46 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Metalfreak's Journal! Ctrl Alt Del., Updated page 1 for Dec's Progress :)

yeeck
post Dec 8 2007, 11:51 PM

3,572 posts

I'd like such a shaker too. How how?
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 10 2007, 12:54 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Didnt do anything today...

Rested biggrin.gif

It was drizzling in the evening, couldn't jog sad.gif

vanguard_13
post Dec 10 2007, 08:07 AM

228 posts

ur cardio is solely on joging or do u hv sumthing else? for me, i'd like skipping for indoor cardio...u know, nowadays weather really messup..cannot predict can go out for jog or not..hehe~
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 10 2007, 09:33 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vanguard_13 @ Dec 10 2007, 08:07 AM)
ur cardio is solely on joging or do u hv sumthing else? for me, i'd like skipping for indoor cardio...u know, nowadays weather really messup..cannot predict can go out for jog or not..hehe~
yea I plan to get a skipping rope soon.

my nike shoe rosak...aih..need to take it to the cobbler soon. The sole came out >.< need some glue or whatnot. I dont want to jump with my skipping rope without my shoe....will hurt my knees witht he impact.
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 10 2007, 11:46 PM

3,300 posts

8.10am
Breakfast
1 Cup of coffee + 1 scoop of milk powder and 1 sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce + tomatoes + hardboiled eggs

12.00pm
Lunch
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce + tomatoes + hardboiled eggs

4.30pm
1 Sandwich: Same content as Lunch

6.00pm
Two Fish oil capsules

7.00pm - 9.00pm
Badminton

On the way home from Serdang Raya..I stopped at Shell to grab a bottle of 100plus Activ or something....not enough water >.< was too thirsty

9.30pm
Took my protein shake.

9.45pm
Rested...showered....then had my dinner.
Some rice...sadly...little meat =.=(Pork from lor bak) but lots of vegetables. Also Fish Balls from the Ikan Bilis soup cooked by my grandma flex.gif

11.45pm
Took my protein shake again.

TSmetalfreak
post Dec 11 2007, 04:11 PM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
1 cup of coffee + 1 scoop of milk powder and 1 sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce + tomatoes.

12.00pm
Lunch

drool.gif
1 sandwich: Wholemeal bread + chicken fillet(Breast) + lettuce + tomatoes

4.30pm
Tea time
1 sandwich: Same content as lunch.

I'll rest today sad.gif Don't wanna force a workout.

Dinner should be as usual.
Small amount of rice....more meat, veg or fish.

I'll take my protein shake tonight for my pre bed. icon_rolleyes.gif Hopefully it will help in my body recovery flex.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 11 2007, 04:12 PM
kianweic
post Dec 11 2007, 04:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Eh? You don't need to work today?

Off day or public holiday?

TSmetalfreak
post Dec 11 2007, 04:27 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 11 2007, 04:18 PM)
Eh? You don't need to work today?

Off day or public holiday?
Updating in the office =)
Camera: K800i...transferred to my laptop using bluetooth

hehe. brb..off for my 2nd sandwich.
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 12 2007, 12:39 PM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
Half a cup of coffee and 1 slide of wholemeal bread + sausage.
1 packet of Nasi Lemak + fried egg.

12.10pm
Lunch
Brought from home: Spaghetti....chicken breast for meat with tomato sauce for spaghetti..

4.30pm
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + sausages + cucumbers

Dinner
Project Team Dinner at PJ Hilton cool2.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif \
Yes...FREE FOOD is always good thumbup.gif

And *ahem* no workout today as you can see =.= I'm going straight to PJ Hilton after work.

Plans for tomorrow - 13.12.2007
I plan to jog tomorrow morning and workout after work.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 12 2007, 12:42 PM
shanecross
post Dec 13 2007, 06:06 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Hey brotha, its nice to see your determination, but unfortunately I only read up to page 6 and skipped the remaining 3. Dont mind if I pin out several stuffs yeah.

