SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

sakuraboo
post Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jun 5 2025, 03:13 PM)
Agreed on this.
Backup your phone and go straight to the service centre and ask them about this program and get it inspected on the spot for preliminary result (no screen crack, local Malaysia set and etc). It will be sent back to HQ or wherever for another internal inspection (any 3rd party repairs done before, water damage and etc) and then it will be passed for free screen replacement based on the stock availability.

I got my dad's S22's screen replaced in 3 days time when everyone is still calling them and customer service is telling them no such program. Heard the waiting time is much much longer now. Just pay labour fee + SST ....RM86.

Phone data remains after the screen replacement but you'll never know.....so better to backup.

My only regret is that I didn't tell them to sell and replace a new original battery for me (since they already open up the phone).
Rm86 is practically nothing all things considered, even though you could say it's not the user fault

It's a steal and a really good deal

Yeah but then have to add cost changing the battery

I heard the battery degradation would plateau after a point
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM

6,745 posts

Finally after long wait , walk in to samsung centre last week after see you guy share here , after arrived there, ask the staff to look for my samsung s22plus screen replacement , they accept the phone to be inspection , filling up my information then back home to wait for it , after a week , they call me my claim is successful , just pay the labour cost Rm80 to collect the phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 03:39 PM
sakuraboo
post Jun 5 2025, 03:40 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM)
Finally after long wait , walk in to samsung centre last week after see you guy share here , after arrived there,  asking for my samsung s22plus screen replacement , they accept the phone to be inspection , filling my information then wait ,  after a week ,  they call me my claim is successful , just pay the labour cost Rm80 to collect the phone smile.gif
Congrats!

Good to hear Samsung owning up even after warranty over
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 03:48 PM

6,745 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 5 2025, 03:40 PM)
Congrats!

Good to hear Samsung owning up even after warranty over
Iphone just cut samsung to be Global ranking no.1 , i believe half of samsung customer that get green line without free replacement flow to either iOS or to other android brand , if u ask me , it's too late for them to offer the replacement because my wife jumpship to iOS already LOL biggrin.gif , been waiting it since last year bro , almost 9 month time only get the replacement , damn ! But anyway , thank you to samsung as this s22plus can let my kid to use it biggrin.gif

Really hope samsung take it serious on this lesson , last time already kena battery explode issues , now is the green line issues , if samsung stil dont do well on their customer service when happen such major issues , they will loss more and more customer in future.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 03:50 PM
XeactorZ
post Jun 5 2025, 03:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:48 PM)
Iphone just cut samsung to be Global ranking no.1 , i believe half of samsung customer that get green line without free replacement flow to either iOS or to other android brand , if u ask me , it's too late for them to offer the replacement because my wife jumpship to iOS already LOL  biggrin.gif  , been waiting it since last year bro , almost 9 month time only get the replacement , damn !  But anyway , thank you to samsung as this s22plus can let my kid to use it  biggrin.gif
Really hope samsung take it serious on this lesson , last time already kena battery explode issues , now is the green line issues , if samsung stil dont do well on their customer service when happen such major issues , they will loss more and more customer in future.
which service centre you went to?

Because Samsung too late doing this screen replacement, hence s25 series not selling well laugh.gif
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 5 2025, 03:56 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

its great to finally see samsung owning up to the issue even though its been late
sakuraboo
post Jun 5 2025, 04:00 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:48 PM)
Iphone just cut samsung to be Global ranking no.1 , i believe half of samsung customer that get green line without free replacement flow to either iOS or to other android brand , if u ask me , it's too late for them to offer the replacement because my wife jumpship to iOS already LOL  biggrin.gif  , been waiting it since last year bro , almost 9 month time only get the replacement , damn !  But anyway , thank you to samsung as this s22plus can let my kid to use it  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 5 2025, 03:52 PM)

Because Samsung too late doing this screen replacement, hence s25 series not selling well laugh.gif
Yeah I'm one of those that really looked down on Samsung because of these issues

I also got burned by their customer service before because of note 10 plus. They said it's broken, can't fix, mb problem. To which I ordered the s22u.

Then I brought the broken note to 3rd party, guess what they said

They said oh actually the fall impact dislodged the ribbon cable, and the back glass broke but that's easy to repair. Just plug the ribbon cable in, all fixed.

I'm like wtf

Called Samsung to cancel the order, they haven't sent out yet.

Then they said can't, it's processing, and then instantly changed it to shipping number received, awaiting pick up - to which happened a day later.

So furious lol

What kinda professional scam is this haha
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 04:31 PM

6,745 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 5 2025, 03:52 PM)

Just went my hometown samsung official stall inside a mall , now wife on the way to go collect the phone.

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 5 2025, 04:00 PM)
Yeah I'm one of those that really looked down on Samsung because of these issues

I also got burned by their customer service before because of note 10 plus. They said it's broken, can't fix, mb problem. To which I ordered the s22u.

Then I brought the broken note to 3rd party, guess what they said

They said oh actually the fall impact dislodged the ribbon cable, and the back glass broke but that's easy to repair. Just plug the ribbon cable in, all fixed.

I'm like wtf

Called Samsung to cancel the order, they haven't sent out yet.

Then they said can't, it's processing, and then instantly changed it to shipping number received, awaiting pick up - to which happened a day later.

