159 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Superbike, let discuss

masz94
post Feb 23 2012, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 23 2012, 04:50 PM)
but the gixxer in the 90's consider at this age,already old i doubt the issues when reaching the 300kmh brows.gif  barrier.or 200kmh above.. blush.gif ..the smallest and rare production gixxer is the 250 inline4,and then 400,600,750,1100..but 400cc above gixxer in the 90's are real icon at that era  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif .now ppl call it old skool bike wink.gif
Yes.... The 250 i4 is very rare... I've seen couple of 400, but Sing. Plate....

But I tell u, SRAD especially 750 is very fast...

Hope u can buy ur dream bike ! laugh.gif thumbup.gif
masz94
post Feb 23 2012, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:40 PM)
you are right, even shops in msia recommended newbie to use suzuki or maybe kawa, and stay away from yamaha lol... worst handling and terribly uncomfortable, strictly for track use...

R6 and R1 both are hard to handle compared to suzy...

when my father saw my bike he asked, how to operate this thing, looks scary and difficult...

the worst and most uncomfortable bike I have ever sit is the Aprilia RSV1000 lol... there is no room for balls...

I think Suzuki GSXR year 2008-2009 looks the best...
Yamaha really that worse ka bro ?

But still we can enjoy the ride rite ?

Me tested my friend r6... Me felt ok.. Smooth & comfortable... sad.gif
phobian
post Feb 23 2012, 10:21 PM

172 posts

I am ok, bike's ok as well.
masz94
post Feb 23 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 08:13 PM)
nope... for me Yamaha is the best, it is for experienced riders... and also depends on riders abilities to judge the bike's handling:P  tongue.gif

I'll still pick Yamaha anytime!

Although Suzuki and Honda seems to be something "easier" to learn on, and for guys like me I like something that is "difficult"..

be honest, I wanted to be on a bike that is not "newbie friendly"

that's all...

atlast, the only things that going to bothers you is the looks  lol  brows.gif

I have read something regarding the traction controls, I actually hate it! shakehead.gif
Haha... Love challenges.... My mech oso said that my guzzi will oversteer if too much throttle is applied while taking corners.. Ayam sked yo!... sad.gif

Isn't traction control will help you get better launch & safety ?

But yeah, R6 is too sexy to resist... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(phobian @ Feb 23 2012, 10:21 PM)
I am ok, bike's ok as well.
Glad to hear that.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 23 2012, 10:39 PM
KenDiriwan
post Feb 23 2012, 10:41 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:22 PM)
looking forward to it !! Unleash the true power of ur R1...

Ur R1 is a sissy with 270 ++ km/h top speed (Poison) haha.... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:23 pm

Not all gixxer is equipped with SRAD...

But yeah SRAD is a beast.... Too powerful.. & dangerous for inexperienced riders... Nickname = Widow Maker...
They're kinda sexy, Diamond shaped headlight. Only R750 with srad?
KenDiriwan
post Feb 23 2012, 11:21 PM

2,277 posts

Tried sitting on a cbr1000r gosh needed to spread my leg that much!
KenDiriwan
post Feb 24 2012, 12:54 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:10 AM)
haha... cbr1k r1 gsxr1k zx10r duc1198 rsv4 all still not that big, you try and sit on kawa zx14 you needed to open your legs even wider if you have a small ass lolzzz..

you click on my profile and you can see me on the right, I have a small ass, but it fits me perfectly...
LOL, you seem damn tall enough man. And R1 seem bigger than cbr1k
i think my ass smaller than urs

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Feb 24 2012, 12:54 AM
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 24 2012, 01:22 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:40 PM)
you are right, even shops in msia recommended newbie to use suzuki or maybe kawa, and stay away from yamaha lol... worst handling and terribly uncomfortable, strictly for track use...

R6 and R1 both are hard to handle compared to suzy...

when my father saw my bike he asked, how to operate this thing, looks scary and difficult...

the worst and most uncomfortable bike I have ever sit is the Aprilia RSV1000 lol... there is no room for balls...

