QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 11 2025, 07:11 PM)
QUOTE(tng55 @ Nov 12 2025, 11:33 PM)
RM129 + RM60 bundle with Unifi TV. A very old package. Originally 200Mbps but they keep upgrading speed without offering router. no more contract.Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Nov 17 2025, 12:03 PM
177 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 11 2025, 07:11 PM) QUOTE(tng55 @ Nov 12 2025, 11:33 PM) RM129 + RM60 bundle with Unifi TV. A very old package. Originally 200Mbps but they keep upgrading speed without offering router. no more contract. |
Nov 17 2025, 12:07 PM
72,748 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nov 17 2025, 12:13 PM
177 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Nov 17 2025, 12:17 PM
Nov 17 2025, 02:48 PM
12,409 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Finally some update today.... and like a few had reported here its going to be a new acc.... ![]() Downloaded the 'Unifi Universe' app (why do they need a new app...) and linked my acc using IC num, everything seems to be correct now ![]() This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 17 2025, 03:20 PM PJng liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:02 PM
8,387 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 17 2025, 02:48 PM) Finally some update today.... and like a few had reported here its going to be a new acc.... A bit of backstory for those that wonder why you got a new account number.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Downloaded the 'Unifi Universe' app (why do they need a new app...) and linked my acc using IC num, everything seems to be correct now » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « When TM bought Packet One / Webe, they maintained 2 almost separate business support system. They have been trying to migrate to the Webe system for a really long time and it finally happen this year. That's why you get a totally new account number and you need to use the Universe App aka Unifi Mobile app. ZeneticX liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,009 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
how come my father today went to tm office and the best deal they offered him was, 300mbps for rm119, 30 months contract but 6 months free..
WTA how do your need to do to get the rm90 for 500mbps deal??? |
Nov 17 2025, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2025, 04:11 PM) how come my father today went to tm office and the best deal they offered him was, 300mbps for rm119, 30 months contract but 6 months free.. Out of contract or close to end of contract expiry, submit termination via app and wait for them to call and retain you.WTA how do your need to do to get the rm90 for 500mbps deal??? RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2025, 04:11 PM) how come my father today went to tm office and the best deal they offered him was, 300mbps for rm119, 30 months contract but 6 months free.. submit request for termination online, and wait for their call (don't try to rush them, they might terminate your line for real)WTA how do your need to do to get the rm90 for 500mbps deal??? This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 17 2025, 04:16 PM RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:28 PM
2,401 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak / United Kingdom |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2025, 04:13 PM) Out of contract or close to end of contract expiry, submit termination via app and wait for them to call and retain you. been pressing around the app but can't see where termination button is ? currently shows 500Mbps Pro Upgrade, and under devices there is the Mesh Non Ultra (Added 2022) This post has been edited by corad: Nov 17 2025, 04:29 PM |
Nov 17 2025, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(corad @ Nov 17 2025, 04:28 PM) been pressing around the app but can't see where termination button is ? Assuming you are using the older portal, you have to click into your service, then at the left side panel bottom, there's a few links where you can request add-on service etc, the request termination link should be there also. Can't share screenshot now since my old acc already removed....currently shows 500Mbps Pro Upgrade, and under devices there is the Mesh Non Ultra (Added 2022) Also you have to do this from web portal not the app iinm This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 17 2025, 04:33 PM |
Nov 17 2025, 04:34 PM
145 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
Nov 17 2025, 04:35 PM
145 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
Nov 17 2025, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2025, 04:13 PM) Out of contract or close to end of contract expiry, submit termination via app and wait for them to call and retain you. QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 17 2025, 04:14 PM) submit request for termination online, and wait for their call (don't try to rush them, they might terminate your line for real) Already out of contract.my father also already an old guy 80yo don’t think he has the energy to do this way lol. He even told them he willing to port out from his celcom postpaid to join unifi. Kinda surprised he got this pathetic offer compared to the offers I’m reading in this thread… |
Nov 17 2025, 04:47 PM
2,401 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak / United Kingdom |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 17 2025, 04:32 PM) Assuming you are using the older portal, you have to click into your service, then at the left side panel bottom, there's a few links where you can request add-on service etc, the request termination link should be there also. Can't share screenshot now since my old acc already removed.... thanks ! yes found the Termination button on https://selfcare.unifi.com.myAlso you have to do this from web portal not the app iinm let's see what TM comes back with, since always getting the sales call to pay more but free TV, free channel etc which I don't need. |
Nov 17 2025, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Nov 17 2025, 04:35 PM) When you mentioned try not to rush them, The call back after you submit termination. Try waiting for at least 2 weeks before calling support to check on statusis it when they dint give you a call back or after they have offered you ? After they finally called and made the offer, wait another week or so. If no updates received (like the sms I shared above), use the online chat to check for status. Mention someone from Unifi already called and offered the new plan QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2025, 04:45 PM) Already out of contract.my father also already an old guy 80yo don’t think he has the energy to do this way lol. He even told them he willing to port out from his celcom postpaid to join unifi. Kinda surprised he got this pathetic offer compared to the offers I’m reading in this thread… Offer from agents at stores can be a bit hit or miss, depending how well informed they are. Those who submit termination online will likely get the offer (have to be smart with words also when the agent call back to verify the termination) LuckyLim and RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2025, 04:45 PM) Already out of contract.my father also already an old guy 80yo don’t think he has the energy to do this way lol. He even told them he willing to port out from his celcom postpaid to join unifi. Kinda surprised he got this pathetic offer compared to the offers I’m reading in this thread… No choice but you have to help your dad. I suggest that once that is done, do an ownership transfer to you or his other children. It is not a good idea to get an old man to check all these. RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(corad @ Nov 17 2025, 04:47 PM) thanks ! yes found the Termination button on https://selfcare.unifi.com.my If no one calls back within 2 weeks / 14 working days, call TM support and mention you already submit termination and waiting for sales agent to call back, they will put in a report for you. Continue wait again.... if still no call within 2 weeks repeat the processlet's see what TM comes back with, since always getting the sales call to pay more but free TV, free channel etc which I don't need. When the agent finally called, mention that since your contract already ended, you are evaluating options and would like to go for cheaper plan etc (pandai a bit with words here lah), for me I just mentioned that I received offer for 500mbps @ rm90 from Astro. Agent offer the SWU plan, did some verification and done. Now is waiting game again.... after one week if no updates, use chat bot this time to check for status, mention you submit termination previously and agent already called back to offer you the plan This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 17 2025, 04:58 PM |
Nov 17 2025, 05:05 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2025, 04:45 PM) Already out of contract.my father also already an old guy 80yo don’t think he has the energy to do this way lol. He even told them he willing to port out from his celcom postpaid to join unifi. Kinda surprised he got this pathetic offer compared to the offers I’m reading in this thread… OMG, you call or do for him lar. 😁 RiriRuruRara and hasifhanif liked this post
Nov 17 2025, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2025, 04:56 PM) No choice but you have to help your dad. I suggest that once that is done, do an ownership transfer to you or his other children. It is not a good idea to get an old man to check all these. QUOTE(countingcrows @ Nov 17 2025, 05:05 PM) lol Bcs I did read earlier post says can get that offer by walking into the tm branch |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:24 PM |