QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 02:09 PM)
damages:

1. bent handlebars

2. broken left side bikini fairing

3. bent gear changer lever

4. small dent on tank

5. deep scratch on the crank case cover

6. multiple scratches on foot rest, foot pegs, etc...

luckily wore gloves + jacket

torn gloves:

and my 2 week old n85 spots a scratch on the mouthpiece...

luckily, no harm on me. not even a slight scratch. just a very sore arm i think caused by the impact...
Feel sorry about what happened to you.

As others mentioned, get your bike fully protected with frame slider, from front to rear. At least can minimized the damaged to the bike. Most important, you are okay now.

Body parts can be repaired if only scratched or cracked. Most paint shop can do at cheap cost. For handle bar, depends how much it bend. Not advisable to re-straightened. Better get a new or aftermarket set like Rizoma brows.gif Same to tank, can be touch up. Not to worry.

Actually It is good to wear high quality race glove. Built safe not only during slide but also for impact. Safe ride always bro..

Added on June 12, 2012, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
hmph judging by that, i believe my place is a lil cheaper laugh.gif

a 08 rabbit ~US$8k

09 Gixxer ~US$7k

09 R6 ~US$7.5k

lesser european bikes like the SS1000RR (my super dream bike drool.gif ) there's ducati around thou..

say for the whole new 2012 ZX10R, US$15k quoted here..

ur OTR price is so damn expensive gosh, here bikes doesnt need insurance, registration cost $50 lol.. road tax for >250cc bike, u wont believe how much it is hahaha... $2 cool2.gif

fuel is expensive here 97 RON ~US$1.40, oil prices fluctuates here according to global fuel prices..
where on earth you are staying now?

Comprehensive insurance is compulsory for new purchased bike. For used bike, 3rd party will cost usd100. But at the end, petrol is cheaper than a liter of drinking water rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by monaz: Jun 12 2012, 06:07 PM
technosakai
post Jun 12 2012, 06:14 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 05:57 PM)
no sliders...

older sliders for older er6-n doesn't fit

only today when i bring in my bike for repair estimates did they show me the new sliders for 2012 er6-n

costs rm 280.

maybe gonna install it after all parts arrived.
yeah better install it. can protect the body of the bike smile.gif Won't scratch crank case anymore then. But of course hoping there's no second time thumbup.gif
monaz
post Jun 12 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(junbecks @ Jun 12 2012, 04:15 PM)

Also remember to lubricate the chain after rainy day ride or after washing the bike.
Either gold or red color chain wont be matter for normal ride bike. Any Japan made chain should be okay for daily ride. Unless you are on superbike and considering to go for 520 conversion with alloy sprocket, than different brand may have different type and specs. biggrin.gif
Narako
post Jun 12 2012, 06:48 PM

what?
705 posts

wow crash one approx 1k gone... not cheap to maintain sport bike lol
qqmeng
post Jun 12 2012, 07:06 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jun 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
haha... try crashing a car and see?
lucifah
post Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jun 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
that's a naked bike i crashed

try crashing a bike with full fairing... whistling.gif

and then try it with an italian superbike with fairing.... nangis wooo...

but still... rm 650 took a big chunk of my budget (been planning to buy something end of this year)

sigh, better start saving more now

at 1st wanna claim for insurance, but when i see the bill is not that bad, better don't so i can save on NCD in the next few years...

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jun 12 2012, 07:06 PM)
haha... try crashing a car and see?
cars you don't have to factor about your damaged safety equipment / apparels - at best, need to buy new gloves and jacket. at worse, a new helmet (another 1k gone)...

technosakai
post Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM)

but still... rm 650 took a big chunk of my budget (been planning to buy something end of this year)

at 1st wanna claim for insurance, but when i see the bill is not that bad, better don't so i can save on NCD in the next few years...
cars you don't have to factor about your damaged safety equipment / apparels - at best, need to buy new gloves and jacket. at worse, a new helmet (another 1k gone)...
bro your legs are fine eh? smile.gif That's good.. The pants no scratch or anything??
lucifah
post Jun 12 2012, 08:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM)
bro your legs are fine eh? smile.gif That's good.. The pants no scratch or anything??
there's a burnt mark on the pants... i think due to excessive sliding on the tarmac

but not even a scratch...

i can say i'm very lucky. but the pants goes to the trash as it was torn... (the burnt patches crumbled after i inspected it. it literally had burnt!)
Narako
post Jun 12 2012, 08:39 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 08:35 PM)
there's a burnt mark on the pants... i think due to excessive sliding on the tarmac

but not even a scratch...

i can say i'm very lucky. but the pants goes to the trash as it was torn... (the burnt patches crumbled after i inspected it. it literally had burnt!)
what pants were you wearing? not wearing jeans?
icecolddamncold
post Jun 12 2012, 09:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ May 30 2012, 06:12 PM)
Dainese jacket is replica - made in Vietnam. Use it for daily rides, quality of the materials and zippers have me protected coming to 1 year already. Trying to locate the factory/bulk for this jacket over at Vietnam - but nobody seems to know who the supplier is in Vietnam. Wanted to see what other stuffs they make...

kapalterbang_737 - price listed in SGD is purchased there and hand carried back. Prices in SG is indeed cheaper only at certain places. Brands like Dainese is quite standard between here, HK and SG as I have seen. For Alpinestars, I can vouch that SG is cheaper. SG Helmets on the other hand is definitely cheaper and much choices for you to choose from. A riding mate just picked up a new Arai Doohan TT RX7RR5 for SGD800. If you happen to be there or plan to go SG, I suggest you budget your shopping list otherwise will be like me - impulse buy and want to buy almost everything!

