Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

swks26
post Sep 18 2010, 11:18 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Tomorrow When The War Began (2010)

I would say it's a pretty good movie. Just can't wait for the sequel. If there's no sequel, then this show has the worst endings ever! Lol. But I'm sure there is since it's based of the novel.
All you want to know is what these bunch of 8 teenagers can do out of the blue.

Is this movie out in Malaysia? Came out here in Aus like 2 weeks back.

This post has been edited by swks26: Sep 18 2010, 11:19 PM
V3nz
post Sep 18 2010, 11:45 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:18 PM)

I would say it's a pretty good movie. Just can't wait for the sequel. If there's no sequel, then this show has the worst endings ever! Lol. But I'm sure there is since it's based of the novel.
All you want to know is what these bunch of 8 teenagers can do out of the blue.

Is this movie out in Malaysia? Came out here in Aus like 2 weeks back.
Can't search it in cinemaonline,

so,maybe not? cry.gif cry.gif
azbro
post Sep 19 2010, 12:28 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:18 PM)

Is that the 'Red Dawn' remake movie?
mothangel
post Sep 19 2010, 02:55 AM

139 posts

Devil - 5/10
swks26
post Sep 19 2010, 09:03 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
Is that the 'Red Dawn' remake movie?
Nawww.
It's adapted from the novel written by John Marsden.
Well it's pretty much a purely Australian. 2 of the lead actresses are cutesies laugh.gif

QuickFire
post Sep 20 2010, 04:14 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Bottle Rocket. A very very nice little movie.

Piranha. The old one. Not bad but not too good either. It's got some easy-to-miss but very funny blooper-like scenes, but overall it's just not a good enough Jaws ripoff. I think this and Piranha 2 were the first movies I saw with boobies in it. I was around 6 years old and I still remember watching a scene where this guy uses his videocam to film a girl on a boat and the girl strips in front of the camera. I thought that was in this movie but it's probably in the second. Anyway I want to watch the new one.
hairyLGS
post Sep 20 2010, 04:19 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 20 2010, 04:14 PM)

Piranha. The old one. Not bad but not too good either. It's got some easy-to-miss but very funny blooper-like scenes, but overall it's just not a good enough Jaws ripoff. I think this and Piranha 2 were the first movies I saw with boobies in it. I was around 6 years old and I still remember watching a scene where this guy uses his videocam to film a girl on a boat and the girl strips in front of the camera. I thought that was in this movie but it's probably in the second. Anyway I want to watch the new one.
Chuckle... James Cameron directs Piranha 2 - the one where Piranhas can fly laugh.gif
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 04:46 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 20 2010, 04:14 PM)

Arrrrgggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!! You MAKE IT SO EASY!!!! laugh.gif

What is the difference between Piranha then and Piranha now????

WAY MORE Silicone!!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 20 2010, 04:48 PM
hairyLGS
post Sep 20 2010, 04:51 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Sep 20 2010, 04:46 PM)
Arrrrgggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!! You MAKE IT SO EASY!!!! laugh.gif

What is the difference between Piranha then and Piranha now????

WAY MORE Silicone!!!! laugh.gif
Uh, Piranha then is all about "experiment" and Piranha now is all about "prehistoric"

Of course, both also leads to "crunch time" ending laugh.gif
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:00 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Short Circuit (1986)

Ah, Steve Guttenberg in his Hey Day (Police Academy, Cocoon and this)

Very hockey 80s (other favs are like Harry and the Hendersons, Neverending Story, Mannequin, Big and Princess Bride which I never got to see until the 90s) movie and by George I still like it!! tongue.gif

About a robotic expert played by Mr Guttenberg, who is developing "killer/army" robots for the well... the army.

Lightning struck robot Number 5, and it became alive!!

Slapstick ensure!! smile.gif

I still marvel at the level of automation they were able to create for the movie.

Ally Sheedy was sweet, and the interaction they were able to get between Number 5 and Ally Sheedy are good.

