PRSXFENG
post Aug 14 2023, 09:18 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 13 2023, 10:08 PM)
Aiya tiao late read this msg.
I just bot this: https://shope.ee/2L5HJ9nlWb

Can u share me the ugreen hub link please?
Just now i survey, i read some ugreen listing specifically mention dont work with phone tiao...
Mine is the 10 in 1 hub, too overkill for your use case πŸ˜…
https://shp.ee/f3sa484

It's this one
brandonkl
post Aug 14 2023, 11:04 AM

-
997 posts

[quote=Dothan,Aug 14 2023, 05:56 AM]
Here you are: TP Link x50 Deco 5G
Thanks. Update us when you receive it. Hope it is not a "pre-order" as I see the seller hasn't sold any units and this device is officially not available in Malaysia yet.

ccgoay
post Aug 14 2023, 01:07 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 13 2023, 05:18 PM)
Tq u for ur review. Cant lock band it's ok i think, but can it lock to 5g and dont let it fall back to 4g?
it quite constant use only 5G signal, once a while will drop to 4G, just OFF/ON model will back to 5G.
Dothan
post Aug 14 2023, 01:33 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

[quote=brandonkl,Aug 14 2023, 11:04 AM]
[quote=Dothan,Aug 14 2023, 05:56 AM]
Here you are: TP Link x50 Deco 5G
Thanks. Update us when you receive it. Hope it is not a "pre-order" as I see the seller hasn't sold any units and this device is officially not available in Malaysia yet.

[/quote]

eh... already 2 unit sold (supposedly 1 of them is mine).
Anyway, I will feedback the usage after unboxing.
Pip_X
post Aug 14 2023, 08:50 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Aug 14 2023, 09:18 AM)
Mine is the 10 in 1 hub, too overkill for your use case πŸ˜…
https://shp.ee/f3sa484

It's this one
Okok added to cart dulu.
Tq u.
Pip_X
post Aug 14 2023, 08:51 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Aug 14 2023, 01:07 PM)
it quite constant use only 5G signal, once a while will drop to 4G, just OFF/ON model will back to 5G.
Tiao lo once a while need off on back mah very malanfan leceh?
So far my phone no fallback to 4g.
ccgoay
post Aug 14 2023, 10:48 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 14 2023, 08:51 PM)
Tiao lo once a while need off on back mah very malanfan leceh?
So far my phone no fallback to 4g.
cos inside my home location got ~1.5 bar signal level, not consistent, try use IV510 cpu modem hardly get the 5G signal!
if go outside home, constant 5G!
waja7968
post Aug 15 2023, 10:40 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Aug 14 2023, 10:48 PM)
cos inside my home location got ~1.5 bar signal level, not consistent, try use IV510 cpu modem hardly get the 5G signal!
if go outside home, constant 5G!
If your device permit lock band, try the below settings. Tick all 4G bands, and only 2 5G bands (which is the only 2 5G bands in Malaysia). Though 5G signal is low it will not fall back to 4G, at least this is my 5G CPE behavior.
But for weak 5G signal, if I only lock 1,3,5,7 and 8 bands for 4G, my 5G CPE will always connect to 4G, even 5G is enabled and lock.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5388640/+79#

My area 5G signal is weak (same as you ~1.5 bar)

This post has been edited by waja7968: Aug 15 2023, 10:52 AM
x3Number1x
post Aug 15 2023, 11:02 AM

47 posts

Anybody know what chipset theyre using for this TP Link Deco X50 5G router?
brandonkl
post Aug 15 2023, 11:22 AM

-
997 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 14 2023, 01:33 PM)
eh... already 2 unit sold (supposedly 1 of them is mine).
Anyway, I will feedback the usage after unboxing.
The X50 5G is finally officially available in TP-Link Store in Shopee and Lazada.
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 15 2023, 12:03 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(x3Number1x @ Aug 15 2023, 11:02 AM)
Anybody know what chipset theyre using for this TP Link Deco X50 5G router?
Can ask Black Tubi. He reviewed it last month. Sorry I forget how to tag people in LYN. tongue.gif

https://www.blacktubi.com/review/deco-x50-5g/
ccgoay
post Aug 15 2023, 01:38 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(waja7968 @ Aug 15 2023, 10:40 AM)
If your device permit lock band, try the below settings. Tick all 4G bands, and only 2 5G bands (which is the only 2 5G bands in Malaysia). Though 5G signal is low it will not fall back to 4G, at least this is my 5G CPE behavior.
But for weak 5G signal, if I only lock 1,3,5,7 and 8 bands for 4G, my 5G CPE will always connect to 4G, even 5G is enabled and lock.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5388640/+79#

My area 5G signal is weak (same as you ~1.5 bar)
Too bad me bought the UK 3 version with firmware B12, they hide the advance menu, me cannot lock band.... sad.gif
Dothan
post Aug 15 2023, 03:15 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

Alright guys, my TP link x50-5G just arrived and immediately I setup with the U Mobile Home 5G sim.

