QUOTE(ukiya21 @ May 8 2025, 08:05 AM)
My S22U kena light saber on 2 years plus... luckily that time I bought from senheng 1+2 free warranty. Sudah tukar d
Totally worth the warrantySAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT
May 8 2025, 10:30 AM
1,644 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
May 8 2025, 11:52 PM
May 9 2025, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 9 2025, 04:56 AM) Hi guys. Joining the light saber club. Ready if it happens to meS23 Ultra, pink vertical line. Appeared after updated to Ui 7.0 few days ago. Warranty is out of question. Didn't buy the samsung care plus either. Ready to jump ship to other brand. Goodbye Samsung. Recently no significant advancement, sitting on their bum Worse removing stuff |
Jun 1 2025, 07:31 PM
Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jun 5 2025, 03:13 PM) Agreed on this. Rm86 is practically nothing all things considered, even though you could say it's not the user faultBackup your phone and go straight to the service centre and ask them about this program and get it inspected on the spot for preliminary result (no screen crack, local Malaysia set and etc). It will be sent back to HQ or wherever for another internal inspection (any 3rd party repairs done before, water damage and etc) and then it will be passed for free screen replacement based on the stock availability. I got my dad's S22's screen replaced in 3 days time when everyone is still calling them and customer service is telling them no such program. Heard the waiting time is much much longer now. Just pay labour fee + SST ....RM86. Phone data remains after the screen replacement but you'll never know.....so better to backup. My only regret is that I didn't tell them to sell and replace a new original battery for me (since they already open up the phone). It's a steal and a really good deal Yeah but then have to add cost changing the battery I heard the battery degradation would plateau after a point |
Jun 5 2025, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:38 PM) Finally after long wait , walk in to samsung centre last week after see you guy share here , after arrived there, asking for my samsung s22plus screen replacement , they accept the phone to be inspection , filling my information then wait , after a week , they call me my claim is successful , just pay the labour cost Rm80 to collect the phone Congrats! Good to hear Samsung owning up even after warranty over |
Jun 5 2025, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 03:48 PM) Iphone just cut samsung to be Global ranking no.1 , i believe half of samsung customer that get green line without free replacement flow to either iOS or to other android brand , if u ask me , it's too late for them to offer the replacement because my wife jumpship to iOS already LOL Really hope samsung take it serious on this lesson , last time already kena battery explode issues , now is the green line issues , if samsung stil dont do well on their customer service when happen such major issues , they will loss more and more customer in future. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 5 2025, 03:52 PM) which service centre you went to? Yeah I'm one of those that really looked down on Samsung because of these issuesBecause Samsung too late doing this screen replacement, hence s25 series not selling well I also got burned by their customer service before because of note 10 plus. They said it's broken, can't fix, mb problem. To which I ordered the s22u. Then I brought the broken note to 3rd party, guess what they said They said oh actually the fall impact dislodged the ribbon cable, and the back glass broke but that's easy to repair. Just plug the ribbon cable in, all fixed. I'm like wtf Called Samsung to cancel the order, they haven't sent out yet. Then they said can't, it's processing, and then instantly changed it to shipping number received, awaiting pick up - to which happened a day later. So furious lol What kinda professional scam is this haha |
Jun 5 2025, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 5 2025, 04:31 PM) Just went my hometown samsung official stall inside a mall , now wife on the way to go collect the phone. Ya what's the point of screwing a loyal customer throwing you moneySamsung service centre used to be very great on their customer service , one of my friend is a big fan of samsung , she been using note series until the ultra series , after this she change to samsung flip for a try , not even 6 month the screen suddenly having issues , no fall no water damage , send to samsung for inspection , samsung say it's under wear & tear can't be claim , WTF Forgot who paid the bills and as customer service, by extension your job? Lol chongkiatz liked this post
Jun 10 2025, 05:28 PM
Jun 10 2025, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 08:50 PM) Noticed Samsung didn't publicly announced this "promo" on their Facebook or socmed as if it's a first come first serve basis or while stocks last policy. If you miss the boat, then too bad, Samsung not gonna be held responsible. Samsung is not a stupid company. I do wonder why thoughWhy bother doing something good without the publicity Seems to me only select few know this Even customer service don't know The benevolent leader somewhere? |
Jun 10 2025, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:03 PM) That's right. Samsung is from a land bordering Kim Jong Un's empire, same species, same mindset but different country. If Samsung is really willingly honestly replace all the OLED there shouldn't be so much secrecy about this "promo" like North Korea. Hahaha good one bruv |
Jun 10 2025, 09:10 PM
Jun 10 2025, 09:15 PM
Jun 10 2025, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:23 PM) My Oppo Find X6 Pro has been with me for 2 years & it's still working despite using Samsung OLED too. So in the case of Samsung Galaxy S series OLED issues I wonder what exactly is the cause that Samsung is hiding from the public Must be how they apply the oled component together forming the screen pieceSometimes it's the adhesive they use etc So the connection fail causing the lines |
Jun 11 2025, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 11 2025, 01:12 PM) My conclusion & concern is that Samsung could be using cheap parts in their Fon that breaks down during the high heat from the software updates process. Yeah what a joke when they went titanium and then got soft shit grade 1 when apple went grade 5 for hardness |
Jun 12 2025, 10:55 AM
Jun 12 2025, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 10:59 AM) Yeah he shows titanium is cheap metal, but if it's grade 5, the hardness cause a lot of issues with the machining production line, that's why production cost go up.Titanium grade 5 needs it's own specialised production line, and even the equipment wear out quickly. Until today only random reviewers claim the latest s25u used grade 5 titanium but there is no confirmation anywhere, especially not Samsung. If Samsung used grade 5 confirm will post in their website and brag about it just like apple did. Do we really need grade 5 if still can past the test? That's not the point, the point is someone is still cutting corners and charging top dollars claiming they did enough that's the issue |
Jun 12 2025, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 02:37 PM) Remember the Note 7 hand grenade? Samsung refuses to acknowledge the problem untill there's too many cases, they unable to sweep under the carpet only then they stopped selling it. Gosh that's even worseEven went off in flight Really takes the cake for GOAT in terms of stratospheric fup |
Jun 12 2025, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 03:32 PM) That's the way Asia do business, customers never always right. Only boss is right. If customers put 1 star review faster delete. Kaotim settle. Ya recently I randomly looked back at my Google reviews, in which I gave 1 starThey deleted it off public view, but most of the establishments closed permanently Can't hide shit forever |
Jun 12 2025, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 03:46 PM) A lot of establishment in Google maps delete 1 star review. When I noticed the graph shows 1 star review but I can't find the reviews I knew the owner had it deleted. Usually I avoided this type of establishment cos if they can delete their 1 star reviews, do you still trust them ? Dayum that's smartI like to look for the 1 star reviews But I didn't really correlate the fact that 1 star reviews may have been deleted from the graph I thought they might have not left a written review |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 PM |