If you had not seen this and want a "updated" and light version of Frankenstein, I recommend this.

(Note to Quickfire in case it was NOT clear, this DOES NOT suck)

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:15 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Superior Ultraman 8 Brothers (2008)

Gosh talk about a blast from the pass.

Ultraman Tiga, Ultraman Dyna, Ultraman Gaia, Ultraman Moebius, Ultraman, Ultra Seven, Ultraman Jack and Ultraman Ace in ONE movie!!

What more can I ask for???

Less sap perhaps

The dialogue, I have forgotten how sappy the dialogue is!!!

I really cannot see how people in really life can use dialogue like THAT!!

What more can one ask for in addition???

Read the below

Mega Monster Battle: Ultra Galaxy Legends - The Movie (2009)

Ultraman Tiga, Ultraman Dyna, Ultraman Gaia, Ultraman Moebius, Ultraman, Ultra Seven, Ultraman Jack and Ultraman Ace in ONE movie plus Ultraman Tarou, Ultraman King and Ultraman Zero!!!!!

And then, and then we get to see the planet the Ultraman live in, wah, so shiny one!!!

Who would have thunk, Ultraman and their human representation are so... Jedi!!!!

For people who are nostalgia about the past, please consider!

I just miss someone going RAKSAKSA!!!!! laugh.gif

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 20 2010, 05:33 PM
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:18 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Pulse (2006)

How can something based on an interesting concept, with hollywood budget be so... blah!

Acting blah, execution blah, the whole movie is just so... BLAH...

(Note to Quickfire in case I wasn't clear, THIS MOVIE SUCKS!!!!) laugh.gif

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:22 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

House of Wax (2005)

Now, I have to be clear, I am NOT a fan of gory and House of Wax is a gory fest!!

There is a highlight in this movie though, Paris Hilton BITES THE DUST!!!

If that is NOT a good reason to watch this movie, I don't know what is!!!!

(Note to Quickfire in case it wasn't clear, this movie is SO SO) nod.gif

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Sep 20 2010, 05:24 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Sep 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
Uh, Piranha then is all about "experiment" and Piranha now is all about "prehistoric"

Of course, both also leads to "crunch time" ending  laugh.gif
Sorry, I haven't watched yet, because there were a lot of rumbling about the censorship in this forum.

So am actually waiting for the BD.... tongue.gif
Peterbigeyes
post Sep 20 2010, 05:57 PM

205 posts

KoF is utter bullsh*t. -1/10
DarkNite
post Sep 20 2010, 06:35 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Aftershock 2010 is good or not?
dundermifflin
post Sep 21 2010, 09:48 AM

237 posts

Meet Bill [2007]

why i watched this film? certainly cause Jessica Alba and Elizabeth Banks in it.

a middle aged man, Bill (Aaron Eckhart) dissatisfied with his life, working for his father in law, and his marriage under threat when his wife (Elizabeth Banks) having an affair with TV celebrity. his mentee, a high schooler, arrange a gorgeous lingerie shopkeeper (Jessica Alba) to date with Bill.

the basic story are decent, but poor execution. Alba just a beautiful vase, not played any significant part. Banks and Eckhart are decent.

rating 5/10

Duke Beard
post Sep 21 2010, 01:15 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

The Damned United.

Sure, it's 20% fact 80% fiction, but Martin Sheen gives does a brilliant job of portraying Brian Clough.

8/10
fidel_castro
post Sep 21 2010, 02:10 PM

470 posts

I just recently watched stool pigeon, anybody watched it?

my comments: (im not a movie freak and seldom watch Hong Kong movie so pls dun scold me if my comments too obvious...)

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Sep 21 2010, 02:16 PM
Mov_freak
post Sep 21 2010, 08:10 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Sep 21 2010, 02:10 PM)
im not a movie freak
I should hope not, then u'll be called Nosferatu too!! laugh.gif (*pist* I'm called Nosferatu because of my EXTREME age tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 22 2010, 10:51 AM

121 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:22 PM