attw
post Sep 7 2025, 02:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2025, 10:16 PM)
Orange.
I must have been missing for a very, very long time but... is there really gonna be an orange iPhone?? A Pro at that??
attw
post Sep 8 2025, 11:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2025, 03:37 PM)
Apparently this time most of the leaks show that. We shall know in two days. laugh.gif
Ahh, ok, I’ve googled and taken a look at the leaks. I’m so in for the orange! Although, dark blue would be nice too - boring, but safe smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 7 2025, 11:35 PM)
Hardware aspect very hard to prevent leak but software wise can.

Dynamic Island was not leaked before the announcement and it does show the creativity of Apple that time.
In terms of hardware, I do think nothing in the tech world is shielded from leaks anymore these days, haha. I also don’t think there will be that much innovation-wise from the software this round - most of the changes is already made known with the iOS 26 reveal. Anyway, fingers crossed Apple will still find a way to surprise us.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 8 2025, 11:48 AM)
This new design very nice. It makes the phone also looks very camera pro like.  wub.gif
You mean the bar behind that houses the cameras? I can foresee Pixel fans screaming “plagiarism” from a mile away already, hahaha…. laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 8 2025, 01:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2025, 12:45 PM)
I used to have Pacific Blue for 12 Pro Max, so not choosing blue this time. tongue.gif
Haha, I’ve been going with the “signature” color of the iPhones since the pink one or rather rose gold on the 6S series - I think the midnight green on the 11 Pro Max and the deep purple on the 14 Pro Max are my favourites so far (and a special shoutout to the jet black on the 7 Plus)

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 8 2025, 12:59 PM)
by the way , where is the sifu case? Long time didnt see he appear.
Are we even sure he is still using an iPhone? Hahaha…
attw
post Sep 8 2025, 04:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 8 2025, 03:27 PM)
i dont saw him active in the android thread either. Not sure what happen to him.
Maybe he took a long sabbatical without realizing it - like I did, haha…

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2025, 04:10 PM)
He did mention earlier he is busy with labubu. laugh.gif
Oh dear… there is no cure for this laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 8 2025, 09:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 8 2025, 04:40 PM)
Hahaha the Android has it years ahead before iPhone topic will be fresh again with this new release.

1.5 days left for the unveiling. Hope there’s some slight variation
Haha, I won’t argue with them Android fans, that’s for sure smile.gif

I’m really hoping Apple will release an AirPods Pro in black or space grey or whatever color they want to call it…I need an excuse to replace my first gen AirPods Pro… it’s the only device I have left that still uses a lightning cable…
attw
post Sep 9 2025, 09:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2025, 09:28 PM)
Rumors say this time will have black AirPods Pro. Let's see. biggrin.gif
I hope so… I think I’ve waited for over 3 years…

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 8 2025, 10:07 PM)
Somehow i find this view of the iphone with the casing less attractive to current 16 series & below design.. much better in naked form..

Hmmm.. but i’ll still PO later..
I think the case just doesn’t look that appealing? Hahaha… I also used a Pitaka before and it’s just so so… I get the aesthetics, but yeah, I agree with an earlier comment that it doesn’t provide that much in terms of protection…

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 9 2025, 12:25 AM)
smaller island on 17pro (rumor)

Honestly I doubt that many of us will notice this, hahaha…
attw
post Sep 9 2025, 03:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Sep 9 2025, 10:22 AM)
The Phone's OLED is great, the black is dark enough to stay the same color as the Island. Less than 24 hours.... here we go~
One other feature of the phone’s display I like is how dim it can go (I’m referencing my current 16 Pro Max) - works great in a cinema or my bedroom when the light’s off!

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 9 2025, 10:22 AM)
wahhhhhhh black AirPods Pro. Insta-BUY!!!!  rclxm9.gif
Sigh… I don’t want to get my hopes up

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 9 2025, 11:33 AM)
Tonight onward, as previously, I believe this thread will be busy with everyone pre-ordering and collecting/receiving their devices. tongue.gif
Every cycle we will see the same types of posts here - the excitement, then the anti-climax, then the pre-order and queue dramas - be it retail or via telco, accessories and what not, then collection and delivery, and last but not least… defects? Hahaha…

QUOTE(bem69 @ Sep 9 2025, 12:38 PM)
Hahah sure. For the moment.
You. Will. Change. Your. Mind. laugh.gif

QUOTE(standard91 @ Sep 9 2025, 02:03 PM)
Anyone have experience pre order with Senheng before ? is it ok?
If you can do it at a physical store then OK, but don’t do it online. Their customer service is terrible and sometimes you get your phone later than people who walk in.
attw
post Sep 9 2025, 10:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 9 2025, 05:48 PM)
Hi old friend.

