8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

Bepeon
post Oct 23 2007, 09:50 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Nice one =) Lolz, degrade from clubs to lovers... =)
Bepeon
post Oct 23 2007, 10:48 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:46 AM)
I go to Ultimate Sports in Plaza Ampang. They've been in business for over 20 years, and have been in tennis for even longer, so do check them out. They have a shop in Tesco in Klang as well, so I overheard.
Actually they wanted to open a shop in Avenue K, but as you know Avenue K is a big failure although it located just next to KLCC.
Bepeon
post Oct 23 2007, 11:02 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

But Plaza Ampang is not that crowd compared to some other malls... but of course their advantage is that the rental cost is very very low... =)

You may see me there soon, because i will be working there for a while... =)
Bepeon
post Oct 23 2007, 02:49 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Hey, a question for everyone... Anyone here still using 90 square inches headsize racquet?
Bepeon
post Oct 23 2007, 03:02 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

According to some research, more people are changing from mid size racquet head to a large racquet like midplus or oversize... even this happens in the pro tour where players like Sharapova prefers the headsize to be over 100 square inches.

In fact Federer is the only player using 90 square inches head size racquet...

Small racquet head provides us with more control but less power... And its a better racquet for volleys too.
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 09:48 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Thats one of the ways to do business isn't it? If he's to say the stuffs he doesn't sell is good, then will the people buy from him? Just like if you are a Streamyx reseller, and you are telling people that Maxis Broadband is better than Streamyx, you think people will still sign up?

Business is about money.
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 01:09 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Yeah but in business there is no good people and bad people. =)

Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 03:00 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Want more bite? Bite the strings lor. =)
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 04:01 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Emm, not more imported to Malaysia. Try NXT blend with Luxilon.. =)
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 05:04 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:49 PM)
Say, anyone ever played 'Virtua Tennis 3' by Sega? Either in the video arcade or PC? Developed by the world famous AM2 famed for its 'Virtua Fighter' and 'Virtua On' series.
Lolz.. I do play this game =) Favourite player to use is Hewitt... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Top Spin 3 will be released next year.. Can't wait for this...
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 07:03 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Federer also quite nice to use ma... =) I like his slice.... But his top spin backhand is quite weak.. not enough power.... Nalbandian's backhand is GREAT, but the serve so weak man... SWT....

Counter serve and volley? You have to hit the top spin shot short (add the backward arrow key) then hit to the sides..
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 07:29 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Nolar, it can be countered.. You must observe the opponent, once you sense it moving forward, you must hit the ball short and nicely... =) The lob is useless in the game, don't use it at all...

I play the "Tournament" mode and "very hard" settings, get into the Wimbledon without losing a set... =P

Anyway, you can unlock secret players =P
Bepeon
post Oct 27 2007, 09:47 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Babolat AeroDrive Cortex or just AeroDrive?
Bepeon
post Oct 27 2007, 09:49 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Tried Wilson K6-1 95 today... Man, this racquet provides no power at all.... Nice control but i don't think i'm good enough to use this racquet....
Bepeon
post Oct 28 2007, 02:49 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Artermis, i have changed my mind, can you check for me the prices of NBlade, Babolat Pure Drive and also nTour 2 95. Thanks =)

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Oct 28 2007, 02:51 PM
Bepeon
post Oct 28 2007, 04:50 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Try to ask for the cheapest price... RM375 seems to be quiet affordable, considering that its a great racquet. =) I don't think Pure Drive will be very expensive, its been released for quite long.
Bepeon
post Oct 28 2007, 05:08 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

It won't be easy to get the US version... =) I hope you get it =)

Can't wait to get a new racquet....
Bepeon
post Oct 29 2007, 07:46 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(Tezuka @ Oct 29 2007, 07:09 PM)
Under RM400..im still kolej boy dont have much money tongue.gif
Can you generate your own power? RM400 enough for nBlade ler... smile.gif smile.gif
Bepeon
post Oct 31 2007, 07:18 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(vanilasky @ Oct 31 2007, 03:57 PM)
Hi all,

Any body going to the "Clash of Times - Roger Federer vs Pete Sampras" ? Once in a life time match... but not sure where to buy the ticket la, seem like all sold out liao... sigh sigh
www.ticketpro.com.my
Not yet sold out.

Added on October 31, 2007, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(ja50n @ Oct 31 2007, 01:35 AM)
Anyone tried the shop Stringers in Bangsar.?? Forgot is Bangsar shopping centre or Bangsar Village liao.

Added on October 31, 2007, 1:37 amBcos i am not local, i cant remember the name of the shoppin centre. hehe.
I had my racquect string there once with luxilion. Is a very good string i think. Superb.
Luxilon is the most popular strings among pro...

Stringer? Is it located in Bangsar Village? I think my coach is the boss... All the students can get discount.. =) If you want discount, you say you are Henrick's student... =) smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Oct 31 2007, 08:19 PM
Bepeon
post Nov 1 2007, 10:44 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 1 2007, 10:12 AM)
How much is the Luxilon cost?
How many types of Luxilon series they have?
RM60-70.. Should be around this price.

I'm not sure how many types of Luxilon series there are.... But their most popular string is Luxilon Alu Rough.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:39 PM