29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 9 2025, 03:04 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 9 2025, 12:19 PM)
Before u want to send for inspection , they already check ur IMEI and make sure its SME set only proceed the process ,if ur set is korea , for sure they dont accept
I thought few hours kaotim, can take & run & Samsung won't know anything.
chongkiatz
post Jun 9 2025, 03:51 PM

6,744 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 9 2025, 03:04 PM)
I thought few hours kaotim, can take & run & Samsung won't know anything.
If u want to pay for exchange the screen , for sure they can directly kaotim for u within few hour , but if u want to do claim , for sure the technicial have to tear off your phone first , checking wheather u have water damage or fall/crack damage , that call inspection , they have to do so because the phone already out of warranty , after this the technician will send a report to HQ , once HQ approve , only they able to proceed to change a new screen for you.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 9 2025, 03:51 PM
edan1979
post Jun 9 2025, 04:41 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

another green saber phone safe. Note 20 Ultra, huhuhuhu.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 9 2025, 05:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 9 2025, 03:51 PM)
If u want to pay for exchange the screen , for sure they can directly kaotim for u within few hour , but if u want to do claim , for sure the technicial have to tear off your phone first , checking wheather u have water damage or fall/crack damage , that call inspection , they have to do so because the phone already out of warranty , after this the technician will send a report to HQ , once HQ approve , only they able to proceed to change a new screen for you.
Looks like either I will reset my Fon & bring in to trade in for a Realme GT 7 or just keep it as a memory for my stupidity for spending 5000 just because it's a Samsung.
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 10 2025, 01:59 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Sent my base s22 last week and enquired on battery replacement as well, just add rm13x for battery replacement so total including screen replacement labour if approved is rm23x only. Hopefully can approve as my phone has a dent on the frame but nothing on the screen. The staff there said quite confident can get approved.
chongkiatz
post Jun 10 2025, 09:38 AM

6,744 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 10 2025, 01:59 AM)
Sent my base s22 last week and enquired on battery replacement as well, just add rm13x for battery replacement so total including screen replacement labour if approved is rm23x only. Hopefully can approve as my phone has a dent on the frame but nothing on the screen. The staff there said quite confident can get approved.
good luck on you , my also have a dent on frame but i successful to get claim , aiyak i forgot to ask to replace the battery bruce.gif , damn
1234_4321
post Jun 10 2025, 10:40 AM

328 posts

My S23 also kena today......
Happened after ONeUI 7 for a week+..
chongkiatz
post Jun 10 2025, 11:34 AM

6,744 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jun 10 2025, 10:40 AM)
really sad , go and change it asap.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 03:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jun 10 2025, 10:40 AM)
Fast get to Samsung service center & replaced otherwise later Samsung say all OLED out of stock no more free replacement cos too many cases like yours.
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 05:28 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 03:45 PM)
Fast get to Samsung service center & replaced otherwise later Samsung say all OLED out of stock no more free replacement cos too many cases like yours.
I wonder how much stock left then
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 08:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 05:28 PM)
I wonder how much stock left then
Noticed Samsung didn't publicly announced this "promo" on their Facebook or socmed as if it's a first come first serve basis or while stocks last policy. If you miss the boat, then too bad, Samsung not gonna be held responsible. Samsung is not a stupid company.
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 08:57 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 08:50 PM)
Noticed Samsung didn't publicly announced this "promo" on their Facebook or socmed as if it's a first come first serve basis or while stocks last policy. If you miss the boat, then too bad, Samsung not gonna be held responsible. Samsung is not a stupid company.
I do wonder why though

Why bother doing something good without the publicity

Seems to me only select few know this

Even customer service don't know

The benevolent leader somewhere?

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 08:57 PM)
I do wonder why though

Why bother doing something good without the publicity

Seems to me only select few know this

Even customer service don't know

The benevolent leader somewhere?
That's right. Samsung is from a land bordering Kim Jong Un's empire, same species, same mindset but different country. If Samsung is really willingly honestly replace all the OLED there shouldn't be so much secrecy about this "promo" like North Korea.
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 09:05 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:03 PM)
That's right. Samsung is from a land bordering Kim Jong Un's empire, same species, same mindset but different country. If Samsung is really willingly honestly replace all the OLED there shouldn't be so much secrecy about this "promo" like North Korea.
Hahaha good one bruv
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:05 PM)
Hahaha good one bruv
Cos I'm very pissed off that my Korean set S22U is most probably not eligible for this promotion. That's why
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 09:10 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:08 PM)
Cos I'm very pissed off that my Korean set S22U is most probably not eligible for this promotion. That's why
But have you tried tho
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:10 PM)
But have you tried tho
Bro. I'm not going to give a flying F with this promotion. I'm happy & satisfied with my Oppo realme, I don't really remember my S22U anymore.
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 09:15 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:14 PM)
Bro. I'm not going to give a flying F with this promotion. I'm happy & satisfied with my Oppo realme, I don't really remember my S22U anymore.
Gotta say the oppo is a good deal

I remember them making great headphones back in the day tho
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:15 PM)
Gotta say the oppo is a good deal

I remember them making great headphones back in the day tho
My Oppo Find X6 Pro has been with me for 2 years & it's still working despite using Samsung OLED too. So in the case of Samsung Galaxy S series OLED issues I wonder what exactly is the cause that Samsung is hiding from the public
sakuraboo
post Jun 10 2025, 09:35 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 10 2025, 09:23 PM)
My Oppo Find X6 Pro has been with me for 2 years & it's still working despite using Samsung OLED too. So in the case of Samsung Galaxy S series OLED issues I wonder what exactly is the cause that Samsung is hiding from the public
Must be how they apply the oled component together forming the screen piece

Sometimes it's the adhesive they use etc

So the connection fail causing the lines

29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:53 PM