456 Pages « < 290 291 292 293 294 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 13 2023, 12:16 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 13 2023, 11:39 AM)
oh well Fahmi finally ""delivers" I guess? Not what I want, I wanted lower price, better than nothing lol
the promise was cheaper internet.
the promise was MSAP took effect since March 2023.
that means we have been overpaying since April 2023 onwards.

do you NOW feel you are paying cheaper than what you previously paid since April 2023?

just by upgrading the speed, now TM have the upper hands to say there is no need to refund for the excess payments since April 2023; "unless you change pack, you are now paying the same" maaaa....

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Oct 13 2023, 12:17 PM
hashtag2016
post Oct 13 2023, 12:20 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Oct 13 2023, 12:01 PM)
So good, while my download speed upgrade from 30mbps to 100mbps. The upload still stuck at 10mbps.
u received the upgrade complete sms ? if not , your upgrade is not complete yet.
don't worry , be happy. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

btw, u got the first sms that tell u that u r valid for upgrade , right?

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Oct 13 2023, 12:22 PM
BenYeeHua
post Oct 13 2023, 12:33 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 13 2023, 12:16 PM)

do you NOW feel you are paying cheaper than what you previously paid since April 2023?

just by upgrading the speed, now TM have the upper hands to say there is no need to refund for the excess payments since April 2023; "unless you change pack, you are now paying the same" maaaa....
Thanks to him, many need rebind 24 months, lol. tongue.gif
bsvanan
post Oct 13 2023, 12:34 PM

97 posts

Hi all

i just been offered to be be upgraded to Unifi 800mbps.
Currently using TUF AX3000 but not able to cover whole 2storey hse especially kitchen area and part of ground floor (router is at 1st floor).

Will it be better if I go for a TUF AX4200 alone?
Or should it be TUF AX4200 + AX3000 as node?

looking fwd for your advise.
cyberic
post Oct 13 2023, 12:35 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Oct 13 2023, 12:14 PM)
previously i was sceptical about the permanent upgrade as the T&C stated 1 year
but with the recent announcement that existing users will be granted speed upgrade automatically
then the permanent upgrade would be making sense
since swu 3.0 package user will also be eligible for speed upgrade
i.e. SWU3.0 300 Mbps will be automatically upgraded to 500Mbps (the latest annoucement) indefinitely instead of 1 year only (swu T&C)
Don't forget the T&C of the free speed upgrade; any plan (except 2G and other plan specified ) prior to 5th October get the upgrade. See the confusion? smile.gif
BenYeeHua
post Oct 13 2023, 12:35 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Oct 13 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi all

Currently using TUF AX3000 but not able to cover whole 2storey hse especially kitchen area and part of ground floor (router is at 1st floor).

Use cable, connect AX3000 and put it at that dark area, done. icon_rolleyes.gif
---
Wait, you no get free mesh router?
I means keep using ax3000, and put free mesh router at dark area, lol.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Oct 13 2023, 12:37 PM
3nf0rc3r
post Oct 13 2023, 12:37 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Oct 13 2023, 12:20 PM)
u received the upgrade complete sms ? if not , your upgrade is not complete yet.
don't worry , be happy. brows.gif  icon_idea.gif

btw, u got the first sms that tell u that u r valid for upgrade  , right?
Yes received the sms, that's why I checked.
"RM0 Unifi: Your New Free Speed Upgrade is completed! To enjoy the new speed, simply turn OFF, then back ON all your Unifi equipment. Your new package name and details will be updated in your Unifi bill by stages, however rest assured the new speed upgrade is effective. T&C applies."

This post has been edited by 3nf0rc3r: Oct 13 2023, 12:37 PM
bsvanan
post Oct 13 2023, 12:39 PM

97 posts

del

This post has been edited by bsvanan: Oct 13 2023, 12:40 PM
bsvanan
post Oct 13 2023, 12:40 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 13 2023, 12:35 PM)
---
do u mean to use free mesh router from unifi?
oh ok i can consider that.

shinjite
post Oct 13 2023, 12:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Oct 13 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi all

Mine I got the TUF-AX4200 as main router then added in my old RT-AX55 as mesh node to cover the deadzones.
Free TM mesh routers as backup/ for sale

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 13 2023, 12:41 PM
fkinmeng
post Oct 13 2023, 12:42 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 13 2023, 12:35 PM)
---
TP-Link One Mesh can use cable to link up routers? I thought cannot?
cyberic
post Oct 13 2023, 12:44 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Oct 13 2023, 12:39 PM)
del
Life did not make it any easier for us. We want cheaper internet but get free upgrade. Need to something to get cheaper plan. Same goes to your wireless networking. cable backbone between your 2 router give you the best link speed. No easy route for this.
anip94
post Oct 13 2023, 12:44 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 13 2023, 11:57 AM)
Mind is 100mbps, waiting to 300mbps
it seems like 100mbps users are low priority for unifi at the moment. pretty much majority of users reporting on upgrade has been 30mbps and 300mbps users.
fuadfadz
post Oct 13 2023, 12:47 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 13 2023, 12:15 PM)
depend, I apply 2 SWU3, 1 took me less than 24hours to reflect, another one took 3 days.
Yours no installation needed?
stormaker
post Oct 13 2023, 12:50 PM

