15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

B Full License

genesiscopy
post Sep 9 2023, 01:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 9 2023, 12:23 PM)
Yesterday my teacher keep asking me go faster and faster at emergency brake until I dropped the bike again. Luckily not a scratch.

Then some other teacher saw and he kena tiao again. Last last ask me to ignore it, just make sure the rear tyre screech a bit when braking ok dy. laugh.gif

Thinking back it's impossible la because the best I can do without crashing is 4.43 secs. That's almost out of the box dy. sweat.gif

My test is at 13th sept. Wish me luck ya. thumbup.gif
Last time my instructor say just do it under 6 seconds. But tbh can't find it in the jpj rulebook. Just ride as usual, i think mine was up to 2nd gear then stop in the box. Test bike is mt07.
TSSi kutu rayau
post Sep 9 2023, 01:43 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Sep 9 2023, 01:15 PM)
Last time my instructor say just do it under 6 seconds. But tbh can't find it in the jpj rulebook. Just ride as usual, i think mine was up to 2nd gear then stop in the box. Test bike is mt07.
The other instructor said no time limit. If raining you just ride slow slow and stop.
yhsiau
post Sep 9 2023, 10:41 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 9 2023, 01:43 PM)
The other instructor said no time limit. If raining you just ride slow slow and stop.
Ok, what I experienced so far in Driving school.. most of instructors only teach us "how to operate/ride the bike" only

They never explain in details. sweat.gif

Here is 1 of the Youtube video on emergency break tutorial:

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Sep 9 2023, 10:43 PM
TSSi kutu rayau
post Sep 9 2023, 10:47 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Sep 9 2023, 10:41 PM)
Ok, what I experienced so far in Driving school.. most of instructors only teach us "how to operate/ride the bike" only

They never explain in details.  sweat.gif
Yea..... Same thing happened to me as well. I already told my instructor that although I ride kapcai for 20 years but I have no experience with clutch bike and he simply ignored that. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Luckily after I fell once I slowly try to familiar with the bike myself and now I can ride it properly. sweat.gif sweat.gif
yhsiau
post Sep 9 2023, 10:52 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 9 2023, 10:47 PM)
Yea..... Same thing happened to me as well. I already told my instructor that although I ride kapcai for 20 years but I have no experience with clutch bike and he simply ignored that.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Luckily after I fell once I slowly try to familiar with the bike myself and now I can ride it properly.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup, with the example of : "ini klut bike macam klut kereta.." during my 1st KPP03 session. sweat.gif

Later I go dig arround internet for answering my riding problems.

According this guy, Friction Zone is always used on slow speed riding. Should not worry too much about burning the clutch.

if U perform this on driving manual car... u will know the results la. laugh.gif
alexei
post Sep 11 2023, 01:46 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Sep 9 2023, 10:52 PM)
According this guy, Friction Zone is always used on slow speed riding. Should not worry too much about burning the clutch.

if U perform this on driving manual car... u will know the results la.  laugh.gif
most bikes are wet clutch, soaked in oil; car clutch is dry, so cannot
my cilok2 maneuvers are with both brakes, and feathering the clutch and medium low throttle... big bikes not biasa yet
jaycee1
post Sep 11 2023, 02:39 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Sep 9 2023, 10:52 PM)
Yup, with the example of : "ini klut bike macam klut kereta.." during my 1st KPP03 session.  sweat.gif

Later I go dig arround internet for answering my riding problems.

if U perform this on driving manual car... u will know the results la.  laugh.gif
Not sure why you worry about the clutch. Bikes use wet multiplate clutches. They can take slipping way more than car clutches.

Yes, on slow speed, slip the clutch with rear brake.

I'm coming up to 60k on my ori clutch. I don't think you will slip the clutch in street riding any more than I do when I go off road. Its not something you need to worry. What you need to worry about is the clutch free play.

I know quite a few owners that adjusted the clutch so much it burnt the clutch in 15k. Don't adjust the clutch free play to bring the friction point nearer. Use adjustable levers.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 11 2023, 05:08 PM
yhsiau
post Sep 11 2023, 07:08 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 11 2023, 02:39 PM)
Not sure why you worry about the clutch. Bikes use wet multiplate clutches. They can take slipping way more than car clutches.

Yes, on slow speed, slip the clutch with rear brake.

I'm coming up to 60k on my ori clutch. I don't think you will slip the clutch in street riding any more than I do when I go off road. Its not something you need to worry. What you need to worry about is the clutch free play.

