Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

countingcrows
post May 9 2025, 10:04 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ May 9 2025, 08:03 PM)
I will just switch to TNB Allo's 1Gbps plan for only RM139
How do you use Allo Fiber's check coverage?
Put in my addy like nothing, 😁

QUOTE(neekun @ May 9 2025, 09:42 PM)
For the past few days, my 1gbps package upload speed is only around 300mbps on wired connection. Used to be getting around 500mbps upload speed. Tm reset port when I called to log a case but still the same. Any idea what went wrong?
Seems normal here...

This post has been edited by countingcrows: May 9 2025, 10:30 PM
countingcrows
post May 9 2025, 11:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ May 9 2025, 10:55 PM)
I tried.

Yea maybe I'll contact them instead...
countingcrows
post May 11 2025, 03:16 PM

259 posts

Me sked join Maxis 😁

QUOTE(blue33 @ May 11 2025, 12:38 PM)
My maxis fibre down since 30 April, maxis confirmed need tm side to check as they have troubleshoot and unable to do anything except loan me a dongle which at my place only have 5mbps max.

What i m fed up with maxis is, they confirmed tm has breached the support sla between the both party but they can't do anything.

Can they at least try harder to push ah, i was told tm only free after 28 may, wth!

countingcrows
post May 22 2025, 09:13 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(budaken @ May 22 2025, 08:37 PM)
hi all, checking in.
currently ended contract for 1 year already.
currently on 100mbps package
they keep calling to offer upgrade but i rejected most of the calls.
was browsing the website when i saw the free ipad offer.
is it worth better than SWU?

https://unifi.com.my/devices/smartdeal-ipad
If you're going to subscribe to an internet package for the next 3 yrs no matter what.
Then yes.

Just saw the plans...quite expensive...

This post has been edited by countingcrows: May 23 2025, 09:58 AM
countingcrows
post May 23 2025, 12:58 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(bernard.2402 @ May 23 2025, 12:51 PM)
Got the offer just now, RM90 500mbps, 600min call, 1-year Hotstar.
The contract is negligible, anyhow also have to use
Did you have to go to TM Point?

They know about this plan? Or how did you go about it?

countingcrows
post May 30 2025, 02:29 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ May 30 2025, 02:22 PM)
How about try to use MAC address clone at WAN setting of your Asus? My slow upload issue needs this setting to overcome whatever TM was messing around at their end.
Your problem, is it your area only that TM did something or everyone will be affected?
Whereabouts roughly are you?
countingcrows
post Jun 5 2025, 04:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jun 5 2025, 02:33 PM)
Walked in to tmpoint this morning. 15mins kaotim change to 500mb plan @ RM90 + free 12m disney hotstar.

After 2 hours, already updated in myunifi app. Damn fast lol.
Which TMPoint?
countingcrows
post Jul 12 2025, 09:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 12 2025, 12:41 AM)
i do a test tomorrow at 9pm see how it goes,
Ok...
countingcrows
post Sep 9 2025, 08:36 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Sep 9 2025, 08:31 PM)
speedtest not really accurate, my speedtest more than 600mbps but in reality everything else cant load
`

Np...

countingcrows
post Sep 10 2025, 03:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mturov @ Sep 10 2025, 12:06 PM)
Now I'm confused. One person is saying 500mbps will soon be private IP, but another person claiming that is false.
Which person saying is true? Broadband contract is for 24 months, so if subscribed to the wrong package, will have to stuck with it for 2 years.
Hmm. Anyway I just submitted...
Hopefully they call soon 😁

countingcrows
post Sep 11 2025, 08:43 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Sep 11 2025, 07:25 PM)
For those who received the free upgrade from 800Mbps to 1Gbps under FSU, did TM give or replace your old modem with a new modem?
Got this ONT...

countingcrows
post Sep 12 2025, 08:30 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Sep 12 2025, 12:10 AM)
Lucky you.
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Sep 12 2025, 05:26 AM)
Wow. They did not offer me anything such
I think everyone who got the speed upgrade at the time was offered either the white or black one IIRC.

