495 Pages « < 440 441 442 443 444 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

MGM
post Jan 24 2025, 09:17 AM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(mastafreak @ Jan 24 2025, 02:22 AM)
On 18/12/2024, I received a WhatsApp from Unifi Care stating my Unifi Home plan is eligible for a FREE upgrade to 1gbps. I filled out all the requested information, submitted the order, and received their confirmation email with a reference number. On 26/12/24, I received the same WhatsApp again and filled out the same form on the website. I received a new confirmation email with a different reference number this time. I waited till 2nd Jan, but no order was reflected in my Unifi portal nor did anyone from TM contact me. When I chatted with TM Unifi Customer Service, the agent informed me that none of the orders above were reflected. She further added that it also depends on the infrastructure in my area to support 1Gbps. She said she checked at that moment, and it shows I'm not eligible.  mad.gif  I was like, if not supported why did you send me the WhatsApp twice? She couldn't answer that and kept saying I should wait for the free upgrade. bangwall.gif  So I decided to escalate it to MCMC to get it done brows.gif

I followed the steps exactly explained here:
Thanks very useful info.
sHawTY
post Jan 24 2025, 11:32 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mastafreak @ Jan 24 2025, 02:22 AM)
So I decided to escalate it to MCMC to get it done brows.gif
Make sure to keep the ticket open at all times. If they close it, re-open the same ticket—don’t create a new one. It’s important to ensure they don’t close the ticket until the upgrade is fully completed.

After some time, an MCMC representative will be assigned to your ticket. That’s usually when TM will step up and do whatever it takes to get things resolved.
MarcoFromTropoja
post Jan 24 2025, 06:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 17 2025, 12:38 AM)
Good luck, I already gave up as I know the fix will not persist unless they fix the root cause.

It's an integration issue between their billing system and provisioning system.

Do share if you manage to get it resolved.

FYI, it's not a fiber cable quality issue. They will try to blame it on that.
So today 24 Jan 2025, all report officially closed

1st issue : 1gbps package only get 940-950mbps max. The main culprit is the network card at cabinet. NOC takes almost 8days to respond,
and finally today they replacing with a new card. Issue settle and getting back 1050-1100mbps speed

2nd issue : High fibre reading (-25). The main culprit is the looping made by them for extra port. They manage to bring down to -22 and im okay
with it as long as there is no loss. If the reading getting high again and high loss, they ask to make a report then only further action will be taken

3rd issue : Unstable wifi on Black Dlink FX3060V. Getting the new 2.0.6 firmware and so far so good

So as conclusion, 1gbps package means 1000mbps, less than that, just lodge report. There is no such thing at least 90% of speed. Why
advertise 1gbps/2gbps if cant supply it to customer. Thats scam

emilyngsc
post Jan 24 2025, 07:42 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(MarcoFromTropoja @ Jan 24 2025, 06:05 PM)

1st issue : 1gbps package only get 940-950mbps max. The main culprit is the network card at cabinet. NOC takes almost 8days to respond,
and finally today they replacing with a new card. Issue settle and getting back 1050-1100mbps speed

2nd issue : High fibre reading (-25). The main culprit is the looping made by them for extra port. They manage to bring down to -22 and im okay
with it as long as there is no loss. If the reading getting high again and high loss, they ask to make a report then only further action will be taken

3rd issue : Unstable wifi on Black Dlink FX3060V. Getting the new 2.0.6 firmware and so far so good

So as conclusion, 1gbps package means 1000mbps, less than that, just lodge report. There is no such thing at least 90% of speed. Why

Can share firmware?
tientien
post Jan 24 2025, 08:53 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 21 2025, 10:15 AM)
My plan was exactly as yours RM159 (800+Ultimate+calls)

1Gbps free upgrade done on 31/7/2024.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110173441
So lucky get the early free upgrade

QUOTE(mastafreak @ Jan 24 2025, 12:21 AM)
On 8th January I escalated this issue to MCMC, last week Unifi called me saying I'm entitled to the speed upgrade and made an appointment on the 27th for my speed upgrade of 800mbps > 1gbps.
I will follow your steps to get it done after cny, now already balik kampung.
Wait n see, they just reopen my order, system macam gila sweat.gif

MarcoFromTropoja
post Jan 24 2025, 10:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Jan 24 2025, 07:42 PM)
Can share firmware?
sure in few days time, currently they monitoring the latest firmware...if everything is okay then ill share the link
Alexandra123
post Jan 24 2025, 10:39 PM

51 posts

Anyone know when will release SWU5.0 package?
holachuuuu P
post Jan 25 2025, 01:26 AM

Probation

Any sifu can advised, under 100Mbps package but the download I'm getting only 1.2MB/s rclxub.gif
Contacted Unifi agent to reset port, restart router & modem however still same.

hsbb
post Jan 25 2025, 02:25 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(holachuuuu @ Jan 25 2025, 01:26 AM)
Any sifu can advised, under 100Mbps package but the download I'm getting only 1.2MB/s  rclxub.gif
1.2MMb/s is fast speed for Download manager, wait until finish if download a big file. Recommended to use LAN not wifi. If you mean speedtest result, also use LAN & restart the speedtest.

