LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 05:03 PM

376 posts

ooo...icic
thanks again...
it could have save my time to find the shop...
just hope they got what i want...
cheap and good racquet...
and oso hope they open the shop early abit...
coz i think i'm going there very early in the morning

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 12 2007, 07:11 PM
artemis348
post Nov 12 2007, 08:08 PM

220 posts

They only open at 12pm. So better not go in the morning...

eason47
post Nov 12 2007, 10:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 12 2007, 08:08 PM)
They only open at 12pm. So better not go in the morning...
Holy... blink.gif
Luckily i get to see ur reply...
then i will go a little bit late lor...
thanks yet again... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(popopi @ Nov 12 2007, 09:21 AM)
Dear all sifus...

I'm new tennis player, so treat me as noob in tennis.

So, I will be buying new tennis racquet.. any recommondation?
is there any requirement for racket like your height? ya, i'm just 160cm.. damn short...

or any way to determine whice racket suits me best? like tentions? weight of racket?

some history of mine in sports. Ya, I play brute badminton. smashing and hacking... all those...

Sifus please advice...

THanks/
I'm not a sifu...
I'm a noob too... brows.gif
for a beginner...we usually choose a lighter racquet...in between 8.5ounce-9.5ounce...
and oso hav to choose a racquet that it head size is big enuff...so that it's easier to hit on the ball...
i dunno which racquet really suits you...coz u need to try, test and hold the racquet urself...
but i currently have few in my minds for myself...all these racquets i think are old model...
so hopefully can get any of these racquets for cheap price...for less than rm150... biggrin.gif

1. Head Liquidmetal 4
2. Head Flexpoint 4
3. Prince Turbo Shark
4. Prince Triple Threat Scream
5. Wilson Hyper Hammer 5.3

Added on November 13, 2007, 5:07 pmwoohoo! rclxm9.gif
bought my first ever tennis racquet adi...
a Wilson Court Ace tennis racquet for rm150...

can't find any review about this racquet on the internet...
just a few chinese websites got advertise on this racquet...

the uncle in the Ultimate Sport shop is quite nice...
he said can change to another racquet if i'm not satisfy with the racquet i've bought...
but i forgot to ask for the receipt when i leave the shop...blink.gif
sigh...

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 13 2007, 05:11 PM
TSpooh88
post Nov 15 2007, 10:07 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

So anyone here goin to see the Nal & Gasquet game nex week?
artemis348
post Nov 15 2007, 10:25 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 12 2007, 10:41 PM)
the uncle in the Ultimate Sport shop is quite nice...
he said can change to another racquet if i'm not satisfy with the racquet i've bought...
but i forgot to ask for the receipt when i leave the shop...blink.gif
sigh...
Congratulations rclxms.gif

Start using it soon, and hope it works well for you.

Should not be a problem bringing it back even if you don't have a receipt.

eason47
post Nov 17 2007, 05:18 PM

376 posts

Yeah...no receipt, no problem...
I went to change another racket adi...
I changed it to Hyper Hammer 5.2...but need to pay extra 50 bucks... shakehead.gif
but i've played with it...
it's really a nice racquet for the price...
really worth it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 19 2007, 01:42 PM
artemis348
post Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM

220 posts

Hey everyone, the sports complex in Kelana Jaya with tennis courts is now known as the MBPJ Sports Complex, right? It's just that I used to go to the one in that area back when it was called something else.

Anyway, anybody know their contact number for tennis court bookings? Thanks.

Added on November 19, 2007, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 17 2007, 05:18 PM)
Yeah...no receipt, no problem...
I went to change another racket adi...
I changed it to Hyper Hammer 5.2...but need to pay extra 50 bucks... shakehead.gif
but i've played with it...
it's really a nice racquet for the price...
really worth it... smile.gif
Hey, glad you found a racquet you're happy with. So, have you used it much yet?

This post has been edited by artemis348: Nov 19 2007, 06:38 PM
mikeair
post Nov 19 2007, 07:31 PM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

all bros, anyone still got federer's ticket to let go?? my dad wants....plz reply or pm asap...thx lot

eason47
post Nov 19 2007, 11:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM)
Hey, glad you found a racquet you're happy with. So, have you used it much yet?
I just got the chance to use it to practice my serves... rolleyes.gif
not yet really play with my friend or others for a game...
but when I use it for serve...i really feel the difference compare to the racquets i've used...
the feel...i dunno how to describe...but it does feel good... cool2.gif
kiddo
post Nov 20 2007, 10:28 PM

348 posts

nadal just won the exhibition tournament in msia biggrin.gif
sohpohlah
post Nov 21 2007, 10:28 PM

25 posts

Hey... is there any public tennis courts in klang?? i'm staying near klang parade and dont have the chance to play here le.... life is so boring without tennis.... hahaha
eason47
post Nov 22 2007, 06:25 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(sohpohlah @ Nov 21 2007, 10:28 PM)
Hey... is there any public tennis courts in klang?? i'm staying near klang parade and dont have the chance to play here le.... life is so boring without tennis.... hahaha
wow...looks like u r a pro...
pro oso dunno where got tennis to play... laugh.gif

I think is kinda hard to find any public tennis courts in Klang...
u can try to look for any golf clubs and condominiums around Klang...
these 2 types of places most of the time got tennis club 1...

sohpohlah
post Nov 22 2007, 06:38 PM

25 posts

Lolx.... i'm not a pro... just i enjoy playing tennis... now studying in SIT don't have the chance to play... Don't have kaki over here also...hehe... if any1 know where can play please let me know ya... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
~Battousai~
post Nov 22 2007, 11:07 PM

4,477 posts

HITC student eh... playing this saturday mapcu ?? are u boy or girl ??? your college needs 1 additional girl player...i'll be the person running the show this saturday and your college has already confirmed participation... u playing ?
Kazuhito
post Nov 23 2007, 12:19 AM

366 posts

Hi~..
can I join this thread?...
I'm a tennis player back in my institute..a regular 2 be precise..
hope can get several tips n hints in here...

n yeah...i m having a sem break now..n i dun have frens 2 play tennis with..cry.gif
sohpohlah
post Nov 23 2007, 01:03 AM

25 posts

Yeah.. HICT student that is.... a guy... not playing though... Busy with test and exam....how many r representing HICT?? which col r u from ~Battousai~ ???
Hey ... I would like to play if you don't mind that i'm not that good... hehe

This post has been edited by sohpohlah: Nov 23 2007, 01:12 AM
~Battousai~
post Nov 23 2007, 01:53 PM

4,477 posts

aiyo guys that from what i know is that HICT has already confirmed 2 guys players and we loan them the other 2 girls players.. im from HELP UC itself
sohpohlah
post Nov 23 2007, 09:04 PM

25 posts

ooo... lol... update me with the results... i'm now back in hometown... hahaha
~Battousai~
post Nov 23 2007, 11:12 PM

4,477 posts

what a waste la haha..else u could've gone to UM tmr and watch us play haha
sohpohlah
post Nov 24 2007, 12:00 AM

25 posts

haha... yaya... nvm still got chance next time... take some video and post it up... hahaha

Added on November 24, 2007, 10:44 amoh ya... any1 have a HEAD Ti.S5 racket wanna sell off?? I 1made in austria 1... hehe... I need it as a spare... thanks

This post has been edited by sohpohlah: Nov 24 2007, 10:44 AM

129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:23 AM