countingcrows
post Sep 24 2025, 07:36 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Sep 24 2025, 02:58 PM)
Just got the 1Gbps at rm159 and 6 months waiver . Dem fast. (This deal not advertised)

Unfortunately even for my great router (and many expensive router) only can reach wifi 920 speed at best . I think ok la

Old unifi customer ought to check it out, totally pricing unmatched by anything in the market now
No free calls?

countingcrows
post Sep 28 2025, 10:21 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Haru97 @ Sep 28 2025, 09:57 PM)
And yet it is not normal, I runs on ipv4 only, 2gbps, the tmnet unifi out to the public internet is literally broken. Very very very slow. I tested, seems upload is fine, download has issues.
Not fast but not as bad...

Some servers are better...

This post has been edited by countingcrows: Sep 28 2025, 10:25 PM
countingcrows
post Sep 30 2025, 02:29 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 30 2025, 10:27 AM)
Anyone have tactic if didn't get any respond on termination request in 1month? Mine is due in 3 more days, still no call nor confirmation SMS.
20 days have lapsed for me. Still no call.

Dashboard still shows ticket Unassigned.
countingcrows
post Sep 30 2025, 03:35 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Sep 30 2025, 03:21 PM)
can submit another request for termination.
I'll wait.
Not in rush.
countingcrows
post Oct 3 2025, 12:36 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Oct 3 2025, 12:30 PM)
Man, even with 500, the internet is hiccup and lagging during 7-11pm, so no point going over 300 even 100
The 500Mbps RM90 plan?

This is the most worrying part for me to downgrade.
Worry 500Mbpls plan tak cukup bandwidth during peak hours to stream from overseas...

countingcrows
post Oct 3 2025, 01:02 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Oct 3 2025, 12:51 PM)
I believe is their gateway problem, my friends with 1gp all say the same 7-11 no vpn is lag af test on major site like twitter, reddit wont load on peak hours, my friend plan to go celcom or maxis after after contract end.
Oh ok. Thanks.
countingcrows
post Oct 4 2025, 07:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Oct 4 2025, 04:44 PM)
Why Unifi terminated my account without calling for validation? Is there any way to reactivate terminated account?

Requested for termination on 17th Jul 2025 for SWU 5.0 then received sms from Unifi.
RM0 Unifi: Hi Valued Customer. Our agent will contact you shortly to validate your request and given best offer special JUST FOR YOU! T&C apply.

But no call after 2 weeks then I requested for termination again on 5th Aug 2025 then received the same sms again.

I tried live chat a few times to expedite my case and hope that they will call me asap but still nothing from them.

Then until recently 2nd Oct 2025 I tried to live  chat again to check the status of my case. No updates and asked them if Unifi termination can be done in live chat, and cs said NO.

But then the next day 3rd Oct 2025 my account was terminated. Then I quickly live chat cs for confirmation, and yea my account was terminated and cs said terminated account is not allowed to be activated anymore.

Anyone has the same experience or know how to resolve this issue?
You keep contacting them so many times to terminate. Then when terminate you bising.
Apa lu mau? 😁

countingcrows
post Oct 8 2025, 04:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(ahlong0180 @ Oct 5 2025, 11:36 AM)
Day 30 after submitting termination request, submitted feedback form 8 days ago and still no calls from Unifi for offer/termination. Live chatted just now, need wait tomorrow for updates. Looks like either the termination team handling the requests is overwhelmed or they have no intention to retain me.
Recvd the call on Day 28.

I just submitted termination req online and did not call or contact them after.
Be patient I suppose...

Same terms as everyone, RM90 - 500Mbps, Free Calls, 24 mth Contract and Disney? (I don't remember, not interested.)

All done over the phone and I just have to wait for the switch to happen in a few days...

Gawd I hope I'm fluxing up my internet experience with this change 😁

0.0205sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:00 AM