LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

TSpooh88
post Oct 23 2007, 09:49 AM, updated 17y ago

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

Since the lowyat forum earlier already close. laugh.gif
I will start a new 1 here.
Pls share with us about the latest racquets & courts available in Klg Valley.
Your informations will be very usefull to LYN members here icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 23 2007, 11:05 AM

2,366 posts

I live in Klg,how come i don know about ultimate shop in Klg!! hmm.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 23 2007, 02:25 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 23 2007, 11:17 AM)
oic ..mmm but TESCO klang got no MC'D's leh onli KFC ..anyhow mayb i go check it out during lunch time......my ashaway crossfire looks like gonna putus d ... any other strings to recommend ah  ??
U should try the Gamma with the Crose Fire Series. drool.gif
The feel is much better than Ashaway & cheaper some more. laugh.gif
I forgot the model name,i will update to u later icon_rolleyes.gif

TSpooh88
post Oct 23 2007, 03:02 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 23 2007, 02:59 PM)
I am!  thumbup.gif

In fact, I was trying out the new strings on my K-Surge last Saturday... Turns out, I can't use that racquet properly anymore... Control quite bad. But when I switched to the K6-1, then everything was great. I guess the K-Surge not suitable for my swing anymore...
Bro,

Serious u can use so small size 90 inch,damn is difficult to hit the sweetspot notworthy.gif
I guess u mus be a pro player or advance player icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 24 2007, 09:19 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Oct 24 2007, 02:54 AM)
sunway college there oso can play tennis lol
U mean outsider also can book the court? smile.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 09:44 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Oct 25 2007, 12:51 AM)
i bought like 5 rackets from ultimate sports so far... and i feel the price are quite reasonable, so be sure to check it out!
I don like the Ultimate taukeh in Ampang,cos i find him not a friendly guy hmm.gif
He's will said something nasty about other products which they don't sell doh.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 01:01 PM

2,366 posts

I think the taukeh lack business ethics. yawn.gif
Why can't he jus say i don sell,but i can recommend other related stuff to u. whistling.gif
Isn't that sound nicer,don u agree with me hmm.gif

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 09:48 AM)
Thats one of the ways to do business isn't it? If he's to say the stuffs he doesn't sell is good, then will the people buy from him? Just like if you are a Streamyx reseller, and you are telling people that Maxis Broadband is better than Streamyx, you think people will still sign up?

Business is about money.
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM

2,366 posts

Natural no gd,becos the gut putus very fast for those hard hitter!!
If $$ no problem for u,then should able to afford it.
I use Kevlar + sythetic strings combo,make the feel nicer. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 05:31 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM)
Natural no gd,becos the gut putus very fast for those hard hitter!!
If $$ no problem for u,then should able to afford it.
I use Kevlar + sythetic strings combo,make the feel nicer.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I using Gamma now,previously was Ashaway Cross Fire.
Cheap & better feel icon_rolleyes.gif

TSpooh88
post Oct 26 2007, 11:32 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:04 AM)
Ultimate Sports also sell Babolat, and Head tennis racquets. I was there last week and (unless I'm confused with another shop) saw the Aeropro and Pure drive. I never paid attention to the Head racquets.
When i was in Sg,i saw the price retail at SG:260.00 tongue.gif
I think u won't get tis kinda $$ here cool2.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Oct 26 2007, 11:35 AM
TSpooh88
post Oct 26 2007, 04:15 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 26 2007, 03:32 PM)
Used www.xe.com, SGD260 close to RM600 shocking.gif
The Nadal Aeropro i saw in SG:260.00
Here maybe higher? nod.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 27 2007, 09:31 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Oct 27 2007, 03:59 PM)
Babolat AeroDrive + cortex ---> Rm570
I think the price u got quite ok biggrin.gif
If what u mentioned the latest Aerodrive Cortex Nodal is using now . icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpooh88
post Nov 1 2007, 10:12 AM

2,366 posts

How much is the Luxilon cost?
How many types of Luxilon series they have?
TSpooh88
post Nov 1 2007, 03:23 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 1 2007, 02:31 PM)
RM60-70??? Sure is expensive...

How durable are they? I'm currently using Ashaway Crossfire (RM35) and they don't last very long even for the 16 gage one (tied at 60lb). Only last me bout 3 weeks (playing bout 3-4 times per week).. Though I think it is probably caused by my racquet... Hybrid Shark OS (110sq and 16x19 string pattern)... gap between strings are kinda huge...
I also using Hybrid Shark too 1 of my racquets collection laugh.gif
Previously i using Ashaway,only can last me less than a month(playing bout 3-4 times per week) brows.gif
How the hell u managed to get so cheap for Ashaway Crossfire (RM35)? shakehead.gif
TSpooh88
post Nov 2 2007, 05:41 PM

2,366 posts

I guess u r very Raw Bie here!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 2 2007, 01:38 PM)
I'm a newbie...
never played tennis before...

i'm looking for someone to play with around kajang...
or is there any place to play tennis around kajang...for free...\public tennis court...

if there's any tennis wall for me to practice my own that's better... rclxms.gif

Is there any tennis equipment shop around kajang or serdang...

Is the badminton replacement grip suitable for use on a tennis racquet?
TSpooh88
post Nov 10 2007, 07:24 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 10 2007, 01:15 PM)
err...
which parts of puchong?
any shops u visit often?
What racquet u wan. flex.gif
I have some 2nd hand racquet wan to let go icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpooh88
post Nov 11 2007, 08:50 PM

2,366 posts

Currently is almost year end,sure nex year will come out more racquets.
Jus hang on to ur wallet 1st.
TSpooh88
post Nov 12 2007, 09:45 AM

2,366 posts

I got Hybrid Shark i wanna let go.
If u r interested,pls PM me back soon drool.gif

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 12 2007, 08:42 AM)
errr...I'm a beginner...
a 1.5 player I think...
usually, when i can't find anyone to play with...
I will practice my serve
but most of the time...i can't find one... blush.gif
Wow!Nice! rclxms.gif
Just what I'm looking for
Great racquets with cheap price
the Ultimate sports in Ampang Plaza rite?just next to the Ampang park LRT station?
Thanks for the advice...I will go to have a look tomorrow...
but before that...
what's the disadvantages of buying a 2nd hand racquet?
I've no idea...
what racquet u got? tongue.gif
have to offer me fast lor...
I'm think of going to ampang plaza Ultimate Sports tomolo...
haha
Yeah...It was voted as one of the best buy racquet on one of the websites i visited
just hope I can found a 2nd hand for that model
Yeah...i oso not thinking of buy a racquet until my skill is good...
but my lecturer asking the students to use atleast an adult racquet...
and he oso selling a Prince TT force racquet...
if it's like what JiaHuiLee said...a wilson hammer for rm120...
that's a really good bargain...not too expensive for a good racquet thumbup.gif
TSpooh88
post Nov 15 2007, 10:07 AM

2,366 posts

So anyone here goin to see the Nal & Gasquet game nex week?
TSpooh88
post Nov 28 2007, 10:49 AM

2,366 posts

Try to use Gamma cross fire,cheaper than Ashway. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Nov 28 2007, 10:49 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:01 AM