121 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

fevercrash
post Dec 5 2007, 09:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 5 2007, 07:28 PM)
Hey , surprised to see you here smile.gif Anyway Rocky has turned out to be quite handsome , sad that Fala wouldnt be meeting her Friend- your Rocky since you stay so far away . Now Fala is 2 year old by tomorrow smile.gif Going to get her something delicious to replace her usual boring kibbles . Fala was 35kgs at a point and now has reduced to 32kgs  sweat.gif  Fala has one meal a day but snacking more than 10 times a day . She is giving us her hungry-look constantly .. Haih .. dont know what to do . Put her on diet is like a cruel thing to do .
hi! yeah too bad so far otherwise i will bring Rocky to meet Fala brows.gif, my Rocky also always showing his hungry-look and he will always sit beside us and shows us that look when we are having our meal but too bad we alrd know his trick so we choose to ignore him but he will never give up on tht..haha..on his birthday Rocky will get to eat KFC (he can only eat this once a year) and also specially baked cake for him..lol..
Amanda85
post Dec 5 2007, 09:59 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 5 2007, 08:12 AM)
cry.gif Last time I join my friend to one of the training class. He tug gently at his furkid and the instructor walk over to him and say, "If you want to do it, do it the right way!" and tug hard. Omg, my heart also sink when I hear his furkid yelped with pain. Maybe not all instructors like that lar, but I personally scared of them.
d worst i heard b4 was that d instructor tug n swing the dog around as if he was flying a helicopter...
ataris
post Dec 5 2007, 10:23 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

holy cow ? flying helicopter ?
summerboyz
post Dec 6 2007, 04:27 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

eh eh...got question oh...today I heard that GR need to bring to vet one in 2 weeks for like for injection one meh?
won
post Dec 6 2007, 09:22 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 5 2007, 07:28 PM)
Hey , surprised to see you here smile.gif Anyway Rocky has turned out to be quite handsome , sad that Fala wouldnt be meeting her Friend- your Rocky since you stay so far away . Now Fala is 2 year old by tomorrow smile.gif Going to get her something delicious to replace her usual boring kibbles . Fala was 35kgs at a point and now has reduced to 32kgs  sweat.gif  Fala has one meal a day but snacking more than 10 times a day . She is giving us her hungry-look constantly .. Haih .. dont know what to do . Put her on diet is like a cruel thing to do .
oooh ohmy.gif .....

bday.gif bday.gif to FALA!!!!!!!! Already "tai kou lui" (big girl) ler.
Hope she will be forever pretty and adorable like now!
Get her a nice cake to wish.gif yah ...hehehe
chibi_tenko
post Dec 6 2007, 09:26 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Dec 5 2007, 09:59 PM)
d worst i heard b4 was that d instructor tug n swing the dog around as if he was flying a helicopter...
This instructor should be slapped. People bring their furkid there to be trained, not tortured. The owner never do anything? I'll tell him/her off directly.

Oh ya, welcome Rocky to the Retriever thread! Very leng chai wor wub.gif

Fala lui! Happy Birthday hor!! Big girl edi!
TSM2K2Land
post Dec 6 2007, 09:48 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Wow Fala leng lui today bark day ah smile.gif Happy bark day to you !
Amanda85
post Dec 6 2007, 10:02 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 6 2007, 09:26 AM)
This instructor should be slapped. People bring their furkid there to be trained, not tortured. The owner never do anything? I'll tell him/her off directly.
ofcoz the owner is not there...they left the dog to get some private training....
garfield282004
post Dec 6 2007, 10:41 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 2 2007, 08:22 PM)
You dont love my Fala anymore because she's a labrador .
I miss Queenie lah . Bring her we go beef noodles , tie them against the post again . brows.gif  brows.gif 
Shushu doesnt bark and chase your granny in the house ?  tongue.gif
Ben is a very handsome boy . I would like to give him a kiss  wub.gif
Hi Sim Chi, I have a labrador also but is male. Wanna ask you something, did Fala active? Cause "SzeTou" is very naughty and active, seldom got labrador having this kind of attitude

Added on December 6, 2007, 11:01 amhi everyone, i'm new joineer.
have some question to ask, my dog almost 2 years old (male) and I found that he need breeding already cuase when I bring him for walk he always go near to female dog. Anyone need breeding?

This post has been edited by garfield282004: Dec 6 2007, 11:01 AM
fevercrash
post Dec 6 2007, 12:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(garfield282004 @ Dec 6 2007, 10:41 AM)
Hi Sim Chi, I have a labrador also but is male. Wanna ask you something, did Fala active? Cause "SzeTou" is very naughty and active, seldom got labrador having this kind of attitude

have some question to ask, my dog almost 2 years old (male) and I found that he need breeding already cuase when I bring him for walk he always go near to female dog. Anyone need breeding?
Mine is active and his tail can be very annoying when he gets excited biggrin.gif btw breeding is not for everyone, if u wanna breed ur dog make sure you got good knowledge of breeding and be responsible to find the puppies a good home, or u can try apply save sex like training ur puppy to wear condom when he found his mate..lol..jus jk no offence yea.. biggrin.gif
won
post Dec 6 2007, 02:12 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

First of all, welcome to retriever thread. smile.gif
What's your retriever name? any pictures to share? Tell us more about your retriever... wub.gif

Secondly, we cannot discuss pet pairing here, if you refer to the Rules & Regulations of Pet wonderland:
5) STUD SERVICE or PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited. Topic will be deleted and a warning will be issued.
As such, we need to keep the thread clean. unsure.gif

Btw, animal don't have urge for sex as humans do. As such, they don't "need breeding".
Your dog is perhaps curious about the other dog, for it only have the instinct for mating if the female in vicinity is in heat.
Hope this clarify. smile.gif

Added on December 6, 2007, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(fevercrash @ Dec 6 2007, 12:39 PM)
Mine is active and his tail can be very annoying when he gets excited biggrin.gif btw breeding is not for everyone, if u wanna breed ur dog make sure you got good knowledge of breeding and be responsible to find the puppies a good home , or u can try apply save sex like training ur puppy to wear condom when he found his mate..lol..jus jk no offence yea.. biggrin.gif
agreed with your thoughts! smile.gif
Btw, welcome to retriever thread also. I saw quite a lot of photos of rocky boy in pet pictures thread. Nice! biggrin.gif

Updated:
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Dec 5 2007, 04:32 PM)
1) won - Shu Shu (18 September 2006)
2) M2K2Land - Prince (28 August 2005)
3) Big Ben - Ben
4) Simchi - Fala (6 December 2005) bday.gif
5) kokifung - Goldie
6) hamster9 - Queen
7) XCcude - Roy
8) Chibi Tenko - Chelsea (15 November 2005)
9) xXAaronXx - Chester
10) carlsuen - Unknown
11) moon* & crazytazz - rooney
12) ShadowR1 - ChiChi
13) inv - Haley (Labweiler)
14) jhcj - Napoleon a.k.a. Nappy
15) crazymouse_yyh - Tammy
16) janluvslam - "Got 2 years old GR..." (No Name)
17) skyfei - Pico
18) fevercrash - Rocky boy (9 November 2005)
This post has been edited by won: Dec 6 2007, 02:28 PM
simchi
post Dec 6 2007, 04:29 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(won @ Dec 6 2007, 09:22 AM)
oooh  ohmy.gif .....

bday.gif bday.gif to FALA!!!!!!!! Already "tai kou lui" (big girl) ler.
Hope she will be forever pretty and adorable like now!
Get her a nice cake to wish.gif yah ...hehehe
Thank you , thank you .. Fala is getting naughtier by the minutes sweat.gif sweat.gif No cake yet , I'll celebrate with her when I come back from my holiday trips . So she can only have imaginary BIRTHDAY CAKE smile.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Dec 6 2007, 09:48 AM)
Wow Fala leng lui today bark day ah smile.gif Happy bark day to you !
Yes , present ler ?

Hello garfield . Fala is darn active when I am home but my parents told me she just lie there like a dead fish whenever I am not home . To me , she's very active , climb here climb there snatch the food on our hands ..and play catch-me-if-you-can all the time . All labradors are active and 'naughty' in my book , they need alot of exercise if not they could get nasty , I mean destructive . Anyway you dog doesnt need breeding , he's just trying to make friends lah .

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Dec 6 2007, 12:39 PM)
Mine is active and his tail can be very annoying when he gets excited biggrin.gif btw breeding is not for everyone, if u wanna breed ur dog make sure you got good knowledge of breeding and be responsible to find the puppies a good home, or u can try apply save sex like training ur puppy to wear condom when he found his mate..lol..jus jk no offence yea.. biggrin.gif
Talking bout their tails sweat.gif sweat.gif So thick ..and wagging FAST .. hit me also pain ler . wub.gif
hamster9
post Dec 7 2007, 12:33 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

ahh..dropping by..

Queen wish Fala jie Hepy Birthday laugh.gif bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif cheers.gif

Too bad i dunno what's Queen's birthday. She doesn't have a cert (non-MKA) and I got her from a pet shop sad.gif
won
post Dec 7 2007, 09:04 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:33 AM)
ahh..dropping by..

Queen wish Fala jie Hepy Birthday  laugh.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  cheers.gif

Too bad i dunno what's Queen's birthday. She doesn't have a cert (non-MKA) and I got her from a pet shop  sad.gif
ooo...then why don't you celebrate the day you got Queen as her "birthday"? smile.gif
That would be a special day for her, wouldn't it? rclxms.gif laugh.gif
BigBen
post Dec 7 2007, 09:25 AM

115 posts

Ben wish fala happy bday.gif party.gif a nice big lui lo

Added on December 8, 2007, 10:32 amHi all GR owner
i just wanted to find out from you all... how your GR behaviours when he come to meet another or some other dogs??
I know GR like to play (but not every dog can play ma) and also very busybody.. when meet with others dog while walking he will turn like the cowboy caught a wild horse jumping up and down pulling the leash here and there he so strong pulling until my arm painful sometime feel like just let go the leash let him go near and let other dog teach him a lesson..
1 time my frined pull his dog met my by the road side. my GR happy want to go near and play but his dog a Pit Bull quite waiting to attach. doh.gif
How to teach him to think twice which is a play dog or a fight dog?

This post has been edited by BigBen: Dec 8 2007, 10:32 AM
kokifung
post Dec 9 2007, 01:16 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

erm.. i rather just pull them far far away.. dun care is small dog or big dog..

i wont want that our GR ter bite a dog and been scold or asked to pay for the medical or the other way round.. shakehead.gif

one thing for sure.. must train our GR when scold must listen no matter where.. and must train when pull the neck or wateva GR must obey..

i one thing for sure.. GR all noisy when in home like dogs pass by.. when GR go out.. they be silents..
hamster9
post Dec 9 2007, 12:12 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Dec 7 2007, 09:25 AM)
Ben wish fala happy  bday.gif  party.gif a nice big lui lo

i just wanted to find out from you all... how your GR behaviours when he come to meet another or some other dogs??
I know GR like to play (but not every dog can play ma) and also very busybody.. when meet with others dog while walking he will turn like the cowboy caught a wild horse jumping up and down pulling the leash here and there he so strong pulling until my arm painful sometime feel like just let go the leash let him go near and let other dog teach him a lesson.. 
1 time my frined pull his dog met my by the road side. my GR happy want to go near and play but his dog a Pit Bull quite waiting to attach.  doh.gif 
can't. GR are superby friendly dog. And they play rough too rclxub.gif

I tried controlling Queen. She is always excited to meet other dogs and there was once I sent her to a friend's place for boarding. She always like to kacau my friend's dogs a lotz even tho those dogs dun like her...she would make the face "Why you dun wan friend me?" and continue kacau them again... doh.gif
Amanda85
post Dec 9 2007, 09:47 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Dec 7 2007, 09:25 AM)

1 time my frined pull his dog met my by the road side. my GR happy want to go near and play but his dog a Pit Bull quite waiting to attach. doh.gif
all young dogs r curious, love to play n be busydogy around.... only until they reach their mature stage, they will no longer act as if they r d kampung kid coming to d big city, making a big fuss when they come across everything

to make ur dog to think twice n judge other dog's non-friendly behaviour, ur dog definately need to learn his lesson 1st... or else, he never know...

but as responsible owner's, we shld know when to protect our dogs, never let go d leash.....'prevention 1st'...

when approaching aggressive breeds/ non-friendly or even introducing any new dogs, owner shld hv total control.. put ur dog onleash n let them sniff out each other under supervision...

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Dec 9 2007, 09:58 PM
BigBen
post Dec 10 2007, 10:50 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:47 PM)
all young dogs r curious, love to play n be busydogy around.... only until they reach their mature stage, they will no longer act as if they r d kampung kid coming to d big city, making a big fuss when they come across everything

to make ur dog to think twice n judge other dog's non-friendly behaviour, ur dog definately need to learn his lesson 1st... or else, he never know...

but as responsible owner's, we shld know when to protect our dogs, never let go d leash.....'prevention 1st'...

when approaching aggressive breeds/ non-friendly or even introducing any new dogs, owner shld hv total control.. put ur dog onleash n let them sniff out each other under supervision...
Hi Kokifung, Hamster9, Amanda85
Thank for advices..
Ya lo.. this GR never learn what is bitten by others.. they are so humble friendly even bitten up still like no reaction.
hopefully get more scolding from owner they will learn and recorded in his brain forever la.
moon*
post Dec 10 2007, 05:45 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hi guys,
have been missing for awhile tongue.gif

eheh.. some pics of grown up rooney..