6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Superbike, let discuss

kapalterbang_737
post Apr 14 2010, 12:50 PM

859 posts

the cheapest brand new 600cc bike u can get..of course very popular..but the sound of 2 inline not very syiokkk...we should propose to Kawa Msia to have zx6r CKD here n msia.. tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Apr 14 2010, 02:16 PM

859 posts

Aprilia is 2 stroke, much faster..i don't know whats the physics behind 2t and 4t but most people said 2 stroke 125cc bike like aprilia can tarpau 4t 250cc bike like kawa 250r tongue.gif

how i wish they made CKD version of zx6r...i believe it will sell like hot cakes..but then those big guys in the industry will complaint cannot carik makan laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 4 2010, 08:49 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Nov 4 2010, 08:38 AM)
lower speed handling is still quite difficult for me, especially parking lots, underground structures, small spaces, etc.

actually the condition is just okay, i did some photoshop to touch it up =)
there are scratches on the fairing, bar ends, tank fairing, and - the previous owner must have dropped it on both sides.  Also notice the clutch lever end is broken.

mechanic says it needs a new cam adj tensioner.  new toy = more $$$

but fun fun!

Added on November 4, 2010, 8:41 am
exhaust is a slip on - the Akrapovic Megaphone is an open pipe (no muffler/packing) so it's pretty loud.
i think i need a good track day to help me learn.

what do you ride?
people recommend that i get some type of steering damper for the track - but they are quite expensive.  what do you think?
Tomorrow deepavali holiday got private trackday at sepang..u can join and learn scrapping knee handling the bike there tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 4 2011, 11:33 PM

859 posts

yeah...no insurance coverage because the bike is under Singaporean's name..ur name will be under the 2nd owner..
and u need to go there every year for inspection..
kapalterbang_737
post Sep 3 2011, 07:17 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Sep 3 2011, 05:08 AM)
Guys, i need some recommendation. Currently i still dont own any bike. and would like to get a bike for certain distance travel(Taiping To Penang), maybe long distance as well(Taiping To Kuala Lumpur).

I prefer Cheaper Fuel Consumption and lesser maintain cost. (but would like the bike to have capabilities that could speed above 120km/j. Is there any a dream bike like this existed?
What is your budget range?
I personally owned Naza Blade 250R for 10 months, a reliable bike I could say, as it never gave me any single problem eventhough I abused it everyday as my daily ride to class, to buy food, go to mosque, trackdays, uphill genting, KL-Alor Star,KL-JB, clocking 31,000km in just 10 months.
Going up to 120km/h is a breeze, and full tank of RON95 (17litres tank) can get me up to 402.2km with average speed of 130km/h. Maintenance for every service is RM80, and those wear and tear parts like chain and tires is quite expensive, but they do hold for quite some time.
Not sure about Ninja, but it is more popular bike here as spareparts and after sales service is better than Naza, and it is a reliable bike too. If u have more budget straight to ER6N/F, FC is quite good, with lotsa power on tap smile.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Sep 26 2011, 03:54 AM

859 posts

NIce....this is one of the restored Moto Guzzi...

kapalterbang_737
post Sep 26 2011, 09:55 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:24 PM)
Woah!! nice.... Where's the location ?

IINM it's MotoGuzzi V11 Le Mans...  drool.gif
It's at SBM Motorsport, Pandan Indah. Used to work there for a few months during my semester break. Boss punya bike biggrin.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Sep 27 2011, 10:53 AM

859 posts

Mind u that tax for bikes below 5 years old gonna be quite high..my neighbor owns a Multistrada 1200 and he rode it more than his R1 biggrin.gif More comfortable
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 2 2011, 11:32 AM

859 posts

U live in US now monaz?
If the owners have Ohlins steering damper on the bike and wanna sell it separately do let me know ya tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 20 2011, 06:27 AM

859 posts

Borrowed my friend's K8 1000 before, went to Sepang to shoot trackdays..on my way home trying to catch up with my riding buddies, twist the throttle a bit, and i am at 220km/h at no time...wahlau..but that time it didn't felt that fast because all of the other bikes was in front of me laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 24 2011, 02:48 AM