I know quite a few owners that adjusted the clutch so much it burnt the clutch in 15k. Don't adjust the clutch free play to bring the friction point nearer. Use adjustable levers.
No worry, I am still a noob rider & I won't mess with the bike's factory/default settings.. brows.gif
alexei
post Sep 12 2023, 07:44 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Sep 11 2023, 07:08 PM)
No worry, I am still a noob rider & I won't mess with the bike's factory/default settings..  brows.gif
you should tinker a bit
TSSi kutu rayau
post Sep 13 2023, 03:33 PM

774 posts

Yes I passed, I passed. rclxm9.gif
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 14 2023, 08:28 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 13 2023, 03:33 PM)
Congratulation bro! enjoy your ride and have a safe ride.
TSSi kutu rayau
post Sep 15 2023, 09:12 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 14 2023, 08:28 PM)
Congratulation bro! enjoy your ride and have a safe ride.
Thanks, best news after a month of non stop training. rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 16 2023, 06:02 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 13 2023, 03:33 PM)
Congratulations and welcome to b full! wub.gif
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 02:29 AM

809 posts

I'm signed up my B full class at Metro. Attended second class, First class instructor ask me to use kapcai to familiarse the course. However I still failed at titi & uneven course, the instructor don't even look at me and teach me how to handle it.

Second class, on second half section, instructor throw me a big bike, ask me to familiarise the clutch and do the 8 figure & sharp turn before go to the full course. So far I haven't fall from bike yet (Maybe due to I'm a manual car driver for the past 10 years). Too bad I only manage to play like 30mins and heavy rain poured. The academy replace 2 hours class for me on next section.

While waiting the rain stop, I was talking to a B full learner about how I failed on titi & uneven road using kapcai. He told me that during the first class, he was failed on titi too. During his second class , he found that it is even easier to control on titi using big bike. Is that really true?
TSSi kutu rayau
post Nov 18 2023, 09:20 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 18 2023, 02:29 AM)
I'm signed up my B full class at Metro. Attended second class, First class instructor ask me to use kapcai to familiarse the course. However I still failed at titi & uneven course, the instructor don't even look at me and teach me how to handle it.

Second class, on second half section, instructor throw me a big bike, ask me to familiarise the clutch and do the 8 figure & sharp turn before go to the full course. So far I haven't fall from bike yet (Maybe due to I'm a manual car driver for the past 10 years). Too bad I only manage to play like 30mins and heavy rain poured. The academy replace 2 hours class for me on next section.

While waiting the rain stop, I was talking to a B full learner about how I failed on titi & uneven road using kapcai. He told me that during the first class, he was failed on titi too. During his second class , he found that it is even easier to control on titi using big bike. Is that really true?
For titi challenge first few times memang fall one. Just keep practice and you'll get the idea. 1 month time more than enough one.

For bumpy road my teacher taught me pusing sikit minyak when naik bump and lepas when turun bump. But also need watch out a bit for the clutch.
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 09:33 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 09:20 AM)
For titi challenge first few times memang fall one. Just keep practice and you'll get the idea. 1 month time more than enough one.

For bumpy road my teacher taught me pusing sikit minyak when naik bump and lepas when turun bump. But also need watch out a bit for the clutch.
For titi, have to keep looking far away right? Sometime i can’t even balance during motor start moving.
Bumpy road my instructor said there are 2ways, one is the way you mentioned, second way is maintain the throttle and apply foot brake at the same time.

TSSi kutu rayau
post Nov 18 2023, 12:15 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 18 2023, 09:33 AM)
For titi, have to keep looking far away right? Sometime i can’t even balance during motor start moving.
Bumpy road my instructor said there are 2ways, one is the way you mentioned, second way is maintain the throttle and apply foot brake at the same time.
Yes, just look at the end of titi. When on the titi, use clutch to move and control speed using foot brake only.

If you can't balance motor when start moving, you can push your motor further from the starting line. But there's a limit so you can ask your teacher how far backward is allowed.
vaksin
post Nov 18 2023, 12:26 PM

668 posts

give duit kopi
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 18 2023, 01:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 18 2023, 09:33 AM)
Before titi
If you can , learn to balance the bike at stand still/almost stop

Then learn about riding very slow slow, and slightly dragging the rear brakes at the same time. This helpsb to keep the bike straight and more balance at very very slow speed.

And while you are going through titi, look straight ahead... Look where you want to go.
Never look directly on the front wheels.
Look further ahead.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Nov 18 2023, 01:24 PM
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 06:10 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 12:15 PM)
Yes, just look at the end of titi. When on the titi, use clutch to move and control speed using foot brake only.

If you can't balance motor when start moving, you can push your motor further from the starting line. But there's a limit so you can ask your teacher how far backward is allowed.
yup. There is another yellow line at the rear. The rear tyre cannot touch the yellow line, that is the furthest line. I guess i need have to train more.

Do you own a big bike after you got your license?

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:24 PM