It's the time of the year again.  biggrin.gif
Hello there! Always good to see familiar faces - figuratively, that is smile.gif

Are you upgrading this year as well?
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 08:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 02:01 AM)
Yay, the orange color is real. laugh.gif

So it’s the aluminum body too. sweat.gif
I must say I was sure I was gonna get the Orange but now the Deep Blue is speaking to me… laugh.gif I guess if we’re gonna pre-order than no chance to see the actual phones first before deciding.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2025, 02:10 AM)
ic. ok.  tongue.gif

this year pro series really focus on photo and video taking only. Impressive but maybe not very strong motivation to upgrade.  tongue.gif

not bad. price not increased in USD.  tongue.gif
And every year they tell us the same thing - biggest/best battery life in an iPhone ever. To be honest, I didn’t really feel the big improvement of the battery life on the 16 Pro Max vs my 15 Pro Max…

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Sep 10 2025, 02:21 AM)
Much improved battery life, ANC and speaker. The tip also better designed now with foam infused ear tip which offer better fit.
But still no black color… Sigh…

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 10 2025, 05:00 AM)
Not sure if anyone ask this yet - The most important question is will it stay flat on a table and not wobble now that the camera is a platform? lol
Nope, it will wobble. You’ll need a case.

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 10 2025, 08:19 AM)
Planning to, but need time to develop feeling with the new colour.  smile.gif
Hahaha… I’m also undecided about Orange or Deep Blue now… thinking if it’s worth not to be an early adopter and wait to see the physical phones first before pulling the trigger.
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 08:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2025, 08:52 AM)
iPhone 16 Pro → 17 Pro (same $1,099 for 256 GB tier)

Storage: 128 GB dropped, now starts at 256 GB.

Display: Brighter (3,000 nits), tougher Ceramic Shield 2 glass.

Cameras: 48 MP across all lenses, 8× optical zoom, new ProRes RAW / Dual Capture.

Performance: A19 Pro chip + vapor cooling, faster sustained speeds.

Battery: +6 hrs video playback, 50% charge in ~20 min.

Design: New aluminum build, N1 chip with Wi-Fi 7 / BT 6.

Bottom line: 17 Pro packs more storage, brighter display, huge camera and battery gains, plus stronger performance — at the same effective starting price.
I think this year the vanilla 17 offers the best value - same RM3,999 starting price but you get double the storage and 120hz refresh rate. That itself is a big win already.
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2025, 09:02 AM)
yes, exactly. not to mention the rest of upgrades too.  tongue.gif

also good for first-time iphone users as well.

Imagine during shopee/lazada sales, this price will be further down.  tongue.gif which it can even happen in 1 month time or less even.
Ya, also clearly targeted at would be Pixel customers who are rather underwhelmed by the recently launched Pixel 10…

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 10 2025, 09:03 AM)
They really are squeezing all the remaining free space on the us iphone for battery (hence the no sim slot).
It was like 100mah difference probably?
I’d take a physical sim slot over that extra 100mAh battery capacity (or 2 hours usage as Apple puts it) any day smile.gif
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2025, 09:09 AM)
yeah, with the specs of 17 series now, it is a perfect first iphone for anyone or even ppl from android gang without much compromisations other than the camera advanced features for pro series.  tongue.gif

true also. i also like the current physical sim slot that gives flexibility.  tongue.gif
but i hope apple can slowly eliminate physical sims for whole world.
Ya, if you don’t need the “Pro” cameras, you’d be saving quite significantly going for the normal 17 this round and without too much compromise too.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 10 2025, 09:20 AM)
Looks like slightly more, negligible I guess

In a way it is significant because it’s the first iPhone with a 5000mAh battery… I’ve been saying for years I wished iPhones had a 5000mAh battery, hahaha laugh.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 10 2025, 09:21 AM)
Yeah super super good value , not to mention wait 11.11 have laz shopee voucher, might hit rm3.5k? Haha
I read somewhere Apple is targeting those with iPhones 13 and older to switch to this 17… I think it’s a compelling case for that!
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 10:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 10 2025, 09:59 AM)
only get to know , the iphone air doesnt have speaker on the bottom ,  only have 1 speaker. So might be a downside if u care about sound quality.
Oh really? I didn’t know this coz obviously I haven’t seen the Keynote yet… Will watch tonight…
Non-stereo speakers is a deal breaker for me - even for my midrange Android phones, hahaha…

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 10 2025, 10:03 AM)
The only thing stopping it from being amazing is 8GB ram. If it had 12GB can forget about Pro unless you want the camera.

