LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

eason47
post Nov 2 2007, 01:38 PM

376 posts

I'm a newbie...
never played tennis before...

i'm looking for someone to play with around kajang...
or is there any place to play tennis around kajang...for free...\public tennis court...

if there's any tennis wall for me to practice my own that's better... rclxms.gif

Is there any tennis equipment shop around kajang or serdang...

Is the badminton replacement grip suitable for use on a tennis racquet?

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 2 2007, 04:12 PM
eason47
post Nov 3 2007, 02:09 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 2 2007, 05:41 PM)
I guess u r very Raw Bie  here!!  laugh.gif
Yeah...that was my first post in this sports channel... smile.gif

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 3 2007, 12:17 PM)
haha i am from kajang as well... but as far as i know... there are no free tennis court around.

The only place i went to play tennis was in Palm Garden resort which is somewhat near kajang i suppose... only 15minutes drive.

I am not sure about equipment for tennis in kajang but i do know a sports shop in the town which is 1 row beside billion mall... that shop does sell badminton stuff.. but not sure about tennis.

Tennis equipment can be very costly when you buy it at rip off places.. so becareful.

haha i wish that i can play with you... but currently busy... so maybe next time!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ooo...Palm Garden resort...15 minutes...
that's consider near for me...
okie...let's play together when you have time...

i looked around...but can't find any shop specialize on selling tennis equipment...
i will just bought the balls and grip at Tesco i guess...

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 3 2007, 12:30 PM)
lol kajang go play edi then eat satay.... when go gathering and stuff??
lol...after that help them wash dishes brows.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 3 2007, 02:15 PM
eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 12:08 PM

376 posts

Hi guys!
I need your guys opinion
I'm currently using a old junior racket(Dunlop X10 junior)...

I'm thinking of changing it now
and my lecturer offer me to buy a Price Triple Threat Force racket...
he said normaly it sells at rm180-190...but he sells for rm140
how about it?is it a good deal?

I'm thinking of buyting the Price Triple Threat Scream:
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageRCPRINCE-TTSCRM.html

from the link above...it sells for less than rm240(including shipping)...
but my lecturer said that this Prince TT Scream cost about 400 bucks over at malaysia...
so...how?

got any good recommendation on a racket with a budget of rm100-200?
or should i just buy that Price Triple Threat Force?
(have been searching for awhile...but i still can't find any info about the Prince TT force on the internet)blink.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 10 2007, 12:14 PM
eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 12:32 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 10 2007, 12:21 PM)
hmm... not sure about the price for prince racquet... but i feel buying online is somewhat troublesome..

haha...
then you got any rackets to recommend for a price from rm100-200?
any brands will do...not necessary Prince

eason47
post Nov 10 2007, 01:15 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 10 2007, 01:04 PM)
puchong there got lot shop selling rackets
err...
which parts of puchong?
any shops u visit often?

eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 08:42 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 10 2007, 01:50 PM)
Please tell us more about your game.. Its hard to recommend any racquets without some knowledge about your game...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
errr...I'm a beginner...
a 1.5 player I think...
usually, when i can't find anyone to play with...
I will practice my serve
but most of the time...i can't find one... blush.gif

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 10 2007, 04:28 PM)
If you are just picking up the game.. and feel like getting a solid racquet... i highly recomend you to get a 2nd hand racquet. Some very good racquet are being sold second hand at a very very cheap price... i remember getting my sister a wilson Hammer for like Rm120. And it was really good.

However the only shop i have been to that sell 2nd hand racquet is the one in ampang sports ultimate i think.
Wow!Nice! rclxms.gif
Just what I'm looking for
Great racquets with cheap price
the Ultimate sports in Ampang Plaza rite?just next to the Ampang park LRT station?
Thanks for the advice...I will go to have a look tomorrow...
but before that...
what's the disadvantages of buying a 2nd hand racquet?

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 10 2007, 07:24 PM)
What racquet u wan. flex.gif
I have some 2nd hand racquet wan to let go  icon_rolleyes.gif
I've no idea...
what racquet u got? tongue.gif
have to offer me fast lor...
I'm think of going to ampang plaza Ultimate Sports tomolo...
haha

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2007, 09:19 PM)
I've used this Scream and am using it now since my Hybrid Shark string burst again and haven't got time to restring it.