I think Suzuki GSXR year 2008-2009 looks the best...
I have to agree with u about the Aprilia..I used to work at a superbike shop last year during semester break as salesman there and has handle quite a number of bikes belong to customer and friends...RSV1000 felt very cramped and uncomfortable for me lol same with Ducs supersport..
Or maybe because i'm oversize tongue.gif
masz94
post Feb 24 2012, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 23 2012, 10:41 PM)
They're kinda sexy, Diamond shaped headlight. Only R750 with srad?
GSX-R 600, 750, 1000, 1100 WP, & 1300 (busa)

The diamod shaped headlight u mentioned is IINM GSXR 750 K6... IINM it got no SRAD...

The old one like T600 shown got SRAD...

Added on February 24, 2012, 2:09 am
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:10 AM)
haha... cbr1k r1 gsxr1k zx10r duc1198 rsv4 all still not that big, you try and sit on kawa zx14 you needed to open your legs even wider if you have a small ass lolzzz..

you click on my profile and you can see me on the right, I have a small ass, but it fits me perfectly...
+ 1.... Me same small ass too... lulz..

Me quite tall but skinny... Rode Goldwing before... God knows how wide I need to spread my leg... & in low speeds I suffer alot... the handle is heavy...

And when I need to stop have to spread my leg further...

We're talking about old goldwing... the new one is better....

So when buying a bike, make sure u suit the bike too... don't simply buy... later suffer, will regret... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 24 2012, 02:09 AM
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 10:12 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Guys.. I went to the International Motor Expo.. hermmm quite disappointing lah.. tapi nvm... first time kan..
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:35 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:17 AM)
what do you saw there? brows.gif
I saw these stuff

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=331...&type=3&theater

everyday stuff la.. not like R1 is super Rare in Malaysia.. just chill out at BHP Gombak on weekends.. we can see all kind of bike.. I was expecting something more from the organizer.. but I expect too much
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:40 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:38 AM)
I'm only 176cm tall, last measured is age 18...

I can flat foot (both feet touch the ground), when it comes to pushing the bike around, I find it easier to push forward/backward by sitting on it...

I find this modern 1000cc supersport has the best weight distribution, even though my current 1000 is heavier than my previous 650, it is almost impossible to drop my 1000 on the side, unlike my ER6 the front end is heavy, when going too slow you might need to put both of your foot down, and also if you hit handbrake while the handle bar is turned, you can feel the massive weight push towards the direction you turn the handlebar at, thus will cause the bike to drop... that was so close when I'm still a noob... doh.gif
new ER6N is very light in weight.. rase macam naik LC.. wahahah..

whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:49 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

A pakcik nearby my house own a VMAX... alaaa... basically... when u come to this motoXpo.. nothing new except for the KTM DUKE 200.. the rest are just directly from showroom..

but still.. u guys need to go.. to support our local motorsport/automotive especially bikes industry...

btw.. got a friend from kawasaki said that by 2016.. that AP thingy wont be around anymore... so.. expect near half price for every vehicle rite?
Yashiro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:59 AM

55 posts

Ahh the SRAD..oh mai...ish..erm mine' is the older version gixxer SP ..without srad,but air cooled la ...when ure fast,u feel the hot air flying through the handlebars,and flow to ur hand.ish..engine heat,ah...this bike was produced the time full throttle HK movie launched.hehe drool.gif drool.gif oh yea,the modded tzr250 3xv,,and factory rothmans HRC NSR250. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif drools.
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 12:01 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

PWTC but at the Tun Abdul Razak Hall I think.. ermm Till today it will be RM5 for entrance.. (But I got in for free.. hehe) on weekends RM10.. but seriously la.. their promotion for this event sucks.. I just knew about this event yesterday.. itu pon from facebook..

