprisingly sturdy compared to last year's fine woven..
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 03:50 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Sep 19 2025, 03:10 PM)
Did u get all 3? I saw some reviews on tech woven and it held up well to those tests..a step up indeed from fine woven  rclxms.gif

No one doing the uncle roger orange/black combo yet? Hahaha
Just the brown (Sienna) and blue...the green doesn't work for me haha..its nice though just that green doesn't match me..
dikae
post Sep 19 2025, 04:11 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 19 2025, 03:50 PM)
Who bought the Apple TechWoven case? Give a review out of 10 please.
Bought it but haven't use it officially. From all the testing at the store earlier, I think the tech woven quality this year is really good..definitely better than the silicone too...it feels tahan lasak..I would rate for quality silicone 4/10, fine woven 2/10, tech woven haven't use yet but I think deserve a 6 or 7 /10..

For the looks - silicone 7/10, tech woven 8/10, fine woven 4/10.

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 19 2025, 03:51 PM)
Sienna quite match with deepblue  smile.gif
I think all the colours quite nice this year, can go loud or stealthy depending on how bold/adventurous you are with colour..

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:25 AM