121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

hamster9
post Nov 25 2007, 08:53 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Nov 25 2007, 01:32 PM)
eh...how to do the spoiler thingy ah? quite new to forum...dono how to do, can teach me?? tongue.gif
hmm...last time i used to have a japanese fighting dog mixed breed, but the aunty living downstairs love to complain very much...but themself always simply parking sometime even 1 car park 2 bay, we also didnt complain them...last time my dog have to leave me because of her!!  vmad.gif  cry.gif
i wan to get a preety retriever!! hehe
hrmm..ur previous dog got bark bark etc or not? else they must have nothing to say and they cannot shoo you out since it's your apartment. Like me, I dun care what the guards say coz my dog is not nuisance to anybody. But if me, complain back the aunty first..see if she got confront you or not? hehehhe..let her taste of being complained tongue.gif
ShadowR1
post Nov 26 2007, 12:51 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Halo everyone, sorry for MIa for some time now, busy with work and chichi sweat.gif
I want to ask hor, is tomato ok for dogs ah coz she accidently had some la.

White Palace
post Nov 26 2007, 01:56 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Tomatoes (plant and fruit) contain tomatine, an alkaloid related to solanine. As the fruit ripens, the tomatine is metabolized. Therefore, ripe tomatoes are less likely to be problematic for animals. Clinical signs of poisoning include lethargy, drooling, difficulty breathing, colic, vomiting, diarrhea or constipation, widely-dilated pupils, paralysis, cardiac effects, central nervous system signs (e.g., ataxia, muscle weakness, tremors, seizures), resulting from cholinesterase inhibition, coma and death. (This information comes from veterinarians, and the ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center.) (All parts of the plant except the tomato itself are poisonous to humans, although some people are sensitive to the ripe fruit also.)
Tomatoes also contain atropine, which can cause dilated pupils, tremors, and heart arrhythmias. The highest concentration of atropine is found in the leaves and stems of tomato plants, with less in unripe (green) tomatoes, and even less in ripe (red) tomatoes.

http://www.lacetoleather.com/fataltodogs.html
ShadowR1
post Nov 26 2007, 02:51 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 26 2007, 01:56 AM)
Tomatoes (plant and fruit) contain tomatine, an alkaloid related to solanine. As the fruit ripens, the tomatine is metabolized. Therefore, ripe tomatoes are less likely to be problematic for animals. Clinical signs of poisoning include lethargy, drooling, difficulty breathing, colic, vomiting, diarrhea or constipation, widely-dilated pupils, paralysis, cardiac effects, central nervous system signs (e.g., ataxia, muscle weakness, tremors, seizures), resulting from cholinesterase inhibition, coma and death. (This information comes from veterinarians, and the ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center.) (All parts of the plant except the tomato itself are poisonous to humans, although some people are sensitive to the ripe fruit also.)
Tomatoes also contain atropine, which can cause dilated pupils, tremors, and heart arrhythmias. The highest concentration of atropine is found in the leaves and stems of tomato plants, with less in unripe (green) tomatoes, and even less in ripe (red) tomatoes.

http://www.lacetoleather.com/fataltodogs.html
shocking.gif rclxub.gif ohmy.gif

She had a drop of ketchum last night but so far she looks ok, thanks a lot for the info, will monitor her.
Me bad for being so wink.gif
XCcude
post Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

so which items are bad for dogs? so far i know is chocolate, salty stuff, food dyes(colouring)... what else? is tomato one of them?
BigBen
post Nov 26 2007, 04:14 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM)
so which items are bad for dogs? so far i know is chocolate, salty stuff, food dyes(colouring)... what else? is tomato one of them?
You can refer to page 10... Won.... have given a list of FOOD TOXIC TO DOG.

TSM2K2Land
post Nov 26 2007, 05:23 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 24 2007, 12:37 AM)
My dog hahahaha
nice and his name is Chester for those who dont know , can always check 1st page

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM)
go for 1st page and 1st thread there is a list for food to avoid !

summerboyz
post Nov 26 2007, 05:47 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 25 2007, 08:53 PM)
hrmm..ur previous dog got bark bark etc or not? else they must have nothing to say and they cannot shoo you out since it's your apartment. Like me, I dun care what the guards say coz my dog is not nuisance to anybody. But if me, complain back the aunty first..see if she got confront you or not? hehehhe..let her taste of being complained tongue.gif
yalo...my dog also "m zhang hei" la...he barks, but then the only auntie very fussy one...abit abit like to complain vmad.gif but hor...last time my mummy wan to have a nap in the afternoon..She tumbuk those spices, my mum cant sleep n tell her...guess what's her reaction? Ignore my mum!! Say much delicious if tumbuk rclxub.gif mad.gif

but under apartment law, management have their rights to bring away our dog or either report to bandaraya, we are still guilty of having pets at apartment tongue.gif but then yea, agreed with your suggestion..i think i got lotta chance to complain them, they almost everyday simply park car one... rclxms.gif drool.gif
xXAaronXx
post Nov 26 2007, 09:35 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Hey every1 i'm back my SPM juz over 2day hahaha
xXAaronXx
post Nov 27 2007, 11:53 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

More picture of my dog hehe
skyfei
post Nov 28 2007, 12:18 AM

63 posts

yee aaron ur GD is such a cutie~~~~

This post has been edited by skyfei: Nov 28 2007, 12:43 AM
xXAaronXx
post Nov 28 2007, 12:33 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

btw my name is Aaron not arron thx
BigBen
post Nov 28 2007, 09:43 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 27 2007, 11:53 PM)

Aaron
welcome .... adorable woh.. GR.... how old is he??
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 28 2007, 02:22 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Chester about a year aaron ? hehehe smile.gif
xXAaronXx
post Nov 28 2007, 02:48 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Nope only 9 month old hahah but very big d lo
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 29 2007, 10:52 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 28 2007, 02:48 PM)
Nope only 9 month old hahah but very big d lo
the size should be 9months - 1 years... it look healhty and the fur very nice smile.gif must bring out social more with others dog.. come join us smile.gif if there are any activities around ! icon_idea.gif
won
post Nov 29 2007, 11:31 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Nov 26 2007, 12:51 AM)
Halo everyone, sorry for MIa for some time now, busy with work and chichi  sweat.gif
I want to ask hor, is tomato ok for dogs ah coz she accidently had some la.

Hi ShadowR1,

How's chichi? She should be growing pretty fast now laugh.gif
Any updates or pictures? brows.gif

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 27 2007, 11:53 PM)

Hi Aaron,

Chester look very nice! wub.gif
He has nice fur and quite big size for 9 months....hehe. I though he is about 1 year old too! tongue.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 29 2007, 02:15 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

wub.gif Big boned furkids are the cutests. I especially like if they're goofy looking. laugh.gif

wub.gif @ all the pretty GRs
hamster9
post Nov 30 2007, 12:31 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Nov 26 2007, 05:47 PM)
yalo...my dog also "m zhang hei" la...he barks, but then the only auntie very fussy one...abit abit like to complain  vmad.gif but hor...last time my mummy wan to have a nap in the afternoon..She tumbuk those spices, my mum cant sleep n tell her...guess what's her reaction? Ignore my mum!! Say much delicious if tumbuk  rclxub.gif  mad.gif

but under apartment law, management have their rights to bring away our dog or either report to bandaraya, we are still guilty of having pets at apartment tongue.gif but then yea, agreed with your suggestion..i think i got lotta chance to complain them, they almost everyday simply park car one...  rclxms.gif  drool.gif
if me, just complain. then if the management wants to get your dog, keep your eyes open if there's other unit having dogs as well and make sure theirs are taken away too. things went quiet down when i sound this to the management since my dog isn't any nuisance and furthermore for safety measures, find a friend who has landed property and apply the dog license according to his/her address. If DBKL, even nicer, can get those from the post office icon_rolleyes.gif
skyfei
post Nov 30 2007, 01:50 AM

63 posts

http://youtube.com/watch?v=mi_FqwYsyEI

This post has been edited by skyfei: Nov 30 2007, 01:51 AM

121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:01 PM