Edited: I've contacted Unifi via Maya, they gave me a case number and said will get back to me within 5 working days.
This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Aug 21 2024, 10:58 AM
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Aug 21 2024, 10:57 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Guys, for SWU 4.0. I applied for the 300mbps which is Rm119 with 6 months waive, contract started this March-2024. But i noticed that my billing for the past 6 months, it's showing 300mbps at Rm139 instead of Rm119. Although it got waived (except this month, the waive is prorated) but i curious if anyone also getting this?
Edited: I've contacted Unifi via Maya, they gave me a case number and said will get back to me within 5 working days. This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Aug 21 2024, 10:58 AM |
Aug 21 2024, 11:11 AM
680 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Aug 21 2024, 10:57 AM) Guys, for SWU 4.0. I applied for the 300mbps which is Rm119 with 6 months waive, contract started this March-2024. But i noticed that my billing for the past 6 months, it's showing 300mbps at Rm139 instead of Rm119. Although it got waived (except this month, the waive is prorated) but i curious if anyone also getting this? I applied the same. not yet received the rm119 or the rm139 prorated bill. less than 1-2 days ago just applied and completed. anyhow, did they also ask you sign up rm39 tm mobile line, I read thru 20 over pages, some claim that within first month can cancel the post paid plan already. the tm point agent told me can cancel in three months.Edited: I've contacted Unifi via Maya, they gave me a case number and said will get back to me within 5 working days. btw... my online tm unifi dashboard yet to indicate my latest plan also. |
Aug 21 2024, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12,053 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Aug 21 2024, 10:57 AM) Guys, for SWU 4.0. I applied for the 300mbps which is Rm119 with 6 months waive, contract started this March-2024. But i noticed that my billing for the past 6 months, it's showing 300mbps at Rm139 instead of Rm119. Although it got waived (except this month, the waive is prorated) but i curious if anyone also getting this? As i calculate, disc 1.94 is prorate disc 20 per monthEdited: I've contacted Unifi via Maya, they gave me a case number and said will get back to me within 5 working days. No, i did not apply SWU, you see the date only 3 days of the plan |
Aug 21 2024, 11:17 AM
1,343 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 20 2024, 11:29 AM) i hate dark mode mine AX68U old router still dark mode i don't like I am more interested on this model for my home-IT-retail business. Tbh, light mode is most certainly better than dark mode.my phone i always set white mode without dark mode any high end ASUS ExpertWiFi model i did go https://www.asus.com/microsite/better-WiFi-for-SMB/my/ no there many model for business ![]() |
Aug 21 2024, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 21 2024, 11:11 AM) I applied the same. not yet received the rm119 or the rm139 prorated bill. less than 1-2 days ago just applied and completed. anyhow, did they also ask you sign up rm39 tm mobile line, I read thru 20 over pages, some claim that within first month can cancel the post paid plan already. the tm point agent told me can cancel in three months. They did not offer me postpaid plan that time.btw... my online tm unifi dashboard yet to indicate my latest plan also. I wonder if anyone have the SWU 4.0 T&C? I feel like reading it, just to know the 119 is perpetual only until certain months, @skywardsword, did your agent tell you anything about whether the Rm119 is permanent? |
Aug 21 2024, 12:48 PM
2,400 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: /dev/null |
Aug 21 2024, 01:01 PM
2,613 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 21 2024, 12:48 PM) TIME and Allo I thinkhttps://www.u.com.my/en/about-us/newsroom/p...fering--to-high https://www.u.com.my/en/about-us/newsroom/p...nd-service-reac |
Aug 21 2024, 01:13 PM
291 posts Joined: Sep 2016 From: muar, johor |
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Aug 21 2024, 01:01 PM) TIME and Allo I think a good start . TM will follow suit . Unifi will hasten the installation of XGS PON cards . less network congestion .hopefully another FSU in 2026 .https://www.u.com.my/en/about-us/newsroom/p...fering--to-high https://www.u.com.my/en/about-us/newsroom/p...nd-service-reac This post has been edited by issac99289928: Aug 21 2024, 01:20 PM |
Aug 21 2024, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Aug 21 2024, 11:36 AM) They did not offer me postpaid plan that time. aaaahhh... I did not ask about rm119 being permanent. but I strongly believe it to be permanent. because if it it is not, than Maxis here we come.I wonder if anyone have the SWU 4.0 T&C? I feel like reading it, just to know the 119 is perpetual only until certain months, @skywardsword, did your agent tell you anything about whether the Rm119 is permanent? Lon3Rang3r00 liked this post
Aug 21 2024, 02:37 PM