More drool on Arai helmets during my recent trip to HK

Burnt another hole in my pocket there as I picked up a helmet & visors on sale there...
bro phobian, may i know where about in HK can i find those sports bike accessories especially those Arai helmets? going to HK soon brows.gif are those accessories considered cheap? do they provide a wide range of accessories? apparels, gloves, boots, helmets, protectors and stuffs hmm.gif
lucifah
post Jun 12 2012, 11:15 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jun 12 2012, 08:39 PM)
what pants were you wearing? not wearing jeans?
my blue uniform pants... laugh.gif

have to ask for another extra pair tomorrow from HR
alkt
post Jun 13 2012, 12:00 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 12 2012, 09:54 PM)
bro phobian, may i know where about in HK can i find those sports bike accessories especially those Arai helmets? going to HK soon brows.gif are those accessories considered cheap? do they provide a wide range of accessories? apparels, gloves, boots, helmets, protectors and stuffs hmm.gif
look for Arai HK's main dealer via google, it's that shop smile.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
hmph judging by that, i believe my place is a lil cheaper laugh.gif

a 08 rabbit ~US$8k

09 Gixxer ~US$7k

09 R6 ~US$7.5k

lesser european bikes like the SS1000RR (my super dream bike drool.gif ) there's ducati around thou..

say for the whole new 2012 ZX10R, US$15k quoted here..

ur OTR price is so damn expensive gosh, here bikes doesnt need insurance, registration cost $50 lol.. road tax for >250cc bike, u wont believe how much it is hahaha... $2 cool2.gif

fuel is expensive here 97 RON ~US$1.40, oil prices fluctuates here according to global fuel prices..
where u live bro? rclxub.gif

anyway today's trackday..my first ever trackday with R1 and the first for this year too
not really satisfied since i only managed to do about 10 laps more or less (i datang lambat tongue.gif )
forgot to wash the bike+lubricate the chain after 1015km of balik kampung journey since saturday..today straight go to Sepang biggrin.gif

Rifleman
post Jun 13 2012, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
where u live bro?  rclxub.gif

anyway today's trackday..my first ever trackday with R1 and the first for this year too
not really satisfied since i only managed to do about 10 laps more or less (i datang lambat  tongue.gif )
forgot to wash the bike+lubricate the chain after 1015km of balik kampung journey since saturday..today straight go to Sepang  biggrin.gif

Hi Bro,

Want to ask u wht wud be normal temperature display on gauge during daily commuting in KL? static n also moving. im using SV1000. share yr input bro. tks
kapalterbang_737
post Jun 13 2012, 01:21 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(Rifleman @ Jun 13 2012, 01:17 AM)
Hi Bro,

Want to ask u wht wud be normal temperature display on gauge during daily commuting in KL? static n also moving. im using SV1000. share yr input bro. tks
When moving depends on speed but normally i get around 176-182 fahrenheit
When static especially at long traffic light stop it can reach up to 221 fahrenheit and after that the fan will kick in
masz94
post Jun 13 2012, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM)

At first, when i saw ur crash story, i kept thinking....

What if I crashed my Guzzi.... FFFUUU.... Parts are very2 rare... especially the bodyparts....

This kept bugging me now.... rclxub.gif sad.gif

My Guzzi is almost ready...

Hopefully no prob...
yaoding
post Jun 13 2012, 01:57 AM

62 posts

wah kpt change to R1 ka? nice...
Rifleman
post Jun 13 2012, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:21 AM)
When moving depends on speed but normally i get around 176-182 fahrenheit
When static especially at long traffic light stop it can reach up to 221 fahrenheit and after that the fan will kick in
I see..mind goes till 270F not moving..fan kicks in..r there ways to cool it down n wud the temp defer frm bike to bike? especially in line 4 n V Twin?shud I be worry on this?
kapalterbang_737
post Jun 13 2012, 02:19 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(yaoding @ Jun 13 2012, 01:57 AM)
wah kpt change to R1 ka? nice...
old model only tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rifleman @ Jun 13 2012, 02:12 AM)
I see..mind goes till 270F not moving..fan kicks in..r there ways to cool it down n wud the temp defer frm bike to bike? especially in line 4 n V Twin?shud I be worry on this?
wow that is quite high i must say
u shuould worried since it can affect your bike's engine
have u checked ur coolant level?
masz94
post Jun 13 2012, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(Rifleman @ Jun 13 2012, 02:12 AM)
Man...That was like 132 Celsius....very high man....

Normal limit, IINM is 120 C....

Like Kapal_terbang said... U better check ur engine man...

159 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:27 AM