B Full License

acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 02:29 AM

809 posts

I'm signed up my B full class at Metro. Attended second class, First class instructor ask me to use kapcai to familiarse the course. However I still failed at titi & uneven course, the instructor don't even look at me and teach me how to handle it.

Second class, on second half section, instructor throw me a big bike, ask me to familiarise the clutch and do the 8 figure & sharp turn before go to the full course. So far I haven't fall from bike yet (Maybe due to I'm a manual car driver for the past 10 years). Too bad I only manage to play like 30mins and heavy rain poured. The academy replace 2 hours class for me on next section.

While waiting the rain stop, I was talking to a B full learner about how I failed on titi & uneven road using kapcai. He told me that during the first class, he was failed on titi too. During his second class , he found that it is even easier to control on titi using big bike. Is that really true?
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 09:33 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 09:20 AM)
For titi challenge first few times memang fall one. Just keep practice and you'll get the idea. 1 month time more than enough one.

For bumpy road my teacher taught me pusing sikit minyak when naik bump and lepas when turun bump. But also need watch out a bit for the clutch.
For titi, have to keep looking far away right? Sometime i can’t even balance during motor start moving.
Bumpy road my instructor said there are 2ways, one is the way you mentioned, second way is maintain the throttle and apply foot brake at the same time.

acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 06:10 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 12:15 PM)
Yes, just look at the end of titi. When on the titi, use clutch to move and control speed using foot brake only.

If you can't balance motor when start moving, you can push your motor further from the starting line. But there's a limit so you can ask your teacher how far backward is allowed.
yup. There is another yellow line at the rear. The rear tyre cannot touch the yellow line, that is the furthest line. I guess i need have to train more.

Do you own a big bike after you got your license?
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 07:35 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 18 2023, 01:22 PM)
Before titi
If you can , learn to balance the bike at stand still/almost stop

Then learn about riding very slow slow, and slightly dragging the rear brakes at the same time.  This helpsb to keep the bike straight and more balance at very very slow speed.
And while you are going through titi, look straight ahead... Look where you want to go.
Never look directly on the front wheels.
Look further ahead.
I just bought a kapcai. Trying to do balancing at slow speed riding during night time now. But I know is totally different riding experience on big bike, but just give a try.

Another thing I found is a aged uncle like me, tend to became a slow learner compared to a youngster I saw at the academy. Really can feel the differences. biggrin.gif
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 08:01 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 07:54 PM)
Not yet haha..... Still thinking what kind of bike I want to get. biggrin.gif
Oh. that's mean you don't have any bike to train at home before you for the JPJ test?
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 09:42 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 18 2023, 07:59 PM)
Just enjoy the learning process.
You'll learn faster this way.
Yup, I'm enjoying it actually. So far even I'm not passing all the course but still enjoying. Hopefully I can pass in first try.
acid_head
post Nov 18 2023, 09:46 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 18 2023, 09:04 PM)
Ya, when I took the license I have 0 experience with clutch bikes. tongue.gif
Wow, cool.
I was a kampung rider with no license. Now plan to take B2 license since no need to take KPP01. But all my members told me just straight go B full and don't waste the time in case I wanted to upgrade in future. biggrin.gif
acid_head
post Nov 25 2023, 09:31 AM

809 posts

Guys, wanna ask your opinion. My condo motor parking entrance is quite tight and narrow. It have to through narrow 90 degree turn before reach the parking bay. How to actually turn big heavy bike , especially newbie like me? There some big bike like Tracer 900 but I dont have chance to see how the owner turn in there.
acid_head
post Nov 26 2023, 09:02 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 25 2023, 09:40 AM)
position yourself so that the bike has enough clearance for the narrow space, turn the handlebar all the way before moving, then slowly release the clutch at biting point so the bike can move slowly while turning
make sure both of your legs are able to reach the ground to help stabilize the bike

warning: do not hold the clutch while turning because your wheel will lose power and this is how you get jatuh bodo
Thanks for your tips.
By the way i really thought that i have to play with clutch during slow moving including hold clutch.I would really do that if i feel unbalance.

So while turning sharp corner / slow moving corner, i cannot hold the clutch at all?
acid_head
post Nov 29 2023, 10:45 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 26 2023, 09:38 PM)
what i meant to say is dont fully pull the clutch during turning.. but hold it at the biting point where it is giving power to the rear wheel slowly
see example below, start at 5:11
video is about u-turn but same apply for sharp turn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5YjBRjv_b8&t=311s

Good video. I really thought that Iu have to make fully disengage the clutch during slow turn. I never thought it will cause jatuh bodo. Thanks for your tip.

Does it apply to the B full license course at 8 figure & sharp turn? Have to engage the clutch at the bitting point during the turn?
acid_head
post Dec 2 2023, 09:23 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Nov 30 2023, 01:29 AM)
On low speed, you have to keep feeding power to the wheel by letting the clutch slip. Control your speed with the rear brake. Don't be tempted to use the front brake in a low speed turn or u turn.. The second you touch the front brake, it will just kill momentum and transfer weight to the front inside turn and down you go.

For tight corners, you need to counter lean some. The more lean, the tighter the turn you will be able to turn.

The first 50km when I got my bike was all parking lot drills. Low speed stuff. Figure 8s. U turns. Dropped it a few times. Only after I got my "L" 2 weeks later did I venture out. That 2 week practice made such a big difference in confidence.

Making a u turn on a steep incline/decline still mucks me up sometimes with the bike fully loaded up.
Thanks for sharing.
Btw, how did you ride to the parking lot at the first place? Since you mention you go out after got the L license.

Mind to share what is the bike you use for practice?
acid_head
post Dec 3 2023, 02:06 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 2 2023, 03:45 PM)
Condo parking lot lor.  Plenty of space to practice, 8s, u turns. Practice pick up the bike. ;p

I bought a dominar 400. Still have it after 2.5 years. Over due for an upgrade next year.
Oh..I thought you went to public parking lot. i can’t find any safe spot at my condo parking area to practice.

Is a Dominar 400 got any problem so far? Is it easy to maintain? I read from other thread one of owner literally going to scrap his bike.

acid_head
post Dec 3 2023, 02:09 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 3 2023, 11:47 AM)
On Sundays, I used to take my wife out to the Shah Alam Stadium parking lot. It's a popular place for learner riders/drivers. Huge open space, mostly empty on Sundays so zero risk of accidentally banging into a parked car. Nobody will bother you.

We used to go to the Bukit Jalil Stadium car park, until the pakguard found out and chased us out.
Stadium Shah Alam is quite far for me. I'm from Segambut actually.

Actually i just bought a kapcai, initially I'm intending to take B2 only but b2 learning seems overwhelming and gotta wait at 6 months until my turn to start the course, only i go for B full.
Now i know it is totally different to handle big bike vs kapcai. Abit regret that I bought the kapcai now. Lol
acid_head
post Jan 13 2024, 12:38 AM

809 posts

Finally I passed B full test, despite failed at the first time (of cos on titi), and successfully completed the test on second test after 2 weeks later.
Thank you all the sifu here for your tips.

0.0166sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:45 PM