It takes nano sim and just insert at the bottom.

As my apartment is at hilly area, facing the hill. The best 5G reception is at my living room near balcony.

You can see I got 3 bars of 5G reception.

The speed test speed was around download 200 Mbps and upload 10 Mbps.

Very quiet, no fan whining. I got the firmware update notice after I just completed setting up using the Deco app.

This post has been edited by Dothan: Aug 15 2023, 03:18 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 15 2023, 03:17 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 15 2023, 03:15 PM)
Alright guys, my TP link x50-5G just arrived and immediately I setup with the U Mobile Home 5G sim.

As my apartment is at hilly area, facing the hill. The best 5G reception is at my living room near balcony.

Very quiet, no fan whining. I got the firmware update notice after I just completed setting up using the Deco app.
try if lock to 4G B28 only without 5G and see if the upload speed is still so miserable?
Dothan
post Aug 15 2023, 03:19 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 15 2023, 03:17 PM)
try if lock to 4G B28 only without 5G and see if the upload speed is still so miserable?
I will try... but I don't give great hope as my balcony is facing hills and not facing the 5G tower.
blacktubi
post Aug 15 2023, 09:06 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 15 2023, 03:15 PM)

That's quite a decent speed for that signal.

I wish TP-Link will let us to boost the fan speed as I find the default fan curve is too conservative.

When the device is just powered on, the fan will run at max RPM for a few seconds before the silent fan profile kicks in.

Anyways, may I know what's the speed you got on your 5G phone? For my case, the Deco X50-5G performs better than my iPhone 12 Pro.

I suppose newer phones with better Qualcomm 5G modem should perform better.

PSA: The Deco X50-5G comes with Snapdragon X62. I have a short review here if anyone is interested.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Aug 15 2023, 09:12 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Aug 16 2023, 02:04 AM

1,693 posts

Gotten three logo zyxel nr5103e. Initially if didnt lock band straight connect 4g only. Granted, i am testing it in a very crowded residential. Seriously townhouse and condo in one area? Brilliant developer.
After locking to b28 and all 5g band, get constant 5g connection, at least for now.
Speed wise, bench against UTHM batu pahat getting ~ 320 mbps dl, and 8, yes, 8 mbps upload. I even getting 0.9 for upload, siao
Using fast.com, getting ard 270mbps, and 12mbps upload.
Dont have the time to stress test and gaming test, perhaps tomolo.
Dashboard show full bar lte, 2 bar 5g.
The firmware is b12, and true to what ispreview mentioned, without a three sim card this unit wont be getting firmware update.

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Aug 16 2023, 02:05 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 16 2023, 07:17 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 16 2023, 02:04 AM)
Gotten three logo zyxel nr5103e. Initially if didnt lock band straight connect 4g only. Granted, i am testing it in a very crowded residential. Seriously townhouse and condo in one area? Brilliant developer.
After locking to b28 and all 5g band, get constant 5g connection, at least for now.
Speed wise, bench against UTHM batu pahat getting ~ 320 mbps dl, and 8, yes, 8 mbps upload. I even getting 0.9 for upload, siao
Using fast.com, getting ard 270mbps, and 12mbps upload.
Dont have the time to stress test and gaming test, perhaps tomolo.
Dashboard show full bar lte, 2 bar 5g.
The firmware is b12, and true to what ispreview mentioned, without a three sim card this unit wont be getting firmware update.
how much u got it? rm770 from sing4g?

according to ispreview forum, b12 firmware is rock solid, don't think u will need an update.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Aug 16 2023, 12:53 PM
TSGold_Moderator
post Aug 16 2023, 07:31 AM

3,139 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 15 2023, 12:03 PM)
Can ask Black Tubi. He reviewed it last month. Sorry I forget how to tag people in LYN.  tongue.gif

https://www.blacktubi.com/review/deco-x50-5g/
@iguana_dude_619
TSGold_Moderator
post Aug 16 2023, 07:36 AM

3,139 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 15 2023, 09:06 PM)
That's quite a decent speed for that signal.

I wish TP-Link will let us to boost the fan speed as I find the default fan curve is too conservative.

When the device is just powered on, the fan will run at max RPM for a few seconds before the silent fan profile kicks in.

Anyways, may I know what's the speed you got on your 5G phone? For my case, the Deco X50-5G performs better than my iPhone 12 Pro.

I suppose newer phones with better Qualcomm 5G modem should perform better.

PSA: The Deco X50-5G comes with Snapdragon X62. I have a short review here if anyone is interested.
Got photo shown all the ports it’s has ? What type of charger given in the box or they follow google, Apple and samsung, did not provide charger ?

120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:09 AM