Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

xjoshualaw29
post Jun 7 2024, 03:23 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 7 2024, 02:17 PM)
give 3 months free to lock you in for 2 years
I have also just finished my contract and they want to lock me in. I have also received the same email as above. Might as well wait for new SWU if available. Now not as good for the current offer for SWU.
xjoshualaw29
post Jun 20 2024, 08:03 AM

304 posts

Anyone received their plan name change for their free speed upgrade? I received mine today as I enquired unifi about migrating to another ISP and see that they suddenly updated the profile speed package.

xjoshualaw29
post Jul 1 2024, 09:55 PM

304 posts

Well,

I recently moved to Maxis fiber and hear my friend got counter offerred for RM159/mth 1Gbps 6 month free bill. Same offer as Maxis but with lousy international routing... rather move to Maxis since currently now using it but kind of missed unifi Public IP compared to Maxis one.

Maxis Public IP seems a bit buggy trying to access my router via the Asus App but overall at least I'm satisfied that i will not need to use VPN for slow internet connection.
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 02:30 PM

304 posts

Just went to TMpoint to terminate my Unifi and they said new Stay with Unifi promo started yesterday.

1Gbps for RM159/mth 6 month free bill.

With the bad routing, every night... Imma come back to Unifi once it is better. Now on Maxis fiber for 2 years and will see any improvement by then
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 02:37 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 2 2024, 02:31 PM)
Maxis on TM infra? What plan do you subscribe?
Yes, on TM Infra.

RM159 1Gbps/mth since i got hotlink postpaid 60 but Sarawak edition as there is RM20/mth rebate for postpaid plan.

Paid extra RM10/mth for Public IP but still bearable since Unifi International routing is quite bad every night.

This post has been edited by xjoshualaw29: Jul 2 2024, 02:38 PM
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 03:41 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 2 2024, 03:10 PM)
What's the max speed you can get on Maxis 1Gbps

High chance it's less than 900Mbps as reported by several users
Currently average around 894Mbps on most servers. TM is capping the connection. I requested for the 2.5Gbps ONU to remove the current ONU bottleneck but if TM is really capping. I also a bit concerned but routing wise is more bearable than Unifi routing.

On the day of Installation , I got around 920Mbps with my Asus AX4200.

This post has been edited by xjoshualaw29: Jul 2 2024, 03:42 PM
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 03:43 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jul 2 2024, 02:47 PM)
Then, they should give 2Gbps for RM239. That would attract much crowd
I didn't enquire on that since already on Maxis but if routing is bad, I'll just move back once contract ends
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 03:47 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 2 2024, 03:43 PM)
Same, only manage to get 9xxMbps on the first day then it's always less than 900Mbps after that.

Check out my complain here. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5463322

I am on the Skyworth 2.5G ONU
Yea I saw your post back on Maxis side. Thinking what to do as well. Maxis even asked me to give a good reason to go for the 2.5Gbps Skyworth ONU as well.

I will see how can liase with Maxis/TM side in Kuching but doubts as will keep bringing up the issue. Closing the report will not work if i keep making more
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 05:02 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 2 2024, 04:55 PM)
I've been an existing 800Mbps Turbo user since 2018 (pilot user), I was eligible for a 1Gbps upgrade at the end of last year but until today no info/update/call from TM about the line upgrade.
So now, they offering the new SWU promo - 1Gbps for RM159/month with the 6-month free bill?

Really weird la TM.
That's TM for you. They monopolize the market. I don't mind TM. It's just the international routing makes me annoyed at night espcially at 9pm till 11pm at night where everything need to use VPN to fix the routing issue. So decided to jump and wait for another 2 years as they will change the price again.
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 2 2024, 05:49 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jul 2 2024, 05:14 PM)
which Tmpoint you went to bro?
TMpoint Batu Lintang, Kuching, Sarawak
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 3 2024, 10:18 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 2 2024, 11:35 PM)
SWU 5.0 ?
Yea, just starting. You can try your luck haha.
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 3 2024, 10:22 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 2 2024, 08:10 PM)
wow I have been wanting to get the Sarawak plan of Hotlink Postpaid but Maxis centre personnel told me it is only for new users. I'm too lazy to port out and port back in.
Hahhaha, what to do lor. That's the only cons running Maxis on TM infra, unless you get lucky no capping done at your area.
Yea, I just MNP from my Umobile line cuz 5G getting unstable so port over to Hotlink.

For the Maxis part, see how lo. Waiting Unifi tech team come and change the modem and then see how to resolve locally in Kuching. But if KL side still cap my speed, make SKMM lo with unsatisfied resolution and keep them piling bruce.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 4 2024, 08:12 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Jul 4 2024, 11:24 AM)
Hi. Just wondering, to trigger this offer, is it compulsory to have application to Maxis or CelcomDigi Fiber first? or can just walk in to TMPoint to request for it? thanks
Not necessary to have application for other ISPs as it is more to keep their existing customers. It is targeted to those out of contract customers.

For your case, you can walk in to enquire it if you're out of contract.
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 5 2024, 10:06 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Jul 5 2024, 04:24 AM)
I had to agree there... the sentence making is very broken but okay la we malaysian. I can understand it. lol.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 5 2024, 04:00 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Jul 5 2024, 12:10 PM)
alright. Guess I have to find free time to go to TM Batu Lintang then.
Which counter (or better yet, which officer) attended to you previously? ๐Ÿ‘€
Nah, any counter will do. They're just following procedure so as long you're out of contract, you can apply. I remember tried to apply when I was 2 months before contract ended, they rejected my application since they say not applicable.
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 6 2024, 11:59 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 6 2024, 11:42 AM)
Share lah the TM team facebook. Don't brag here and keep everything to yourself
He is feeling proud of himself... let him be i suppose... but if he can share, we can all slowly benefit... haiya... laugh.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 8 2024, 11:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 8 2024, 10:41 PM)
The package offered to me by TM Point today seem to be the SWU. Then no chance for me to get Rm159/month like others share earlier.
Guess need to wait for them to update unless that's to those who are migrating to another ISP I suppose. nod.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 16 2024, 06:24 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 16 2024, 02:24 PM)
I applied to transfer to Celcom Fibre last week. Unifi just callled me to offer:
1. 300Mbps, 24 month contract, 6 months free, RM119
2. 500Mbps, 24 months contract, 6 months free, RM139
3. 1Gbps, 24 months contract, 3 months free, RM159

The 300Mbps and 500Mbps price is perpetual. However, the 1Gbps price is only valid for 24 months, and after that, the package will be 500Mbps for RM159 from the 25th month onwards.

I chose the 500Mbps for RM139 as itโ€™s more than enough for my use case at home and with 6 months free too. Thanks for reading biggrin.gif
Hmm, I was one of them who also quoted the same price as mentioned for the 1Gbps but didn't know it was not perpetual but instead of 3 months free, I was offered 6 months free instead as I went to TMpoint to terminate my unifi and I asked if it was a fixed price after contract, they said yes. Guess different treatment or some know about it.
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 4 2024, 09:34 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 4 2024, 09:27 PM)
Oi, why did you have to mention Mullvad?!! DNS is one thing, but if those TM halfwits lurking here get any ideas and block the entire domain and prevent me from connecting to the VPN service, I will do to you what Liam Neeson famously does to people who kidnap his daughter.  tongue.gif  bruce.gif
I wonder how TM later going to handle the riot if there is one. ohmy.gif

Hopefully not but then guess i need to prepare as well.
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 6 2024, 01:51 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 6 2024, 01:50 AM)
google play store also censored?

Huh, even google play affected is weird haha doh.gif