14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

chongkiatz
post Jun 1 2025, 12:43 PM

6,731 posts

should be upgrade to 12gb of RAM for all model to prepare for the Apple Intelligence 2.0
chongkiatz
post Jun 1 2025, 05:01 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 1 2025, 01:03 PM)
Current 16 pro only 8gb rite? That will be quite a big jump if up to 12gb.
yes , this might be the reason why the current apple intelligence isnt agressive enough , hope to see more complete package when introduce the 12gb ram

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 1 2025, 05:01 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 7 2025, 10:43 AM

6,731 posts

chongkiatz
post Jul 8 2025, 02:02 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 8 2025, 09:48 AM)
What only 45W !? I need at least 100W !
100w impossible haha , china phone using single-cell battery with high density battery also slowly downgrade to 80-90w , actually as long as got improve over time , not necessary must direct bump to 100w , user pun can feel happy already.
chongkiatz
post Jul 14 2025, 05:35 PM

6,731 posts

Seen like factory already start to manufacture the iphone17 casing.

chongkiatz
post Jul 17 2025, 03:10 PM

6,731 posts

Actually not "i dont need the fast charging" , is apple dont give u the fast charge , and now they support up to 35-45watt , will u stil using 5watt and told that u dont need the 35-45watt actually? No right.

It's like "i dont need 120hz" , so are u tuning down to 60hz when u get ur iphone 16pro / pro max? No right.

It's not about "I dont need" , is "Apple dont give u" laugh.gif
chongkiatz
post Jul 17 2025, 03:41 PM

6,731 posts

Actually wireless charging make your phone more heat up compared to wired charging , that will highly degrade the battery health. Dont think apple will give 50w on magsafe.
chongkiatz
post Jul 22 2025, 12:46 PM

6,731 posts

More picture, so no natural titanium for ip17?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jul 22 2025, 12:46 PM
chongkiatz
post Jul 22 2025, 05:20 PM

6,731 posts

iphone always look different from picture color vs the real phone LOL , i just feel that they always have better look in real life rather than their advertisement poster
chongkiatz
post Jul 23 2025, 01:17 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 23 2025, 11:38 AM)
The most attractive "feature" to me.. is the RAM.. I don't use MagSafe charging because it turns the phone into a hot potato..

Don't use telephoto either.. looks like another yawn for me...
i think most of people dont use telephoto on iphone included me .... because it's sux , u really have limit on 12mp telephoto , BUT once u try Vivo x200 Pro telephoto or the telephoto macro shoot , no joke , u will feel that it like open another new world and will be using it often than before smile.gif
chongkiatz
post Jul 24 2025, 10:45 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 24 2025, 12:19 AM)
Lai Lai upgrade

Yes 16 pro max was meh for me. Now 17 pro also meh for me. I backup photos from my 15 to a USB C thumb drive also very fast.
The selling point for 16 actually was the apple intelligence , if they could make the apple intelligence great , actually it will shine the 16 series , but it's sad that it is not.

Another feature that i like from the iphone 16 was the filter bar , it make editing so much easy even for a newbie that dont understand those Exposure/Saturation/Highlight/Shadow. Just playing around and it's so easy to find the right spot. Seriously it save damn alot of time that from previous iphone that u need tuning the expose/highlight/shadow 1 by 1.

So far this feature don't available on any android phone , only the recent release huawei pura 80 ultra actually do copy this filter bar which they called as "XMAGE"

chongkiatz
post Aug 2 2025, 11:49 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Aug 2 2025, 10:26 AM)

Wow, 17 upgrade looks really good.
Provided this info is real
A more complete phone finally , A triple flagship camera with 24mp selfie , 12gb RAM, 5000mAh is enough for Apple due to their optimization , but with flagship spec , the thickness have to increase to 8.7mm , stil have not include temp glass + casing sweat.gif , not sure how thick the phone will be in your pocket.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 2 2025, 11:51 AM
chongkiatz
post Aug 3 2025, 02:56 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Aug 3 2025, 12:39 PM)
What is the likely price of the 17 Pro Max? An additional RM500 compared with 16?
They stil dare to increase price? Apple decide to shutting down first Apple Store in china last week , their sales in china fall to 2nd place for the first time on 2024 , and now they are drop futher to 5th place , china is very big market for apple , if the price really increase , i not sure how they going to deal with it.

