129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

munyip7
post Nov 7 2007, 02:14 PM

33 posts

i bought a Prince racket once on ebay. after 3 months it snap on the neck when i played a forehand. lolz!! eveyone was suprised and laughing. even the tennis coach nearby found it amusing. first time he ever saw a racket snap on the neck area. lolz. i reply that i was a pretty ganas player and the racket can't handle me.....ahahahah

PS. Prince do not warrant rackets bought on eBay. I suppose every other brand also.

This post has been edited by munyip7: Nov 7 2007, 02:15 PM
Bepeon
post Nov 7 2007, 02:36 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Then why buy from Ebay? Its not safe..
jiahuilee
post Nov 8 2007, 08:28 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 5 2007, 01:54 PM)
By the way, is your swing long or short? Single or double-handed backhand?
Medium swing, single backhand. I am using the pure drive standard, because of my backhand. Double backhand players are recommended to try the longer pure drive Plus as it gives the extension needed and also more power for forehand strokes.

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Nov 7 2007, 02:14 PM)
i bought a Prince racket once on ebay. after 3 months it snap on the neck when i played a forehand. lolz!! eveyone was suprised and laughing. even the tennis coach nearby found it amusing. first time he ever saw a racket snap on the neck area. lolz. i reply that i was a pretty ganas player and the racket can't handle me.....ahahahah

PS. Prince do not warrant rackets bought on eBay. I suppose every other brand also.
Haha, i suppose you are really strong then. Did the ball burst?? haha just joking!

Hope you get a new racquet soon!!

eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 12:08 PM

376 posts

Hi guys!
I need your guys opinion
I'm currently using a old junior racket(Dunlop X10 junior)...

I'm thinking of changing it now
and my lecturer offer me to buy a Price Triple Threat Force racket...
he said normaly it sells at rm180-190...but he sells for rm140
how about it?is it a good deal?

I'm thinking of buyting the Price Triple Threat Scream:
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageRCPRINCE-TTSCRM.html

from the link above...it sells for less than rm240(including shipping)...
but my lecturer said that this Prince TT Scream cost about 400 bucks over at malaysia...
so...how?

got any good recommendation on a racket with a budget of rm100-200?
or should i just buy that Price Triple Threat Force?
(have been searching for awhile...but i still can't find any info about the Prince TT force on the internet)blink.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 10 2007, 12:14 PM
jiahuilee
post Nov 10 2007, 12:21 PM

320 posts

hmm... not sure about the price for prince racquet... but i feel buying online is somewhat troublesome..

haha...
eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 12:32 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 10 2007, 12:21 PM)
hmm... not sure about the price for prince racquet... but i feel buying online is somewhat troublesome..

haha...
then you got any rackets to recommend for a price from rm100-200?
any brands will do...not necessary Prince

tracyjz
post Nov 10 2007, 01:04 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 10 2007, 12:32 PM)
then you got any rackets to recommend for a price from rm100-200?
any brands will do...not necessary Prince
puchong there got lot shop selling rackets
eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 01:15 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 10 2007, 01:04 PM)
puchong there got lot shop selling rackets
err...
which parts of puchong?
any shops u visit often?

Bepeon
post Nov 10 2007, 01:50 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 10 2007, 01:15 PM)
err...
which parts of puchong?
any shops u visit often?
Please tell us more about your game.. Its hard to recommend any racquets without some knowledge about your game... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jiahuilee
post Nov 10 2007, 04:28 PM

320 posts

If you are just picking up the game.. and feel like getting a solid racquet... i highly recomend you to get a 2nd hand racquet. Some very good racquet are being sold second hand at a very very cheap price... i remember getting my sister a wilson Hammer for like Rm120. And it was really good.

However the only shop i have been to that sell 2nd hand racquet is the one in ampang sports ultimate i think.
TSpooh88
post Nov 10 2007, 07:24 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 10 2007, 01:15 PM)
err...
which parts of puchong?
any shops u visit often?
What racquet u wan. flex.gif
I have some 2nd hand racquet wan to let go icon_rolleyes.gif
celciuz
post Nov 10 2007, 09:19 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 10 2007, 12:08 PM)
Hi guys!
I need your guys opinion
I'm currently using a old junior racket(Dunlop X10 junior)...

I'm thinking of changing it now
and my lecturer offer me to buy a Price Triple Threat Force racket...
he said normaly it sells at rm180-190...but he sells for rm140
how about it?is it a good deal?

I'm thinking of buyting the Price Triple Threat Scream:
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageRCPRINCE-TTSCRM.html

from the link above...it sells for less than rm240(including shipping)...
but my lecturer said that this Prince TT Scream cost about 400 bucks over at malaysia...
so...how?

got any good recommendation on a racket with a budget of rm100-200?
or should i just buy that Price Triple Threat Force?
(have been searching for awhile...but i still can't find any info about the Prince TT force on the internet)blink.gif
I've used this Scream and am using it now since my Hybrid Shark string burst again and haven't got time to restring it.

