B Full License

RoofTopPrince
post Sep 14 2023, 08:28 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 13 2023, 03:33 PM)
Yes I passed, I passed. rclxm9.gif
Congratulation bro! enjoy your ride and have a safe ride.
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 13 2023, 10:44 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 10 2023, 04:15 AM)
Decades ago I already knew taking B2 would do me no service if I intended to ride big bikes one day, so I never bothered and went straight to B Full. Costed me RM400 back then. I already knew how to ride the C70 in kampung anyway.

So I told my wife to do the same when she wanted a bike license, even though she had never ridden any kind of motorcycle in her life before.

The driving school literally told her to go learn the basics somewhere else first before commencing her training. So she took up short lessons on how to ride a kapcai with a clutch from that Hafiq Azmi guy at the Bukit Jalil Stadium carpark before I took over coaching duties using my D400 (we had to bugger off to the Shah Alam stadium coz the pakguard chased us out from the Bukit Jalil stadium carpark.

She passed her JPJ test first time out on a really shite MT07 with knackered brakes & clutch.
Hey bro, I did ask Hafiq Azm for advance riding class but they say need to have full suits... did your wife rent full suits also?

RoofTopPrince
post Dec 14 2023, 12:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 14 2023, 01:21 AM)
Nope, but she was fully dressed in riding boots, riding jacket, gloves and leg protectors. Usual stuff that she rides to work in today. But then, she only signed up for the basic introduction to riding a kapcai with a clutch.

The fella also teaches advanced riding skills for the racetrack - those courses will probably need a full-on leather suit.
Ahh I see, thanks for your information...
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 27 2023, 05:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 14 2023, 01:19 PM)
Cakap cakap only la haha..... At least I've learned a lot when playing with driving institute punya bike so I know what to expect when handling big bikes.

If somehow the auto upgrade thing really happen I don't think those who get B full will have chance for that.
Most of them will slam at the throttle and brakes which is a big no no that leads to accident or jatuh bodoh.
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 27 2023, 06:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 27 2023, 05:47 PM)
Actually in slow speed riding, it's recommended not to use front brakes..
I learn it in a hard way haha yes use your rear brake when slow riding, learn to control the brake....

This post has been edited by RoofTopPrince: Dec 27 2023, 07:03 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 28 2023, 12:40 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 27 2023, 09:46 PM)
Same here, fell down & bang my head on the road curd. During 1st big bike tight corner practice sessions. Took a few weeks breaks before resume practice sessions.
Lesson learned not to slam the front brake hard... I pokai at the corner 😂
RoofTopPrince
post Dec 28 2023, 08:07 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 28 2023, 07:59 AM)
Learned from YouTube .. when using front brake, make sure the handlebar is straight or the bike will prune to fall/drop.

These things never taught in driving school.
Yup, I learn through motojitsu channel at YouTube.
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 13 2024, 12:16 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jan 13 2024, 12:38 AM)
Finally I passed B full test, despite failed at the first time (of cos on titi), and successfully completed the test on second test after 2 weeks later.
Thank you all the sifu here for your tips.
Congratulation! have a safe ride... dont whack your front brake ya. laugh.gif
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 17 2024, 08:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 17 2024, 02:11 PM)
That's right. Depends on officer. My test they didn't bother to even look at us. As long dont fall down or do something stupid sure pass already.

It was drizzling during my test. Officer ask don't even bother to do emergency brake. Just go slow and stop carefully.
Are you taking your test at PS Samy? I'm taking mine at PS Samy as long you didn't fall down at titi or whack the cone...
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 21 2024, 09:37 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 20 2024, 11:56 PM)
as a newbie for riding and going for B full for some apparent reason (got la some exp with no clutch bikes dulu dulu masa sekolah, probably now muscle memory for bicycle only) can anyone suggest any basic rider course/ safe rider course post the B license.
Take your time practice at driving school get a clutch bike like fz150 to practice, don't slam your front brake hard ya.
Perhaps ZZR-Pilot can share your experience for newbie 101?

This post has been edited by RoofTopPrince: Jan 21 2024, 09:40 AM
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 21 2024, 04:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 21 2024, 03:55 PM)
thanks, thats the plan. i plan to enroll at metro, not sure if they are good or aim for pass rate then "pandai-pandai" survive in the open biggrin.gif
since im already at 40, these days aim for understanding and practice then pass fail (not to say if fail i have loads of money to retake them for ever lulz)
Can go and try PS Samy also... Their JPJ quite linear and you can. Practice as much as you one... I started with my friend 135lc clutch bike for a month then straight go for MT07 haha
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 24 2024, 02:02 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 22 2024, 11:07 AM)
Went to metro last year,  no hanky panky here so fail = fail.
Classes more or less learnt the basics bout how to handle the bike and tips to take the exam so honestly its just the basics to get you through the exam. They dont really teach you about things like counter steering, trail braking and whatnot. after that you head off online and pickup on your own.
Heck they ask if i know how to us a clutch then proceeded to toss me on the big bike from class 1. I neglected to tell them, i had never really ridden a bike before and the only had like 30 mins trying to use the clutch on a bike i bought the day before. as you can expect, went down like the titanic almost instantaneously.
What bike do you bought for your training?
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 25 2024, 03:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 25 2024, 02:34 PM)
Took my test over 2 decades ago, it's all a bit foggy now. I remember I had always driven a manual car and I was used to riding Pakcik Mat's C70 in the kampung, so the concept of working a clutch and riding a motorcycle wasn't alien to me. All it took was a bit of practice with the driving school's XV535. Wasn't difficult at all.