So… Pro has 4x optical and 8x “croptical”? I am not getting what they trying to confuse me with. Is it a real 8x optical or not?

And yes if I were to buy a Pro I want the eSIM version cause I want the battery. So significant on the pros!
I think RAM isn’t a concern for most people on iPhones, haha. But yeah, I think if I had the option I’d probably go eSIM too just to try the 5000mAh battery on an iPhone!

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2025, 10:08 AM)
Haha chun laugh.gif

Now the S25 ultra price dropped even further😄😆💥💥

Best vanilla ever since like iphone 11 rclxms.gif

Still vividly remember ijustine rave the 11 hard hahahaha

In case you totally missed it icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Haha, I remember the iPhone 11 - in fact, my mum still uses one. I think the only downer back then was it had a LCD screen and not an OLED laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 10 2025, 10:12 AM)
Might be worth to wait a while, aside from seeing the real thing, also save quite a lot. I got the 16PM at launch last year, then grabbed another for my wife a few months later and the saving was significant, think its about 1k+, about 3 or 4 months after launch biggrin.gif (+ no waiting time/ all colours avail is a plus bonus)
Oh I won’t be waiting coz I have an older 15 Pro Max to trade in - Apple offering up to 3k for it - that’s quite a sweet deal!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 10:26 AM)
No, battery life big difference between 15PM and 16PM. Until today my 16PM is still 100% battery health. laugh.gif
The battery health, yes, I agree. My 16 Pro Max is on 99% battery health too! smile.gif
I’m just saying in my normal day usage I didn’t feel the 16 Pro Max had significantly better battery life. I usually unplug my phone charger at night (around 11pm or so) at 100% and then go about the next day with average of maybe 5 hours SOT (and maybe 2 hours or so of Apple Music), then when I get back at home and charge the phone, the battery percentage would be around 40% to 50%. It’s quite similar for both my 15 Pro Max and 16 Pro Max - but both were much better than the 14 Pro Max for sure.
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 03:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2025, 11:08 AM)
14 pro max battery life cmi, 73% capacity left, got it on day 1. and it costs rm449 to replace the battery. insane.  tongue.gif
My kid’s currently using my 14 Pro Max too which is also around 73% battery health, what a coincidence, haha. He’s gonna inherit my 16 Pro Max after I get the 17 Pro Max so I think he’s more excited about me upgrading than I am, hahaha…

QUOTE(sam_yoongie @ Sep 10 2025, 11:51 AM)
As a concert go-ers, wondering how good is the telezoom on 17 pro vs s25 ultra 🤔
I have a feeling it won’t be. If that’s important for you I think you need to consider one of those Androids that can do the x100 zoom or something

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 12:16 PM)
No matter how good the zoom would be, the phone would never be able to record clear recordings during concerts where you sit so far away from the state and with dimmed lightning. Food for thought.
Bro! It’s been long! Are you upgrading this round?

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 10 2025, 02:04 PM)
Owh , that mean asian market still will be getting the Made In China Iphone , that great.
I am old enough to remember a time when a made in China product garnered much less enthusiasm, hahaha…

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 02:36 PM)
I will get the orange too. It is eye-catching, that's the whole purpose of buying it right? laugh.gif
Hmm, it just occurred to me that having an orange phone would kinda limit the choices of case colours to match?
attw
post Sep 10 2025, 09:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 03:11 PM)
Dark color cases will look nice for the contrast. biggrin.gif
I just saw the keynote and before it I was like pretty sure it’s gonna be orange for me but now I’m being swayed more and more towards deep blue, hahaha…

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 10 2025, 03:42 PM)
u can go to the https://www.apple.com/shop/iphone/accessories , click on the iphone 17 pro max case , Apple have all different case of color with 3 Iphone new color prototype , can agak2 see how is the color matching.
So far this look the best for me.
I usually don’t buy Apple cases coz I try not to spend above RM150 for a case - so I usually go with the Spigen ones or really bulky Zagg ones - function over form! laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 05:50 PM)
Haha.. 73% battery health is still good la. No need to replace the battery.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nope... Not changing this round. Not making Apple a Gazillion dollar company... shakehead.gif
Yeah, no plans to change his battery for him. Besides, he’s getting my 16 Pro Max which still has 99% battery health once I get the 17 so all good, haha… Oh, and btw, I think the Gazillion dollar company is gonna be Nvidia - not Apple laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 10 2025, 08:02 PM)
So whats everyone getting, the pro or pro max? biggrin.gif
Pro Max - go big or go home? Hahaha…

attw
post Sep 11 2025, 08:59 AM

32,468 posts

Also, who wants to bet that all other Androids coming out will copy that front camera thing without having to switch the orientation of the phone to take selfies in either portrait or landscape modes? Hahaha.. That’s such a practical concept that no one could think of earlier??

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 11 2025, 09:00 AM
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Sep 10 2025, 09:06 PM)
I always use black.. now since no black option, I'm indecisive between silver or deep blue..
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 09:13 PM)
Orange for me.
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 10 2025, 09:29 PM)
I think should choose orange and silver. Blue doesn't look that nice. But color is subjective.. to each person preference.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 11 2025, 09:00 AM)
17 Pro Oren biggrin.gif
Maybe I’ll go with Deep Blue so I don’t have to rebut with all the folks eyeing orange, hahaha… But yeah, the blue is kinda boring, but it’s a safe boring? wink.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2025, 10:33 PM)
Anyway...Am waiting for drama here. If there would be any. rolleyes.gif
I’m sure there would be… the first thing I can think of is potential scuffs and scratches on the anodised aluminium body - remember the days of the iPhone 7 Plus?
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 10:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 11 2025, 09:29 AM)
If I'm at overseas at the time of preorder opening, still possible to order thru Apple Store Malaysia?
Can with a Malaysian shipping address, but make sure you get the time zone right, haha…

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2025, 10:42 AM)
Wah, lower than Apple directly. I didn’t expect this.
I’ve surveyed around and I think Apple seems to be offering the best trade-in deal for now - they’ve offered RM3k (well, at least online) for my 15 Pro Max 256GB where else other folks all offering below 3k…
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 11:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 11:18 AM)
Im actually thinking of the Iphone 7 Air instead. The slim design is a refresher rather than the "slightly better processor and camera of Pro Max" which honestly we wont notice or need.
You would never get any charging bricks with any Iphones in this life ever because Apple wants to make you pay for it so that they can make additional profits out of it laugh.gif .
I think at some point I will want to try the Air too but for me battery life is key coz the iPhone is my main driver - and the fact that Apple is pushing a MagSafe battery pack specifically for the Air doesn’t exactly inspire confidence!

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 11 2025, 11:24 AM)
me too always a pro max person when it comes to iphone, but ever since I used a smaller android this year, I'm having dilemma now... the smaller size phone actually fit the hand much better, using it more coz of the smaller form factor as well.... and I heard the battery on the pro is not too bad compare to PM...dilemma dilemma..
you're ok with the smaller battery?
I also use an Android for work but I usually go with the one with the biggest battery available coz when I travel for work I turn on the hotspot for my personal phone to feed off it, haha… Currently using an Iqoo Neo 10 with a 7,000mAh battery - waiting for Realme to release their 10,000mAh battery phone - probably next year, hahaha…

For iPhone, the Pro Max is not just for the battery but also for the display… I do sometimes consume some media off my phone when I don’t have my iPad with me and it’s just a bit better to have the extra screen estate on the Pro Max smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2025, 11:28 AM)
I guess it may not be so easy to copy Becos it involved hardware I guess. 🤪
They will also use a square sensor for their next phones? laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2025, 04:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2025, 12:07 PM)
Bro.. its like buying an EV but fearing the need to queue at the charging station to charge it for long outstation drives.  laugh.gif
Which is why I don’t see myself driving an EV in the foreseeable future, hahaha…

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 02:14 PM)
realme come out 15000mAh  biggrin.gif  they claim 5 day usage phone , bigger than powerbank capacity , crazy  laugh.gif
That’s too much, 10,000mAh enough la.. I don’t wanna be banned on flights… Haha…

QUOTE(esmonde @ Sep 11 2025, 02:40 PM)
Any idea in the Apple store app in phone, if I pre-order with trade in, is there an option to self-pickup? If yes, then the payment is made on TRX Apple store itself? Because I want to pay half and another half convert to installment. Not sure pre-order can work like this or not.
I think you can try your luck to walk in if you wanna do this. I know Senheng and Harvey Norman allows this but not sure if those are great channels to pre-order.

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 11 2025, 03:20 PM)
Apple trade-in program was a disaster last year....i got my refund after almost a month.

hopefully can see the improvements this year.
Ohh, can share more details? I am planning to trade in to them this year

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:25 PM