46 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Metalfreak's Journal! Ctrl Alt Del., Updated page 1 for Dec's Progress :)

TSmetalfreak
post Oct 22 2007, 02:37 PM, updated 15y ago

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

I may be bad in working out terms but...just wanna get more muscle definition. Is this correct? or should I say better tone?

Here is what I've done up to date.

Dec 2006:

Height: 170cm..more or less there lah
Weight: 80kg blink.gif doh.gif

Now: Weight: 71KG smile.gif notworthy.gif

Started losing weight program:
January - February: Cycled
End of of Feburary: Started Jogging instead of cycling

March - June : Jogged in the morning and evening...pretty consistent...about 4 - 6 times a week.
Diet at those time was pretty bad

Here is a rough idea:

7.20am
I'll take a glass of water..and head off for jogging.

8.00am
Breakfast: Usually coffee or Nestum. Bread with butter and jam. Occasionally with fried fish fillet or sausages

12pm
Lunch: Bread(with butter and jam. occasionally with fried fish fillet/sausages)

6.30pm
Drink some plain water. and head out for jogging.
After jogging...I usually just drink plain water. IF i have milk..I usually will drink 1 full cup of HL milk.

7.30pm
Dinner: usually Veg, Chicken, Rice

8.30pm some juices from Fruit Tree or if I have milk...it will be 1 glass of Marigold HL milk

Supper?
Sometimes when i have milk. I'll have a bowl of cereals with Marigold HL milk.

I forgot the name of that program...some 3 X 5 strength enhancing exercises. Dont remember how long I sticked to it. But when I first did my weight workout...my bicep hurt as hell the next few days...

Here is the diet which I'm following pretty strictly

7.20am
I'll take a glass of water..and head off for jogging.

8.00am
Breakfast: Usually coffee/Nestum/Milo. Bread with butter and jam. Sometimes Bread with Tuna.(which is also for lunch)

12pm
Lunch: Wholemeal bread with tuna, cucumber, and tomato. Sometimes I'll add the tuna with hard boiled eggs.

4.30pm
Tea time: I'll have my 2nd sandwich....same stuff..that tuna sandwich.

6.30pm
Drink some plain water. and head out for jogging(HIIT) and sometimes I cycle 1KM before resting.

7.30pm
Dinner: lots of Veggies, Chicken breast...mix actually..but i try to stay away from drumsticks or wings(my grandma usually cooks non-fried..just sauces ones), Rice(less rice nowaday...about half a bowl?..been doing this since July 2007)

Supper? Rarely but....
Sometimes when i have milk. I'll have a bowl of cereals(POST cereal) with Marigold HL milk.

Other stuff?
I'm playing badminton on Monday evenings now...company sponsored so might as well have a different type of sport

Here is a picture of me and my progress in weight loss( Ok..when we say weight loss..its muscle and fats right? So should be body fat loss?)

Here is my arms after working out at home..

I know it aint much....but I'm doing it as a norm...I can't wait to get home....either to jog or workout depending on what day it is...Working out day or Cardio day.

UPDATE: Progress in December 2007. With pictures.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Apr 6 2008, 12:56 PM
King83
post Oct 22 2007, 02:40 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

why are you so heavy ? @.@
you don't look fat at all...
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 22 2007, 02:58 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 22 2007, 02:40 PM)
why are you so heavy ? @.@
you don't look fat at all...
I don't know man...you sure I ain't fat lol...look at my face area.. >.< the double chin and all..

er..sorry if I went overbaord with the mosaic thing lol

Added on October 22, 2007, 3:23 pmHere is what I'm doing with my weights:

I refer to this site for example. It might not be the best but...the videos are pretty simple and easy to learn. Also its downloadanle rclxms.gif

Warm Up
I do everyhing in this site for warm up
http://www.myfittribe.com/jamcoretraining/men/warm.html

- T Hip Rocking
- Balance Ball Back/Shoulder Stretch ( Nope..I got no balance ball....So Just do the movement only haha)
- Quadruped Circles
- Hip Rocking
- Forward Lunge and Forearms In
- Handwalk (Took awhile to do this...i mean..standing straight and bending over to touch your feet?? I can do it now but my lefts are not really straight. But compared to last time...i think its pretty good. I'm gonna try to keep my legs straight as I bend over to touch my feet)

Bicep
-Standard curl
-Narrow grip
-Wide Grip

Tricep
-Dumbbell Kickbacks
-Tricep Extension
-Skullcrucher <== Haven't done any of this...but I'm going to include it in my routine

Shoulder
-Seated Dumbbell Press( Is this the correct name? haha)
-Shoulder Shrug ( Is this correct? I mean..I just hold the dumbbell and just shrug...sorry ya...I'm a newbie for these exercising terms..still learning)

Back
- Bent-Over Row

Chest
-Bench Press ( As you guys know..I dont have a bench yet...so can't get a full range of motion >.<
-Push Ups

Thighs
-Lunges : Rear, Side
Planning to add in : Single Leg Split Squat, Single Leg Squat, Squat

Calfs
-Single Leg Calf Raise

Abs
-Floor Abs crunch
-Oblique Crossover

My supplement?
Sevenseas Fish Oil
ON's Whey Double Rich Choc!