My wife on the other hand, never drove a manual car and had never ridden a motorcycle before when she decided to go for a B Full license... so that was a bit of a challenge.

The driving school told her to go learn how to ride a bike first from someone else before taking proper lessons.

First thing I taught her on my D400 was what a clutch is and what it does, and how to know when the clutch plates are biting as she slowly releases the clutch lever with the brakes fully on. It was all stationary at this point, she was not allowed to let the bike move or creep forward as it would have been a recipe for disaster in the condo car park for sure.

After 2 days of that, we went to the empty stadium parking lot where it was safer. She was briefed on how the brakes worked and how to cut the power by pulling the clutch + zeroing the throttle in order to safely recover the second she felt things were going out of her control (my biggest fear here is having my wife on a runaway bike). Here she learned how to feed in the power via the throttle and very slowly release the clutch to engage the 1st gear. She had to engage and cut the clutch repeatedly while moving the bike 10 metres in a straight line at a time just to get her used to engaging the clutch. At the end of the stretch, I turned the bike around and she repeated the steps all over again. Expectedly she kept stalling the bike a lot due to insufficient throttle, sometimes it would throw her off balance.  She had trouble at this stage coz she wasn't used to the weight of the clutch and the weight of the bike.

At this point we paid that Hafiq Azmi guy to coach her on working the clutch on a much lighter bike - the RS150 kapcai. That did the trick. After 2 sessions she could ride the bike in 1st gear and execute easy turns.

Next was to transfer those new skills to the much heavier D400. This was where she started dropping the bike while gaining sufficient experience to start negotiating a large, simple square circuit around the empty parking lot.

Once she got over that stage, she was allowed to engage 2nd gear to see the difference in throttle response between 1st and 2nd gear. Once she got a hang of that, I let her negotiate a slightly more complex circuit with easy-going left and right turns. Taught her now to slip the clutch and leverage the rear brake for low-speed control to negotiate smaller turns.

It got a lot easier after that. Changed the circuit to introduce a longer stretch so that she may engage 3rd and alternate between the 3 gears so that she could understand how to work the clutch in and out of all 3 gears.

After that, I taught her how to counter-lean to negotiate a wide circular circuit. After she could manage tighter circles, she was ready for the slalom. Easier slaloms first, then tighter ones.

At this point she was ready to return to the driving school to transfer what she had learned from riding the RS150 and D400 to the MT07 with a clapped-out  clutch. She learned that there was a challenge each time moving up to bigger bikes.

Towards the end of her driving school classes, she was ready to venture out of the carpark and get on the road. I installed a Cardo Packtalk Bold in her helmet so that I could teach her roadcraft skills.. and off we went. On the road she was reminded of the weight transfer forward while braking and was warned not to rely on the rear brake for stopping except at very low speeds. Front brakes must be used progressively, grabbing an instant handful is a strict no-no. I sold the D400 and got her the 700CLX, and soon she was riding with me from Ampang to my parents' place in Semenyih and to Gopeng.

Her B Full test came soon after and she passed first time out. Her first ride on her B Full license was to Tg Sepat, Pantai Remis and Gohtong Jaya. Made 2 bike trips to Langkawi in the same year.

With enough miles and experience under her belt, she got into the habit of grabbing every test-ride opportunity she could to experience, understand and appreciate the difference in riding across different bikes. Apa lanjiao semua dia balun asalkan seat height 820mm or less - 400NK, Vulcan S, Z900RS, GSX750S, Z900, Trident 660.

Now she rides her to work every day, no problem.
What a journey.... Thanks for sharing
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 26 2024, 01:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 26 2024, 12:00 PM)
r25
Oh nice, last time my sis bought a z250sl for training.... how was your training going on?
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 26 2024, 01:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 26 2024, 01:49 PM)
nolah passed about 1 year back, all good. still have the r25 but hardly moves now... alamak havent check the battery in a while
You have to start the bike 1 week once at least.. good to hear that..
RoofTopPrince
post Jun 25 2024, 10:04 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 21 2024, 03:32 AM)
after 3rd time biting the cherry got my B full. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

BUT, what do i do now in terms of my lesen? i just installed the my jpj and to my surprise it already has my particulars and registered as user(maybe i did in the past i pon sudah x ingat), it has some details so what do i do? where do i update the details?
Congratulations 👏 , just go to JPJ and update your license detail... The digital version should be appearing around 24 hours

0.0289sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:11 AM