Get Him To Greek,Legendary and Magika(malay)
Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss
Sep 27 2010, 08:24 AM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: AlorStar |
Get Him To Greek,Legendary and Magika(malay)
Sep 27 2010, 08:25 AM
161 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Harold and Kumar goes White Castle
Sep 29 2010, 05:56 AM
685 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: malaysia |
Reservoir Dogs
damn brilliant movie |
Sep 29 2010, 07:31 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
The Last King of Scotland [2006]
before watch this film i was baffled with the title, why on earth a black man related to King of Scotland? instead, its a story about Idi Amin, a military dictator of Uganda in 70s. Whitaker at his best, won Academy through this performance. rating 8/10. |
Sep 29 2010, 11:52 AM
37 posts Joined: May 2005 |
idi amin titled himself "His Excellency President for Life Field Marshal Al Hadji Dr. Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, King of Scotland Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular"
he's also good playing charlie parker in bird n crying game This post has been edited by fragglerock: Sep 29 2010, 11:59 AM |
Sep 29 2010, 02:54 PM
139 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
Machete (2010) - 6/10
Sep 29 2010, 03:33 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(fragglerock @ Sep 29 2010, 11:52 AM) idi amin titled himself "His Excellency President for Life Field Marshal Al Hadji Dr. Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, King of Scotland Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular" Wow, and all I watched yesterday was Tekken (2010), and to my Surprise I actually liked it.he's also good playing charlie parker in bird n crying game All I had to do was switch my brains off!!?! Guys and Gals with bodies that only "good" genes and/or surgery would produce (Kelly Overton gives new meaning to the word, low cut pants!!). I'm sure the reviewer for D.O.A on Bluray.com would agree with me!! You are right fragglerock, I do watch alot of JUNK!! And am PROUD of it!! P.S. I do have Repulsive (for a VERY long time) and have NEVER got around to it!!?! The issue is you have to switch your brains on for movies like this!!!??!! My Two Sen This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 29 2010, 03:36 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 10:51 PM
486 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Above the Sky |
Movies i watched in the last 3 days:
The Loved Ones - 9.5/10 This movie got my vote as the sickest movie i've watched in 2010 so far. 2 thumbs up from me Mirrors 2 - 7/10 The acting not bad, but not good oso. Jonah Hex - 8/10 Never read the comic, too bad the hero is not handsome The Last Airbender - 3.5/10 The worst adaptation movie based on cartoon i've ever saw |
Oct 7 2010, 02:26 PM
Sang Pemimpi [2009] - Indonesian
adapted from the novel with a same title 'Sang Pemimpi' wrote by Andrea Hirata, a sequel to Novel /Film Laskar Pelangi [2008]. an inspirational story about 3 teenagers, from a poor village in Manggar, to achieve their dream to further their study abroad. much better than Laskar Pelangi, but less inspirational. the OST are quiet good. rating 8/10 This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Oct 7 2010, 02:30 PM |
Oct 8 2010, 05:02 AM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Watched Atonement and oh my, the movie is so beautiful. Everybody could easily says this movie is too slow and boring but i didn't find it slow at all, and the movie is so detail and so beautiful with a twisted ending. May i add, this movie is also quiet touching, made me nearly cried.
Hate Briony so much, she has every reason to be hated, how her foolish acts made them two separated and died due to that, the only thing that i think she should be loved is because he tells the story and her reminisce. Ended up in so much misery the rest of her whole life. This post has been edited by maxizanc: Oct 8 2010, 05:08 AM |
Oct 8 2010, 06:51 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
30 days of night: dark days
the "sequel" to the first 30 days of night.... boring.... |
Oct 8 2010, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 8 2010, 05:02 AM) Watched Atonement and oh my, the movie is so beautiful. Everybody could easily says this movie is too slow and boring but i didn't find it slow at all, and the movie is so detail and so beautiful with a twisted ending. May i add, this movie is also quiet touching, made me nearly cried. ^this, indeed its beautiful.. Hate Briony so much, she has every reason to be hated, how her foolish acts made them two separated and died due to that, the only thing that i think she should be loved is because he tells the story and her reminisce. Ended up in so much misery the rest of her whole life. The Last House On The Left [2009] arent so good, but arent bad either. a normal parent try to get a revenge when their daughter raped and nearly kill by a runaway prisoner. i watched it because of Monica Potter rating 5/10 |
Oct 14 2010, 11:38 AM
Little Women (1994) with Winona Ryder
I don't know what it is about the 90s.... Looking back at that decade, there are many books to movie adaption which for me, that works, came out. Above is one, which I had the chance to re-watch in HD yesterday and others, I waiting with anticipation to review when reissued in HD... Namely Emma (1996) with Gwyneth Paltrow The Secret Garden (1993) with Kate Maberly A Little Princess (1995) with Liesel Matthews Dracula (1992) with Winona Ryder, is another which is actually issued in HD by now, and also another 90s book to movie adaption I enjoy. There are two other production of Little Women namely the 1933 and 1949 with Elizabeth Taylor which I have actually seen, but the 1994 version, I have to say is my favorite. For the uninitiated, it tells the ups and downs of the March family, during America's civil wars, between the north and the south. The story is told through the perspective of Jo (played by Winona Ryder) a free spirit woman in society where a woman had to rely on their father and husband for simple "being". What shines for me is the scene with Beth (played by Claire Danes) spoke to Jo about feeling left behind.. Of gosh, if anyone who had seen that scene, still doesn't think that Ms Danes can act.... Also a kick to see Christian Bale pre Batman Begin... It is hard to imagine that he has been in the industry since 1987 (at the ripe old age of 13) In this lost decade of our, there are some "books to movie adaptation" namely, Dorian Gray (2009) with Ben Barnes and Becoming Jane (2007) with Anne Hathaway and have to add, none of these are as good as the one from the 90s... If you enjoy drama I strongly recommend to you The Little Women (1994) My two Sen |
Oct 14 2010, 02:47 PM
37 posts Joined: May 2005 |
hi MF is little women as enjoyable as say...sense and sensibility? just the title and especially the poster kinda turns me off... eg eat pray love
hates chick flick but who can resist angLee, winslet, emma thompson?!!! |
Oct 14 2010, 03:07 PM
314 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hi all, kindly PM me good websites to get BRRIP movies, thanks
Oct 14 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(fragglerock @ Oct 14 2010, 02:47 PM) hi MF is little women as enjoyable as say...sense and sensibility? just the title and especially the poster kinda turns me off... eg eat pray love I actually like it alot better then Sense and Sensibility.hates chick flick but who can resist angLee, winslet, emma thompson?!!! |
Oct 15 2010, 08:13 AM
Brief Interviews with Hideous Men [2009]
certainly not a popular movie and interest people here. but i use it as reference for my personal future project. mockumentary style movie starred and directed by John Krasinski. |
Oct 15 2010, 05:03 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
Law Abiding Citizen
finally got time to watch it few days back, a very good story about a revenging father/husband, but spoilt by a bad ending Fox's acting was so so only, didn't gave him chance to shine, whereas Butler's acting is better than Fox in this film, maybe bcos he gets to act a more complex character |
Oct 16 2010, 03:28 PM
Validating
1,822 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Yesterday, 01:25 AM |
just watched RED.. overall a good movie.. only less action than i expected from bruce willis.. maybe hes old now
Oct 16 2010, 04:36 PM
2,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The Other Guys - good laugh-a-minute movie.
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |