QUOTE(kons @ Apr 24 2024, 09:24 AM)
i've seen more happy childless old folks than old folks with many children who dumped them in old folks or go overseas and never visit eventhough dying in hospital beedParents who regret having children
Parents who regret having children
Apr 24 2024, 11:22 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(kons @ Apr 24 2024, 09:24 AM) i've seen more happy childless old folks than old folks with many children who dumped them in old folks or go overseas and never visit eventhough dying in hospital beed munkeyflo liked this post
Apr 24 2024, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ameliorate @ Apr 24 2024, 11:20 AM) A lot of those that regret are due to not being prepared. They have no inkling on how to be a parent or different expectation of the child. that's assuming he won't be char siew for the 1st 20 years, and the rest of his liveLast time got own parents stay with you so they teach and help you. Now is all yolo style. Pls go google, youtube and learn how to be a parent. Learn the basics what need to do and things to prepare. It's a lifelong learning skill. The kid will only bother you for 20 years, that's only a quarter of your life. Cherish it. Fujuk@@ liked this post
Apr 24 2024, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 24 2024, 11:30 AM) Humans are truly confused being. too bad we are asians. if we are like angmoh and can kick the kids out of the house right when they are 18 then yes can have zero expectations from children.On one hand people shout, it is not OK to expect your kids to take care of you. They have their lives to live. On the other hand same people shout, oh look that that poor old person alone in old folks home. See I told you having kids is a waste of time. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:56 AM |