- why are you jogging every single day or 3 times a week etc ( once a week do your interval training ONCE a week) you dont wanna loose the calories unncessarily. Havent you heard of people who lost fat without doing any cardiovascular exercise ( running ). Well, I lost fat from 25% to 17% in 4 months but I was bulking way back then up to 154lbs. DO YOU LIKE JOGGING? LOL I HATE CARDIO tongue.gif . Weightlifting is also cardio

- Ditch the curls etc, you need some mass brotha, go and SQUAT, DEADLIFT, BARBELL ROW, try some olympic lifting as well, HANG PULL etc. Do lots of compound exercises, I notice that you are doing alot of isolation, you wouldnt see your gains that way my friend.Why did you even spent buying that silly bench at the first place ( sorry if that sounded a little harsh) - REVISE YOUR ROUTINES, do either a upper/lower split workout or a COMPOUND FBW

- Your diet, whats with the 1 green apple at 3`oclock and stuff? Where is your fat? olive oil? fish oil? flaxseed oil? FAT doesnt NOT make you fat. Im not asking you to do the atkins diet or the anabolic diet, cut down on the carbs, only take extra carbs before working out, before doing cardio just take carbs, dont need the protein ( unless you are some rich dude who wants to take whey protein after cardio ) LOL! - REVISE YOUR DIET!!

- If you want to see some gains, you need to spent some money brotha, where are you located, if you are in subang, I can recommend you a local gym 50 bux a month.

- If you need anything else feel free to PM me

ROCK ON!!!
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 13 2007, 07:15 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 13 2007, 06:06 PM)
Hey brotha, its nice to see your determination, but unfortunately I only read up to page 6 and skipped the remaining 3. Dont mind if I pin out several stuffs yeah.
- why are you jogging every single day or 3 times a week etc ( once a week do your interval training ONCE a week) you dont wanna loose the calories unncessarily. Havent you heard of people who lost fat without doing any cardiovascular exercise ( running ). Well, I lost fat from 25% to 17% in 4 months but I was bulking way back then up to 154lbs. DO YOU LIKE JOGGING? LOL I HATE CARDIO tongue.gif . Weightlifting is also cardio

- Ditch the curls etc, you need some mass brotha, go and SQUAT, DEADLIFT, BARBELL ROW, try some olympic lifting as well, HANG PULL etc. Do lots of compound exercises, I notice that you are doing alot of isolation, you wouldnt see your gains that way my friend.Why did you even spent buying that silly bench at the first place ( sorry if that sounded a little harsh) - REVISE YOUR ROUTINES, do either a upper/lower split workout or a COMPOUND FBW

- Your diet, whats with the 1 green apple at 3`oclock and stuff? Where is your fat? olive oil? fish oil? flaxseed oil? FAT doesnt NOT make you fat. Im not asking you to do the atkins diet or the anabolic diet, cut down on the carbs, only take extra carbs before working out, before doing cardio just take carbs, dont need the protein ( unless you are some rich dude who wants to take whey protein after cardio ) LOL! - REVISE YOUR DIET!!

- If you want to see some gains, you need to spent some money brotha, where are you located, if you are in subang, I can recommend you a local gym 50 bux a month.

- If you need anything else feel free to PM me
ROCK ON!!!
It's okay. You sounded harsh? nah...its just text, you can't express it like you mean it in real life.

Yea compound exercises.. will look into it. Appreciate your post. really. biggrin.gif Oh yea..you reminded me about Flax oil but.....I'll see how it goes.

Why i got that bench? well, I don't go to a gym. Furthermore, I can workout comfortably at home. Sure I don't life heavy but I see my own progress and am satisfied.

But...yea will definitely look for compound exercises biggrin.gif Something to look forward to.

TSmetalfreak
post Dec 13 2007, 07:20 PM

3,300 posts

8.15am
Breakfast
1 Cup of coffee + 1 scoop of milk powder and some home cooked spaghetti with chicken breast.

12.00pm
Lunch
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + sausages + 1 fried egg + cucumber + tomatoes

4.30pm
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + sausage + 1 friend egg + cucumber + tomatoes

6.20pm
Workedout
Warm Up
- T Hip Rocking
- Balance Ball Back/Shoulder Stretch ( Nope..I got no balance ball....So Just do the movement only haha)
- Quadruped Circles
- Hip Rocking
- Forward Lunge and Forearms In
- Handwalk

Bicep
-Standard curl
-Narrow grip
-Wide Grip

Shoulder
-Arnold Press

Chest
-Bench Press
-Chestfly
-Push ups

Triceps:
-Bench Dips

Abs circuit
-10 floor abs crunch
-10 side oblique crunch each side
-10 90-Degree abs crunch
-0 Straight Leg floor ab crunch
-Front Body Bridge for 15 seconds