** My opinion as farmer.
westlife
post Jan 25 2025, 09:15 AM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(msrazi @ Jan 17 2025, 09:02 PM)
My laptop wifi AX210 speedtest result for 800mnps package.

The upload speed vs the download speed is quick a joke.
xjoshualaw29
post Jan 25 2025, 09:51 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(MarcoFromTropoja @ Jan 24 2025, 06:05 PM)

For unifi, no issue since got priority. It's is more towards other ISPs since they just rented the fiber and equipment and they set their T&C that 90% of speed must be achieved. ISP M is mentioned and they said so even with MCMC guidelines provided. So as long above the 900+ Mbps, the case will be closed... so other ISPs kena while Unifi take the winnings. doh.gif whistling.gif

I managed to get mine settled but then it took very long and I managed to keep my MCMC report opened for around 6 months till my speed was achieved cuz I kept updating every 2 weeks on the status.

This post has been edited by xjoshualaw29: Jan 25 2025, 09:52 AM
jusbella
post Jan 25 2025, 11:08 AM

3,035 posts

QUOTE(holachuuuu @ Jan 25 2025, 01:26 AM)
Any sifu can advised, under 100Mbps package but the download I'm getting only 1.2MB/s  rclxub.gif
How about run speedtest.net to get the result?
MarcoFromTropoja
post Jan 25 2025, 01:19 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jan 25 2025, 09:51 AM)
For unifi, no issue since got priority. It's is more towards other ISPs since they just rented the fiber and equipment and they set their T&C that 90% of speed must be achieved. ISP M is mentioned and they said so even with MCMC guidelines provided. So as long above the 900+ Mbps, the case will be closed... so other ISPs kena while Unifi take the winnings.  doh.gif  whistling.gif

I managed to get mine settled but then it took very long and I managed to keep my MCMC report opened for around 6 months till my speed was achieved cuz I kept updating every 2 weeks on the status.
6 month bro.. thats really a long journey

as for me its simple, i pay xxx amount for xxx speed subscribed. Lower than advertise/subscribed speed means provider fail to deliver services. so ill just make a report.
been practicing this since Unifi VIP5 package 2012

so far this current issue is the longest time takes by TM to fix which is 10days. So ill just request for rebate on bill starting from the 1st report on 15jan until they fix it
on 24 jan. Total 9 days pro rate

actually all subscriber especially those ultra 1gbps/2gbps speed entitled for full speed 1000mbps/2000mbps and above. Its just most of subscriber be just like ahhh its ok
940mbps is enough no need to dig in more. "Bersyukurlah"... No report lodge, so TM just being ignorance doesnt upgrade their cabinet equipment until they are
facing continuous report
YoungMan
post Jan 25 2025, 02:54 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(Alexandra123 @ Jan 24 2025, 10:39 PM)
Anyone know when will release SWU5.0 package?
No one knows unless you work in TM. SWU plan is internal matter
hsbb
post Jan 25 2025, 04:47 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 25 2025, 09:15 AM)
The upload speed vs the download speed is quick a joke.
I should get 800/200 too right?
xjoshualaw29
post Jan 25 2025, 05:20 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(MarcoFromTropoja @ Jan 25 2025, 01:19 PM)

as for me its simple, i pay xxx amount for xxx speed subscribed. Lower than advertise/subscribed speed means provider fail to deliver services. so ill just make a report.

so far this current issue is the longest time takes by TM to fix which is 10days. So ill just request for rebate on bill starting from the 1st report on 15jan until they fix it

actually all subscriber especially those ultra 1gbps/2gbps speed entitled for full speed 1000mbps/2000mbps and above. Its just most of subscriber be just like ahhh its ok
940mbps is enough no need to dig in more. "Bersyukurlah"... No report lodge, so TM just being ignorance doesnt upgrade their cabinet equipment until they are
facing continuous report
Should be the case la... I can argue but if the tech team is the one being potong stim... MCMC also no help to support even though I kept reopening the ticket... I fought for around 2-3 months i think. Then I stopped.

6 months later during my contract, the speed is above the 1024 threshold which I think ISP M decided to just proceed with the fix since it was an issue encountered in the whole area.

The problem was getting ppl to join in the complaint so yea. So now, can say settled dy. biggrin.gif
MarcoFromTropoja
post Jan 25 2025, 06:16 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jan 25 2025, 05:20 PM)
The problem was getting ppl to join in the complaint so yea. So now, can say settled dy.  biggrin.gif
yupz exactly. lots of report coming in then only they will fix it. based on tech that come & go fixing my problem, majority issue is because of unsupported cabinet equipment especially the network card
mendellev
post Jan 25 2025, 08:12 PM

22 posts

Hi, anyone using ZTE ZXHN F6600P ONT? Do you facing the issue that the LAN clients can't communicate each other? Even can't ping each other. WIFI Clients are ok.
Cavino
post Jan 27 2025, 03:40 PM

842 posts

facing continuous report
Are u using the black DLink as a router directly or using it as a bridge when you achieve the 1K download speed?
Cavino
post Jan 27 2025, 03:40 PM

842 posts

facing continuous report
Are u using the black DLink as a router directly or using it as a bridge when you achieve the 1K download speed?

495 Pages « < 440 441 442 443 444 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:50 AM