Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

V3nz
post Sep 23 2009, 01:33 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

i juz watched Identity,and its good,i love it!!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0309698/

dun really noe how to discuz a movie....lol
V3nz
post Oct 25 2009, 01:06 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 24 2009, 05:16 AM)
Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus

this is the last movie by heath ledger, directed by terry gilliam.

man, the story is pretty awesome. it's a stuff that u normally get from a fantasy novel. it's brilliant but also screws u up. u would need time to get used to it, and u would need to follow the dialogues pretty closely.

the acting is superb. heath ledger delivered well, infact u kinda wished that u can see more of him. the delivery and the lines are pretty witty. i would recommend this to anyone.

8/10
but it does not show here in M'sia yet,so sad!!

kinda love all the actors inside tat movie rclxm9.gif
V3nz
post Jan 15 2010, 02:29 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Just finish watching Run Fatboy Run,

it was very funny,feel like watching it again thumbup.gif
V3nz
post Mar 15 2010, 12:47 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Last movie watched,

Cloudy with a chance of meatballs

Wow!! thumbup.gif

i never thought i would like this movie (trailer doesn't attract me)

but the beginning of the movie has already attract me to watch

don't like the end part of the movie though,too much stuff,complicated(unreal)

i mean,Chicken Brent?C'mon! doh.gif

Toy Story 2

Watch it the 2nd time today,my most favourite animate movie by far thumbup.gif

adventure all the way,love it!!!

really excited about toy story 3d now rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 15 2010, 12:54 AM
V3nz
post Mar 17 2010, 12:01 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 16 2010, 11:38 PM)
Yes, I've watched Superman/Batman: Public Enemy. It is good but Crisis on Two Earth is better.

Additional, the comic version of Superman/Batman: Public Enemy is also better then the movie version.

Having said that, both the above movies are better then Planet Hulk.

My Two Sen

Added on March 16, 2010, 11:41 pm

Thank you or that.

Interesting that u didn't post this observation after u watched it!! tongue.gif
He post it at the Green Zone thread tongue.gif

btw,i also already watched Green Zone today

it was ok to me,love the film at first but then at the end

it gotten a little too complicated,and the shooting scene,

really confuse rclxub.gif don't know who shot who,due to the shacky camera doh.gif

feel like watching blood diamond a sec there,too much politic,

no,should say that this is a film about politic

overall,doesn't satisfy me cry.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 17 2010, 12:18 AM
V3nz
post Mar 19 2010, 06:24 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 18 2010, 08:29 PM)
I kinda agree with Quickfire. I don't know what is it with Bullock. For all intents and purposes, she seems to act well enough to be convincing in each of her roles, nice person on and off screen with charity but I just can't stand her.

Probably the only movie apart from Speed that I liked her in was The Proposal and that was all to do with Betty White and Ryan Reynolds and the GILF Mary Steenburgen.

Also, regarding The Proposal, did anyone get the ending at all? What if he loved her, if he didn't love her? I'm still lost.
I love Sandra Bullock doesn't care about her personal life rclxm9.gif

i actually just know her last year and love her ever since

what's wrong with her? hmm.gif

V3nz
post Mar 21 2010, 09:50 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Last movie watched

Blood and Bone -

Well the story is so so and the character are crap

but who care about them when you have Michael Jai White in it rclxm9.gif

watching Michael fight is the most awesome moment in this movie

he is fast for a big man like him

1,2,3,4,what!!!that is awesome 4 kicks at a time,who can do that rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

but mixing all fighting style in 1 movie is not a good idea at all,too complicated sweat.gif

5/10 - 5 points for fighting,period.

Added on March 21, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(smacky @ Mar 21 2010, 03:09 AM)
Just Another Pandora Box

basically if you wanna have a good laugh and not expecting any storylines at all, go for this movie.

But hell, this is seriously not recommended. I went inside and laugh laugh laugh and come out ad. Kinda lameeeeeeeeee.
you pay money for happiness,whats there to complain laugh.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 21 2010, 09:53 AM
V3nz
post Mar 26 2010, 08:52 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 26 2010, 04:28 AM)

****Anyone has any review for Gands of New York and RocknRolla ? I noticed i'm addicted to western gangster movie now. LOL. And i have just got myself Inglourious Basterds's DVD.
I'm no expert for movie,

but Gangs of new york are a very nice movie,

i enjoyed it very much,that must mean its a good movie rclxms.gif

RocknRolla?hmm,for me,a little boring yawn.gif
V3nz
post Apr 5 2010, 12:01 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Clash of the Titans

1 word,

BORING
V3nz
post Apr 21 2010, 01:21 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Defendor

oh i love defendor,such a nice character rclxm9.gif

i give this movie

8/10 thumbup.gif
V3nz
post Apr 24 2010, 12:41 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Jacobook @ Apr 23 2010, 09:01 PM)
Little Big Soldier
Oh my,i just watched this yesterday

its quite entertaining,very adventurous,nice movie overall

but feel like lost of something in this movie...

6/10 from me rclxms.gif
V3nz
post May 9 2010, 11:24 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Rather fun and fun,although i didn't read the book or something

but it does provide some good funny joke thumbup.gif

overall 7/10 from me
V3nz
post May 16 2010, 09:52 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 12 2010, 10:52 AM)
can someone suggest to me

what movie should i download for 720p format.

720p movie about 4 gig to dwonload, so i really need a good movie
doh.gif
V3nz
post May 17 2010, 01:37 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 16 2010, 10:27 PM)
edge of darkness - good but predictable.. watch it bcoz got mel gibson in it
ip man 2 - good but the fight scene with westerners not much good..
kick ass - good but not my type.. dunno...
lol,all also good rclxms.gif laugh.gif
V3nz
post Sep 18 2010, 11:45 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:18 PM)
Tomorrow When The War Began (2010)

I would say it's a pretty good movie. Just can't wait for the sequel. If there's no sequel, then this show has the worst endings ever! Lol. But I'm sure there is since it's based of the novel.
All you want to know is what these bunch of 8 teenagers can do out of the blue.

Is this movie out in Malaysia? Came out here in Aus like 2 weeks back.
Can't search it in cinemaonline,

so,maybe not? cry.gif cry.gif
V3nz
post Oct 28 2010, 02:57 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Watched

The A-Team and Zoolander

both are awesome!!!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif