QUOTE(milky12388 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:19 AM)
child is not burden, i view child as gift from god. we tried ivf for 2 years still x jadi, we plan to adopt
How many cycles of ivf u did?Parents who regret having children
Apr 24 2024, 11:32 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
355 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
1,596 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:24 AM) how bout 'no'. I'll say it is not compulsory because the present generation may need to respect the elder generation decision also. If the previous generation not willing, then the present generation must be ready for more tougher environment when raising their own kids. It's true any loving grandparents will want to participate and this do help, but It's not the grandparents 'task' per se. They can participate when they are willing and available, but it should not be expected to. Congratulations. It's a reflection of you and your partner for being lovely and caring. Of course personality is a thing that born with, she's naturally more lovely but that is only 1 side of a human being, and human are much more complex. Be ready to find out in other department that she's lacking and ready to help her with those, like she could be later on too soft, afraid of confrontation, lack of competitiveness, unambitious and prefer stable life. (Im not saying she is, just example and not necessarily a bad thing also if she' cruising well in life). What i meant is people wont be perfect, don't be contended for how lovely she is now, but still strive to give her guidance in all ways of life, so she can be great and well balanced. Happy for you. most likely the parents are charsiew too. Charsiew doesnt grow one day, is a bbq'ing process of continuously many many years. I've been observing many many years, people been roasting charsiew themselves, and guess who have to face the consequences the most? That's why I mentioned, if you have the elder generation who are willing to do anything for their grand children, you will be the most blessed couple. |
57 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
Apr 24 2024, 11:33 AM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(The_Rock @ Apr 24 2024, 11:29 AM) Wait till you die or your other half die no one help to arrange funeral or carry funeral then you will know Who the fuck cares? You're already dead.Funeral isn't for the dead, it's for the living. Nobody wake up from death complain about funeral not done right lmao munkeyflo, keyibukeyi, and 8 others liked this post
Apr 24 2024, 11:34 AM
576 posts Joined: May 2008 From: All over |
QUOTE(dwks @ Apr 24 2024, 10:43 AM) My parents and grandparents failure remind me not everyone is suitable to be parent including myself I concur and am in the same boat. At least I haven't irrevocably traumatized the life of another like my parents and grandparents. dwks liked this post
Apr 24 2024, 11:35 AM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Some ppl want children to pass down their assets or business.
Apr 24 2024, 11:37 AM
451 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Finally... The Rock Has Come Back To Lowyat.Net!!! |
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Apr 24 2024, 11:33 AM) Who the fuck cares? You're already dead. Yea. Wait till the spirits comes haunt you and bring you bad luck for the rest of your life then you will know.Funeral isn't for the dead, it's for the living. Nobody wake up from death complain about funeral not done right lmao |
Apr 24 2024, 11:38 AM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
QUOTE(kons @ Apr 24 2024, 10:00 AM) u see one retirement home u think all kids are char siew? How do u know that your kids will take care of you?without kids, definitely u need to go retirement home if you need attentive care. or you are rich enough, u can hire full time nurse at home. with kids, there is 50/50 chance your kids will take care of you. it depends on how you bring up your kids. you just ignore the kids of course the kids wont take care of you. I've talked some of the senior citizen among chinese people, they are so proud telling me all of their kids are living & working overseas, while they are rotting here and depends on relatives help. Their kids only come back once a year or no come back for a long period of time Clearly their kids don't even care much about them. I'm sure going back to Malaysia for the currency they earn is just peanut to them. That's not something to be proud at all. This post has been edited by xpole: Apr 24 2024, 11:39 AM |
Apr 24 2024, 11:39 AM
1,617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Apr 24 2024, 11:33 AM) Who the fuck cares? You're already dead. yeah lol. saw it first hand many times.Funeral isn't for the dead, it's for the living. Nobody wake up from death complain about funeral not done right lmao Funeral is for the living, some need it to feel better about themselves. dwks and Kaya Butter Toast liked this post
Apr 24 2024, 11:40 AM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Looking at many /k comment raising a child need commitment, energy, and savings for 1-2 decade, meanwhile I still wonder how B40 M race able to have so many kids and still able to survive
Apr 24 2024, 11:45 AM
82 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Penang |
First few months when my son was born I almost fell into depression because of the sudden change in my life. I did have regrets.