6,716 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Aug 21 2024, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 21 2024, 02:37 PM) There's no T&C stated that the offer price is perpetual, we have no black and white to argue with them. But I'll see what is their replies then decide next move. The current price listed at UniFi website, exclude Promo is Rm139 for 300Mbps, they can't just say mine under SWU also sharing the same Rm139. |
Aug 21 2024, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 21 2024, 02:37 PM) He would not see what happens in 18 months. when the total 24 month ends contract?Do remember a lot of people, the Gross price is always the normal price, and the discount, perpetual or not, will only know at the end of contract right? Anyhow, if we "the important family member " who always help to check on the Home internet line, dies.... then in 24 months, if it reverts to normal price with no discount....I sincerely hope, someone else in the family is "smart and motivated" enough to continue monitor what TM is charging them for internet. It is chump change for some... like rm 10-40... but to a lot of ktard in the M80, we need that to help out in the family. |
Aug 21 2024, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Aug 21 2024, 02:44 PM) There's no T&C stated that the offer price is perpetual, we have no black and white to argue with them. But I'll see what is their replies then decide next move. The current price listed at UniFi website, exclude Promo is Rm139 for 300Mbps, they can't just say mine under SWU also sharing the same Rm139. yeah, would be nice to have black and white. but honestly, with TM... I cannot waste too much brain cell. my 100mbps best plan from 2018... till today, even though I am already on FSU300mbps for more than 2 years... it still display the 100mbps Best plan...wtf.... and in fact, I do not know when my contract ends... because in the Unifi dashboard--- nothing of use is displayed.... rubbish website. *** I only know, because I got baited to accept the "free Disney hotstar" that auto renew my contract, and I set up a calender note to not let it auto renew and tie me down with another 2 years. I had infact called TM last month to warn them, you better not "auto renew" disney hotstar and tie me down another 24months. So same as the disney hotstar... if they continue to give your discount price... they tie you down another 24 months, you also susah.... so I do not believe the logic works that way. If they no gip perpetual discount... than we also can do 3 things... port out or terminate, or go negotiate to renew at even lower rates. Edit: also thanks Kwss --- I put the huawei ONU back on last night after reading your insight. Very interestingly, the cloudflare speed test, showed that I have 0- 3.5% loss package, at first I thought it was because I use dns 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8. but seems like that is not what it is. I did a ten plus cloudflare speed test on the fiberhome combo ONR... and not much difference compared to the huawei ONU. Infact the huawei one, for the 25mb transfer.. it boosted all the way to 700mbps. For the 100mb download... it stayed in the 300mbps speed. also did the DNS ~ tlc check -- I am surprise, even though I did not do special setting on the mikrotik, it pass the test. Probably like you guys said, tm did not continue to do their DNS poisoning? This post has been edited by skywardsword: Aug 21 2024, 02:58 PM |
Aug 21 2024, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Aug 21 2024, 12:04 AM) for the GPON password and VOIP number / PIN can get from installer, i managed to get it from installer now i can switch between old onu and new combo ONR I did not grab it from the tech... because I did not have the 1gbps or 2.5gbps line, at one stage I ask Anime4000 for his PON sfp to install in the mikrotik router... but kecut bola...because it is not cheap for me, and not really worth it since I am still on 300mbps line. the good thing about 300mbps line, is pay less, and sendiri shiok when it boost pass 300mbps. |
Aug 21 2024, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 21 2024, 02:45 PM) He would not see what happens in 18 months. when the total 24 month ends contract? The only way now to check contract end date is either through your bind device (example Unifi TV box added date under your account) which has the date stated or contact live chat / walk-in TM Point.Do remember a lot of people, the Gross price is always the normal price, and the discount, perpetual or not, will only know at the end of contract right? Anyhow, if we "the important family member " who always help to check on the Home internet line, dies.... then in 24 months, if it reverts to normal price with no discount....I sincerely hope, someone else in the family is "smart and motivated" enough to continue monitor what TM is charging them for internet. It is chump change for some... like rm 10-40... but to a lot of ktard in the M80, we need that to help out in the family. I believe we having same type of contract - Disney Plus Hotstar. Mine is 29 Sept 2022 - 2024 which is next month. When is yours ended? |
Aug 21 2024, 04:53 PM
2,453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawakland |
For disney hotstar, do we need to do anything when the contact ends?