It is a very nice racquet, light and very spin friendly.
TSpooh88
post Nov 11 2007, 08:50 PM

2,367 posts

Currently is almost year end,sure nex year will come out more racquets.
Jus hang on to ur wallet 1st.
eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 08:42 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 10 2007, 01:50 PM)
Please tell us more about your game.. Its hard to recommend any racquets without some knowledge about your game...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
errr...I'm a beginner...
a 1.5 player I think...
usually, when i can't find anyone to play with...
I will practice my serve
but most of the time...i can't find one... blush.gif

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 10 2007, 04:28 PM)
If you are just picking up the game.. and feel like getting a solid racquet... i highly recomend you to get a 2nd hand racquet. Some very good racquet are being sold second hand at a very very cheap price... i remember getting my sister a wilson Hammer for like Rm120. And it was really good.

However the only shop i have been to that sell 2nd hand racquet is the one in ampang sports ultimate i think.
Wow!Nice! rclxms.gif
Just what I'm looking for
Great racquets with cheap price
the Ultimate sports in Ampang Plaza rite?just next to the Ampang park LRT station?
Thanks for the advice...I will go to have a look tomorrow...
but before that...
what's the disadvantages of buying a 2nd hand racquet?

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 10 2007, 07:24 PM)
What racquet u wan. flex.gif
I have some 2nd hand racquet wan to let go  icon_rolleyes.gif
I've no idea...
what racquet u got? tongue.gif
have to offer me fast lor...
I'm think of going to ampang plaza Ultimate Sports tomolo...
haha

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2007, 09:19 PM)
I've used this Scream and am using it now since my Hybrid Shark string burst again and haven't got time to restring it.

It is a very nice racquet, light and very spin friendly.
Yeah...It was voted as one of the best buy racquet on one of the websites i visited
just hope I can found a 2nd hand for that model

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:50 PM)
Currently is almost year end,sure nex year will come out more racquets.
Jus hang on to ur wallet 1st.
Yeah...i oso not thinking of buy a racquet until my skill is good...
but my lecturer asking the students to use atleast an adult racquet...
and he oso selling a Prince TT force racquet...
if it's like what JiaHuiLee said...a wilson hammer for rm120...
that's a really good bargain...not too expensive for a good racquet thumbup.gif

popopi
post Nov 12 2007, 09:21 AM

1,197 posts

Dear all sifus...

I'm new tennis player, so treat me as noob in tennis.

So, I will be buying new tennis racquet.. any recommondation?
is there any requirement for racket like your height? ya, i'm just 160cm.. damn short...

or any way to determine whice racket suits me best? like tentions? weight of racket?

some history of mine in sports. Ya, I play brute badminton. smashing and hacking... all those...

Sifus please advice...

THanks/

This post has been edited by popopi: Nov 12 2007, 09:25 AM
TSpooh88
post Nov 12 2007, 09:45 AM

2,367 posts

I got Hybrid Shark i wanna let go.
If u r interested,pls PM me back soon drool.gif

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 12 2007, 08:42 AM)
errr...I'm a beginner...
a 1.5 player I think...
usually, when i can't find anyone to play with...
I will practice my serve
but most of the time...i can't find one... blush.gif
Wow!Nice! rclxms.gif
Just what I'm looking for
Great racquets with cheap price
the Ultimate sports in Ampang Plaza rite?just next to the Ampang park LRT station?
Thanks for the advice...I will go to have a look tomorrow...
but before that...
what's the disadvantages of buying a 2nd hand racquet?
I've no idea...
what racquet u got? tongue.gif
have to offer me fast lor...
I'm think of going to ampang plaza Ultimate Sports tomolo...
haha
Yeah...It was voted as one of the best buy racquet on one of the websites i visited
just hope I can found a 2nd hand for that model
Yeah...i oso not thinking of buy a racquet until my skill is good...
but my lecturer asking the students to use atleast an adult racquet...
and he oso selling a Prince TT force racquet...
if it's like what JiaHuiLee said...a wilson hammer for rm120...
that's a really good bargain...not too expensive for a good racquet thumbup.gif
eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 03:46 PM

376 posts

Halo...
can anybody help me?
I'm going to buy a racquet tomolo...
the ultimate sports is in plaza ampang rite?
is it the one next to the ampang park lrt station or the one near to ampang point?

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 12 2007, 03:51 PM
artemis348
post Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM

220 posts

Plaza Ampang is the one that is 'part of' the building with Central Square opposite Ampang Park across Jln Tun Razak.

eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 04:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM)
Plaza Ampang is the one that is 'part of' the building with Central Square opposite Ampang Park across Jln Tun Razak.
thanks for ur reply artemis...
I think i know where is the plaza ampang now...
it just next to the crown princess hotel and empire tower...saw it in google earth... tongue.gif
thanks again!
artemis348
post Nov 12 2007, 04:47 PM

220 posts

That's right. But the shop is not so easy to find. They have to shops in the building. The one you want to find is next to the building exit next to the 'police station'. This entrance/exit is facing Jln Ampang.

If you find the one that does NOT sell the tennis stuff, just ask them how to get to the one that does. There's plenty of used tennis racquets there and they're popular in that department tongue.gif Hope you find something you like!

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:30 PM