yhsiau
post Aug 28 2023, 12:12 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 28 2023, 10:19 AM)
Auto upgrade of Malaysian B2 bike licence to class B
CODE
https://<link removed>/2023/08/28/auto-upgrade-of-malaysian-b2-bike-licence-to-class-b/

Hello, it's just a proposal.. laugh.gif
if the parliament signaled greenlight then its true else a hollow promise.
I am taking b full too.. need to pay more for practice as I developed the habits of riding Kapchai/scooter. XD
yhsiau
post Aug 28 2023, 01:35 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(alex000999000 @ Aug 28 2023, 12:50 PM)
can tell me where school you all go to take the course cause i need retake B full after i settle with this broken place first ?

I cant say the full name , but you can google search driving school in Negeri Sembilan , which name looks like this "Ixxxju Hoxxxxxs Sdn. Bhd."
XnmXju rite? laugh.gif

Seremban has only 3 Driving schools.
1 in Galla industry area near Labu
2 in jalan Jelebu
3 in between S2 & Mambau.
yhsiau
post Aug 30 2023, 10:43 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Aug 30 2023, 09:02 AM)
but B Full L will expired after few month
The max period of L license is 2 yrs..

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Aug 30 2023, 10:44 AM
yhsiau
post Sep 7 2023, 12:29 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 7 2023, 11:56 AM)
Nothing wrong with that, just teacher need to teach details properly.

Like me even I ride kapcai for 20 years first time ride big bike the teacher didn't say release the clutch slowly I sekali release the bike drop lo.... sweat.gif
Same thing happened to me, my bike instructor said : "ni madam klut kereta..". laugh.gif

lots of my epic fail moments happened on the 1st session of KPP03.
My left arm fingers numb after 1hr of riding. It was so tense..

My big bike riding career started with disaster.. XD.

yhsiau
post Sep 7 2023, 01:11 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 7 2023, 12:57 PM)
that's ok, just don't end with one

hope to see you guys on the road someday
I dropped the bike & fell on Z turn exercise.. due to improper control of the bike clutch, my head banged on the curb.. no serious injury.
yhsiau
post Sep 7 2023, 01:39 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 7 2023, 01:21 PM)
ouch
Just mild pains & bruises on left shoulder & left knee area. Should have wear the protective gears. sad.gif
yhsiau
post Sep 7 2023, 03:22 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 7 2023, 01:50 PM)
ya, but if you did that during a practice, shy also la kan?
100% genuine fresh noob rider spotted!!! laugh.gif

I think that I might looked weird to others. Some might even think that I brag my riding gears.
yhsiau
post Sep 7 2023, 05:50 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 7 2023, 04:29 PM)
my first lesson, they provided me elbow and knee armor pads when i told them its my first time ever riding a bike. denied my request to start on a kapchai and straight on the er6n.
wore it without feeling shy cuz i know if i fall...its gonna be painful, 2 hours later, the instructor told me to take it off after i got the hang of handling the bike especially clutch control (me know how it works cuz manual car driver before)
Nobody is wearing gears in my driving school during bike exercises.
I dun want to looked like a kamen Rider to them. XD

Erm, big bike acceleration is different from normal car la.. during accelerating the bike, close the throttle can instantly feel the bike deacceleration.

For normal cars, it will have some latency to deaccelerate.
yhsiau
post Sep 9 2023, 10:41 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 9 2023, 01:43 PM)
The other instructor said no time limit. If raining you just ride slow slow and stop.
Ok, what I experienced so far in Driving school.. most of instructors only teach us "how to operate/ride the bike" only

They never explain in details. sweat.gif

Here is 1 of the Youtube video on emergency break tutorial:

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Sep 9 2023, 10:43 PM
yhsiau
post Sep 9 2023, 10:52 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Sep 9 2023, 10:47 PM)
Yea..... Same thing happened to me as well. I already told my instructor that although I ride kapcai for 20 years but I have no experience with clutch bike and he simply ignored that.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Luckily after I fell once I slowly try to familiar with the bike myself and now I can ride it properly.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup, with the example of : "ini klut bike macam klut kereta.." during my 1st KPP03 session. sweat.gif

Later I go dig arround internet for answering my riding problems.

According this guy, Friction Zone is always used on slow speed riding. Should not worry too much about burning the clutch.

if U perform this on driving manual car... u will know the results la. laugh.gif
yhsiau
post Sep 11 2023, 07:08 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 11 2023, 02:39 PM)
Not sure why you worry about the clutch. Bikes use wet multiplate clutches. They can take slipping way more than car clutches.

Yes, on slow speed, slip the clutch with rear brake.

I'm coming up to 60k on my ori clutch. I don't think you will slip the clutch in street riding any more than I do when I go off road. Its not something you need to worry. What you need to worry about is the clutch free play.

I know quite a few owners that adjusted the clutch so much it burnt the clutch in 15k. Don't adjust the clutch free play to bring the friction point nearer. Use adjustable levers.
No worry, I am still a noob rider & I won't mess with the bike's factory/default settings.. brows.gif
yhsiau
post Dec 27 2023, 05:47 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Dec 27 2023, 05:33 PM)
Most of them will slam at the throttle and brakes which is a big no no that leads to accident or jatuh bodoh.
Actually in slow speed riding, it's recommended not to use front brakes..
yhsiau
post Dec 27 2023, 09:46 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Dec 27 2023, 06:54 PM)
I learn it in a hard way haha yes use your rear brake when slow riding, learn to control the brake....
Same here, fell down & bang my head on the road curd. During 1st big bike tight corner practice sessions. Took a few weeks breaks before resume practice sessions.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Dec 27 2023, 10:00 PM
yhsiau
post Dec 28 2023, 07:59 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Dec 28 2023, 12:40 AM)
Lesson learned not to slam the front brake hard... I pokai at the corner 😂
Learned from YouTube .. when using front brake, make sure the handlebar is straight or the bike will prune to fall/drop.

These things never taught in driving school.
yhsiau
post Jan 12 2024, 08:28 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Jan 11 2024, 11:23 PM)
My elder brother passed class 2 test few years back. He said sama saja. Just they got few additional challenges like going up and down the slope, and asking you to pull up a dropped bike.
In SG, u can't take B2 (b full) test directly.. unlike bolehland. it needs time to progress. Starting from B2b (200cc or below) license test, after 1 year then proceeds to B2a (201 - 400cc) license test. After 1 year of B2a license, apply B2 license test.

yhsiau
post Jan 13 2024, 07:33 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 13 2024, 04:00 AM)
just wondering, anything wrong with displaying the L or P sticker eventhough ur already on a competent license?
you'll get laughed/mocked for "P" or "L" sticker on your bike..
it's a (stereotype) phenomenon. laugh.gif

0.0297sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:15 PM