So furious lol

What kinda professional scam is this haha
Samsung service centre used to be very great on their customer service , one of my friend is a big fan of samsung , she been using note series until the ultra series , after this she change to samsung flip for a try , not even 6 month the screen suddenly having issues , no fall no water damage , send to samsung for inspection , samsung say it's under wear & tear can't be claim , WTF sweat.gif , so what the point of "1year warranty" , after this she jump to iPhone doh.gif , that the reason why samsung sales is doing very bad currently , with china brand coming , they even hard now. People already loss the confident to support such premium price product.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 5 2025, 05:07 PM
sakuraboo
post Jun 5 2025, 05:15 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 04:31 PM)
Just went my hometown samsung official stall inside a mall , now wife on the way to go collect the phone.
Samsung service centre used to be very great on their customer service , one of my friend is a big fan of samsung , she been using note series until the ultra series , after this she change to samsung flip for a try , not even 6 month the screen suddenly having issues , no fall no water damage , send to samsung for inspection , samsung say it's under wear & tear can't be claim , WTF  sweat.gif , so what the point of "1year warranty" , after this she jump to iPhone  doh.gif , that the reason why samsung sales is doing very bad currently , with china brand coming , they even hard now. People already loss the confident to support such premium price product.
Ya what's the point of screwing a loyal customer throwing you money

Forgot who paid the bills and as customer service, by extension your job?

Lol
edan1979
post Jun 5 2025, 06:47 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

Flip sucks. my sister device kena same problem. Use like normal but suddenly the screen mcm rosak. go and check warranty said cannot claim. jatuh takde apa takde. terus pergi beli iphone. hahaha
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 5 2025, 06:50 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

If want buy flip buy the Nubia flip brand only 1.5k
waveweaver
post Jun 5 2025, 08:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 5 2025, 03:56 PM)
its great to finally see samsung owning up to the issue even though its been late
They still decline the foldable that out of warranty.
waveweaver
post Jun 5 2025, 08:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 04:31 PM)
Samsung service centre used to be very great on their customer service , one of my friend is a big fan of samsung , she been using note series until the ultra series , after this she change to samsung flip for a try , not even 6 month the screen suddenly having issues , no fall no water damage , send to samsung for inspection , samsung say it's under wear & tear can't be claim , WTF  sweat.gif , so what the point of "1year warranty" , after this she jump to iPhone  doh.gif , that the reason why samsung sales is doing very bad currently , with china brand coming , they even hard now. People already loss the confident to support such premium price product.
If the main screen went blank and the phone out of warranty you can just go to ordinary repair shop. Most cases are the flex ribbon connector fault. Changing this will cost around RM400. It happened to my Fold4. After changed the flex ribbon now the main inner screen is working again.

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 5 2025, 06:47 PM)
Flip sucks. my sister device kena same problem. Use like normal but suddenly the screen mcm rosak. go and check warranty said cannot claim. jatuh takde apa takde. terus pergi beli iphone. hahaha
Look for my reply above.
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 11:30 PM

6,745 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 5 2025, 06:47 PM)
Now u know why Samsung sales drop badly , people dont trust their product and service anymore , china phone is provide better price with better warranty now , no question ask and replace for you.

Look at the vivo x90 , even after so many year , stil can get free replacement screen for green line issues , even the iphone 14 stil able to get free replacement screen for green screen , samsung is dying now
chongkiatz
post Jun 5 2025, 11:30 PM

6,745 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 5 2025, 08:22 PM)
If the main screen went blank and the phone out of warranty you can just go to ordinary repair shop. Most cases are the flex ribbon connector fault. Changing this will cost around RM400. It happened to my Fold4. After changed the flex ribbon now the main inner screen is working again.
Look for my reply above.
That great sharing 👍
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 6 2025, 08:46 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 5 2025, 08:14 PM)
They still decline the foldable that out of warranty.
anything that is subject to folding will succumb to tear, we know this from the phones 20 years back ie.. those flip / sliding phones [ribbon tearing], when you buy a fold, you cant expect the screen to last, max maybe samsung could give 6months warranty for the screen

if you mean green lines on the front screen of a foldable, i would say, maybe the fail rate isnt so high to justify mass replacement program

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jun 6 2025, 08:48 AM
ehkay
post Jun 6 2025, 05:35 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

I just send in my S22+ for the lightsaber screen replacements.

The staff check say should be able to get the free replacements, any how need to let them inspect first and will call me for further details.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 6 2025, 05:45 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Jun 6 2025, 05:35 PM)
I just send in my S22+ for the lightsaber screen replacements.

The staff check say should be able to get the free replacements, any how need to let them inspect first and will call me for further details.
Do they charge you any money when you left your phone there. I know Samsung service center are known to charge RM 70 for Fons without warranty.
ericcheng2021
post Jun 6 2025, 05:49 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM)
Finally after long wait , walk in to samsung centre last week after see you guy share here , after arrived there,  ask the staff to look for my samsung s22plus screen replacement , they accept the phone to be inspection , filling up my information then back home to wait for it ,  after a week ,  they call me my claim is successful , just pay the labour cost Rm80 to collect the phone smile.gif
Can we borrow a phone from the Samsung centre to use while waiting?
ehkay
post Jun 6 2025, 05:55 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 6 2025, 05:45 PM)
Do they charge you any money when you left your phone there. I know Samsung service center are known to charge RM 70 for Fons without warranty.
No they didn't ask for any money, just say leave phone for them to inspect and will get back to me when can fix it.

29 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:04 PM