Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

azbro
post Apr 13 2008, 10:17 PM

4,403 posts

Last night...until 4am....movie name ''Chaos'..starring Kevin Gage and Stallone's Son...

Man..I wokeup with a big headache...and nearly vomited..not that much blood and gore...but it was bad to the bone...until now i can feel what those girl went through...I think its gonna take me a few days for me to recover..
azbro
post Jun 28 2008, 05:06 PM

4,403 posts

TRON

The geeky movie i always wanted to see in the cinema but never got to...since i was small that time and my parents got no interest is this kinda graphics...and I heard it did badly then due to ppl. still not interested in this stuff back then.

So, after so many years (hehe...decades) and a whole lot of Matrixs.....TRON is GOLD!
azbro
post Jun 29 2008, 08:10 PM

4,403 posts

The New World...abt Pocahontas (not to be confused with the Disney version!)

It was good...so good I googled the history of Pocahontas and even ask my dad (who even knows it very well). A great movie for history lovers...or those that love artistic movies.
azbro
post Sep 7 2008, 04:54 PM

4,403 posts

Just saw 'The Fall' last night...again..

Story is OK....but the visual scenes are breathtaking...I think probably the best I've seen so far (maybe on a personal note, even better than LOTR)...the director even claims that those are original scenes...not CGI stuff we normally see...recommended..

azbro
post Sep 9 2008, 11:22 PM

4,403 posts

Just saw Iron man..yup, got good reviews everywhere, high tech toys, great actors, great CGI, etc....but what let it down was the villain, man..any of 'ROBOCOP' villains were nastier than that jeff bridges suit...but thats my opinion.
azbro
post Dec 27 2008, 06:42 PM

4,403 posts

I think the movie I saw last night is 'Lucky number Sleven'....thumbs up smile.gif
azbro
post Mar 13 2009, 06:48 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(GunSlinger2008 @ Mar 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
ohhhhh man... this is great!!!
i had watched too many recently...
most of the OSCAR movies already in my lisT..

1. Slumdog Millionaire
2. The Reader
3. Milk
4. Frost/ Nixon
5. Changeling
6. Revolutionary Road
7. Rachel Getting Married

can't remember what else... the last i watched at home is 'The Queen' and the last i watched in cinema is 'The Punisher: War Zone'. both are a good! best actress in 'The Queen'... what u want more? then, Punisher was okay... nothing much special coz most of the nice scenes were censored!!
May i add Taken in your list.....budget action movie at its best...very high ratings and even a top spot in US cinema.
azbro
post May 24 2009, 11:34 PM

4,403 posts

Just watched back Terminator 1, and will be watching T2 later on...preparing for T4.

haha...its kinda funny watching those retro 80's style and movie with very little CGI...how have the film industry evolve with this CGI thing....but one thing is, it was fun to watch arnie as the bad guy with non stop action...
azbro
post Jun 17 2009, 08:42 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 11 2009, 09:39 PM)
last movie watched: jgn pandang belakang congkak..

its stupid, but its funny sweat.gif
Yeah...could have been better is the Toyol, Hantu Raya and Orang Minyak group together and fight the bomoh....
Disposing of Mustika was way to easy...
Lisa Surihani...betul betul chun..

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 13 2009, 05:59 PM)
my last movie watched was Stardust on the bus to Singapore..

I am EXTREMELY happy that they showed it..

I watched from the beginning till the end , i didn't even want to go to the toilet when the movie was still on but they paused it tongue.gif

This movie.. is just soo damn nice, romantic and funny at the same time
Yes...very highly rated...one of the must watch romantic movies....there is also a more touching alternative ending that will send you crying like a baby...Take That's Rule The World theme song for Stardust was nice too. At first when I watched it I never knew it would be that good.
azbro
post Jul 12 2009, 09:47 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(wormyx @ Jul 9 2009, 03:03 AM)
Martyrs <-- For all the horror despo's this movie will serv you better.
Nice chicks, horrible killings and torture....and the 'final stage' paid it off.
Not in the league of SAW torture..Martyrs more artistically done.

Anyway, I just watch 17again...hmm...wish I could be 17 again! rclxm9.gif

azbro
post Jul 13 2009, 11:10 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 13 2009, 10:24 PM)
LOL, yea watched it exactly 10 years ago. Great show.
yup, no harm watching it again...it was very good...

