The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

ShadowR1
post Nov 26 2007, 12:51 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Halo everyone, sorry for MIa for some time now, busy with work and chichi sweat.gif
I want to ask hor, is tomato ok for dogs ah coz she accidently had some la.

ShadowR1
post Nov 26 2007, 02:51 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 26 2007, 01:56 AM)
Tomatoes (plant and fruit) contain tomatine, an alkaloid related to solanine. As the fruit ripens, the tomatine is metabolized. Therefore, ripe tomatoes are less likely to be problematic for animals. Clinical signs of poisoning include lethargy, drooling, difficulty breathing, colic, vomiting, diarrhea or constipation, widely-dilated pupils, paralysis, cardiac effects, central nervous system signs (e.g., ataxia, muscle weakness, tremors, seizures), resulting from cholinesterase inhibition, coma and death. (This information comes from veterinarians, and the ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center.) (All parts of the plant except the tomato itself are poisonous to humans, although some people are sensitive to the ripe fruit also.)
Tomatoes also contain atropine, which can cause dilated pupils, tremors, and heart arrhythmias. The highest concentration of atropine is found in the leaves and stems of tomato plants, with less in unripe (green) tomatoes, and even less in ripe (red) tomatoes.

http://www.lacetoleather.com/fataltodogs.html
shocking.gif rclxub.gif ohmy.gif

She had a drop of ketchum last night but so far she looks ok, thanks a lot for the info, will monitor her.
Me bad for being so wink.gif
ShadowR1
post Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Hi Won,

Yeah, she grows real fast. Now quite big dy, can climb on me while Im working at my study room liow.
She like to do that to distract me from work to play with her, mischievous dog sweat.gif

Will update pic of Chichi later ya.

ShadowR1
post Mar 24 2010, 09:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Mar 24 2010, 06:35 PM)
Cameron allow dogs?  unsure.gif
Which resort or hotel allow dogs in ? rclxub.gif
ShadowR1
post Dec 12 2013, 12:26 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 10 2013, 12:38 AM)
I just adopt a labrador puppy that around 2 months old.. I wish to know how many times should i feed him in a day? and normally how many portion each time?
3 time a day if you can, 2 time a day if u cant.

***edit***
Good for you that you adopt.

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Dec 12 2013, 12:27 AM
ShadowR1
post Dec 12 2013, 03:09 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 12 2013, 12:35 AM)
Thanks for both of your replies..

Chinese rice bowl? Isit full bowl or half?

Isit this kind of bowl? And by the way, I let my puppy eat dog biscuit.. not rice..
Lets reiterate, a pups or dog consumption of kibbles (dog biscuit) is based on their weight = kibbles and not by the bowl, be it chinese bowl, english dowl or whatsoever bowl. Do have a look at the packaging of the kibbles if it state the amount to feed, no ... no worries, there's always google.
ShadowR1
post May 9 2014, 05:49 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

For GR, shedding is a all year round thingy with 2 seasonal heavy shedding ...

Anione interested to bring their furkid for a trip ? been to this place in cherating last year with my furkids and its a blast ...
ShadowR1
post May 9 2014, 07:53 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ May 9 2014, 06:28 PM)
Is it still manageable like vacuum can easily pick up all the fur?
You'll hav to vacuum daily lo ... and comb em.

0.0362sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:53 PM