495 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

NickedAsy
post Jun 19 2024, 09:11 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

I thought it was only me. Even lyn loads like shyt
Quantum Geist
post Jun 19 2024, 09:17 PM

109 posts

web services like discord taking a long time to load

speedtest to singapore & japan getting the same latency (~70ms) while local test servers still getting less than 5ms, tm playing with traffic again?
UserU
post Jun 19 2024, 09:30 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 19 2024, 08:56 PM)
why like this every night, even lowyat take few seconds to load
Ikr. All the websites I visit just fail to load with timeout error. sad.gif
NickedAsy
post Jun 19 2024, 09:47 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

What kind of useless isp can screw up routing to local sites? doh.gif
The.Lucas.DaY
post Jun 19 2024, 09:55 PM

670 posts

Gosh, Discord message loaded so slowish at night, even though speedtest result looks great.

I need a stable internet than a 10x speed upgrade
olivur
post Jun 19 2024, 10:04 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

175.xx.xx.xx ip pool seems to be exceptionally ass with discord

(60.xx.xx.xx range was liveable)

cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Jun 19 2024, 10:16 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jun 19 2024, 08:49 PM)
Holy crap, it's literally unsurfable now. Have to use mobile data hotspot.
I thought I was alone affected by this 😅
Ashren
post Jun 19 2024, 10:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jun 19 2024, 10:04 PM)
175.xx.xx.xx ip pool seems to be exceptionally ass with discord

(60.xx.xx.xx range was liveable)
Dont tell anyone, just enjoy. Some here might tell you kaw2 you're just saying it for fun lol.
Mazda9
post Jun 19 2024, 10:33 PM

535 posts

Looks like Unifi is desperate to bind their customers without contract to 24 months contract again by giving them 3 months free subscription.

Just received this message

Source:- https://shop.unifi.com.my/slof/register-int...=3months_waiver
Yuuyatails
post Jun 19 2024, 10:55 PM

42 posts

I encounter similar site slowdown issue with the ISP during nights...

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Jun 19 2024, 10:56 PM
bitebug
post Jun 19 2024, 11:06 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(kweil @ Jun 19 2024, 06:21 PM)
anyone experienced broken distribution box on the phone-line pole before?? how many days for UNIFI to fix it??
now all houses connected to this box got no connection for 2 days already..
technician bayang pun tak nampak but unifi report automatically update completed..
komplen kat CS agent but kena OI back..
sad life..
That's why I never bother to complain through the official channels anymore. I just made friends with their technicians and contractors. Whenever I have a problem, I just call one of them and give them some "duit kopi" afterwards. They always come fast now.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Jun 19 2024, 11:07 PM
evilhomura89
post Jun 19 2024, 11:07 PM

5,886 posts

So much packet loss to LYN forums ranting.gif

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jun 19 2024, 11:07 PM
zellleonhart
post Jun 19 2024, 11:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Can't load discord at all, not even their website. I thought my discord desktop client is broken, then realized it loads on my ipad because of VPN.

Connected to VPN and it loads fine now. TM get your shit together
bitebug
post Jun 19 2024, 11:09 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 19 2024, 08:56 PM)
why like this every night, even lowyat take few seconds to load
Sites like Twitter and Reddit are also painstakingly slow. Only Twitch is normal for me.
Ashren
post Jun 19 2024, 11:20 PM

156 posts

https://www.telecomreviewasia.com/news/indu...a-cable-outages

"The cables affected by the outages are the Intra Asia (IA) connection to Singapore, the Asia Pacific Gateway (APG) link, and the Asia-Africa-Europe-1 (AAE-1) pipeline.

This leaves Vietnam with only two functioning subsea cables: the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) and the South-East Asia-Middle East-Western Europe (SEA-ME-WE-3) cables."

No mention where the fault line is or if this break affecting us. But my connection now surely slow as hell.
mrlabby89
post Jun 19 2024, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jun 19 2024, 11:20 PM)
https://www.telecomreviewasia.com/news/indu...a-cable-outages

"The cables affected by the outages are the Intra Asia (IA) connection to Singapore, the Asia Pacific Gateway (APG) link, and the Asia-Africa-Europe-1 (AAE-1) pipeline.

This leaves Vietnam with only two functioning subsea cables: the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) and the South-East Asia-Middle East-Western Europe (SEA-ME-WE-3) cables."

No mention where the fault line is or if this break affecting us. But my connection now surely slow as hell.
ahaa. this explains why loading website is taking too long tonight. but i've been experiencing intermittent slow loading website for almost 2 months already. rclxub.gif sad.gif
Ashren
post Jun 19 2024, 11:57 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mrlabby89 @ Jun 19 2024, 11:41 PM)
ahaa. this explains why loading website is taking too long tonight. but i've been experiencing intermittent slow loading website for almost 2 months already.  rclxub.gif  sad.gif
Not 100% sure if this is the cause for today's slowdown. My connection now seems back to normal. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Ashren: Jun 20 2024, 12:52 AM
SwarmTroll
post Jun 20 2024, 12:05 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jun 19 2024, 08:19 PM)
Are you on private ip? If you dont mind me asking where's your area?
Shah Alam, I'm on Public IP, SWU3.0 500Mbps.
Ashren
post Jun 20 2024, 12:22 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 20 2024, 12:05 AM)
Shah Alam, I'm on Public IP, SWU3.0 500Mbps.
Im just a stone throw away from you I have no idea which extra local gateway you have to pass through since I get 18. But if you don't face any issues with your connection there's nothing to worry about. An extra hop doesnt always mean bad routing if the gateway is optimized. And lesser hop doesnt always mean excellent routing. It only takes 1 hop to screw the whole chain up. No point having 8 hops but the 3rd one screw you up, better to have 10 hops but all hops is optimized. Its just the general rule that we should minimize hops to avoid unnecessary additional latency especially around domestic/local routing. Sorry if I sound repetitive Im on day 4 down with my covid infection. My brain operate at half capacity now.
SwarmTroll
post Jun 20 2024, 01:36 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jun 20 2024, 12:22 AM)
Im just a stone throw away from you I have no idea which extra local gateway you have to pass through since I get 18. But if you don't face any issues with your connection there's nothing to worry about. An extra hop doesnt always mean bad routing if the gateway is optimized. And lesser hop doesnt always mean excellent routing. It only takes 1 hop to screw the whole chain up. No point having 8 hops but the 3rd one screw you up, better to have 10 hops but all hops is optimized. Its just the general rule that we should minimize hops to avoid unnecessary additional latency especially around domestic/local routing. Sorry if I sound repetitive Im on day 4 down with my covid infection. My brain operate at half capacity now.
If you're a stone throw away, what IPs work the best for you?

495 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:41 PM