i suggest a small tts gathering for our lyn superbikes gathering session?
lets get to share and nimble our rides and TCSS..haha..
by the way its rare to see suzuki's here.hehe
Superbike, let discuss
Feb 21 2012, 01:01 PM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i suggest a small tts gathering for our lyn superbikes gathering session?
lets get to share and nimble our rides and TCSS..haha.. by the way its rare to see suzuki's here.hehe |
Feb 21 2012, 01:22 PM
ask kawasaki owners wear ninja suit,i think they rob ppl wan.
Feb 21 2012, 06:42 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:39 AM) R6 year 06-09? Yup... Only if I can sell my Guzzi.... Father won't top up at all... He doesn't like the idea of me riding motorbike... He's willing to buy me a car...17 year old on a R6, girls going to drool all over on you lol... when you're on your R6 besure not to waste anytime to know new girls when you have the chance So if I managed to sell my Guzzi, I have to use my small business profit to buy R6... I hope I can buy one.... Lol... got ur girls dy ? I'm sure R1 is chick magnet too.... |
Feb 21 2012, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 21 2012, 06:49 PM) I'm curious, what kind of business is it? seems like you are making good money to even afford such an item in malaysia Actually... For the guzzi, I use my savings...Projected sale price of Guzzi is around 30k.... So I've to fork out my business profit to buy the R6.... But I oso don't know enough or not to buy the R6... The business ? Not that great la... Quit risky oso... related with bike shops around my area... Added on February 21, 2012, 7:19 pm QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:36 AM) No USD fork ? I haz a disappointment ..... This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 21 2012, 07:19 PM |
Feb 22 2012, 01:25 AM
hi guys,is gixxer a good bike ar? and what is srad and what is turbo busa?
This post has been edited by Yashiro: Feb 22 2012, 01:26 AM |
Feb 22 2012, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 22 2012, 01:25 AM) Gixxer is very good... Shame it can't stand a stable ground in Malaysia... Previously, Suzuki engine were labelled Bullet Proof for their robustness...As for SRAD, it's their Air flow system... Suzuki Ram Air Direct.... Turbo Busa ? FFFUUU... Busa = Suzuki GSX-R 1300 Hayabusa... World's fastest street production bike... Tuner's love to BOT Busa... It is such a monster.... Some reach figures in excess of 500hp... Refer Ghost rider... BTW, you asked about Suzy's Yup... Actually this is relative... My mech ranks bike quality as this... 1. Honda 2. Suzuki 3. Yamaha 4. Kawasaki But this list only caters for old bikes, pre year 2000 he said... The new batch of bikes from all 4 Japs manufacturer is very good he said... No issues as their predecessor... |
Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM
296 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
er6n owner crashed with waja... legs broken
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0XY9zoHJbk& This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM |
Feb 22 2012, 03:57 PM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM) Serious man... Cant imagine.. |
Feb 22 2012, 04:25 PM
ah well the gixxer and SRAD is the best wild beast to be tamed, and some could not overcome the uneven power,uneven counter steer,uneven braking,and uneven engine braking,and uneven gear ratios,hence they stay away from these combination is meant for 1 concept,to race or die or to ride it or dont ride it. eventually when you spot a gixxer in msia, salute and kudos to the rider,or brave enuff ask the rider,is the bike really scary?
Feb 22 2012, 05:21 PM
no idea yet,once out,lets go for a short break ride ~~
Feb 23 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 22 2012, 04:00 PM) Suzukis definately one of the best out there... Yup, especially the GSX-R 750 SRAD.... Got nickname too... Widow Maker..You aiming to get the SRAD? I am not sure why there is a lot of people in msia with SRAD involved and killed in an accident, please dig out some information regarding the engine braking thingy, on certain gear there is zero engine braking on deceleration? My mech said that actually it got engine braking, but not that strong as other bikes... Very dangerous for unexperienced rider to ride it.... Yes, sometimes u fell like there's none engine braking.. sked yo! Added on February 23, 2012, 1:55 pm QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 22 2012, 05:21 PM) If you buy SRAD, me salute u !! My guess, 750 ? the hornet tail... haha Added on February 23, 2012, 1:58 pm QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM) Sad to see this... Pity him... This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 23 2012, 01:58 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 02:18 PM) I think it is better to get the SRAD 750, it is on it's own class... Careful about the engine braking... Engine Braking can save ur life... Ur bike is 1k cc SBK... not 250cc sportbike... I am about to get my ECU re-flash, it will unlock the hidden potential of the real R1, here's the modification list: Remove all Throttle Based Restrictions Removes all Speed and Gear Based Restrictions Optimized DBW Throttle Maps (both A and STD mode) using our Proprietary Direct-Spline Algorithms Optimized Ignition Timing Improved Fuel Mapping, both Performance, and Consistency Optimized Velocity Stack Switching Point Increased Rev Limit Reduced Excessive Engine Braking Injector Fuel-Cut Eliminated for Off-On Throttle Smoothness Optimized Injector Phasing (Switching Between Primary and Secondary Injectors) Raised and Richened Idle, 2 options available (Stock-ish and Race) Closed Loop Function Eliminated (for the Autotuners out there) Motorcycle Starts in A Mode Steering Damper Code Disabled Cooling Fan Switching Temperature Lowered Exhaust Valve Error Code Disabled what I really interested is the engine braking reduction, it smooth out everything, downshift, maybe no longer need to downshift rev-matching lol... |
Feb 23 2012, 03:19 PM
2,277 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: It's a tarp |
SRAD=gixxer isnt it?