Maybe iphone will surprise and follow the macbook air m4 pace , drop the price? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 3 2025, 03:15 PM
chongkiatz
post Aug 3 2025, 04:43 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2025, 04:02 PM)
hard to say, don't forget the US tariff laugh.gif
Because the iphone price in china now is stupid low , even if they might increase the retail price in US , but i'm sure they will give highly discount for their auth dealer outside of the US to bump the sales. Look at how iphone 15 and 16 get high discount price. Unless u going to purchase at the first batch laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 3 2025, 05:02 PM
chongkiatz
post Aug 3 2025, 04:49 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2025, 04:12 PM)
Oh no. Not this topic again, don’t trigger so-called “economic expert” posts later. rolleyes.gif
trump tariff is just a show , nothing to worry about clown show. He got no ball to charge china for 145% tariff for real , keep on endless extend.

TRUMP Tariffs

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 3 2025, 04:55 PM
chongkiatz
post Aug 4 2025, 03:56 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Aug 4 2025, 11:45 AM)
Apple no tariff right, or just a show also?
From my understanding , smart phone & computer part doesn't effect to the tariff because it have been excluded in the tariff list.

But trump do actually force apple to make the iphone in America or they might be facing the 25% tariff , so the deal stil going and i think they will found some solution for both party.

Maybe next time , might have two price? laugh.gif Macam china phone , the xiaomi phone sold in america is super expensive if u compared to RMB rclxub.gif day & night

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 4 2025, 04:37 PM
chongkiatz
post Aug 5 2025, 09:59 AM

6,731 posts

-wrong post-

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 5 2025, 10:00 AM
chongkiatz
post Aug 5 2025, 11:38 AM

6,731 posts

samsung s24ultra have the orange colour , but didnt bring into malaysia market.

The iphone 17 if with 120hz , i think will have a very good sales this round.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 5 2025, 11:39 AM
chongkiatz
post Aug 6 2025, 01:46 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 6 2025, 12:05 PM)
True!  nod.gif
But only if the battery can last more longer too.  sweat.gif

if i'ts LTPO screen , then should be no problem , because it will change to 1hz when u are not scrolling , and if very powerful user will definitely skip the 17 and go for pro max for the bigger battery , i think iphone 17 stil can easily surpass 1 day usage for like replying email/msg and some socmedia , or might need to topup in the middle of the day for the battery percentage anxiety laugh.gif

At this moment i stil will purchase iphone is because only iphone able to give better quality video and in-app camera for whatsapp / IG and tiktok live streaming , need this badly because of my work , other than this really no excitement for the new iphone sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 6 2025, 01:51 PM
chongkiatz
post Aug 6 2025, 02:38 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Aug 6 2025, 02:25 PM)
I'm still using 128GB 12PM since it launch, while my Android dy change twice.... I still game on it... but occasionally need to charge during 3-4pm if extensive use (gaming) Most my game also played on iOS/iPadOS.

And finally plan to make iPhone my primary phone. (cause I trust Apple more than Xiaomi *cough * cough
Android have more excited thing to upgrade, especially the improvement of the SoC and the cooling system from china phone which can let u gaming for long time without drop frame , thank to the 8Elite & 9400 , but for working phone , stil cant leave without iphone , that i have to admit , their video & camera optimization for app stil next level.

Let see what can they bring for the iphone 17 series , as a consumer i hope both will fighting hardly , only consumer will get the MAX benefit. Just look at the new mac mini m4 and macbook air m4 , the price was super , hardly believe that was offer by Apple actually , hope they will do something on iphone too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 6 2025, 02:48 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:04 AM