495 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

GamersFamilia
post Mar 14 2024, 04:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,709 posts

QUOTE(ken120 @ Mar 12 2024, 11:49 AM)
Finally my 800mbps get FSU to 1gbps rclxms.gif
Package name also changed from 800mbps to 1gbps - pro upgrade
per month how much ? for the bill
yenchenje
post Mar 14 2024, 04:44 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Mar 14 2024, 01:57 PM)
Do you mean the OMCI Vendor ID of the OLT source? Hmm maybe later since I am not at home. 

The following is the OMCI Vendor ID for the ONR/UONU. Nothing is interesting to note about it.

Vendor ID of OLT, WebUI doesn’t show that

If you’re on Alcatel Lucent OLT, can consider moving to GPON SFP cuz you can go beyond the max rated speed, but all others OLT then just stay with ONR
xCryptik
post Mar 14 2024, 08:18 PM

584 posts

Anyone know latest info for TM tech coming to replace old BTU will have any charge?
bugipunch
post Mar 14 2024, 08:28 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Mar 14 2024, 08:18 PM)
Anyone know latest info for TM tech coming to replace old BTU will have any charge?
free + no need to sign contract if faulty
syncomp
post Mar 15 2024, 01:09 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(borgyang @ Mar 13 2024, 10:12 PM)
I just downgraded from 500 Mbps to 300 Mbps. Personally, I don't really feel any differences in terms of speed, unless you are a heavy user who always downloads big torrent files every day. I would rather Unifi provide users with a more reliable and stable internet connection. I don't want to experience network congestion during peak hours at night or suddenly cannot access certain websites or apps. It is very frustrating, you know. bangwall.gif
I still remembered back then when TM telemarketer call me to upgrade with additional 10 to 20 ringgit from 30 to 50 Mbps. This is back, when TM highest package was 100 Mbps. Because at that time also got free upgrade (before massive upgrade during Gobind Era). I asked them kalau tak upgrade daripada 30 ni pun nanti still dapat free upgrade kan....? ke 50 Mbps. The telemarketer said, better abg upgrade ke 50 bang, ada kemungkinan dapat 100 terus, bukan apa 100 ni tak congest, kalau speed rendah2 ni takut congested je nanti. I, myself, at that time was thinking, it's a freakin fiber. How the hell would it congested? Ini bukan Wireless technology, congest here and there if many people live at certain place. True enough now congested here and there

QUOTE(ken120 @ Mar 14 2024, 01:49 AM)
Just 1gbps, no 2gbps. If still gobind era for now, 2gbps is possible la. But now is actor era, you know la...ada keje mcm xkeje doh.gif
Well technically he is back in action. But, his role is no longer allow him to do what he has done.
Anime4000
post Mar 15 2024, 06:12 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Mar 15 2024, 01:09 AM)
at that time was thinking, it's a freakin fiber. How the hell would it congested?
Thing is Fiber do congested if fiber split too many...

Downstream (P2MP):

Upstream (TDMA):

Newer deployment, TM split only 1:8 ratio instead of 1:32.

this case I have tested with my neighbour 300Mbps, my 2Gbps can drop low as 1.7Gbps when we run simultaneously speedtest.

like this, OLT need upgrade to XGSPON, from 2.488Gbps of GPON to 10G, with same split ratio and same subscribed speed, this sure speed that we subscribed is 100%.

zeronehza
post Mar 15 2024, 11:14 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 14 2024, 04:06 PM)
im also eligible for fsu
but i didnt take the fsu

my current bil 800Mbps RM 249 .. if 1Gbps pro upgrade (fsu) , retain the price, no contract extension

i choose to manually upgrade + 2 year contract, my 1Gbps value plan is RM 239, deduct RM 10 from previous, still a lot saving for me,

im on swu 2.0 before (8 months) and still in contract, but TM inform can upgrade to new plan, no need to wait FSU .,. the cost only a jinX contract tongue.gif

the best part is, new upgrade take only one day after submit the application, ui came to my house ..
if wait for fsu.. maybe..... doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeronehza: Mar 15 2024, 11:16 AM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Mar 15 2024, 11:47 AM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