It is a very nice racquet, light and very spin friendly.
Yeah...It was voted as one of the best buy racquet on one of the websites i visited
just hope I can found a 2nd hand for that model

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:50 PM)
Currently is almost year end,sure nex year will come out more racquets.
Jus hang on to ur wallet 1st.
Yeah...i oso not thinking of buy a racquet until my skill is good...
but my lecturer asking the students to use atleast an adult racquet...
and he oso selling a Prince TT force racquet...
if it's like what JiaHuiLee said...a wilson hammer for rm120...
that's a really good bargain...not too expensive for a good racquet thumbup.gif

eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 03:46 PM

376 posts

Halo...
can anybody help me?
I'm going to buy a racquet tomolo...
the ultimate sports is in plaza ampang rite?
is it the one next to the ampang park lrt station or the one near to ampang point?

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 12 2007, 03:51 PM
eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 04:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM)
Plaza Ampang is the one that is 'part of' the building with Central Square opposite Ampang Park across Jln Tun Razak.
thanks for ur reply artemis...
I think i know where is the plaza ampang now...
it just next to the crown princess hotel and empire tower...saw it in google earth... tongue.gif
thanks again!
eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 05:03 PM

376 posts

ooo...icic
thanks again...
it could have save my time to find the shop...
just hope they got what i want...
cheap and good racquet...
and oso hope they open the shop early abit...
coz i think i'm going there very early in the morning

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 12 2007, 07:11 PM
eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 10:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 12 2007, 08:08 PM)
They only open at 12pm. So better not go in the morning...
Holy... blink.gif
Luckily i get to see ur reply...
then i will go a little bit late lor...
thanks yet again... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(popopi @ Nov 12 2007, 09:21 AM)
Dear all sifus...

I'm new tennis player, so treat me as noob in tennis.

So, I will be buying new tennis racquet.. any recommondation?
is there any requirement for racket like your height? ya, i'm just 160cm.. damn short...

or any way to determine whice racket suits me best? like tentions? weight of racket?

some history of mine in sports. Ya, I play brute badminton. smashing and hacking... all those...

Sifus please advice...

THanks/
I'm not a sifu...
I'm a noob too... brows.gif
for a beginner...we usually choose a lighter racquet...in between 8.5ounce-9.5ounce...
and oso hav to choose a racquet that it head size is big enuff...so that it's easier to hit on the ball...
i dunno which racquet really suits you...coz u need to try, test and hold the racquet urself...
but i currently have few in my minds for myself...all these racquets i think are old model...
so hopefully can get any of these racquets for cheap price...for less than rm150... biggrin.gif

1. Head Liquidmetal 4
2. Head Flexpoint 4
3. Prince Turbo Shark
4. Prince Triple Threat Scream
5. Wilson Hyper Hammer 5.3

Added on November 13, 2007, 5:07 pmwoohoo! rclxm9.gif
bought my first ever tennis racquet adi...
a Wilson Court Ace tennis racquet for rm150...

can't find any review about this racquet on the internet...
just a few chinese websites got advertise on this racquet...

the uncle in the Ultimate Sport shop is quite nice...
he said can change to another racquet if i'm not satisfy with the racquet i've bought...
but i forgot to ask for the receipt when i leave the shop...blink.gif
sigh...

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 13 2007, 05:11 PM
eason47
post Nov 17 2007, 05:18 PM

376 posts

Yeah...no receipt, no problem...
I went to change another racket adi...
I changed it to Hyper Hammer 5.2...but need to pay extra 50 bucks... shakehead.gif
but i've played with it...
it's really a nice racquet for the price...
really worth it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 19 2007, 01:42 PM
eason47
post Nov 19 2007, 11:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM)
Hey, glad you found a racquet you're happy with. So, have you used it much yet?
I just got the chance to use it to practice my serves... rolleyes.gif
not yet really play with my friend or others for a game...
but when I use it for serve...i really feel the difference compare to the racquets i've used...
the feel...i dunno how to describe...but it does feel good... cool2.gif
eason47
post Nov 22 2007, 06:25 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(sohpohlah @ Nov 21 2007, 10:28 PM)
Hey... is there any public tennis courts in klang?? i'm staying near klang parade and dont have the chance to play here le.... life is so boring without tennis.... hahaha
wow...looks like u r a pro...
pro oso dunno where got tennis to play... laugh.gif