For new viewers, do not confuse this with the movie Gothika biggrin.gif
azbro
post Aug 3 2009, 05:07 PM

4,403 posts

hehe..Dragonball Evolution.....the only element missing is Datuk Michael Yeoh to make this movie a true rotten tomato...haha..no lah just kidding...actually i enjoyed it better than Street Fighter: Chun-li.
azbro
post Aug 10 2009, 02:35 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 10 2009, 02:23 PM)
During the weekend, managed to catch the following...

The Mummy Trilogy (BD)

The Mummy - Fun and entertaining movie. Magic, Thrills and Sand. Good fun.

The Mummy Return - Terrible history reference of ancient Egypt but still a passable movie. Pygmy Mummy.... okay...

The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor - oh dear. Looks like the money Brendan Fraser had made is at an all time low, for him to comeback to the franchises in this bad BAD movie. The only people who had the good sense of NOT coming back are Stephen Sommers and Rachel Weisz. What was Jet Li and Datuk Michelle Yeoh think!!?

And it is rumored that Rob Cohen (the director of the third) is talk about The Mummy 4: Rise of the Aztec.... Run for the hills (that ALL I can say)
My thoughts is the same as you...but after thinking again...Mummy3 and Mummy1 is just as good, only thing is after so many mummy movies, I think we have had enough of them, thats why the third one fared badly, I think no. 4 is gonna do worst.
azbro
post Sep 28 2009, 03:50 PM

4,403 posts

Drag me to hell...

I really dunno how it got high ratings for this Hollywood flick...

Soso story but not frightening at all...horror scenes are just to 'light'..

Not for true horror fans...maybe its for the family type of horror movie (like Twilight...which I enjoyed)

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 28 2009, 04:06 PM
azbro
post Sep 28 2009, 10:47 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 28 2009, 10:04 PM)

Drag Me To Hell - Watched it with my little brother and sister. Apparently my 14-year-old brother can appreciate gross-out humour better than my friends. lol. The movie was better than when I last saw it, but I still have the same problems with it. Decent.

Oh yea I thought Christine was sympathetic. I dont understand how so many people can call her evil and cold hearted. It's exactly what anyone of us would do.
Maybe thats why getting very high ratings from RT and Imdb...its a family horror movie...

Yeah...some parts that were suppose to be dramatic just happen to be humors as well...haha...but for me the goat scene was just so lame...I would expect the goat to turn to a mutated devilish monster.
So was vomiting of the cat...at least they could have soaked the cat in blood or skinned it.

Ending was a little too fast.
azbro
post Oct 6 2009, 11:07 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Oct 6 2009, 05:59 PM)
Watchmen Director's Cut (BD, 2009)

It is a masterpiece nevertheless!

My two sens worth.

icon_rolleyes.gif
If I'm not mistaken, its a 3 hour movie...well, I'm watching it part by part....probably find the time this weekend to finish off another 2 hours of it doh.gif
azbro
post Oct 28 2009, 12:10 AM

4,403 posts

Goemon.....totally Kick Ass!!...

One of the top Guilty Pleasure popcorn flicks for me...

Awesome.. thumbup.gif
azbro
post Oct 30 2009, 09:50 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 30 2009, 02:48 AM)
finally. i've been waiting for another soul in LYN to go see MOON. now i'm not alone!
Waiting for the BD version even though the DVD one is out... laugh.gif
azbro
post Dec 27 2009, 09:49 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 27 2009, 08:25 PM)

I'm declaring Paranormal Activity a dud.
err..just wanna ask..why are there 2007 and 2009 version of Paranormal Activity?...is it the same movie?

azbro
post Jan 2 2010, 11:55 AM

4,403 posts

Watched Avatar last week...duh..the subtitles covered half of the screen, and the images looked like CAM quality...wasted time and money...if wanna watch this better go to Digital Projection equipped Cinema...like my place dun have, so have to live with it.

Anyway..watched Kill Bill again...I wonder when will the Colored version of House of Blue Leave be available in Bluray format...now only can watch in Youtube sad.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Jan 2 2010, 12:01 PM

0.0539sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:15 PM