[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

TSwestlife
post Jun 1 2025, 10:22 AM, updated 5d ago

14,227 posts

iPhone 16 Pro → 17 Pro (same $1,099 for 256 GB tier)

Storage: 128 GB dropped, now starts at 256 GB.

Display: Brighter (3,000 nits), tougher Ceramic Shield 2 glass.

Cameras: 48 MP across all lenses, 8× optical zoom, new ProRes RAW / Dual Capture.

Performance: A19 Pro chip + vapor cooling, faster sustained speeds.

Battery: +6 hrs video playback, 50% charge in ~20 min.

Design: New aluminum build, N1 chip with Wi-Fi 7 / BT 6.

Bottom line: 17 Pro packs more storage, brighter display, huge camera and battery gains, plus stronger performance — at the same effective starting price.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 10 2025, 08:53 AM
chongkiatz
post Jun 1 2025, 12:43 PM

6,731 posts

should be upgrade to 12gb of RAM for all model to prepare for the Apple Intelligence 2.0
TSwestlife
post Jun 1 2025, 01:03 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 1 2025, 12:43 PM)
should be upgrade to 12gb of RAM for all model to prepare for the Apple Intelligence 2.0
Current 16 pro only 8gb rite? That will be quite a big jump if up to 12gb.
chongkiatz
post Jun 1 2025, 05:01 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 1 2025, 01:03 PM)
Current 16 pro only 8gb rite? That will be quite a big jump if up to 12gb.
yes , this might be the reason why the current apple intelligence isnt agressive enough , hope to see more complete package when introduce the 12gb ram

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 1 2025, 05:01 PM
hotmission
post Jun 1 2025, 10:23 PM

14 posts

Reserved
Icehart
post Jun 3 2025, 02:08 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 1 2025, 12:43 PM)
Apple Intelligence so far has been a joke.
Even WWDC they also toning it down.
fruitie
post Jun 3 2025, 02:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 3 2025, 02:08 AM)
I forgot about its existence to be honest. laugh.gif
romuluz777
post Jun 6 2025, 10:41 AM

2,204 posts

Has the Apple AI been fully launched yet ?
chongkiatz
post Jun 7 2025, 10:43 AM

6,731 posts

dreamthief
post Jun 7 2025, 03:29 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 7 2025, 10:43 AM)
past April's Fool wor....
TSwestlife
post Jun 7 2025, 08:27 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 7 2025, 10:43 AM)
what i read somewhere is 45W. but seriously i highly doubt that either one is true. tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 8 2025, 01:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 7 2025, 08:27 PM)
what i read somewhere is 45W. but seriously i highly doubt that either one is true.  tongue.gif
Some website also mentioned 45w but i must say might be just a rumors
tehpoyo
post Jun 8 2025, 09:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 7 2025, 11:29 AM)
past April's Fool wor....
thumbup.gif

tehpoyo
post Jun 8 2025, 09:45 PM

15 posts

following
kevintth
post Jun 9 2025, 08:15 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 3 2025, 02:08 AM)
better tonning down lor to avoid same mistake... promise but not delivering.... later kena sue.
em_on
post Jun 9 2025, 08:18 AM

On My Way
612 posts

hope it increases its battery capacity that is one of the important criteria that i would consider this upgrade
Jason
post Jul 6 2025, 03:25 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Jun 9 2025, 08:18 AM)
hope it increases its battery capacity that is one of the important criteria that i would consider this upgrade
Pro Max rumored to get biggest battery ever for Apple. I hope Pro gets a battery bump as well. I’m eyeing the Pro due to the 12GB RAM, vapor chamber & redesign to alu.

Frankly the Ti on 16 Pro lineup doesn’t appeal to me. A bit too heavy since I use the device to read a lot.

I’ll admit the Ti finished desert titanium looks good. I’ve owned and handled desert titanium, black and natural 16PM. Not particularly attracted to it. Swapped back to 15 due to form factor and weight. 16 Pro weight like a brick for not much more screen versus plain 15 so nope.

This will be my first Pro purchase on launch day. If they don’t mess up the battery. I would consider the plain 17 if it has A19 + 12GB Ram, but it’s based on iPhone 16 design, so I guess I’ll swing for Pro.

Or if it doesn’t appeal again I’ll just stick with my 15. I feel Apple need to do more… moving the logo down is not a feature I care about…
Jason
post Jul 7 2025, 01:38 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 6 2025, 03:25 AM)
Pro Max rumored to get biggest battery ever for Apple. I hope Pro gets a battery bump as well. I’m eyeing the Pro due to the 12GB RAM, vapor chamber & redesign to alu.

Frankly the Ti on 16 Pro lineup doesn’t appeal to me. A bit too heavy since I use the device to read a lot.

I’ll admit the Ti finished desert titanium looks good. I’ve owned and handled desert titanium, black and natural 16PM. Not particularly attracted to it. Swapped back to 15 due to form factor and weight. 16 Pro weight like a brick for not much more screen versus plain 15 so nope.

This will be my first Pro purchase on launch day. If they don’t mess up the battery. I would consider the plain 17 if it has A19 + 12GB Ram, but it’s based on iPhone 16 design, so I guess I’ll swing for Pro.

Or if it doesn’t appeal again I’ll just stick with my 15. I feel Apple need to do more… moving the logo down is not a feature I care about…
Ok, watched some YT on iphone 17 and 18... I think I'll hold and wait for the 18 instead lol. or maybe i'll butt itchy and get 17 pro to play with maybe 3 months post launch.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Jul 8 2025, 09:10 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 6 2025, 03:25 AM)

Bigger battery also "can" translate into more power hungry chip, since Apple is not that kind to bump up the power just to give user more Juice.

At least a newer design, I'm more interested on what's under the Camera Casing. Judging from all the leaks we have to date, we unsure the camera specification.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 8 2025, 09:48 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

What only 45W !? I need at least 100W !

340 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:14 PM