TM already start contacting 800Mbps customer for speed upgrade. Only 1Gbps 🤦‍♂️ Still undecided 😅

This post has been edited by cHiLdHo0drEaMz: Mar 15 2024, 12:31 PM
laihuhng
post Mar 15 2024, 12:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Mar 15 2024, 11:47 AM)
TM already start contacting 800Mbps customer for speed upgrade. Only 1Gbps 🤦‍♂️ Still undecided 😅
I believe got. This is mine. But, there is no one contacted me for the speed upgrade. My plan 1gbps SWU3.0.
zeronehza
post Mar 15 2024, 01:01 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Mar 15 2024, 12:53 PM)
I believe got. This is mine. But, there is no one contacted me for the speed upgrade. My plan 1gbps SWU3.0.
If current plan already 1gb will be automatically upgrade to 2gb, cpe also ready, no need to contact or ui come to premise, just wait for sms

This post has been edited by zeronehza: Mar 15 2024, 02:08 PM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Mar 15 2024, 02:33 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Mar 15 2024, 12:53 PM)
Mine contacted. The technician need to come to change equipment it seems.

This post has been edited by cHiLdHo0drEaMz: Mar 15 2024, 02:34 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 15 2024, 04:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,709 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 15 2024, 11:14 AM)
im also eligible for fsu
but i didnt take the fsu
my current bil 800Mbps RM 249 .. if 1Gbps pro upgrade (fsu) ,  retain the price, no contract extension

i choose to manually upgrade + 2 year contract, my 1Gbps value plan is RM 239, deduct RM 10 from previous, still a lot saving for me,

im on swu 2.0 before (8 months) and still in contract, but TM inform can upgrade to new plan, no need to wait FSU .,. the cost only a jinX contract  tongue.gif

the best part is, new upgrade take only one day after submit the application, ui came to my house ..
if wait for fsu.. maybe.....  doh.gif
currently im on 500mbps , thinking to upgrade to 1gbps , i guess it is a worth upgrade since the monthly fee still at reasonable price
laihuhng
post Mar 15 2024, 06:20 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Mar 15 2024, 02:33 PM)
Mine contacted. The technician need to come to change equipment it seems.
Weird. By right, there is nothing to change. Please update what are the changes once completed. Thanks.
laihuhng
post Mar 15 2024, 06:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 15 2024, 01:01 PM)
If current plan already 1gb will be automatically upgrade to 2gb, cpe also ready, no need to contact or ui come to premise, just wait for sms
No SMS either. But, my plan, I believe it has already been upgraded to 2gbps based on the Speedtest result.
jiaen0509
post Mar 15 2024, 06:25 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Mar 15 2024, 06:22 PM)
No SMS either. But, my plan, I believe it has already been upgraded to 2gbps based on the Speedtest result.
Any order created under your account? Package name still remain 1gbps?
laihuhng
post Mar 15 2024, 06:38 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 15 2024, 06:25 PM)
Any order created under your account? Package name still remain 1gbps?
No order was created. Package name remains the same.
sg8989
post Mar 15 2024, 08:39 PM

507 posts

Dear ALL

My unifi contract ended, rm89/100mbps.

Celcom is offering me rm67/100mnps

Is it worth to change?
ken120
post Mar 15 2024, 09:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 14 2024, 11:22 AM)
ur monthly bil ?

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 14 2024, 04:06 PM)
YoungMan
post Mar 16 2024, 10:02 AM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 15 2024, 08:39 PM)
Dear ALL

My unifi contract ended, rm89/100mbps.

Celcom is offering me rm67/100mnps

Is it worth to change?
If really rm67 100mbps, then yes worth it. TM current offer is SWU 4.0, rm79 for 100mbps.
sg8989
post Mar 16 2024, 11:39 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 16 2024, 10:02 AM)
If really rm67 100mbps, then yes worth it. TM current offer is SWU 4.0, rm79 for 100mbps.
Can get new modem and router after upgrade to SWU 4.0?
Got foc 6 months?

495 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:58 PM