495 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

PRSXFENG
post May 29 2024, 10:48 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(surrodox2001 @ May 28 2024, 11:22 PM)
Not using google and cloudflare in my DoH setups, no problems yet... Perhaps get your VPNs ready? (It's like that right now if you wanna get stable speed for online gaming and such?)
I wonder if using more niche dns protocols might help, personally I use Quad9 over DNSCrypt in my home setup
The.Lucas.DaY
post May 29 2024, 11:22 AM

671 posts

Is Reddit surfing now slow like snail? Video not loading at all tf is that, not yet night time sudah macam tu ke
tng55
post May 29 2024, 12:07 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 28 2024, 03:14 PM)
Agent = you no need take leave and cue at Tmpoint. Just submit all requirement and wait for the installation to happen.
If all 4 lan port not working, it's the router problem. Call them to change new one.
That's why need to be careful. Next time probably contract auto renew like Astro. If in doubt, go apply at Tmpoint.
Why try Tp Link, you should promote him to try Asus.
he cheap budget that try tplink but asus expensive he cannot afford
tng55
post May 29 2024, 12:10 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ May 29 2024, 10:31 AM)
RM99 is good deal.

Under Uinfi website, at least 24 mths only.

This agent scam my cousin by prolonging the contract.
unifi wont be 36 month i am sure maybe astro 36 month lol
surrodox2001
post May 29 2024, 01:33 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ May 29 2024, 10:48 AM)
I wonder if using more niche dns protocols might help, personally I use Quad9 over DNSCrypt in my home setup
The nicheness may help but may not last if it becomes common and/or effort is put to address that...
Anime4000
post May 29 2024, 01:59 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ May 17 2024, 10:35 PM)
Another Update:
Take note that D-Link ONR has always on, always connect IoT Cloud (D-Link Air), that connect via Internet, VLAN 209 and OMCI
If you concerned about security (zero-day exploit, calling home), this IoT Cloud cannot disabled doh.gif

from UART Boot Logs:
CODE

0m.................................
  PK : [redacted]
  DN : [redacted]
  DS : [redacted]
 PID : Your company name
 MID : Your module name
 URL : https://iot-auth-global.aliyuncs.com/auth/bootstrap
  SM : TLS + Guider
  TS : 2524608000000
[prt] Loading the CA root certificate ...
[prt]  ok (0 skipped)
[prt] Connecting to /iot-auth-global.aliyuncs.com/443...
[prt] dns server: 223.5.5.5
send dns request message failed: : Network is unreachable
[prt] dns server: 223.6.6.6
[prt] dns server: 8.8.8.8
[prt] getaddrinfo error[1], res: Bad value for ai_flags, host: iot-auth-global.aliyuncs.com, port: 443
[prt] dns server: 223.5.5.5
[prt] dns server: 223.6.6.6
[prt] dns server: 8.8.8.8
[prt] getaddrinfo error[2], res: Bad value for ai_flags, host: iot-auth-global.aliyuncs.com, port: 443
<repeated>

UART Log: https://gist.github.com/Anime4000/94613ee7f...bf1586f9edf92e3
About that, I have share the ubi_apps, tr142 and /bin/ccom_linkkit to my PON group, one big issue:
IoT run as root privilege

Usual overflow can exploit the D-Link and grant you root environment,
This D-Link has ARM64 4 Core at 1GHz, pretty strong processor and run iptable filter, for example: Mapping WAN/CGNAT/Mgmt to LAN (like proxy) from any port to 139/445 to access Windows Share

I attempt to eradicate any IoT found, this d-link can be found in shodan.io once scan parameter is iron-out,
so far now caught in bootloop, this need to address first.

but using custom firmware will invalidate warranty moment plugging PON and O5
For now, use old ONU to keep network safe

More Info: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109824064
axoloke
post May 29 2024, 04:04 PM

631 posts

Is there a sudden outage? Am getting lots of dropped packets on my Unifi link.
Rainings
post May 29 2024, 04:13 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ May 29 2024, 04:04 PM)
just extremely slow. sometimes cannot connect at all.
axoloke
post May 29 2024, 04:20 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 29 2024, 04:13 PM)
just extremely slow. sometimes cannot connect at all.
Yeah I'm seeing it on 2 different company locations, both on Unifi.
stevenycs
post May 29 2024, 07:22 PM

83 posts

Just upgraded my modem/router (DIR3060) and TvBox+. Previously using TP-Link router and managed to change the DNS settings. But now D-Link having a new setup page and I tried changing it but still not managed to enable the google DNS. Anyone can guide me how to go about this? As I wanted to change the IPv4 and IPv6 to Google DNS like previous router. TIA broski~

satanhead2003
post May 29 2024, 07:23 PM

551 posts

Just want to ask, D-Link 3060v (white) cannot use voip/tel when in bridge mode?all time engaged tone
faizyunus
post May 29 2024, 07:34 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ May 29 2024, 04:04 PM)
Received alerts from my parent's router around the same time as well. Now it seems like its back to normal.