Legs
Squats

7.15pm
Took my protein shake

Dinner
Usual...small amount of rice + meat and veg

Pre-bed
I'll take 1 pre bed protein shake =D
shanecross
post Dec 13 2007, 07:58 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

From what I noticed, you need more fiber. Eat at least 1 cup of broccolli/spinach/celeries etc per meal. You should try almonds/walnuts/peanuts which has fiber,protein and good fats. Eat at least 20gm of fiber a day, helps you poop really smooth as well, LOL!

ROCK ON!
Disciple
post Dec 13 2007, 08:17 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

hey guys...tumpang thread...where can you find flax oil/seeds by the way?...im having some prob finding them sweat.gif
shanecross
post Dec 13 2007, 09:16 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 13 2007, 09:17 PM)
hey guys...tumpang thread...where can you find flax oil/seeds by the way?...im having some prob finding them sweat.gif
carrefour subang jaya has flax seed, you might want to check organic shops for the flax seed oil, carrefour do have them as well if not mistaken.
jamc
post Dec 14 2007, 05:16 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 13 2007, 07:58 PM)
From what I noticed, you need more fiber. Eat at least 1 cup of broccolli/spinach/celeries etc per meal. You should try almonds/walnuts/peanuts which has fiber,protein and good fats. Eat at least 20gm of fiber a day, helps you poop really smooth as well, LOL!
ROCK ON!
QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 13 2007, 08:17 PM)
QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 13 2007, 09:16 PM)
carrefour subang jaya has flax seed, you might want to check organic shops for the flax seed oil, carrefour do have them as well if not mistaken.
almonds are freaking expensive... havent check for walnut.. the last time i wanted to stock on almonds it cost 4 bucks for less than a handful sleep.gif... anywhere i can get it cheap?

as for flaxseeds i got mine at tesco at 2-3 bucks for 250g... the oil version is much more expensive minus the good fiber and some other micronutrients... i prefer using grounded seeds.. smile.gif
shanecross
post Dec 14 2007, 08:37 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Dec 14 2007, 06:16 PM)
almonds are freaking expensive... havent check for walnut.. the last time i wanted to stock on almonds it cost 4 bucks for less than a handful sleep.gif... anywhere i can get it cheap?

as for flaxseeds i got mine at tesco at 2-3 bucks for 250g... the oil version is much more expensive minus the good fiber and some other micronutrients... i prefer using grounded seeds..  smile.gif
I got my almonds from carrefour, its actually pre packed, A brand called "Camel" . They have choices of Roasted and Honey Almonds. 1 serving per pack. 2 ringgit each

The only deal I have with flaxseeds is they thrash my blenders . LOL!

Walnuts are quite a deal, I came across the organic ones in Cold Storage, which cost 12 dollars per pack

Does anyone know where to get turkey burgers/turkey sausages/breasts?

TSmetalfreak
post Dec 17 2007, 09:22 AM

3,300 posts

14.12.2007 - 16.12.2007

Rested. Was busy till Sunday.

Love hurts. I'm feeling pretty bumped out now. Sure you may say ah....fark ..take it like a man. Seriously, if you face it you will know. I barely slept last night. No mood to eat..

I forced myself to eat some fried rice my mum cooked for me this morning.

No...I DID NOT break up with my gf and I DID NOT ARGUE with her...but she merajuk or feels damn sad because of something which honestly, shouldn't be a problem. Girls are complicated. You may flame me all you want, but seriously, no matter how I try to understand my significant other, it just seems never ending. Love a person dearly, faithful, loyal and sacrifice time and everything but still things like this happen. I feel like crap.

After all these years, she still can say "Don't call me till end of this week, let me cool off." I repeat, I did not argue, i did not scold her and I did not raise my voice.

Its painful to be treated like this. After all these years. Its like I'm nothing to her.

I don't know what I'm gonna do today.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 17 2007, 09:22 AM
jones007
post Dec 17 2007, 09:59 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

go to a club and get hook up with another girl. thats what u should do. lol
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 17 2007, 10:10 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Dec 17 2007, 09:59 AM)