456 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

soonwai
post Oct 11 2023, 03:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 11 2023, 03:39 PM)
I am using CAT 8 Vandesail Cable. Funny thing is, using all same cable but with given TM Dlink router speed test in PC get 500mbps only when change to ax73 speed is just 90mbps. Tried going through TP-Link 192.168.0.. no setting for changing the high-speed thing. Anyone can help out?
Maybe bad port on the AX73.

Your Cat 8 cable is expensive right? If cheap, may have to look at that.

I'm using Dintek Cat5E terminated by myself so I know my cables are good.

PJng
post Oct 11 2023, 04:00 PM

12,044 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 11 2023, 03:39 PM)
I am using CAT 8 Vandesail Cable. Funny thing is, using all same cable but with given TM Dlink router speed test in PC get 500mbps only when change to ax73 speed is just 90mbps. Tried going through TP-Link 192.168.0.. no setting for changing the high-speed thing. Anyone can help out?
i think all tp link UI is same

here say what?

the only i can see here

BenYeeHua
post Oct 11 2023, 04:05 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 11 2023, 01:26 PM)
Wow, that is fantastic already. I only get max of about 90Mbps on 2.4Ghz. 70Mbps most of the time. Last tested probably with iPhone X. Forgot which router.
I got tested with router's 2.4Ghz 2:2 antenna connect to another router, I can ensure you that yes, passing 4 thin wall(yes, thin wall, the 5G I can scan from 500m away lol.), still 100M lol.
Tokik Siwok
post Oct 11 2023, 04:11 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 01:41 PM)
now no such thing anymore, if no coverage and u want to relocate, they will ask u to change ur plan to unifi air (using 5G) instead.

or u pay the full fee for the remaining months of contract to terminate.
but it is still possible to transfer my account to other user right?

I'm tempted to renew my contract for the SWU3.0 but I'm likely to move to somewhere without Unifi coverage next year.

Anyway, I have tried to contact their CS, awaiting their reply on this scenario.
beverlykho
post Oct 11 2023, 04:22 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Oct 11 2023, 02:36 PM)
I got the same screen. Just feel abit funny if I gets 500mbps but plan show otherwise. Hahaa
Same here. Unifi system updated from 100M to 300M but I'm getting 500 already. Keep fingers crossed, with all the messiness caused by SWU3.0 maybe have hope system upgrade us to 800M. drool.gif drool.gif
Randomization
post Oct 11 2023, 04:23 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Oct 11 2023, 04:11 PM)

I'm tempted to renew my contract for the SWU3.0 but I'm likely to move to somewhere without Unifi coverage next year.

Anyway, I have tried to contact their CS, awaiting their reply on this scenario.
I recall reading previous reply or somewhere that you can't transfer name for SWU.
Could be wrong though. wink.gif
TongCN
post Oct 11 2023, 04:23 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,681 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 11 2023, 04:00 PM)

here say what?

the only i can see here

Deco (same TPlink) doesnt have this XD

So you manually set your Port 3 as 100mbps ?
Tokik Siwok
post Oct 11 2023, 04:24 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Oct 11 2023, 04:23 PM)
I recall reading previous reply or somewhere that you can't transfer name for SWU.
Could be wrong though.  wink.gif
Thanks for the info, I didn't know that certain package have restriction on name transfer.

Will try to ask around regarding this.
PJng
post Oct 11 2023, 04:26 PM

12,044 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 11 2023, 04:23 PM)
Deco (same TPlink) doesnt have this XD

So you manually set your Port 3 as 100mbps ?
that is old router i use as AP, it only got 100mbps port, cannot set
beverlykho
post Oct 11 2023, 04:27 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Oct 11 2023, 03:14 PM)
havent receive it yet, in next 2 months
Aiks didn't you ask the TM Tech who did the installation to contact the Backend Team to open your 500M port? That's what I did.
overfloe
post Oct 11 2023, 04:28 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 11 2023, 03:21 PM)
SoonWaiUpgrade3 done yesterday. Speed 500Mbps. Plan shows as:

Eligible for Free Speed Upgrade notice still there.
i believe the new plan will be reflected in the next billing.

This post has been edited by overfloe: Oct 11 2023, 04:28 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 11 2023, 04:29 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

NGAM Campaign T&C

General T&C

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Oct 11 2023, 04:30 PM
westlife
post Oct 11 2023, 04:31 PM

14,287 posts

can transfer to another user. the user will assume ur existing package with new 24 months contract.
Verblassen
post Oct 11 2023, 04:34 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2023, 03:18 PM)
Thanks. I think 100Mbps is too little for today's standard. laugh.gif
I guess I will ask her to proceed with that application then.
Still not too bad lah haha. Netflik recommends 100mbps 🤪
hjh87
post Oct 11 2023, 04:40 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 11 2023, 04:00 PM)

here say what?

the only i can see here

Yes, I've been playing with this setting, yet I still can't achieve the desired speed even after selecting 1000mbps full duplex.

I came across an old thread discussing the same issue Routers Lan Ports Capped at 100Mbps, Need some inputs – the port is capped at 100mbps. The original TS making a warranty claim for the router.

xjoshualaw29
post Oct 11 2023, 04:42 PM

304 posts

Ah finally...

After making 4 technical reports and requesting to ask second level management to rectify the issue, kaotim finally got the speed upgrade. Technical team kept thinking my hardware but hardware still new lel.

Issue: TM back end didn't apply the update properly.

Saw them called their dedicated technical line to check and said already upgraded so they checked and reset everything again.

Hopefully those who received the SMS didn't have to go through this experience but it took me a while but worthwhile since paying same price as SWU 2.0 user here
Tokik Siwok
post Oct 11 2023, 04:42 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 11 2023, 04:29 PM)
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 04:31 PM)
can transfer to another user. the user will assume ur existing  package with new 24 months contract.
thanks for the info, seems like its very troublesome to do this. sad.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Oct 11 2023, 04:44 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Oct 11 2023, 04:27 PM)
Aiks didn't you ask the TM Tech who did the installation to contact the Backend Team to open your 500M port? That's what I did.
It took you how many reports to ask back end? Also from Kuching here. TM Kuching weird la.
tevis31
post Oct 11 2023, 04:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Oct 11 2023, 01:27 PM)
i am one of those 100mb user & all i got was sms saying they are giving me free speed upgrade.

until today, i still don't have any speed upgrade.  bangwall.gif

tmnut bullshitting 100mb users or what?!
Yup, I'm in the same situation as you.

fruitie
post Oct 11 2023, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,828 posts

QUOTE(Verblassen @ Oct 11 2023, 04:34 PM)
Still not too bad lah haha. Netflik recommends 100mbps 🤪
If more than one person is using at the same time, it struggles a bit la. tongue.gif

456 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:09 PM