29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

Max2006
post May 21 2025, 12:16 PM

4,099 posts

Hey guys, latest update of my S23 Ultra.

I decided to go to the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

The procedure is quite simple. On Friday I left my phone on the spot, they sent it to the HQ and did diagnosis at there. Monday finished repaired and they called me to collect the phone. Brand new screen. They also reglued the back cover. Labor fee RM85 + SST.

Although I already jumpship to Honor, I am still glad to have my S23 Ultra back to pristine condition. Hopefully the vertical line won't happen again. And yes, I will never update my S23 Ultra software anymore.

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 21 2025, 02:55 PM
TShightechgadgets8
post May 21 2025, 12:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 21 2025, 12:16 PM)

I decided to go the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

The procedure is quite simple. On Friday I left my phone on the spot, they sent it to the HQ and did diagnosis at there. Monday finished repaired and they called me to collect the phone. Brand new screen. They also reglued the back cover. Labor fee RM85 + SST.

Although I already jumpship to Honor, I am still glad to have my S23 Ultra back to pristine condition. Hopefully the vertical line won;t happen again. And yes, I will never update my S23 Ultra software anymore.
pinned to 1st post, tq
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 21 2025, 02:33 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

I decided to go the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

Although I already jumpship to Honor, I am still glad to have my S23 Ultra back to pristine condition. Hopefully the vertical line won't happen again. And yes, I will never update my S23 Ultra software anymore.
Not bad at all for RM 85 can get new screen free worth at least 1k.
TShightechgadgets8
post May 21 2025, 02:47 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

program only applies to SME set, local MY sets
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 22 2025, 05:09 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 21 2025, 02:47 PM)
program only applies to SME set, local MY sets
If like this, I guess my S22U Korean set can throw away dy,😅 heard the OLED cost almost 1k to repair.
TShightechgadgets8
post May 22 2025, 09:59 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 22 2025, 05:09 PM)
If like this, I guess my S22U Korean set can throw away dy,😅 heard the OLED cost almost 1k to repair.
Rm836.80 ori oled SC price
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 23 2025, 03:35 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 22 2025, 09:59 PM)
Rm836.80 ori oled SC price
Wow 😲😳 top up abit I can buy a new vivo Y300 GT with 7620mah battery dy.
Brotherjoe
post May 26 2025, 08:54 PM

2,215 posts

Someone recorded UI7 causing green line issue.

https://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-on...-proof-3561168/

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: May 26 2025, 08:55 PM
TShightechgadgets8
post May 26 2025, 09:21 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 26 2025, 08:54 PM)
Someone recorded UI7 causing green line issue.

https://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-on...-proof-3561168/

A lot ppl getting their screens changed for labor charge only at official sc
Brotherjoe
post May 26 2025, 09:58 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 26 2025, 09:21 PM)
A lot ppl getting their screens changed for labor charge only at official sc
Does that includes S21FE?
zoozul
post May 26 2025, 10:30 PM

98 posts

Samseng win again. Update phone cause to buy new phone.
haroldz123
post May 27 2025, 02:09 PM

1,062 posts

I decided to go to the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

U want to sell cheap s23 ultra to me?
Mine got green line already

SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 28 2025, 05:12 PM

3,112 posts

For my S22U it began with this light sabre on the top left corner before becoming vertical pink line & screen turning all bright white

TShightechgadgets8
post May 28 2025, 07:01 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 28 2025, 05:12 PM)
For my S22U it began with this light sabre on the top left corner before becoming vertical pink line & screen turning all bright white

This is partly panel issue. The round hole for the front camera has made the lcd too fragile. Thus slight drop will crack the lcd at the hole area there. Not same with the green line issue
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 29 2025, 06:11 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 28 2025, 07:01 PM)
This is partly panel issue. The round hole for the front camera has made the lcd too fragile. Thus slight drop will crack the lcd at the hole area there. Not same with the green line issue
First is like this , follow by green line pink line after that whole screen become bright white
Brotherjoe
post May 30 2025, 08:52 AM

2,215 posts

All amoled are at high risk of saber light after 1+ year.
And all the flagship phones uses amoled. So basically we are paying premium price for this time ticking manufacturing design defect

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: May 30 2025, 08:52 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 31 2025, 05:58 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 30 2025, 08:52 AM)
All amoled are at high risk of saber light after 1+ year.
And all the flagship phones uses amoled. So basically we are paying premium price for this time ticking manufacturing design defect
Strange my Oppo Find X6 Pro also use Samsung OLED but still okay after 2 years. I suspect Samsung is using low quality components inside their Fons
annoymous1234
post Jun 1 2025, 06:36 PM

7,614 posts

There's free screen replacement program on going now. Seems to be nationwide, but better call first to check the stock
sakuraboo
post Jun 1 2025, 07:31 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 1 2025, 06:36 PM)
There's free screen replacement program on going now. Seems to be nationwide, but better call first to check the stock
The other poster said walk in better because the call might be picked up by someone that knows nothing
Lahaha
post Jun 5 2025, 03:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 1 2025, 07:31 PM)
The other poster said walk in better because the call might be picked up by someone that knows nothing
Agreed on this.
Backup your phone and go straight to the service centre and ask them about this program and get it inspected on the spot for preliminary result (no screen crack, local Malaysia set and etc). It will be sent back to HQ or wherever for another internal inspection (any 3rd party repairs done before, water damage and etc) and then it will be passed for free screen replacement based on the stock availability.

I got my dad's S22's screen replaced in 3 days time when everyone is still calling them and customer service is telling them no such program. Heard the waiting time is much much longer now. Just pay labour fee + SST ....RM86.

Phone data remains after the screen replacement but you'll never know.....so better to backup.

My only regret is that I didn't tell them to sell and replace a new original battery for me (since they already open up the phone).

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:35 PM