Advice Wanted how to "naturally" pursue girl?

-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 05:52 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Apr 29 2025, 04:49 PM)
But looking at your replies here, you seem quite desperate. Desperate guys are a big turn off, second only to stingy guys.
There are certain times where desperation is necessary
but it also has to calibrate to how you view the girl as well
Ie, if a short trip girl already made decision to meet you from overseas, and a guy is not trying to fuck her on first date, he's not realizing the equity that has been given by the girl
emotionalanxiety P
post May 10 2025, 01:50 PM

Probation

Mystery has it right
Palisades
post May 10 2025, 05:31 PM

44 posts

TS, forget about her, she's not that into you.

just move on.

but don't be so despo to find gf. If you're good, girls will come to you.

I know a guy, he's scored high marks in university, he grooms himself well, goes to gym, doesn't even lift a finger to go after girls, he is high in confidence, jokes, handsome, comes from t20 family, a gentleman.

And you know what? girls just come to him at his "door step" and he aced the girl.

TSPolice4896
post May 11 2025, 01:41 PM

134 posts

nah bro got date planned soon see how lor
silverhawk
post May 21 2025, 11:01 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Police4896 @ May 11 2025, 01:41 PM)
nah bro got date planned soon see how lor
Oh finally!

Is it an actual date, or an outing where you think its a date, and she think its a hang out laugh.gif
TSPolice4896
post May 22 2025, 08:18 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 21 2025, 11:01 PM)
Oh finally!

Is it an actual date, or an outing where you think its a date, and she think its a hang out laugh.gif
turned out to be the latter lol. she say dont see me that way, dont waste my time, she still getting over her ex. so i spent the next 5 hrs chatting lor, bunch of random stuff, a bit about her ex, abit about my views, etc. observing body language i can tell she has small amount of interest so i guess ill continue like this la, since no other girl i like

This post has been edited by Police4896: May 22 2025, 08:24 AM
silverhawk
post May 22 2025, 11:09 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Police4896 @ May 22 2025, 08:18 AM)
turned out to be the latter lol. she say dont see me that way, dont waste my time, she still getting over her ex. so i spent the next 5 hrs chatting lor, bunch of random stuff, a bit about her ex, abit about my views, etc. observing body language i can tell she has small amount of interest so i guess ill continue like this la, since no other girl i like
Bro, she shut you down already. She has no interest. In the history of this entire thread, all your evaluations of her body language has been wrong.

Walk away, and find a new target otherwise you'd be stuck in friendzone.
monodevil
post May 22 2025, 12:07 PM

681 posts

Be proud of yourself. Do not be someone's friendzone. Heal and continue your journey to find your love one
shinjite
post May 27 2025, 02:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

You already know her answer so press the self-eject button
makira00
post Jun 1 2025, 09:40 PM

17 posts

just move on la
she just give an indirect hints that she is not into u..
stick with her will not do good for ur mental health

if u want to buy something and u can afford, no point u refuse to buy.. if u r the one she wants, she already chase you and give no shit about her ex
TSPolice4896
post Jun 5 2025, 05:21 PM

134 posts

i have continued texting her over the past few weeks, mostly about philosophy since thats what she likes to talk about. at first it was hard to stay sane but now i think ok, more jaded, no feeling dy. so i think since she doesnt mind then i continue stay as friend first then see how. since friend only nothing stopping me from finding another girl.

one thing i was right about was that she sees me as a junior, since previously the dynamic was she keep explaining thing to me. i thought i was doing the correct move by being a good listener, so now i am changing my approach to be more confident. i am expressing more of my views to her so i seem more independent and capable, so far through the texting.

but i think something i said a few days ago really pissed her off since she left me on read. so i texted again, not apologizing but i think more like explaining my reasoning for saying the thing i said. been 2 days so far. see whether she leave me on read again. i wont see her until next sem start at end july. im sure something will happen before then, but have to see.

but also somehow i feel that shes the kind to get a kick out of rejecting ppl. if thats the case, and if i dont mind being a total sohai, i should keep being friends but at some point when friendship solid dy, then suddenly ghost her. maybe ill try, but idw hurt her. but only if she wants to be friends, but idk.

