Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

ar188
post Feb 4 2008, 01:14 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 17 2008, 11:00 AM)
Can component cables handle 1080p ?
component cables can do 1080p but the actual capability is limited by the player side (and whether the TV can accept 1080p via component due to HDCP data protection)

Added on February 4, 2008, 1:35 pmbro RX, your 4100 can play all the MKV codecs ar? it's seems to be a general container with so many video/audio codecs as well... infact can store Realmedia codec inside MKV also... that would be a pain to decode...

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 4 2008, 01:35 PM
ar188
post Feb 4 2008, 04:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 4 2008, 03:08 PM)
Don't bother to decode it. It take me one whole day to decode a mkv movie. Damn sian.
you mean take 1 day to encode to different codec.....

decode means for playback purpose....
ar188
post Feb 5 2008, 07:02 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:04 AM)
who the hell wans mkv with real media in it?
you ask the mastroka founder la.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 6 2008, 09:14 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 4 2008, 10:41 AM)
my tvix network siow siow nowadays sad.gif
yesterday streaming jam my tvix for 5-6 times
already tell you to buy a 1.3k core 2 laptop you dowan? biggrin.gif

ar188
post Dec 8 2008, 12:19 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 6 2008, 07:59 PM)

ar188, u bising somemore, u can say good bye to ur HDD tongue.gif
wei, when return the HDd? biggrin.gif dun so aksi, after your DVIco LCD kaput then you know.. you know these LCD can kaput anytime wan.. biggrin.gif

ar188
post Dec 10 2008, 12:09 AM

9,206 posts

[quote=rx330,Dec 9 2008, 01:29 AM]
ar188, lcd kaputed liao lar sad.gif

alamak..sorry to hear that! sad.gif
ar188
post Dec 10 2008, 10:40 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:22 AM)
ya lah, u and ur big mouth sad.gif
yeah blame me lah.. I'm sure it kaput before I mention rite. hehe! tongue.gif anyway to send for repair?
ar188
post Dec 12 2008, 09:33 PM

9,206 posts

if the cheap outer shell saves you 40% and still uses the same chipset then it's value for money kua.. hehe!
ar188
post Dec 13 2008, 12:08 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Dec 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
cant comment on usability of popcornhour but didnt leave me a good impression when i was reading about it comparing it with TVIX.

however, I can compare a TVIX to a Abigs.....which TVIX is miles ahead in usability.
abigs is in the region of USd120-USD150 unit, how to compare with a USD300-USD400 unit?
ar188
post Dec 13 2008, 09:34 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:18 AM)
the display one year kaput sad.gif
the service shop cannot replace for a reasonable fee?
ar188
post Dec 13 2008, 02:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:17 AM)
corez unit's display was down in less than a year

i havent had time to call them up yet, but ngam ngam after warranty, although the last replacement of dvb tuner was free of charge, one to one exchange

b4 it actually breakdown, it shows sign already, some row of display missing, now its completely gone case
wah not very reliable quality VFD kua.. or you on the unit 24/7 ? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 14 2008, 11:35 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 13 2008, 08:24 PM)
I got tons of MKV need TViX or Popcorn ? which shop i can test this product yek any idea guys?
wah tons of MKV??!.. rclxms.gif how many terabytes? brows.gif
ar188
post Dec 14 2008, 11:56 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 14 2008, 11:49 PM)
Not many as you lah bro here is my transfer stats

that is dem alot! shocking.gif wow you got over 30TB??

BTW bro, what Internet package are you on.. I also want to subscribe to faster service.. 250kBps aint gonna cut it anymore..

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 14 2008, 11:57 PM
ar188
post Dec 15 2008, 10:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 15 2008, 11:12 AM)
I'm using torrentflux Private Server i download a lot using these :-) also members of bit-hdtv Private P2P site

Also using dual WAN load balance 10 Mbit connection :-)

Check my signature if u intrested to join many lyn members already in hehehe but for MKV lovers Private Server is the best for you

Will do my survey today for TvIX
OIC you running a torrentflux service with superfast internet.. no wonder la..

I tot you got 30 pcs of 1terabyte harddisk to store all those MKVs.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 16 2008, 11:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
44TB? how the hell you manage to get those kind of amount? shocking.gif

Oh well been interested with this for quite awhile.mx510 have you tried with HD anime shows?Since I heard there's a prob with subs I guess it would take me awhile to get those sad.gif
maybe he's also running a torrentflux/webui service.. all so kheng network speed.. rclxms.gif
ar188
post Dec 21 2008, 10:11 PM

9,206 posts

does it play M2TS or BD ISO files (with HD audio output via HDMI bitstream) ?
ar188
post Dec 21 2008, 11:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Dec 21 2008, 10:35 PM)
i do not have a hd video camera with m2ts format .. but from other forums i read its possible .
sorry, I meant BDrips m2ts files (not camcorder m2ts)

Added on December 21, 2008, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 21 2008, 11:00 PM)
I have played m2ts files before, no problem.

BD iso? Wouldn't that be 30-40GB? Better to rip to 10-15GB mkv, almost same picture quality... but no, haven't tried, don't have BD iso.
why waste time (maybe take half a day or more using 2-2.5GHz dual core churning 6-7fps) ripping to 10-15GB MKVs..
ripping to HDD in the form of BD iso, from a dual layer bluray disc only takes 1+hour.. with all data intact lagi best rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

Added on December 22, 2008, 12:04 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 21 2008, 10:37 PM)
Do you have BD ISO files? Would like to try. DVD ISO, no problem.
trying to make one now from my casino royale BD.. tongue.gif but dun have TVIX to test...

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 22 2008, 12:04 AM
ar188
post Dec 22 2008, 07:09 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 22 2008, 09:46 AM)
no need try la, told u kenot liao
only m2ts can nia

andyz, from ur review, u sounded like the 6500 actually performs better PQ than ur previous 4/5100 series?
liddat cannot use tvix for BDrips liao.. will only get DD (instead of able to select lossless) with M2TS tracks?

or have to manually re-make .TS files with the m2TS.. 1hour to rip 1more hour to make TS..

but shorter time than trying to make 1080p mkvs tongue.gif

Added on December 22, 2008, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 22 2008, 03:48 PM)
The 6500/7000 series is running sigma design's newer smp8635 chipset vs the em8623 chipset used in the 5100. that, and placebo effect. tongue.gif
why considered placebo? since the 6500 and the older 4/5k series uses different (older) chipsent mah.. could have improved difference..

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 22 2008, 07:12 PM
ar188
post Dec 22 2008, 08:25 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Dec 22 2008, 08:13 PM)
Placebo effect because spend so much on the 6500, must make my brain think its the best .. hehehe...  blush.gif
as I mentioned earlier and echoing what Kkm said, maybe not so placebo when using a newer better chipset.. it will have difference.. either to your eyes or to your wallet.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Dec 23 2008, 11:28 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:07 AM)
like tat must upgrade liao

ar188, no need, the m2ts file will do, it will stream the HD audio in it, if u still haven got the amp, then u can select the audio for legacy dd or dts
OIC.. HD audio already embedded in the M2TS.. that's nice.. so when you want your files?

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM