131 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

htkaki
post Feb 28 2009, 06:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

YB, I am still sceptical abt 6500 being able to play BD ISO files flawlessly; both audio and video.

Just came back from mpyw's pad. Probably need to ask that guy to demo it at his pad.
TSrx330
post Mar 1 2009, 03:25 AM

11,809 posts

for me, as long it can play m2ts and HBR to the amp good enough liao, to hell with menus
ar188
post Mar 1 2009, 09:26 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 1 2009, 03:25 AM)
for me, as long it can play m2ts and HBR to the amp good enough liao, to hell with menus
if you not able to switch audio tracks and subtitles in the m2ts then anjua?
htkaki
post Mar 1 2009, 10:01 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

YB no problem as his hearing cannot detect any differences in audio format. I suspect that it is due to his 'elite' speakers system that could integrate / produce superb sounds even from compressed sound format (DD, DTS)
ar188
post Mar 1 2009, 10:55 AM

9,206 posts

maybe his elite ears can upscale the DTS signal to DTS-MA in his brain.. haha!
rthj
post Mar 1 2009, 01:58 PM

1,048 posts

errr.....6500a, when playing the m2ts file....i can switch btwn the audio tracks and subtitles. the only thing that doesnt function well is the chapter fwd and bkwd thing
TSrx330
post Mar 2 2009, 09:25 AM

11,809 posts

tats y didikl bite kaw ar188.....
andyz
post Mar 2 2009, 06:38 PM

503 posts

To all the non-believers (read and weep) and believers heres a quick review of dvico 6500a full bluray rip support. Will try to put more picture n reviews on my website www.macammacamada.com later. Sick of people fighting over whether dvico can run a full bluray rip I went ahead and update my dvico to the alpha firmware. But i use a slightly special firmware supposely does not have the 100 files only lock for bluray rip files.

Follow instruction carefully and updated the machine .. don't want to brick this expensive puppy...

woh lah .. done updating...

screen came out .. woooooh impressive .. able to modify startup screen...

went straight to my bluray rip file .. click it .. warning that this firmware is only able to play 100 bluray files .. than click ok..black screen came out..

waited waited waited..
wtf happening..

Tried three times more ...same bloody black screen!!!!!!

than i realise might be a problem with the way i copy the files into dvico.. went and check the folders.. ooooohhhh ai yeah the three folders inside got the same folder too.. delete it and made only one folder for each..

on the dvico again cross finger ... bloody 100 files warning from firmware again.. and than... orgasm.. FBI warning came out..(don't u miss that warning screen after you move to only watching mkvs and avis)
and the file started playing .. rclxm9.gif hoooray hooray hooray rclxm9.gif !!!!! introduction video screen played and played...

ok enough.. hit title button on the remote ... woh lah .. the menu came out .. able to select this and that..

again this is only alpha firmware .. forum says not all bluray will play well.. and some quircks with here and there...
in order for me to test more i need to get a bluray drive to rip more stuff.. (rx330 can go to singapore to buy me a liteon blu ray drive for me so that i can rip my blu ray collection..bloody drive here so expensive..)

ok guys case close... dvico is able to play dvico blu ray rip... (this is the finding from only one bluray title i played hahahaha)

This post has been edited by andyz: Mar 2 2009, 06:53 PM
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 07:04 PM

1,048 posts

how much are bd drive in msia nowadays?

i saw internal LG BD+HD DVD burner for 189euro and external for 249euro.

This post has been edited by rthj: Mar 2 2009, 07:05 PM
andyz
post Mar 2 2009, 08:37 PM

503 posts

i just need a blu ray internal drive no need burner .. america selling rm400... here around rm550 at compuzone for same model.. but maybe can bargain to rm500.00

QUOTE(rthj @ Mar 2 2009, 07:04 PM)
how much are bd drive in msia nowadays?

i saw internal LG BD+HD DVD burner for 189euro and external for 249euro.
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 08:48 PM

1,048 posts

which model are those?
andyz
post Mar 2 2009, 08:59 PM

503 posts

i remember singapore about the same price..might be wrong
Lite-On DH401S58 Blu-Ray Internal Playback Drive - 4x BD-ROM, 12x DVD±R SL Read, 8x DVD±R DL Read, 8x DVD±RW SL Read, SATA, Black
http://www.amazon.com/Lite-DH401S58-Blu-Ra...35998667&sr=8-2

QUOTE(rthj @ Mar 2 2009, 08:48 PM)
which model are those?
This post has been edited by andyz: Mar 2 2009, 09:00 PM
g-string
post Mar 2 2009, 09:46 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Mar 2 2009, 08:37 PM)
i just need a blu ray internal drive no need burner .. america selling rm400... here around rm550 at compuzone for same model.. but maybe can bargain to rm500.00
nice write up andy.....well done la thumbup.gif
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 09:53 PM

1,048 posts

hey andyz, the fw you used, it doesnt have the 100 bd playback limit, right?

andyz
post Mar 2 2009, 10:25 PM

503 posts

supposedly .. but the counter now down to 98.. i think u still got to do something more to stop the counter...
probably ssh to the dvico and type a command to reset .. but he didn't explain on his website..

remember this firmware still alpha or beta not sure .. it has a lot of bugs...

QUOTE(rthj @ Mar 2 2009, 09:53 PM)
htkaki
post Mar 2 2009, 10:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Mar 2 2009, 09:53 PM)

I am eager to know this too. If can disable it, then rclxms.gif

andyz
post Mar 2 2009, 10:36 PM

503 posts

i will read up and test the resetting feature..
might have to network the dvico and than use ssh to enter to modify...

...actually just now as i was testing .. counter drop to around 90...
and than when i off and on .. the counter reseted it self to 100 again...

This post has been edited by andyz: Mar 3 2009, 12:23 AM
ar188
post Mar 3 2009, 12:14 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Mar 1 2009, 01:58 PM)
errr.....6500a, when playing the m2ts file....i can switch btwn the audio tracks and subtitles. the only thing that doesnt function well is the chapter fwd and bkwd thing
err.. if you have ripped your own collection you will know not all M2TS main movie is a single large file. some are split to several large files. hence if your player doesn't support seamless branching, you will have playback problems with some of the movies..
rthj
post Mar 3 2009, 04:36 AM

1,048 posts

so far all of them has the main feature on 1 single large file.

This post has been edited by rthj: Mar 3 2009, 04:44 AM
htkaki
post Mar 3 2009, 09:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Mar 2 2009, 10:36 PM)
i will read up and test the resetting feature..
might have to network the dvico and than use ssh to enter to modify...
...actually just now as i was testing .. counter drop to around 90...
and than when i off and on .. the counter reseted it self to 100 again...
So, can I safely says that you have successfully disabled the counter?

ar188, if andyz did it, can really go ahead with my plan liao. Have to get taukeh in also brows.gif

131 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 AM