Added on October 22, 2007, 9:01 pmwent for badminton...played 4 games back to back...
Came back home..took my protein shake(1 scoop)

Showered and I'm gonna have my light dinner now =D
very little rice =.= I dont feel hungry actually

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Oct 22 2007, 09:01 PM
ApeKG
post Oct 23 2007, 07:30 PM

538 posts

keep up the good work bro biggrin.gif
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 23 2007, 07:32 PM

3,300 posts

Came back from the office and worked out today..

Did my arms, shoulder, chest and legs...

Kinda happy....I did 10 reps of floor ab crunch and 5 reps of oblique crossover each side..IT DOESNT HURT ANY MORE....my abs doesn't "pull" like it used to....does that mean my abs is getting stronger for workout?

Took my protein shake..and showered

My dinner is going to be crazy though =.= my grandma cooked chicken curry, fried noodles, vegetables and fried chicken breast fillet....

Added on October 24, 2007, 1:42 pmGuys....I'm coming to a point where I feel what I'm doing is getting boring. sad.gif

I dont mean I dont like what I'm doing but...just suddenly the feel is different. I still love what i do...

I wanna do something different.....

Is there anything wrong with my routine?
Unless the answer is "Time for you to hit a gym"

Can anyone give an example of a different routine or what I can do to make it different?

Appreciate it.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Oct 24 2007, 01:42 PM
ApeKG
post Oct 25 2007, 12:20 AM

538 posts

maybe you should go jogging to other places than you usually jog
go jog at lake maybe will give you some good mood too
or doing workout with your girlfriend brows.gif brows.gif

edit: add smiley tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ApeKG: Oct 25 2007, 02:40 AM
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 25 2007, 09:40 AM

3,300 posts

LOL yea..

probably ...haha..I'll try lah...near my work place =D
Bukit Jalil park or something...but nowadays its been raining every evening.

I'm feeling better today....but I will rest till Sat. I'll resume running/workingout on Sunday as I have family dinner on Friday and Saturday...
kianweic
post Oct 26 2007, 09:32 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sorry to bother,

What's a dumb bell kick back?

I've been doing weight training for too long but I have no idea what's the name for most of my exercise.
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 26 2007, 09:59 AM

3,300 posts

Yo bro..here is how I do it.

http://www.myfittribe.com/jamcoretraining/...-kick-back.html

Coaching Points

1.Hold two Power blocks, palms facing in.
2.Next,bend over until your upper body is parallel to the floor.
3.Pull your upper arms up to your sides but keep your lower arms vertical.
4.Press dumbbells back in a semicircular motion until entire arm is parallel to the floor.
5.Return to starting position. Your elbows and upper arms should NEVER move.
6.Make sure you squeeze your triceps at the top of the movement

Added on October 26, 2007, 4:48 pmwhops forgot to update yesterday

I ran a couple of rounds at the park near my gf's place. Good enough to sweat.....although I dont know how much the distance covered.

hehe..

As for today, I have a family dinner to attend later...so I'll rest for today. I'll do weights tomorrow morning =) Saturday..

Added on October 27, 2007, 1:42 pmJust finished working out.

Warm Up
I do everyhing in this site for warm up
http://www.myfittribe.com/jamcoretraining/men/warm.html

- T Hip Rocking
- Balance Ball Back/Shoulder Stretch ( Nope..I got no balance ball....So Just do the movement only haha)
- Quadruped Circles
- Hip Rocking
- Handwalk

Bicep
-Standard curl
-Narrow grip
-Wide Grip

Tricep
-Dumbbell Kickbacks
-Tricep Extension

Shoulder
-Seated Dumbbell Press
-Shoulder Shrug

Back
- Bent-Over Row

Chest
-Bench Press
-Push Ups

I did the entire abs circuit this time.
http://www.myfittribe.com/jamcoretraining/...ut-circuit.html

-10 floor abs crunch
-5 side oblique crunch each side
-5 90-Degree abs crunch
-5 Straight Leg floor ab crunch ( I still cant really get my legs to be really up straight..but it works for now)
-Front Body Bridge for 12 seconds

I'm drinking my protein shake now...see you guys..that is all for today.

Added on October 27, 2007, 1:45 pmUPDATE: I'll do my legs workout tomorrow. Dont wanna do upper and lower body parts on the same day =.= My legs will ache haha

Guess I didnt train my legs enough ...infact never..except on 23rd of October.....I thought running was enough haha..

Will do some legs workout tomorrow after church.

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:58 pmDidnt do any legs workout. I did cardio instead

Jogged for about 30mins.

=)

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Oct 29 2007, 11:06 AM
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 29 2007, 11:08 AM

3,300 posts

rclxms.gif Now i know how to make every post a new one instead of combining them...

Thanks Syd and Jones notworthy.gif
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 29 2007, 11:21 PM

3,300 posts

8.30am
Breakfast - Tea and 1 slice of wholemeal bread with jam and some butter.