Aug 21 2024, 04:56 PM
291 posts Joined: Sep 2016 From: muar, johor |
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 21 2024, 12:48 PM) https://www.u.com.my/en/business/broadband/u-biz-fibreWhat is U Biz Fibre? It is a fixed broadband service powered by U Mobile’s fibre network. |
Aug 21 2024, 05:08 PM
Aug 21 2024, 05:50 PM
1,208 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 21 2024, 02:50 PM) yeah, would be nice to have black and white. but honestly, with TM... I cannot waste too much brain cell. my 100mbps best plan from 2018... till today, even though I am already on FSU300mbps for more than 2 years... it still display the 100mbps Best plan... I won't worry too much about the packet loss during speedtest. Dropping packet is one method of congestion control. If you try to ping 1.1.1.1 for 24 hours straight and have no packet loss, that's good.wtf.... and in fact, I do not know when my contract ends... because in the Unifi dashboard--- nothing of use is displayed.... rubbish website. *** I only know, because I got baited to accept the "free Disney hotstar" that auto renew my contract, and I set up a calender note to not let it auto renew and tie me down with another 2 years. I had infact called TM last month to warn them, you better not "auto renew" disney hotstar and tie me down another 24months. So same as the disney hotstar... if they continue to give your discount price... they tie you down another 24 months, you also susah.... so I do not believe the logic works that way. If they no gip perpetual discount... than we also can do 3 things... port out or terminate, or go negotiate to renew at even lower rates. Edit: also thanks Kwss --- I put the huawei ONU back on last night after reading your insight. Very interestingly, the cloudflare speed test, showed that I have 0- 3.5% loss package, at first I thought it was because I use dns 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8. but seems like that is not what it is. I did a ten plus cloudflare speed test on the fiberhome combo ONR... and not much difference compared to the huawei ONU. Infact the huawei one, for the 25mb transfer.. it boosted all the way to 700mbps. For the 100mb download... it stayed in the 300mbps speed. also did the DNS ~ tlc check -- I am surprise, even though I did not do special setting on the mikrotik, it pass the test. Probably like you guys said, tm did not continue to do their DNS poisoning? Another thing to check is if you have QoS running somewhere. QoS preemptively drop packet from low priority queue to prevent them from filling the pipe. Yet another thing to check is if you have some generic congestion control that preemptively drop random packet when you have utilized some percentage of the pipe. Example is Cisco Weighted Random Early Detection. They might be implemented by you, by TM, or whoever in-path. As of now TM don't poison DNS. I hope it stay that way. skywardsword liked this post
Aug 21 2024, 05:53 PM
2,400 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: /dev/null |
![]() may not correct, either 10G or straight 50G and D-Link might replaced with TP-LINK, once know TM made the agreement. I so far I asked other TM "staff", this might true, not sure 10 or 50G cHiLdHo0drEaMz and kwss liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:32 AM |