I think is kinda hard to find any public tennis courts in Klang...
u can try to look for any golf clubs and condominiums around Klang...
these 2 types of places most of the time got tennis club 1...

eason47
post Dec 3 2007, 01:33 PM

376 posts

I stay at kajang...
oso very far...
Bepeon...u at cheras where?
need to pay toll ler if i'm coming from kajang... tongue.gif

the most important thing is that my skill very teruk...
u will probably regret to play with me...
keke... biggrin.gif

if according to the NTRP rating now...
I would say i'm somewhere near the 2.5 player gua...
what's ur rating?try this website...
http://ww3.telerama.com/~johnv/tennis/tennis17.htm

if ur skill is far-far better than me...4 and above...
then just forget about of a match ler... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Dec 3 2007, 01:50 PM
eason47
post Dec 3 2007, 01:58 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 3 2007, 01:47 PM)
Taman Cheras lor.. =D

Quite near Leisure mall.. if you know where is it.  tongue.gif

I'm probably 3.0.
Leisure mall i think i know where is it...
taman cheras ah...not sure though...I will go check the google earth later... biggrin.gif

wait for around 1 more month...
i try to improve my skill up abit more...
then we can have a friendly match... brows.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Dec 3 2007, 02:01 PM
eason47
post Dec 3 2007, 06:31 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(chekyo @ Dec 3 2007, 05:35 PM)
i also wan play tennis~ haha.. roger federer so cool man. lol~ wei wei, any tennis court can play around KL which open public ??? curent i stay at sg.long
chekyo...
u just started to play?
around sg long should got tennis court...
but need to pay 1 i think...coz it's in the club houses... biggrin.gif

Heeren:
u train under ~Battousai~ now?
r u really 2.0 players ah?
kidding or wat...?haha...
where are u from?let's hav a frenly match next time...
eason47
post Dec 21 2007, 02:34 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(mrseamo @ Dec 16 2007, 07:33 PM)
hi
anyone heard a racket called wilson court ace? is it good?
can find any referrence on the web..  hmm.gif

1 more thing..
what is the suffice racket for a beginner?
thks  biggrin.gif
Wilson court ace...I used before...
the head size is big...110...so i would say it's easier to hit the ball for beginner...
but then I return it to the shop few days later...
not that it's not good...
but for me lar...the feel is not that good...

it actually adequate for beginner...
but...imo...if u really passionate enough to learn tennis...
i would recommend u to buy a slightly better racquet...
just look for the second-hand racquet lor...
the one i bought is just 50 bucks more than the price of wilson court ace...

This post has been edited by eason47: Dec 21 2007, 07:36 PM
eason47
post Dec 24 2007, 01:46 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:16 AM)
Mean if u plan to buy dunlop racquet & a gd discounted price,get it when RSH got warehouse sale. brows.gif
Cheaper than u bought it at their outlets rclxms.gif
pooh88, where is this RSH warehouse located at?
how to know when they got warehouse sales ah?
only dunlop racquets ah? blink.gif

eason47
post Dec 30 2007, 06:17 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 30 2007, 05:31 PM)
hey... will like to invite u 2 train with me and my fren... but we play in sunway if u dont mind comming, or we can go 2 ur place also if there got court

we do not have a coach, we just train ourselves, including strokes and serves n we share our own tips n techniques.  so far is only me n my tht fren are frequent, others are not so frequent. we usually play every weekend morning, but if got court 2 play at night also will be great. we r looking for more ' frequent member' n hopefully u can b one of us.

this invitation also goes to anyone who is interested in training strokes n serves with us or having a couple of friendly games! pls call or sms me @ 017-369 1382, or email me at archangelgarrett@yahoo.com
yoyoyo!
Can I join?
I'm just a beginner and started to play 2 months ago...

where are you playing?need to pay for the courts 1?

eason47
post Dec 30 2007, 11:08 PM

376 posts

pooh88...
did u went to the RSH warehouse sales before?

I found an ad on the internet from RSH warehouse sales...
it shows that they are selling wilson blade comp and explorer comp at rm 159 and rm189...
if not mistaken...these 2 racquets are beginner racquets... hmm.gif

did they sell any other racquets like the ntour series?

0.6880sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:54 AM