Last day will be on SUNDAY.. guest appearance.. tomorrow.. Zulfahmi (moto3) and on SUNDAY Safee Sali (National Footballer) and Jorge Lorenzo and Ben Spies kot..(MOTOGP Rider.. haha mcm tak tau je)

and got stunt show from KTM STUNT TEAM.. sape name tah..

Yashiro
post Feb 24 2012, 12:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Feb 24 2012, 12:01 PM)
PWTC but at the Tun Abdul Razak Hall I think.. ermm Till today it will be RM5 for entrance.. (But I got in for free.. hehe) on weekends RM10.. but seriously la.. their promotion for this event sucks.. I just knew about this event yesterday.. itu pon from facebook..

Last day will be on SUNDAY.. guest appearance.. tomorrow.. Zulfahmi (moto3) and on SUNDAY Safee Sali (National Footballer) and Jorge Lorenzo and Ben Spies kot..(MOTOGP Rider.. haha mcm tak tau je)

and got stunt show from KTM STUNT TEAM.. sape name tah..
bro,thanks for the info,but i do heard honda bringing in some models to msia,but not full spec..

and bro,any news about ur krr-zx150? or u sold it off? or other case sceneario?
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 12:15 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 24 2012, 12:07 PM)
bro,thanks for the info,but i do heard honda bringing in some models to msia,but not full spec..

and bro,any news about ur krr-zx150? or u sold it off? or other case sceneario?
my ZX150 currently at GLOBAL BIKE ampang la.. masuk bengkel.. haha.. damn..

well.. bike-less for now..

Added on February 24, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:13 PM)
let's go there now! can?

haha...  biggrin.gif
pegi la.. haha.. if it worth ur RM5

This post has been edited by whatsupbro: Feb 24 2012, 12:18 PM
Taman Linkin
post Feb 24 2012, 02:37 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:18 PM)
dont want to go alone, some1 pls teman me...

haizzzz forget it, raining... ptuiii  shakehead.gif
rain apenye, panas terik ni abe
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 24 2012, 07:08 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Feb 24 2012, 11:35 AM)
I saw these stuff

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=331...&type=3&theater

everyday stuff la.. not like R1 is super Rare in Malaysia.. just chill out at BHP Gombak on weekends.. we can see all kind of bike.. I was expecting something more from the organizer.. but I expect too much
Yeah my Uni just beside Karak highway every Sunday can hear all those bikes passing by..
Long time didn't went up Genting haizz tayar almost botak already..

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:38 AM)
I'm only 176cm tall, last measured is age 18...

I can flat foot (both feet touch the ground), when it comes to pushing the bike around, I find it easier to push forward/backward by sitting on it...

I find this modern 1000cc supersport has the best weight distribution, even though my current 1000 is heavier than my previous 650, it is almost impossible to drop my 1000 on the side, unlike my ER6 the front end is heavy, when going too slow you might need to put both of your foot down, and also if you hit handbrake while the handle bar is turned, you can feel the massive weight push towards the direction you turn the handlebar at, thus will cause the bike to drop... that was so close when I'm still a noob... doh.gif
I felt that with my current Ninja..damn no syiok i get scared everytime wanna turn sad.gif

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Feb 24 2012, 11:49 AM)
A pakcik nearby my house own a VMAX... alaaa... basically... when u come to this motoXpo.. nothing new except for the KTM DUKE 200.. the rest are just directly from showroom..

but still.. u guys need to go.. to support our local motorsport/automotive especially bikes industry...

btw.. got a friend from kawasaki said that by 2016.. that AP thingy wont be around anymore... so.. expect near half price for every vehicle rite?
I read in MITI also about the AP thingy and they are now offering something like u can apply Commercial AP for superbike to encourage u to do bike business before the AP gonna be abolish or aomething like that..

whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 08:57 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

To all my bikers friends out there.. just wanna share it here.. boleh aa... hih
First try to make a review.. lots of mistakes and a bit dull I know.. but let's review something else and improve on the quality.. hihi

Enjoy

159 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 AM