11.30am
1 Banana.

Lunch 12.00pm
1 Sandwich - Wholemealbread with 1 slice of Cheese(Chesdale i think) + hardboiled eggs

3.00pm
1 Green Apple

5.30pm
My 2nd sandwich with the same content as lunch and 1 more banana

6.45pm - 8.30pm
Badminton =) Sweat damn alot today....may be its the hot weather too..but seriously....sweated alot haha

Dinner 9.00pm
Wan Tan Mee (>.<) + 1 Teh Peng + 1 "Suet Char"

Tomorrow shall be weights!
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 30 2007, 11:29 PM

3,300 posts

8.10am
Breakfast - Milo and a sandwich: Wholemeal bread + Tuna in Olive oil cooked with onions and chili sauce(Yes...I cooked it with Chili sauce tongue.gif ) + cucumbers

11.30am
1 Banana.

Lunch 12.00pm
1 Sandwich - Wholemeal bread sandwich..same as breakfast

2.30pm
1 Green Apple

4.00pm

Did not do weights as I'm not at home. I had to go Bangsar@OneBangsar to do some office work@4.30pm

7pm
Did cardio..jogged about 30mins at a park near my gf's place

7.40pm Dinner
Small amount of brown rice, veg, meat and soup =) home cooked...at my gf's place

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Oct 31 2007, 07:15 PM
TSmetalfreak
post Oct 31 2007, 07:16 PM

3,300 posts

8.10am
Breakfast - A cup of milk and a sandwich: Wholemeal bread + Tuna in Olive oil cooked with onions and chili sauce + cucumbers

11.30am
1 Banana.

Lunch 12.00pm

2.30pm
1 Green Apple

4.00pm

6.30pm
Warm Up
- T Hip Rocking
- Quadruped Circles
- Hip Rocking
- Handwalk

Bicep
-Standard curl
-Narrow grip
-Wide Grip

Tricep
-Skullcrushers
-Tricep Extension

Shoulder
-Seated Dumbbell Press
-Shoulder Shrug

Back
- Bent-Over Row

Chest
-Bench Press
-Push Ups

Abs circuit
-10 floor abs crunch
-5 side oblique crunch each side
-5 90-Degree abs crunch
-5 Straight Leg floor ab crunch ( I still cant really get my legs to be really up straight..but it works for now)
-Front Body Bridge for 12 seconds

Dinner
What is for dinner?
Small amount of rice. lots of veg, some meat
TSmetalfreak
post Nov 2 2007, 12:00 PM

3,300 posts

I'll rest for today...hehe

Btw, I was kinda tired yesterday but yet i proceeded with doing my workout. Somehow my usual dumbbells felt heavier...I dont know..is it just me or am I just tired?

Please advice peeps. Appreciate it =)

My Meals for today
8.10am
Breakfast - A cup of milk and a sandwich: Wholemeal bread + Tuna in Olive oil cooked with onions and chili sauce + cucumbers

Lunch 12.00pm
1 Green Apple

2.30pm
1 Green Apple

4.00pm

Dinner
What is for dinner?
Small amount of rice. lots of veg, some meat

Sorry for da late post =.= was busy.
Disciple
post Nov 2 2007, 06:29 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

drool.gif you really like tuna in olive oil haha
jones007
post Nov 2 2007, 07:26 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

more meet bro. more more more
TSmetalfreak
post Nov 3 2007, 11:58 AM

3,300 posts

8.10am
Breakfast - 1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + Tuna in Olive oil cooked with onions and chili sauce + cucumbers + tomato

Lunch 12.00pm

4.00pm

Dinner
What is for dinner?
I had company community event(me and two other colleagues organized it)...

so I had...(very small portion)vegetarian pasta, (2 pieces)lamb, (2 pieces)chicken in herbs and spices, (2 satay sticks like beef)some beef. Its western food buffet style@ Rick's Cafe@OneBangsar. I only ate till I felt it was good enough...not till I was gonna puke or something even though it was buffet style.

Sorry for da late post =.= was busy with office work haha.

Feel crappy as I didnt do much yesterday(Friday). and I'm having a bad cough....I just took my cough medicine...gonna ZZZzzz soon.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________--

@Jones:
More meat? hhm will try to put it in my lunch

i forgot..I used to bring cooked chicken breast wth some tomato sauce for lunch too =D To replace my tuna haha

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 3 2007, 12:09 PM
jones007
post Nov 3 2007, 12:05 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

why some meat in dinner? more more more more more. u want to grow u have to eat
TSmetalfreak
post Nov 3 2007, 12:15 PM

3,300 posts

hey Jones..yea

I can see my rib cage =.= although got tummy....my abs are okay i think...but can see alittle rib cage...so I'm considered under eating?
TSmetalfreak
post Nov 3 2007, 12:33 PM

3,300 posts

By metalfreak2007, shot with K800i at 2007-11-02

>.<

I know ..i know...more work to be done sad.gif

46 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top