859 posts

What a great loss today, I loved watching the late Simoncelli race eventhough I am not really a fan of him..
Condolences to his family...Sad day today... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

eh EyraYus was it u the one who towed Lah's bike (red K6) at tol Bangi to SBM P.J during puasa last time? laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 24 2011, 12:24 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 24 2011, 08:22 AM)
yer la blink.gif  why? u are the SBM staff ka?
Ya lor..the one who came in black Saga that night tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 27 2011, 01:16 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(wong ching ku @ Oct 26 2011, 04:50 PM)
Bro, have you gotten a new bike now? biggrin.gif I'm still having my naza, with another addition to my "family" recently.
wah what addition? drool.gif lets go yum-cha one time u show me laaaa tongue.gif
oh well, i bought another Naza back actually laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 31 2011, 03:53 AM

859 posts

Wahhh cool bike man! it's still a rare sight to see MadAss around the city...
I actually rode this bike for a month already... tongue.gif

I look like a monster on a kids bike laugh.gif
It's my mechanic's bike, he lend it to me while he repaired my bike..collected my bike today, next week can join trackday already laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 5 2011, 11:45 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:31 PM)
hey guys, I just got my 2009 Yamaha R1 today, have to tell you that the power is amazing, very responsive, it is something completely different compared to my previous ER6N.

The R1 is very difficult to handle, I have close calls todays on my way back home, went in the corner and hit brake doh.gif, rear tire skid a bit but phew....

I think R1 is too much for me  rclxub.gif , I though I can plant my knee down on ER6 and ready to jump on 1000cc, seems like it is too early! wish I could tame that beast.
Pics!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Congrats bro on your R1, it is surely a beast, need to be very careful..
As time goes by i think u'll be able to control it..
tomorrow there's private trackday going on at 2-4pm, we can go there,watch and learn from other otai's biggrin.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 6 2011, 12:19 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:11 AM)
later, it is blue color one, I'll post it up. thumbup.gif
Exhaust change already?
Untuk pembakar semangat tongue.gif tongue.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Nov 6 2011, 03:15 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 6 2011, 02:50 AM)
no, previously I booked for a special edition black color one with TBR, but at the end I changed my mind, I get the stock one instead, I just wanna go thru all break-in process, stock cans sound pretty good, I'll stay with stock cans for a while.

Now the ODO indicates 180KM only, I ride like a puuusssy below 7K rpm, 6th gear with 7K rpm already hit 160kmh plus lol, later I'll have my first oil change then I'll try a higher rpm.

Don't know which one is right and which one is wrong, some people said you can drive it like you stole it in the beginning, and some said you have to baby the engine for 1000km, driving below 7000rpm which is totally sux!

Still need a lot of practice, I feel it is too heavy to corner, try to plan my knee down at around 100kmh in a corner and still feel scare rclxub.gif

btw the undertail exhaust is hot! I mean the heat, it burn my assss rclxub.gif , seat gettin hot, and it also burn my left foot. maybe I should wear leather lolz.
I never bought any new bike before so i didn't know tongue.gif but most of my bikers friend said for new bike u need to maintain at certain rpm before 1st service and then after that only can lenjan kaw2..if 7k rpm already 160km/h is ok maa, not that slow so still can manage is it..
better practice cornering during trackdays, dangerous woo doing it on public roads..also need to make sure wax on the tires already gone..

btw u should join R1 forum, lotsa info's about R1 u can find there..

R1 Forum

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Nov 6 2011, 03:19 AM
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 7 2011, 03:22 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 7 2011, 03:30 AM)
I just simply took a few, with a bad camera doh.gif

Fuuuu very nice one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Summore blue is my fav colour..i jelly tongue.gif
Now can start mod stuff into ur bike oredi.. laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 11 2011, 04:21 PM

859 posts

Yesterday's track day tongue.gif

Damn tired, maybe because of the weather..too hot..
Still using stock tyres that's about to worn out at around 500km more so not dare to push it to the max..santai ride only laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 12 2011, 12:55 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 11 2011, 05:47 PM)
the rider in the picture is you ar? cool lol. Your helmet got double visor right?
Yup it is me tongue.gif santai ride only pusing-pusing track..
Nope it's a rainbow tinted visor, need to purchased separately..stock clear visor i dun like wor..

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 AM