Suzu Rape All Ducati? lol, So its a beast afterall though they look rider friendly XD |
Feb 23 2012, 03:40 PM
with all these T600-can conquer the tracks easily and fast and no hassle.its just a big improvement and riding it after u derestrict it.
Feb 23 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:00 PM) I think they will reduce it, but not completely remove it, the ECU will add fuel when you cut the throttle, right now the "A" mode (performance mode) is unusable due to too much engine braking, transition from on and off throttle in A mode is a pain in the ass, too much acceleration with such excessive engine brake... looking forward to it !! Unleash the true power of ur R1...I read 100% positive feedback from R1forumers, it is a must mod for 09 with US spec... this thing should be fast out of the factory, sad that we have to pay and buy craps to make it fast not the first day on powerful motorcycles I think I can handle it Ur R1 is a sissy with 270 ++ km/h top speed (Poison) haha.... Added on February 23, 2012, 4:23 pm QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 23 2012, 03:19 PM) SRAD=gixxer isnt it? Not all gixxer is equipped with SRAD...Suzu Rape All Ducati? lol, So its a beast afterall though they look rider friendly XD But yeah SRAD is a beast.... Too powerful.. & dangerous for inexperienced riders... Nickname = Widow Maker... This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 23 2012, 04:23 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 23 2012, 03:40 PM) with all these T600-can conquer the tracks easily and fast and no hassle.its just a big improvement and riding it after u derestrict it. Without SRAD oso a beast dy... IINM SRAD adds few hp...Like the new ZX-10R... Stock around 200hp.... + RAM AIR = 209 hp.... So without SRAD, still a beast.... |
Feb 23 2012, 04:50 PM
but the gixxer in the 90's consider at this age,already old i doubt the issues when reaching the 300kmh
This post has been edited by Yashiro: Feb 23 2012, 04:51 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 05:14 PM
859 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Yeah there's not much Suzy's around Msia I think...more people prefer Kawa (i think) since it's cheap than other bike like ZX6R is the cheapest among 600cc supersport..
Borrowed my friend's K6 600 and K8 1000 before and I felt Gixxer is much more comfortable than R1..used to rode my friend's 08 R1 too..R1 felt too cramped..Gixxer much more comfortable..and even a K6 meter panel got gear indicator..R1 08 don't have wor.. And my friend in US said that Gixxer is a newbie's choice there in US so there's a lot of Gixxer in US |
Feb 23 2012, 06:49 PM
172 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
It depends on consumer market trending. Suzuki may produce the best bike, but if it is parallel imported in with lack of spare parts - that would be a clear choice for me to stay away. Unless you have a 2nd bike and tonnes of patience.
Even the wait for my fairings on my kawasaki had my patience boiling... |
Feb 23 2012, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(phobian @ Feb 23 2012, 06:49 PM) It depends on consumer market trending. Suzuki may produce the best bike, but if it is parallel imported in with lack of spare parts - that would be a clear choice for me to stay away. Unless you have a 2nd bike and tonnes of patience. Hi bro Phobian!Even the wait for my fairings on my kawasaki had my patience boiling... How's you & your bike ? Ok ? Added on February 23, 2012, 7:26 pm QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:26 PM) I think indicated 299 not a problem, just... not enough road lol... even GSXR750 is tops at 290kmh++ Too me, 220 is more than enuff... Haha... Btw, how much the mod will cost u ? This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 23 2012, 07:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:57 PM |