This post has been edited by Police4896: Jun 5 2025, 05:34 PM
Cubalagi
post Jun 12 2025, 07:51 AM

4,489 posts

QUOTE(Police4896 @ Jun 5 2025, 05:21 PM)
i have continued texting her over the past few weeks, mostly about philosophy since thats what she likes to talk about. at first it was hard to stay sane but now i think ok, more jaded, no feeling dy. so i think since she doesnt mind then i continue stay as friend first then see how. since friend only nothing stopping me from finding another girl.

one thing i was right about was that she sees me as a junior, since previously the dynamic was she keep explaining thing to me. i thought i was doing the correct move by being a good listener, so now i am changing my approach to be more confident. i am expressing more of my views to her so i seem more independent and capable, so far through the texting.

but i think something i said a few days ago really pissed her off since she left me on read. so i texted again, not apologizing but i think more like explaining my reasoning for saying the thing i said. been 2 days so far. see whether she leave me on read again. i wont see her until next sem start at end july. im sure something will happen before then, but have to see.

but also somehow i feel that shes the kind to get a kick out of rejecting ppl. if thats the case, and if i dont mind being a total sohai, i should keep being friends but at some point when friendship solid dy, then suddenly ghost her. maybe ill try, but idw hurt her. but only if she wants to be friends, but idk.
She already said no to you, and yet you still continued to text her tegularly.You are just lowering your value even more.

My advice to you is STOP. U need a cold turkey treatment.

-mystery-
post Jun 12 2025, 08:21 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jun 12 2025, 07:51 AM)
She already said no to you, and yet you still continued to text her tegularly.You are just lowering your value even more.

My advice to you is STOP. U need a cold turkey treatment.
If a girl doesn't block you on social media
it doesn't matter whether it lowers the guy "value" or not
you can still choose to initiate conversation but sparingly
there could be numerous reasons why a girl not replying the guy text back

like TS already said
he doesn't mind continue being friend and also texting other girls too
TSPolice4896
post Jun 14 2025, 07:20 PM

134 posts

well she eventually replied and said that we can still meet irl, she just didt know what to reply i guess.

but yeah if shes fine talking to me then ok la
silverhawk
post Jun 16 2025, 04:38 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

sigh... doh.gif
TSPolice4896
post Jun 18 2025, 12:10 PM

134 posts

i rather try hard and see than never try hard and never see. until some other hotter girl shows up i will put most of my effort into this one. and theres a lot of chances for a better girl to show up now that im going into year2. until then this one is it.
HokkienMee_Lover
post Jun 21 2025, 02:33 AM

157 posts

There’s always other fish in the sea

Plus, if a girl likes u, u will know

The stuff u mentioned seems like ur unsure whether she even likes u

And the value thing is real, if ur in a friendzone, it means ur value is lower than her, and she wont see u as a person she would fuck, but someone she can take advantage of, attention, free meals, free transportation etc

Time is money, i would rather find a girl who likes me than a girl i like, cuz the latter saves u time and money with less effort in courting her

HokkienMee_Lover
post Jun 21 2025, 02:37 AM

157 posts

No offense, but its cringe af bruh

Just go ghost n leave it, if she seen ur msg or ignore, u get the message she trying to tell to leave her alone

Being a friend with her at this stage do u no good, just ghost and find others
nickisthemost
post Jul 2 2025, 01:31 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(Police4896 @ Jun 18 2025, 12:10 PM)
i rather try hard and see than never try hard and never see. until some other hotter girl shows up i will put most of my effort into this one. and theres a lot of chances for a better girl to show up now that im going into year2. until then this one is it.
Bro.... If this less hotter girl doesn't give you any chance what makes you think a hotter one will. You might need to adjust how you evaluate yourself.

Put yourself in their shoes would you date someone like yourself? What is so great about you? Pretend to be nice so you can get some action going on? lolz

imho you should start building good friendship among your male friends first. A well respected person among peers is the easiest to be attracted to. No need to ayat2 sampai bulan jatuh. Non verbal communication is the most powerful tool, learn it master it and have fun.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0161sec    0.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:45 AM