aniq8676
post May 29 2024, 07:54 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ May 29 2024, 07:22 PM)
Just upgraded my modem/router (DIR3060) and TvBox+. Previously using TP-Link router and managed to change the DNS settings. But now D-Link having a new setup page and I tried changing it but still not managed to enable the google DNS. Anyone can guide me how to go about this? As I wanted to change the IPv4 and IPv6 to Google DNS like previous router. TIA broski~

stevenycs
post May 29 2024, 08:42 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 29 2024, 07:54 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif works like a charm. dun even need to reboot.
thanks a lot broski thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
PRSXFENG
post May 29 2024, 11:14 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2024, 11:11 AM)
Replying to ancient old post but I was also looking for it

Based solely on the image of tv with the blue flower used in the promo pic, it could be this

https://my.sharp/products/tvav/65-inch-4k-u...tc65fj1x?v=1605
kwss
post May 30 2024, 12:15 AM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(surrodox2001 @ May 28 2024, 11:22 PM)
Not using google and cloudflare in my DoH setups, no problems yet... Perhaps get your VPNs ready? (It's like that right now if you wanna get stable speed for online gaming and such?)
If you are just subscribing to VPN then sure, it is as easy as 123.
For people building their own stuff, it is time to consider more robust anti-censorship system for the long term, something that is battle tested in China is a good start.

Found a list here:
https://github.com/danoctavian/awesome-anti-censorship

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ May 29 2024, 10:48 AM)
What port does your DNSCrypt use? A quick googling says it is port 443 so I guess all they need to do is add the IP address or port to their list.

A holistic way to think about censorship is they have banks analyze card and account transaction data to see who is "non-compliant". With the age of AI, I think this is doable. Anything that screams VPN or crypto exchange will stand out.

This post has been edited by kwss: May 30 2024, 12:30 AM
surrodox2001
post May 30 2024, 12:39 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ May 30 2024, 12:15 AM)
If you are just subscribing to VPN then sure, it is as easy as 123.
For people building their own stuff, it is time to consider more robust anti-censorship system for the long term, something that is battle tested in China is a good start.

Found a list here:
https://github.com/danoctavian/awesome-anti-censorship
What port does your DNSCrypt use? A quick googling says it is port 443 so I guess all they need to do is add the IP address or port to their list.

A holistic way to think about censorship is they have banks analyze card and account transaction data to see who is "non-compliant". With the age of AI, I think this is doable. Anything that screams VPN or crypto exchange will stand out.
I think it's a great view of the situation now... Now you said it, I remember the speeds going to a crawl when going to some sites that're not so common (censored or otherwise), for example I've seen Hypatia (FOSS android antimalware app) database updates going very slow at one time... Not sure of relevance of the current situation.
kwss
post May 30 2024, 12:52 AM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(surrodox2001 @ May 30 2024, 12:39 AM)
I think it's a great view of the situation now... Now you said it, I remember the speeds going to a crawl when going to some sites that're not so common (censored or otherwise), for example I've seen Hypatia (FOSS android antimalware app) database updates going very slow at one time... Not sure of relevance of the current situation.
A lot of FOSS sites are slow. I am a Fedora contributor and all the backend stuff like bodhi, koji and pagure has been slow as well.
It is better to learn, experiment and prepare now than go into firefighting mode when it happens for real.

Example:
Kazakhstan roll out MITM overnight with rouge CA. No way you can defend against that if you do not have ready infrastructure.
Turkmenistan went all out clamping down the Internet overnight. Again, the unprepared will get caught.
PRSXFENG
post May 30 2024, 12:57 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ May 30 2024, 12:15 AM)

Honestly, I'm not too sure either
Some old V1 docs suggests port 8443
But mine is running on V2

Still, my hope is just it being a lesser heard of niche DNS server and protocol helps a bit

Otherwise... There's always the self host option with Unbound tongue.gif
go626201
post May 30 2024, 01:10 AM

1,882 posts

There are some serious issue with Unifi to Cloudflare ipv6 every night between 8.30pm to 12.30am.
While at the time,the speed and latency is super unstable with Cloudflare ipv6.
So whoever using IPv6 will facing issue with sites hosted on Cloudflare at night.

Random Cloudflare IPv6 Address (all cloudflare ipv6 address is affected)

Cloudflare-DNS-IPv6-Address

This post has been edited by go626201: May 30 2024, 01:21 AM

495 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:04 AM