But now I’m glad I have him in my life. He is 1 year 5 months now and he’s the most important person in my life. Seeing him after a tough day at work truly makes me happy. Is he annoying sometimes? Yes especially when he’s having a tantrum. But at the end of the day I absolutely love having him in my life. |
Apr 24 2024, 11:47 AM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(The_Rock @ Apr 24 2024, 11:37 AM) Yea. Wait till the spirits comes haunt you and bring you bad luck for the rest of your life then you will know. >2024 still believe in spirits and ghosts Nigga gtfo. I challenge all the spirits and ghosts in this world to come haunt me. Will update tonight if got any. QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:39 AM) yeah lol. saw it first hand many times. Sad right? More people gather when die rather than gather during living to enjoy the moment. Funeral is for the living, some need it to feel better about themselves. The dead gives no fuck about funeral. |
Apr 24 2024, 11:48 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 24 2024, 11:30 AM) Humans are truly confused being. too bad we are asians. if we are like angmoh and can kick the kids out of the house right when they are 18 then yes can have zero expectations from children.On one hand people shout, it is not OK to expect your kids to take care of you. They have their lives to live. On the other hand same people shout, oh look that that poor old person alone in old folks home. See I told you having kids is a waste of time. |
Apr 24 2024, 11:52 AM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(xpole @ Apr 24 2024, 11:38 AM) How do u know that your kids will take care of you? the thing about asian families (esp chinese) are most of them couldnt care less on being taken care of their kids in the future after being oldI've talked some of the senior citizen among chinese people, they are so proud telling me all of their kids are living & working overseas, while they are rotting here and depends on relatives help. Their kids only come back once a year or no come back for a long period of time Clearly their kids don't even care much about them. I'm sure going back to Malaysia for the currency they earn is just peanut to them. That's not something to be proud at all. their job is to raise their kids well so they would have a better life than their parents. then their parents will happily call it a day it sucks really, but this is the reality. they view it as the "parent's responsibilities to their child" ofc nowadays modern thinking are differing |
Apr 24 2024, 11:56 AM
237 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(milky12388 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:19 AM) child is not burden, i view child as gift from god. we tried ivf for 2 years still x jadi, we plan to adopt how about naturally conceive? how long have you tried? did you and your wife went for medical check up to see whether both are healthy enough to conceive? for me, i went for TCM medication for about a year before a success conceive. probably you should give a try. if you need a recommendation, please PM me |
Apr 24 2024, 11:57 AM
370 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:24 AM) how bout 'no'. Correct. If the kids are charsiew, it's the parent's fault. Always, without fail, no ifs and buts.It's true any loving grandparents will want to participate and this do help, but It's not the grandparents 'task' per se. They can participate when they are willing and available, but it should not be expected to. Congratulations. It's a reflection of you and your partner for being lovely and caring. Of course personality is a thing that born with, she's naturally more lovely but that is only 1 side of a human being, and human are much more complex. Be ready to find out in other department that she's lacking and ready to help her with those, like she could be later on too soft, afraid of confrontation, lack of competitiveness, unambitious and prefer stable life. (Im not saying she is, just example and not necessarily a bad thing also if she' cruising well in life). What i meant is people wont be perfect, don't be contended for how lovely she is now, but still strive to give her guidance in all ways of life, so she can be great and well balanced. Happy for you. most likely the parents are charsiew too. Charsiew doesnt grow one day, is a bbq'ing process of continuously many many years. I've been observing many many years, people been roasting charsiew themselves, and guess who have to face the consequences the most? Kids mimic their parents, you don't even realize it. One day you'll surprise pikachu how come there's a mini me in the house, lol. |
Apr 24 2024, 11:59 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Kekwa
Sounds like they are only regretting their own hardship I've cared for enough kids and teens (big extended family, close friends with kids) and i daresay taking care of another small person is hard, but the sense of fulfilment after helping others is nice and keeps you going. Even if you seeing it as a responsibility, just knowing you have a purpose is good enough to gets one going. Assuming you're a well adjusted adults. These people sounds like kids themselves. |
Apr 24 2024, 12:22 PM
150 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Klang, Selangor D.E Status: Work Everyday |
no ragrets, we are all grown up children
Apr 24 2024, 12:31 PM
1,617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Apr 24 2024, 11:47 AM) Sad right? More people gather when die rather than gather during living to enjoy the moment. The dead gives no fuck about funeral. rather than a sick person lying on sickbed, that will need to be washed, fed, toileted, cuci wound, bedsore and emotionally drained. QUOTE(ameliorate @ Apr 24 2024, 11:57 AM) Correct. If the kids are charsiew, it's the parent's fault. Always, without fail, no ifs and buts. To me, it's clearer than daylight.Kids mimic their parents, you don't even realize it. One day you'll surprise pikachu how come there's a mini me in the house, lol. parents that dont realize it is because they are also with that behaviors trait. You raised a monster, you are the one that kena kutip by monster the most. QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Apr 24 2024, 11:59 AM) Kekwa Social media exposed how much out there of "not" well adjusted adults we are living with.Sounds like they are only regretting their own hardship I've cared for enough kids and teens (big extended family, close friends with kids) and i daresay taking care of another small person is hard, but the sense of fulfilment after helping others is nice and keeps you going. Even if you seeing it as a responsibility, just knowing you have a purpose is good enough to gets one going. Assuming you're a well adjusted adults. These people sounds like kids themselves. |
Apr 24 2024, 12:35 PM
396 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
No regret. Instead they are the reason I keep on going even getting the work burnout.
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:56 PM |