3,130 posts

Hi Sifus, possible to configure Fiberhome SR1041F into wireless bridge mode n connect to Asus router ? notworthy.gif
hashtag2016
post Oct 13 2023, 12:54 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Oct 13 2023, 12:37 PM)
Yes received the sms, that's why I checked.
"RM0 Unifi: Your New Free Speed Upgrade is completed! To enjoy the new speed, simply turn OFF, then back ON all your Unifi equipment. Your new package name and details will be updated in your Unifi bill by stages, however rest assured the new speed upgrade is effective. T&C applies."
Did you set load balance/bandwidth limit settings in your router or with windows software? please double check..
Seem that, u may need to get the assitance from tm , if nothing was set, and u r very sure the problem is at tm back-end .

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Oct 13 2023, 12:57 PM
Boldnut
post Oct 13 2023, 12:57 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 13 2023, 12:16 PM)

This one i well aware of it, this is why I just take what they give me, I wont move my ass to higher price per month package, no matter what.

In fact I actually impress TM can pull all this cunning shit off all together.

Not only TM manage to do what you said, they manage to lure soo many to sign up swu3.0 RM119 package, locking them for 24months. TM keep the door open to let people keep signing up 24m contract, giving them speed upgrade later

By locking 24 months, many has port out from other ISP back into unifi. Now no matter what other ISP offer, no one will switch over because too many has sign up 24 month contract. Means other ISP will less likely price cut, due to everyone has locked in unifi with contract. So no price cut to lure more customer, price cut only self hurt their own profit because they will collect less money from the current customer.

Then TM go ahead to raise base price to RM99. The RM89 limited time offer is a place holder so no one can complain internet price go up.

Now that average selling price per consumer also moved up thanks to RM99/RM119 plan. TM solved the ringgit depreciating/inflation problem while can proudly say Internet price has dropped. What chad move, I give them that.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Oct 13 2023, 01:05 PM
Jjuggler
post Oct 13 2023, 12:58 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(NimalKumar @ Oct 12 2023, 11:21 PM)
Is there even any way for us to return the Fibrehome and ask for at least one decent DLink router? I feel scammed 🥹🥹🥹
I don't think the fiberhome router sucks. It does have bundled features compared to other stock router by TM except for the crappy UI. Know how to configure the router, it will serve you life-long. I got the router for my 800Mbps package. I didn't experience any downtime and ping reading was fine, averaging between 3-5ms. The unit provided to me comes pair, and the specific model is Fiberhome SR1041Y (AX1800).

If I want to rate TM's best stock router so far, below will be my top-tier list.

[1]. Innatech / Innacomm RGX4400
[2]. D-Link DIR 615 (only for DDWRT)
[3]. TP-Link Archer C5
[4]. D-Link DIR-X3060Z (TM ver)
[5]. Fiberhome SR104Y

The worst the one and only from Netis and TP-Link Archer C1200 - this red bolded part is expert in raising your BP.
cyberic
post Oct 13 2023, 01:03 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 13 2023, 12:57 PM)
This one i well aware of it, this is why I just take what they give me, I wont move my ass to higher price per month package, no matter what.

In fact I actually impress TM can pull all this cunning shit off all together.

Not only TM manage to do what you said, they manage to lure soo many to sign up swu3.0 RM119 package, locking them for 24months. TM keep the door open to let people keep signing up 24m contract, giving them speed upgrade later

By locking 24 months, many has port out from other ISP back into unifi. Now no matter what other ISP offer, no one will switch over because too many has sign up 24 month contract. Means other ISP will less likely price cut, due to every locked in unifi. So no price cut.
Then TM go ahead to raise base price to RM99. The RM89 limited time offer is a place holder so no one can complain internet price go up.

Now that average selling price per consumer also moved up thanks to RM99/RM119 plan. TM solved the ringgit depreciating/inflation problem while can proudly say Internet price has dropped. What chad move, I give them that.
Don't forget that other ISP's balls is in TM's hand because they own the HSBB. It's not like we have strong competition in Malaysia. Gov just like to give monopoly rights to certain company. Same happened to 5G.
NimalKumar
post Oct 13 2023, 01:05 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 13 2023, 01:01 PM)
I'm upgrading from my TP-Link AX5400 Archer AX73 to a different brand of router. If anyone is interested, please PM me.

Thanks!
Can know the condition?

456 Pages « < 290 291 292 293 294 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:17 AM